Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1561 to 1590 of 2213
4
John Gallant

No problems, instructions were easy to understand. my only query was: We had a 2 hour delay which took us over the agreed time and paste midnight and couldnt find no clear advise as to what to do and if we would be able to claim the extra cost back. There was someone on the exit so it was ok but we still had the "what do we do if the barrier wont raise"
June 24, 2007

4
Stuart Dronsfield

Great service - car park quite a distance from airport but bus shuttle service quick and efficient.
June 24, 2007

4
Beverley Ayers

Very easy to find and close to the airport, regular bus service.
June 23, 2007

4
Richard Hoey

Again Pink Elephant has proved to be a great service for our family holiday
June 23, 2007

4
Loraine Holland

Pink Elephant at Stansted was excellent, good location and quick service. My only suggestion would be to make it a little cheaper!
June 23, 2007

5
Rob Archer

Excellent service. Very little waiting time for shuttle service in either direction. No delay at exit despite (on arrival) not having inserted the credit card I prepaid with as requested. (The new card that replaced it near its expiry date wasn't recognised on arrival, so I used the ticket system instead). Presumably auto numberplate recognition was employed.
June 23, 2007

4
claire driver

no problems on the way there, everything was simple and as described. on the way back, the driver was very friendly and helpful back to the zone we were parked in. was glad to see my car again! the only down side was that the exit wasn't well enough sign-posted; although we went the right way more signs would have made me more secure - after travelling back from holiday i think these things must be more needed! we also got lost getting back onto the m11 and ended up going up a very long dark country road, which was a bit scary!
June 23, 2007

3
Sarah Weare

On the whole a good service which I have used in the past. However this time we checked into the car park 40mins previous to the time I booked for and on exit of the car park we were charged an extra �8! A rip-off for 40mins I think!
June 23, 2007

5
david finney

first class no waiting drivers very helpful.lowest price
June 23, 2007

4
Mrs Tina Jenkins

It was a long drive to reach our zone in the car park but this must be expected when Stanstead is such a busy airport. Once our car was parked, there was a bus waiting to take us to the terminal and the journey was fine and not to long. On our return we were a bit dispondent when we saw the queue at the bus stop to return to our car but to be fair, we only waited a total of about 15 minutes to actually get on a bus and this could be classed as expected waiting time anywhere. The previous time we used this service, we stepped stright on to the bus on our return journey so we were just unlucky with our timing. Overall, the experience was fine and I have no complaints at all. Thank you
June 23, 2007

5
david griffiths

good price and very easy to book and use
June 23, 2007

5
Tracy Sharp

Found the parking lot very easily as we stayed at the Hilton the night before (with Tesco vouchers!) which was next door. Parking was very simple and the shuttle bus was there right away which was just as well as it was raining pretty hard!
June 22, 2007

5
Danielle Di Falco

From booking to collecting my car I found Pink Elephant car park very simple to use. I received good clear instructions on what to trully expect. Its a very clean and safe car park with a realible regular bus service to the airport. Overall I was very pleased.
June 22, 2007

5
Beata Francis

The only suggestion I have is maybe to print on the ticket the zone where you are allowed to park on the day you arrive. It is usually only 1 or 2 zones and would save lots of hassle, especially on the long carpark, where after even a week you completely forget where you have parked. We nearly did and we saw a man (unfurtunetely got a puncher so were sitting there for an hour). This poor man went up and down for many times within this hour trying to find his car. Even a reminder "please write here the zone letter where you have parked" would be useful. I know it is common sense, but at 4am (bearing in mind you only had 2 hrs sleep) every little help is appreciated. Thanks
June 22, 2007

5
Joanne Auld

Very good parking experience. Well done
June 21, 2007

5
Ian Walters

Very good service as per usual.
June 21, 2007

5
Ken Stanion

Used your service several times now and it has been easy and economical - Thank You
June 21, 2007

5
Sarah Earl

Very Easy to find. The bus was ready and waiting and dropped us off right outside the terminal. Can't fault it in any way. Excellent.
June 21, 2007

5
toni wright

excellent i would recommend pink elephant for price and peace of mind. on arriving back i couldnt find my car but it was all on computer what zone i had parked in it was great they were so helpful.thankyou pink elephant.
June 21, 2007

3
David Goodwin

Well signposted, easy entry and exit. Bus service poor, needs to be more frequent.
June 21, 2007

4
Zabeo Luca

I use this car park each time I have to fly from Stansted. I've always found a good service and the price is good.
June 21, 2007

5
Chris Helm

Everything worked perfectly
June 21, 2007

4
James Burfield

System works well for such a vast car park & transport system. Waiting times quite acceptable.
June 21, 2007

5
Jayne Nicholl

clear signage, easy to book & reasonably priced
June 20, 2007

3
Fazela Khan

First time using Pink Elephant. Was very unsure how to proceed once at the car park. Need more detailed instructions in return. Had to ask someone for assistance. Was perhaps looking to leave keys with an attendant like my previous car parking at Gatwick. Car was eventually parked and all was well. I now know that I just need to drive in park and note where I've parked and the bus stop colour and number. Pretty straightforward when you know how.
June 20, 2007

4
David Dooley

An excellent service with a quick pick up and drop off. Would definetly use this service again.
June 20, 2007

3
james fowler

easy to find & park, shuttle to airport was fine but on return waited for 45 minutes for return transfer & bus was overloaded. 3 buses arrived for mid stay before first bus to long stay & then picked up from all stops making it a long route round the car park before reaching our stop
June 20, 2007

1
Peter Driver

Waited for more than 30 (not 15) minutes for return bus to the car park. The bus was crammed full of passengers and luggage which was very dangerous. There were children perched on top of suitcases and some sitting in the luggage racks - if there had been an accident they could have been badly injured.
June 20, 2007

1
Mr B Das

Very bad experience. Instructions to the park were misleading (it said follow long stay park sign but the sign actually reads "Long stay business park", so being unsure we drove to the next r-about and it took us 20 more minutes to find the car park. On arrival the credit card was inserted but no ticket came out so had to press the green light to get a ticket. On return we had to go customer service to validate ticket. Will not use this park again!
June 20, 2007

5
kelly wright

Was a very good experience, plenty of spaces to park, regular buses that go straight to airport. Couldnt ask for a better service!!
June 20, 2007