Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1531 to 1560 of 2212
5
Anne Meredith

APS gave us the best quote, quickly and efficiently, followed by a speedy booking procedure. Prompt email confirmation of booking and a clear statement of terms and conditions gave us confidence. Clear instructions about what to do when arriving and departing the car park proved accurate and the whole process worked exactly as described. We saved about £7 on the per day prices advertised at the airport - together with a reduction in hassle. Brilliant!
June 25, 2007

4
Brian Elflett

Very easy to book online with confirmation sent via email very promptly. Arriving at the barrier and just having to put your card in to get a ticket meant no hassle. Parking was easy to follow with good signage and the buses were prompt and quick to arrive at the terminal. Exit was good as just putting the ticket in the machine meant no hold ups at the kiosk.
June 25, 2007

4
anne macleod

excellent service the only thing is that we were unprepared for the large amount of people and few buses at 4am when we thought it would be quiet
June 25, 2007

4
Christine Ziya

Easy to find, good instructions on where to park, good transfer time. On the return, should make clear to customers they have to remember the COLOUR of the area as well as the row in which they are parked. I got onto the wrong bus but thankfully was still able to get off near my car! Would definately use again.
June 25, 2007

4
a rehn

A good experience, smooth transaction process and easy to locate the parking space. Bus services were as described.
June 25, 2007

4
georgina hands

Good service from the drivers, as always very helpful. Slight problem with my card not being recognised on arrival but easily sorted out at departure.
June 25, 2007

4
Caroline Edwards

Very good service. Bus was there straightaway to take us to airport and also on way back from airport to car park. Good value.
June 25, 2007

4
peter radford

Generally pretty good, however the buses are a bit too crowded so very difficult to get on with all the cases, or unable to get on at all and have to wait over half an hour for the next bus. There needs to be a more frequent bus service at the busy times.
June 25, 2007

5
Christopher Hirsch

Always quick, easy and reliable, never a problem
June 25, 2007

5
Mike Collins

Easy to book online. Prompt relay service to and from airport. Less expensive than the competition. Top marks.
June 25, 2007

4
mrs p a gower

Just got back from holidays. Parked with Pink Elephant for the first time. Absolutely no problems - all went very smoothly. However, I was amazed at the way people parked - all over the place - in places where there weren't even bays making it quite difficult sometimes to access the cars. Not Elephants fault obviously - just some people's selfishness.
June 25, 2007

5
Sally Goldthorpe

Excellent service, well signposted, regular bus service, helpful drivers.
June 25, 2007

5
Ann Kingdon

I'd like to say the parking at Stansted was brilliant. Easy to follow signs, good instructions to empty parking spaces, plenty of buses on arrival and return. I look forward to using your services again.
June 25, 2007

4
Zara Nichols

Good service, except that the machine didn't recognise the credit card I paid with on entering the car park.
June 25, 2007

5
Rebecca North

Excellent service. I arrived at the car park, parked straight away and there was already a bus waiting to take us to the airport. The same happened on the way back. Very good service.
June 25, 2007

4
lucinda Bevan

Hassle free parking.
June 25, 2007

3
Stephen Levinson

No problems on arrival, easy to find parking zone and bus didn't take too long to turn up. On the way back I stood outside the terminal building for almost 15 minutes before the bus arrived which meant by the time the bus had gone round the car park it took me 40 mins from picking up the luggage to driving out of the car park, a bit too long I think.
June 25, 2007

2
Simon Glover

Like many remote car parks, the car park to terminal to car park transport is inefficient and overcrowded. The park arranges a 'single-zone' parking system, so it should have a bus waiting at the 'open' parking zone pickup at all times, and have a system where the bus moves off as another pulls up behind it, instead of trying to operate a schedule. Same at the terminal...
June 25, 2007

1
Robert Steven Thornley

On arrival I was directed to an area that was already full, wasting time trying to find a parking space that did not exist. The Queue at the bus stop was inordinately long and after waiting for circa 15 to 20 minutes still couldnt be boarded when an empty bus arrived because of the number of people in front of me. I then had to wait for the next bus wasting more time. The queues where poorly controlled and new arrivals were allowed to push on from the side increasing passenger frustration. The higher volume of people that the new bendy buses take and the resulting reduction in the number of buses means that queues are longer and customes transit times are increased. I can only assume that the idiot who took the operational decicions that resulted in reduced flow of passengers to save money on an expensive service has taken no account of customer service or satisfaction. It took less time to fly to Ireland than it took to get from the carpark to the airport, most of this was spent finding a space or standing in a queue. In terms of the amount of time spent queueing the return journy was little better but without the anxiety of missing a flight. Altogether a very poor experience
June 25, 2007

5
Jos Vos

First-rate service!
June 25, 2007

5
Yaron Yaniv

A very comfortable and good facility. I will use it again for sure.
June 25, 2007

5
John Borradaile

Easy to find, reliable shuttle, competitive rates.
June 24, 2007

4
Colin Griffiths

pretty good service, buses arrived quickly , quite crowded though.
June 24, 2007

5
Linda Taylor

I thought that this car park was easy to find straight off the motorway. The buses are regular in fact we didn't have to wait either way. The transfer buses were clean and the drivers friendly. It was excellent value for money and no problems with the prepayment we just sailed through the barriers. I would definitely use this car park again.
June 24, 2007

3
mr.Jeffrey Edwards

Unfortunately we did not have a completely happy experience with parking here. We arrived at 3.40am on sat. 16th june and fitstly the machine did not recognise our credit card. We then went to the designated area and walked to the bus stop where we and at least 70 peoplke were waiting and 30 minutes later no bus had arrived by this time we were all freezing cold so I phoned their office and was told a bus or maybe two would be arriving soon. I pointed out to them the amount of people wating at our stop and also that there were hordes (maybe a hundred) at the next bus stop.I feel that they should have been better prepared as they must know how many people are entering thier car park. happily our experience coming back was better.
June 24, 2007

4
Alan Bent

It was okay. I had some confusion when l put my card in the machine which said it would cost 2 or 3 times what was quoted but a lady in one booth sorted it out for me.
June 24, 2007

5
Sarah Jebb

Everything was straightforward; no complaints at all.
June 24, 2007

4
rosemary scott

Parking is easy and coach to terminal is very good but when we returned the driver put us off at Blue L/M bus stop and we could not find L anywhere. We were not alone. Quite a few groups of people were wandering about looking for L. When we eventually found it we realised that we had only needed to cross the road from the bus stop. Easy when you know but the signage at the bus stop gave no indications of this.
June 24, 2007

5
Izabela Markiewicz

no problems so far, very good and quick service
June 24, 2007

4
John Gallant

No problems, instructions were easy to understand. my only query was: We had a 2 hour delay which took us over the agreed time and paste midnight and couldnt find no clear advise as to what to do and if we would be able to claim the extra cost back. There was someone on the exit so it was ok but we still had the "what do we do if the barrier wont raise"
June 24, 2007