Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1501 to 1530 of 2212
4
Melanie Watson

The car park was well signposted and well illuminated, and we had no problems using the service. We paid around £100 to store the car for a week, which is perhaps slightly on the expensive side - I'd have been prepared to pay £70 without hesitation. I'd use the parking service again, however.
June 28, 2007

4
Tom Robinson

Parking spaces were good and journey to the airport was around 15 minutes. On returning to the car the bus driver didn't indicate that we needed to respond to bus stops and has he was stopping at all stops this didn't appear a problem. However he didn't stop at our stop (and several others) and it was necessary to get him to cirle back round to drop off around 10 people. On exiting the car park it wasn't clear to all that two lanes were dedicated to advanced payment/bookings and some people tried to use these to leave - creating an unnecessary queue. Beside all of the above a good secure car park with reasonable size spaces and a good price if booked in advance.
June 28, 2007

3
Rick Johns

Fairly hassle free -but it is a long way off-site and waiting for the bus is a drag.
June 28, 2007

5
Jane Alexander

Very easy to find and to use.The bus was waiting when we stepped out off the airport.
June 27, 2007

5
John D Morrow

It's quite a long out from the airport but all of them are. The online booking worked perfectly. The sign posting to free spaces was plentiful and helpful and a man walking around gave further advice as to the location of free spaces. The courtesy bus was waiting so transfer to the terminal was instantaneous. On return the queue outside the Pink Elephant stop was enormous and I assumed we'd have to wait for the next bus. However the bus was quite commodious so we all got on. The driver seemed quite obliging as he opened the doors for a couple of people who arrived after everyone else had got on and the doors had been closed. The exit system for prebooked spaces worked perfectly. All in all, I couldn't fault any of it apart from the distance from the terminal but I feel at Stansted that's what you have to expect.
June 27, 2007

4
Mr.I S Moore

Excellent service.No problems booking.Good price.Easy exit.Important that customers remember the letter where parked as the car park is huge.Bus to and from the airport was 1st class. I will definitely use your service again.Many thanks.
June 27, 2007

1
Miranda Lilley

Arriving seemed seamless, all went well. If you have the misfortune of loosing your exit card and have to speak to a member of staff - good luck. They are incompetent and rude. (By rude I mean a member of staff singing a song taking the Mickey out of my surname right in front of me) – I personally will not be using them again.
June 27, 2007

5
Paul Spinks

Very easy to use. Just swiped the credit card to authorise entry and thats it. No complaints at all.
June 27, 2007

4
barry haines

found stansted pink elephant parking very easy to follow and evry thing went well and would recomend this car parking .
June 27, 2007

5
Elena daniela Haisan

the service was excellent,very quick,very easy to use.Buses came on time. Secure car park. I will use in future if I need it.
June 27, 2007

5
Kelly Davis

Very ggod. The car park was easy to find. We parked up, jumped on the bus to the aiport. Very smooth and the same on the way back. Bus drivers were great too, explaining which stop would be next.
June 27, 2007

4
Aidan Nolan

The car park was easy to find and the buses to and from the terminal were frequent. There were no problems getting in and out
June 27, 2007

3
Robin Scagell

Located car park easily, though strange that all the online booking refers to Pink Elephant whereas road signs do not mention this. Main problem was that the machine would not recognise my debit card for the booking made 2 days previously. Fortunately an attendant appeared and told me to take a ticket and report to the booth on finally leaving, but this left us with a concern during our holiday that we would have an argument on departure. However, it worked out with no fuss as we had our ref. no. available. Buses worked OK, clear announcement on return, but we were concerned till that point that no announcement might be made and we would have to guess which stop we were at (windows steamed up). Signing of which car park we were in could be clearer as the stops are midway between two car parks. One couple asked us for help -- they could not see the signs in the dark and rain at midnight.
June 27, 2007

3
Louisa Scott

Cheap and easy to find, good connection to the M25. I waited about 5 minutes for a bus on the way to the airport, however, on the way back there was a huge queue, several buses arrived for the mid-stay car park but we waited half an hour for the long stay. When a bus did eventually arrive it was crammed and uncomfortable, poorly designed for it's purpose. We then toured around the a-c and r onwards section when 99% of the occupants were from the d-f section and had clearly been picked up from that stand!
June 27, 2007

5
Ann Woolf

We tend to use this car park when visiting our friends in Spain, have to say it is quick and easy to use, always recommend your car park to other friends. It is the first car park I think of when booking at Stansted, just wish all other airports were as good as Stansted for parking, maybe you could expand the Pink Elephant to other airports, think you will find it will be very popular.
June 27, 2007

5
Jill Morris

I bought this because it was the cheapest, however, it was then easy to book, there were easy to follow instructions on how to enter/exit carpark and directions to get there. We got there early and left late and weren't charged any extra. The bus connection to the airport was waiting for us both when we arrived and when we returned from abroad so I can only assume that it's very very frequent and the driver was cheerful and actually spoke to us all!
June 27, 2007

4
Erica J M Williams

The car park is very big and we hadsome difficulty finding the correct area to park in. This would probably beeasier the next time. There were plenty of buses to transport us to the airport though the one we returned on was very full. The driver was cheerful. No real problems
June 26, 2007

5
lawrence lawry

Really fast and efficient. Not too far from the airport either and only a short wait for the bus.
June 26, 2007

5
Don Killick

Booking simple. No problems parking. Bus service quick and easy. Exit worked without a hitch. Overall rating excellent.
June 26, 2007

5
Fiona de Vazquez

Scary at first sight, but well organised.
June 26, 2007

5
Marian Steiner

Couldn't have been easier.
June 26, 2007

3
Martin Hill

Parking the car and getting to the terminal was fine. On the way back though we had to wait a long time for the bus and by the time it arrived the queue was so big that a lot of people still ended up waiting longer. Other than that it was great.
June 26, 2007

5
DEBBIE PIPE

Used Pink Elephant a few times and would reccomend. Never had any problems.
June 26, 2007

5
Chris Hopper

No problem at all with the Stansted Airport car park. Effiently run even at 3am in the morning. Will use it again
June 26, 2007

4
Emma-Leone Palmer

All good except the wait was quite long waiting for the bus to get us back to the carpark
June 26, 2007

4
Mrs C Rose

Very efficient and well organised. One suggestion would be to remind passengers of return not to just jump on any pink elephant bus as we did the first time we used you and end up in the wrong area, this is easy done as all you want to do is get home. Maybe driver could inform us as we get off the bus as we know other people have this problem
June 26, 2007

5
Rachel Rogers

Excellent straight forwar service
June 26, 2007

4
Mr S T Wood

Clear directions, ample parking, efficient and timely shuttle bus service and reasonably priced.
June 26, 2007

3
David Kelly

In general it was a pleasant experience until exiting the park at the end of the journey instead of inserting the ticket into the machine it had to be goven to an operator in the kiosk who also required the booking reference before we could proceed.AS this is not stipulated in your conditions I had to get out of the car and rummage through my papers to find the booking confirmation,in the process holding up the line of cars behind, a slight smear on an otherwise plesant experience and not what I wanted at almost midnight at the end of a tiring journey
June 25, 2007

5
Nikki Chamberlain

Apart from a glitch with the website, the service was good. Finding, entering and parking very easy. Was horrified by the length of the queue for the bus at five am!! Horror soon subsided when a second bus arrived very soon after the first and everyone got on board. Picking up the car also problem free and there was no queing to exit as there were 4(i think) barrier machines. Easy and quick.
June 25, 2007