Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1501 to 1530 of 2170 << ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... >>
5

"I'd like to say the parking at Stansted was brilliant. Easy to follow signs, good instructions to empty parking spaces, plenty of buses on arrival and return. I look forward to using your services again."

June 25, 2007
4

"Good service, except that the machine didn't recognise the credit card I paid with on entering the car park."

June 25, 2007
5

"Excellent service. I arrived at the car park, parked straight away and there was already a bus waiting to take us to the airport. The same happened on the way back. Very good service."

June 25, 2007
4

"Hassle free parking."

June 25, 2007
3

"No problems on arrival, easy to find parking zone and bus didn't take too long to turn up. On the way back I stood outside the terminal building for almost 15 minutes before the bus arrived which meant by the time the bus had gone round the car park it took me 40 mins from picking up the luggage to driving out of the car park, a bit too long I think."

June 25, 2007
2

"Like many remote car parks, the car park to terminal to car park transport is inefficient and overcrowded. The park arranges a 'single-zone' parking system, so it should have a bus waiting at the 'open' parking zone pickup at all times, and have a system where the bus moves off as another pulls up behind it, instead of trying to operate a schedule. Same at the terminal..."

June 25, 2007
1

"On arrival I was directed to an area that was already full, wasting time trying to find a parking space that did not exist.

The Queue at the bus stop was inordinately long and after waiting for circa 15 to 20 minutes still couldnt be boarded when an empty bus arrived because of the number of people in front of me. I then had to wait for the next bus wasting more time. The queues where poorly controlled and new arrivals were allowed to push on from the side increasing passenger frustration.

The higher volume of people that the new bendy buses take and the resulting reduction in the number of buses means that queues are longer and customes transit times are increased.

I can only assume that the idiot who took the operational decicions that resulted in reduced flow of passengers to save money on an expensive service has taken no account of customer service or satisfaction.

It took less time to fly to Ireland than it took to get from the carpark to the airport, most of this was spent finding a space or standing in a queue.

In terms of the amount of time spent queueing the return journy was little better but without the anxiety of missing a flight.

Altogether a very poor experience"

June 25, 2007
5

"First-rate service!"

June 25, 2007
5

"A very comfortable and good facility.
I will use it again for sure."

June 25, 2007
5

"Easy to find, reliable shuttle, competitive rates."

June 24, 2007
4

"pretty good service, buses arrived quickly , quite crowded though."

June 24, 2007
5

"I thought that this car park was easy to find straight off the motorway. The buses are regular in fact we didn't have to wait either way.
The transfer buses were clean and the drivers friendly. It was excellent value for money and no problems with the prepayment we just sailed through the barriers.
I would definitely use this car park again."

June 24, 2007
3

"Unfortunately we did not have a completely happy experience with parking here. We arrived at 3.40am on sat. 16th june and fitstly the machine did not recognise our credit card. We then went to the designated area and walked to the bus stop where we and at least 70 peoplke were waiting and 30 minutes later no bus had arrived by this time we were all freezing cold so I phoned their office and was told a bus or maybe two would be arriving soon. I pointed out to them the amount of people wating at our stop and also that there were hordes (maybe a hundred) at the next bus stop.I feel that they should have been better prepared as they must know how many people are entering thier car park. happily our experience coming back was better."

June 24, 2007
4

"It was okay. I had some confusion when l put my card in the machine which said it would cost 2 or 3 times what was quoted but a lady in one booth sorted it out for me."

June 24, 2007
5

"Everything was straightforward; no complaints at all."

June 24, 2007
4

"Parking is easy and coach to terminal is very good but when we returned the driver put us off at Blue L/M bus stop and we could not find L anywhere. We were not alone. Quite a few groups of people were wandering about looking for L. When we eventually found it we realised that we had only needed to cross the road from the bus stop. Easy when you know but the signage at the bus stop gave no indications of this."

June 24, 2007
5

"no problems so far, very good and quick service"

June 24, 2007
4

"No problems, instructions were easy to understand. my only query was:
We had a 2 hour delay which took us over the agreed time and paste midnight and couldnt find no clear advise as to what to do and if we would be able to claim the extra cost back. There was someone on the exit so it was ok but we still had the "what do we do if the barrier wont raise""

June 24, 2007
4

"Great service - car park quite a distance from airport but bus shuttle service quick and efficient."

June 24, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and close to the airport, regular bus service."

June 23, 2007
4

"Again Pink Elephant has proved to be a great service for our family holiday"

June 23, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant at Stansted was excellent, good location and quick service. My only suggestion would be to make it a little cheaper!"

June 23, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Very little waiting time for shuttle service in either direction. No delay at exit despite (on arrival) not having inserted the credit card I prepaid with as requested. (The new card that replaced it near its expiry date wasn't recognised on arrival, so I used the ticket system instead). Presumably auto numberplate recognition was employed."

June 23, 2007
4

"no problems on the way there, everything was simple and as described.

on the way back, the driver was very friendly and helpful back to the zone we were parked in. was glad to see my car again! the only down side was that the exit wasn't well enough sign-posted; although we went the right way more signs would have made me more secure - after travelling back from holiday i think these things must be more needed! we also got lost getting back onto the m11 and ended up going up a very long dark country road, which was a bit scary!"

June 23, 2007
3

"On the whole a good service which I have used in the past. However this time we checked into the car park 40mins previous to the time I booked for and on exit of the car park we were charged an extra £8! A rip-off for 40mins I think!"

June 23, 2007
5

"first class no waiting drivers very helpful.lowest price"

June 23, 2007
4

"It was a long drive to reach our zone in the car park but this must be expected when Stanstead is such a busy airport. Once our car was parked, there was a bus waiting to take us to the terminal and the journey was fine and not to long. On our return we were a bit dispondent when we saw the queue at the bus stop to return to our car but to be fair, we only waited a total of about 15 minutes to actually get on a bus and this could be classed as expected waiting time anywhere. The previous time we used this service, we stepped stright on to the bus on our return journey so we were just unlucky with our timing. Overall, the experience was fine and I have no complaints at all. Thank you"

June 23, 2007
5

"good price and very easy to book and use"

June 23, 2007
5

"Found the parking lot very easily as we stayed at the Hilton the night before (with Tesco vouchers!) which was next door. Parking was very simple and the shuttle bus was there right away which was just as well as it was raining pretty hard!"

June 22, 2007
5

"From booking to collecting my car I found Pink Elephant car park very simple to use. I received good clear instructions on what to trully expect. Its a very clean and safe car park with a realible regular bus service to the airport. Overall I was very pleased."

June 22, 2007