Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 121 to 150 of 2170 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
2

"Good car park but poor diversion signage within the car park when leaving.

Excellent transfer buses but no bus shelters outside the airport, so you are completely open to the elements."

December 3, 2007
1

"Car park is OK but it is the wrong side of the airport & it takes a 10 minute bus ride. This didn't used to be a problem but it appears they have cut back on buses & therefore wait until the bus is crammed with passengers & bags before departing. This is extremely uncomfortable & when it comes to dropping off virtually everyone needs to get off to let those at the relevant parking arrear get their luggage off."

December 3, 2007
5

"Pre-booking online makes entrance to and exit from the Stansted Pink Elephant very convenient. When we used it, it seemed we were directed to the furthest reaches of a very large carpark which is a bit off-putting when you pass so much empty space to get there."

December 2, 2007
5

"can't complain everything spot on"

December 2, 2007
5

"The car park was ok but the booking procedure was not. My booking was not passed to BCP. Luckily I was able to print my booking confirmation again to exit the airport on my return. The rating below is therefore for the car park. I would give 1 for the booking agency."

November 29, 2007
3

"Safe parking. Credit card not accepted at entry although ok on exit with issued ticket. bus on pick-up needs to make announcement to which areas it is going BEFORE it leaves. driver rather rude to those who had got on expecting to go to a and b."

November 29, 2007
5

"Painless, efficient service. Cheap for what it offers."

November 28, 2007
4

"Hassle free service, easy to locate car park and bus only took about 10 mins to reach airport. picked up within 5 mins of walking to front of airport.

good value for money."

November 28, 2007
3

"Directions to the car park left a little bit to be desired and could have done with a post code for the sat nav. Once there however car parking was good and bus journey from the parking to the terminal was acceptable during the day"

November 27, 2007
5

"I have used Pink Elephant several times now, and have always been happy with the service I have been provided with. Now I know how to work the system, it is easy, cuts out any queuing and I feel that my car is safe while I am away. The price is also more reasonable than anyone else I have found. I fly out of Stansted five or six times a year, and will be using Pink Elephant again."

November 27, 2007
4

"Signing from the M11 was good, the site was easy to navigate and the bus ride was comfortable, both ways. I had pre-paid but on entry made the mistake of taking a ticket - on leaving the booth attendant was very helpful."

November 27, 2007
5

"I have used Pink Elephant before that is why I used it again. Very easy and convenient to use, easy to find, never been any problems, the pick-up bus I've never had to wait long for. Excellent service. Thank you."

November 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service, cant fault it at all."

November 27, 2007
5

"Easy to locate. Lots of available parking. Shuttle available right away. Upon return, shuttle waiting and ready. Couldn't be better."

November 26, 2007
3

"From a price and convenience point of view and considering the small size of the airport and its passengar traffic I would rate you as below average.

Views are based on visits to 27 airport car parks in Europe and North America this year."

November 26, 2007
4

"The location of this carpark is very easy to find, and not that far from the airport compared to some other carparks.

Buses seem to be running pretty frequently but at busy times (e.g. weekends or over summer holiday, expect long queue for transfer buses to the airport and therefore it's best to allow time for that."

November 26, 2007
1

"I was not able to traval as I became ill. My medical insurance will cover the cancellation of my flight but your compnay was not able to offer me the same courtesy. I have rescheduled my trip for December and will be trying to find an alternative place to park my car."

November 25, 2007
5

"No problem easy way to park."

November 24, 2007
5

"I always use PINK ELEPHANT at Stansted - excellent!"

November 24, 2007
5

"We did experience a hiccup when we arrived as the ticket machine could not register my card that I had made the booking from.
This was easily resolved when we pressed the help button and was told what we had to do."

November 23, 2007
4

"Very efficient service."

November 23, 2007
5

"Absolutely excellent service, can not fault it. Arrived 4.30am, parked the car and the bus was waiting to take us to airport. Similar experience on way home, and everything about this service was superb. Will definately use again."

November 22, 2007
5

"this was my first experience with Pink Elephant and i was so impressed at how easy & efficient the experience was i've been telling all my friends etc.
i'll be back!"

November 22, 2007
4

"A very good service, easy to arrange. Parking straight forward, and not long to wait for the bus for transfer"

November 22, 2007
4

"Overall a good service.

I had an issue with my card not being accepted by the machine at the entrance to the car park which was both frustrating and time consuming. This resulted in having to stop at the booth on the exit to resolve."

November 22, 2007
5

"Went very smoothly. Good directions, and instruction were easy to follow. Transfers to and from the aiport were efficient and did not have to wait for a bus."

November 22, 2007
4

"No problems with this parking as long as you remember which card you used to book it! We have used the carpark twice and find it easy to use and easy to get in and out of. The buses run fairly often - though if you just miss one at the airport, you can wait quite a time for another one, which is tiring after a long journey."

November 22, 2007
4

"EXCELLENT PARKING GOOD SHUTTLES TO AND FROM AIRPORT
EASY TO FIND BUT IT IS NOT CLEAR WHICH RETURN SHUTTLE TO CATCH AS ONE TAKES BLUE AND ONE RED TICKETS. ONLY FOUND CORRECT RETURN SHUTTLE ONCE ON BOARD THE WRONG ONE!.
SIGNS IN AIRPORT COULD INCLUDE NAMES OF SHUTTLES AND PRECISE LOCATIONS"

November 22, 2007
5

"Stansted seemed to be very busy when we returned. This meant we had a long wait for a bus to arrive and when it did it was very crowded. The rest of the service was very good as always."

November 21, 2007
4

"Good experience with the car park and buses to the terminal."

November 21, 2007