Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 121 to 150 of 2213
1
George Francis Green

The service was unsatisfactory, as the ticket would not allow us to leave, even though I had pre-paid through you, without my putting in my debit card. It then took £64.80 from my card, so that I have now paid twice, the second time more than the first (£58.40). Please contact me to help me to arrange a refund.
January 12, 2008

5
mark whitney

fine no problems arriving or leaving
January 11, 2008

5
Mr Salvatore Bambino

Excellent service. I arrived at car park approx 01:00 hrs am. Car wouldn't start due to flat battery. AA was assisting within 10 minutes, car started no problem, AA mechanic was very helpfull and polite. Thanks, will definatelly use Pink elephant parking again.
January 10, 2008

5
Mrs. Christine Roberts

Very easy to book. Easy to park and shuttle service efficient. Would be happy to use the service again.
January 8, 2008

1
cris martin

My experience was bloody terrible! I arrived with instructions in hand; the gate checked my credit card and flashed a message too fast to read and did not issue a ticket or open the gate. I had to press for a ticket as if I had not booked. When returning I had to stop and explain to the attendant who's answer was "this always happens when you book through BCP". Next time I'll go through BAA.
January 4, 2008

4
francis OJ

Good service with fairly frequent buses to and from the airport.
January 3, 2008

4
Louise Webster

Very easy and efficient. Would use the car park again.
January 3, 2008

3
MR RH SIMMONS

First time I have used the Pink Elephant car park,it was easy to find and park,,,no complaints this time.
January 3, 2008

4
Alexander McKee

It went very smoothly despite changing my car thanks Brendan. Regards Alex
January 3, 2008

5
Marjorie Chatterton

Pink Elephant car parking is excellent when pre-booked. Directions for entry and exit could not have been any clearer, and the coach transfer is very good. All in all a good experience.
January 3, 2008

5
Tomasz Rojek

Was really all right, but in my personal opinion was not quite clear signs / symbols to the nearest bus stop to terminal direction. Kind regarts, T. Rojek
January 2, 2008

5
Dale Cloete

Very easy to book online and excellent shuttle bus service.
January 2, 2008

2
Michael Hill

Good pick-up and drop off but driver should remind passangers that SUIT CASES are NOT put in the isle of the BUS...... WARNING.... if you flight details are changed through NO FAULT of your own...... you will have to pay an ADDITIONAL cost of a days parking. (because you have not left at the approximate time you wanted to ..... throught NO FAULT of your own.... Pray tell me how do I recover this additional cost..... and to what company should I obtain this expense.... (Airline or Car Parking company)......
January 2, 2008

5
marco iacussi

Good location. Easy to find it. Once you get in there is a good indication where to find an available room. Short waiting time for bus.
January 2, 2008

4
Mark Herrtage

Quick, easy and reasonably priced.
January 2, 2008

2
Jeremy Rickard

Simple to find. Bus service to airport fine.But coming back we encountered a long wait for a bus back to car park. Also because our American Airlines return flight was 3 hours late (technical problem) I was annoyed to be charged an extra £8.10
December 31, 2007

5
Mrs Spencer

our parking at Standstead was fine easy to find and park the bus service was great, the only problem that arose was at our departure when we put our ticket in to lift the barrier it would not let us through so we had to seek help as the pay machine kept asking for another payment. but this was sorted very quickly by person on duty.we have no problems in using pink elephant again.
December 31, 2007

5
michael john weston

thank you for making our journey and car parking such an easy affair, we were a bit apprehensive prior to setting out but it was absolutely easy and brilliant on arrival. it took all the worry out of parking. thank you.
December 30, 2007

4
Sarah Jago

The booking routine was very efficient and very straightforward. Unfortunately on arrival the machine would not read my debit card but the assistant gave clear instructions omn how to deal with this. It wasnot his fault that I left the card in the car and arrived in Germany with no debit card!! The bus transfer was equally efficient although it was very full on the way back. Would use it again.
December 30, 2007

5
Linda Marsh

Excellent - no problems at all. Good value for money
December 28, 2007

4
ELAINE FRANCIS

Found the car park easily well directed. No problem with parking or with getting coach to airport. When returned 1 week later all was well excellent service all round. Very reasonably priced also.
December 28, 2007

5
David J Pickup

The car park itself was easy to find and the instructions provided made our arrival easy. We arrived at 0430 but there was a bus waiting and we were at the terminal a few minutes later. On return we walked out of the Terminal straight onto a bus and were at our car 10 minutes later. We had pre-paid so the exit procedure was trouble free. It was after that that I found the directions to the N bound M11 confusing and I took the wrong turning!!
December 28, 2007

5
Silvia Kirschner

Easy to find and to enter. The bus was already on the bus stop and the transfer from the car park to the terminal was very quick. On my return it would have helped to know that the bus stop for the car park is on the ground level instead of the lower level (where usually all bus stops are). But nevertheless a very straight forward procedure. I would recommend it.
December 25, 2007

5
Alan John Fovargue

Very straightforward, convenient and no problems whatsoever.
December 22, 2007

4
Stuart Wilkins

Efficient pick up from car park and terminal although signage on exiting the Terminal for the red area (R-Z) was confusing as you could be directed away from the bus stop.
December 19, 2007

4
Robert Patrick O'Hagan

I have used Pink Elephant on several occasions and by booking early I have even saved a little money. The park and ride is easy to use and transport to and from the airport is frequent. Whilst I always shop around for the best parking deal I have no worries about recommending this service to any other users.
December 19, 2007

5
alessia balestrini

I think that stansted pink elephant park is one of the best organized airport parks, if not the best one, ( also for break down services) and also preety cheep when book in advance. I reccomand it to anyone who wants to leave the car at the stansted airport
December 18, 2007

2
Simon Slatter

Excellent, easy to find the car park, but the signs for section J need to be bigger and lit up. Only down side was after parking in section J we walked towards bus stop 12. we were about 10 metres away from the waiting bus, the driver could clearly see us, but the doors shut and they drove off. I know the drivers have to stick to a timetable, but it was not like we were 100m away walking very slowly. Thats just rude. Because of this I am unable to give a rating of 1. Thanks Simon Slatter
December 18, 2007

4
Frances Mc Ginnity

The parking was quite easy. We did encounter a few problems we pushed the button at the barrier and put in our bank card, we had to call for assistance because it did not return the card. when the operator reset the machine my card flew out at such force it went under the car we then had to back up and retrieve it and start again. I would use this again and i now know not to push the button first as this confuses the machine.
December 17, 2007

4
Stuart Goodall

No problem with making the reservation. There were regular buses to/from the airport. Would certainly book again.
December 17, 2007