We’re offering 15% off APH owned and branded car parks until 5th February - Discount already applied! Run a quote today! Book an APH owned or branded car park and get 15% off! - Discount already applied

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1441 to 1470 of 2178 << ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... >>
3

"Fine. COuld have done with a pink elephant sign from the M11 junction though as had forgotten it was a long stay carpark and hence ended up in the mid stay carpark section. I'm sure there was a sign a few years ago when I used your service before, so I was hoping to just follow it, but it wasn't there!

Also, after a 2 hour drive, I needed the loo when I arrived in zone R. I had to wait for a bus to take me to the airport and get inside the terminal building before there was any sign of a toilet. If there is a toilet block at pink elephant, I didn't find it!!"

June 30, 2007
4

"it was fantastic , easy to park and get to the airport . Just one issue ; if you forget to write down your cars location before you leave the carpark , after 2 weeks holiday you can not find your car again
Regards
Doga"

June 30, 2007
5

"Have used Stansted Pink Elephant parking several times before, good service, they do what you need them to quickly, with minimum fuss.
Would happily use again."

June 30, 2007
4

"Very well organised and efficiently run with regular buses to and from the departure lounge"

June 30, 2007
5

"This was the second time I have used Pink Elephant and I have always had no problems with the service that they provide. Punctual and friendly drivers and an easy service to use at a convenient location that is easy to find."

June 30, 2007
4

"Just had a fantastic holiday in Ibiza and booked parking with pink elephant. The long stay car park was well signposted so managed to find very easily. I had pre- booked online which I understand is a cheaper way of doing it- it cost 50 pounds for a week which I thought was reasonable. All in all, a hassle free and positive experience."

June 30, 2007
4

"Fine"

June 30, 2007
5

"Couldn't have been easier, book online, turn up to the car park using the easy instructions, put the credit card i used to book the carpark with into the machine, get a ticket then follow the signs to the nearest open parking area. park the car and find the nearest bus stop. next to no wait for the bus, get on and ride to the air port.

Trip home (2am) get to where i got off the bus last time, just outside the airport (30 sec walk) find the right bus stop, again wait for the bus 2 mins for me this time, get on, once in the parking area, the bus driver calls out which area he is in, and if the bell rings he stops, if not we continue to the next area, make sure u ring the bell at your stop. get off find car, drive to exit, insert your ticket and leave. very simple, hardest part is remembering where u parked the car."

June 30, 2007
3

"Bus service and parking very good.
I think the Exit signs in the parking zones are inadequate, especailly when, as we did we are looking to leave Stansted late at night ( last night at 11.30pm). We had to go around a couple of times before we picket up a sihn that was diificult to spot."

June 30, 2007
4

"Better than recently because the buses were more frequent"

June 30, 2007
4

"No complaints!"

June 29, 2007
3

"all in all not to bad but not enough instruction on how to enter the barriers when pre-booked, and a very shambolic exit procedure with three gates all showing manned symbols and green lights but in fact only one manned and cars reversing in to other cars to come out of "wrong" lanes to get an exit"

June 29, 2007
3

"No problem with the parking but the automatic ticketing machine required a further payment of £32 + to open the barrier.This necessitated all the cars behind us in our queue reversing to allow us out to park up and walk to the office to sort out the problem.It would seem that we were not the only ones acording to the chap who opened the barrier for us.Amazing how wet you can get when you are not prepared for it. A nice damp journey back to the sussex coast.Thank You."

June 29, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant is easy to find - just follow the 'long stay parking' signs. If you've pre-booked, you just put in the credit card you paid with and you're issued with a ticket and in you go! Signs direct you to an coloured/alphabetised car park (I suggest you write the colour, letter and row that you park, as after a week or two of relaxing it's not as easy to remember as you would think!). A courtesy bus drops you off in front of the departures terminal (10 mins), and will be there when you get back. Good experiences so far..."

June 29, 2007
5

"Service was great - no complaints."

June 29, 2007
5

"Great service and cheap too. Definately cheaper than the train. Busses with friendly drivers were fine and waited for you at the stop."

June 29, 2007
5

"I use Stansted on a weekly basis and have been very impressed with the Pink Elephant service - I had previously only considered the mid or short stay car parks but have found the long stay to be excellent value in comparison, and the bus service to and from the terminal is very regular and hassle-free."

June 29, 2007
5

"Great - as usual. Online booking is easy, I like the credit card entry system. The drivers are polite and friendly. Exit is fast. Good job well done, thanks. See you again next time we fly."

June 29, 2007
5

"Brilliant service, ease of booking and when I lost the credit card I had paid on the staff dealt with the transaction promptly and efficiently. What I thought would be a costly problem turned out to be an everyday occurance. Thanks, will book again."

June 28, 2007
4

"Excellent system for booking in advance and being able to enter and leave the car park without assistance. The bus taking me to the airport was overcrowded. Although the signage at Stansted was clear, I would have welcomed the bus driver telling me exactly where to pick up the bus on my return. Perhaps due to tiredness I went by mistake to the bus station."

June 28, 2007
4

"No problems at all. Went like clockwork. Rabbit population in the car park made me wonder if planes might skid if they're on the runways too!

One suggestion, I ran off the dierctions etc on my printer. On approach realised the script had been too wide for my page and I'd lost a few essential words. Still, got there anyway."

June 28, 2007
5

"Although pre booked the machine did not accept card, although appears no fault with the card, so had to take ticket and then sort out on exit. Apart from this small hiccup, excellent"

June 28, 2007
5

"We were very please with the car parking service at Stansted Airport Pink Elephant.
Many free parking spaces, the bus to and from the airport were very frequent and the drivers very informative. Bus stops and drop off points were very good too.
Well signposted throughout.
A good start and a good finish to our holiday.
Will definately be using again.
Thank you
Thanks"

June 28, 2007
5

"This review is for parking at Stansted Airport. We booked online a day before went there and it went through with no problem. Arrived, insert credit card used during booking to get the parking ticket with color coded. Only wait 5 mins for the shuttle bus. On the way home must wait at the color coded queuing area to get to right bus stop(the parking is very large). Only wait 10 mins for shuttle bus. To exit just insert the ticket. Very easy and satisfied. Highly recommended."

June 28, 2007
5

"I had not been to Stanstead Airport before. I had no problems, instructions were good and overall I was very happy with Pink Elephant and will definately use you again."

June 28, 2007
5

"I use Pink Elephant regularly & have never had any problems with it. Happy to use again."

June 28, 2007
4

"The car park was well signposted and well illuminated, and we had no problems using the service. We paid around £100 to store the car for a week, which is perhaps slightly on the expensive side - I'd have been prepared to pay £70 without hesitation. I'd use the parking service again, however."

June 28, 2007
4

"Parking spaces were good and journey to the airport was around 15 minutes.
On returning to the car the bus driver didn't indicate that we needed to respond to bus stops and has he was stopping at all stops this didn't appear a problem. However he didn't stop at our stop (and several others) and it was necessary to get him to cirle back round to drop off around 10 people.
On exiting the car park it wasn't clear to all that two lanes were dedicated to advanced payment/bookings and some people tried to use these to leave - creating an unnecessary queue.

Beside all of the above a good secure car park with reasonable size spaces and a good price if booked in advance."

June 28, 2007
3

"Fairly hassle free -but it is a long way off-site and waiting for the bus is a drag."

June 28, 2007
5

"Very easy to find and to use.The bus was waiting when we stepped out off the airport."

June 27, 2007