×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1441 to 1470 of 2211 1... 46 47 49 51 52 53 54 ...74
4
Review stars

"Parking and bus service were fine. Just one point I would make is that many drivers (including us) did not relaise that section Z (the last one) is larger than the others and requires you to remember more than just a row number that you are parked in or otherwise a long search or asking the bus driver to check by arrival date to find the car. Perhaps better notices to this effect would help"

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking at Stansted's Pink Elephant is as easy & convenient as in most other such places. My only 'gripe' is that one is frequently directed to a parking area which is quite full, and is forced to search in other areas, some of which might be designated as 'blocked' or 'closed' I feel sure that this inconvenience could easily be dealt with in some way, but am unable to propose a solution as I do not know how the park is worked."

July 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Not too bad, but spoilt by transfer times, crowded transfer buses, no assoistance with handling cases."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Starting from booking online, which was very easy even for a total beginner, the directions given were good. On parking the car we had a short walk to our stop where our timing was good as a bus was waiting. Short trip to the airport on a clean ok bus. On return we had a short wait for the first bus to arrive but unable to get onto it, not long before next one came. Happy to recommend and by using Pink Elephant you save yourself some money and the time taken to reach the airport terminal is at it's quickest good and slowest not bad ."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was initially chosen on it's good value and ease of use. Doing the whole thing online in a matter of minutes made life very easy. The principal of just turning up, inserting your credit card and then it's sorted was sensible, practical and great. The only reason I've graded it as 4 rather than 5 was that the credit-card reader at the entrance was unable to read my card, so I had to faff around on my return, but the guy at the pay-desk sorted it in 30 seconds so it wasn't that much bother. Will I use them again? Definitely! A good system."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was very good, did not have to wait long for the coach/bus on our outward or return journey."

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I always use the Pink Elephant car park when I fly from Stansted. I prebook, and it could not be easier. No hassle, or fuss. Just insert the card you paid with at the barrier and you are automatically given your ticket. Then insert the ticket at the barrier when leaving. There is always plenty of parking, regular transfers to the airport and most of all you have the freedom of mind to know your vehicle is safe!"

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was good but the bus ride to pick up the car took a long time - almost as long as my flight!"

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent as always! Hassle free, very short wait for connecting buses and well sign posted to open zone. "

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very fast service from car park to airport and back again. Very reliable and cost is very good."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. A bus was waiting on departure and arrival and went straight to our destination with a very helpful, friendly driver. "

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"An excellent service with the most competitive prices, use approx every 2 weeks and never encountered problems, we would only use a different service if unable to book with Pink Elephant."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Cheap and efficient, not too bad a location either. Just remember to allow an extra hour when booking to be on the safe side. Very good if your car suffers a flat battery, as they have an AA patrol vehicle nearby. "

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"very quick and easy web site. bus was waiting at car park when we arrived and bus outside the terminal when we returned so no delays. as we had prepaid no delays at the barrier."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"All went very smoothly. Fast and efficient service."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Short wait for return bus but otherwise OK"

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"All good!"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent website for ease of booking and detailed instructions as to how to get to Pink Elephant parking. Let down by long wait after midnight for pickup and long tour of all other zones before ours. It's getting so that the flights are now the shortest part of the journey!! I would be happy to use them again - if Mr Grumpy not driving. We had a tiring day too!"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"The zone that I was directed to appeared to have no spaces left .. I drove around for some time and eventually had to park on the perimiter of the car park and not in an allocated bay. Apart from this there were no problems. The driving instructions to the car park were good. The bus service connecting to the airport was fast and frequent and the booking options online were easy to follow."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"I received an excellent service with Pink Elephant at Stansted Airport. Easy to find, regular transfers, security in the car park appeared to be well monitored. And all this for a great price!"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with booking the service. I found it to be the cheapest in the area for my 3 day trip. I left the car park 1 hour after my stated time and I wasnt charged any extra. Very satisfactory service."

July 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"When we parked there was a bus waiting to pick us up-great.On the return trip to Stansted we came outside to get on bus for Z zone(there were 9 of us including 2x2year olds)it seemed everybody wanted to go to to r-z zones.the line was quite lengthy-the 1st bus was quickly filled and we had to wait for the next which took a long time to come.There were other busses for other zones but it seemed the busy zone was not best served.There was an operative there with radio contact and I think he called for another bus which eventually arrived.So everything turned out ok-thanks,much better than getting a taxi to the airport."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was really easy to book and pay for parking at Pink Elephant. The buses to the airport were regular and speedy. The simplicity of it all allowed me not to worry about parking and to enjoy my holiday "

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"1st time we have used Stanstead pink elephant, and found the arrangments worked very well. It is well organized and clearly marked, to where you have to go. Bus service excellent no problems, we will certainly be using it again."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good directions given, easy car park to find, buses were waiting for pick up to airport but got very crowded on bus, short ride to drop off, return journey was as easy. would use again."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Signs to parking very clear,buses frequent.Car was safe on return, so all in all- a very good experience! Bus driver a bit of a speed freak,but safe enough! "

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found it very easy, well sign posted, easy to use and good value"

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the service extremely efficient. Directions and instructions to get to the parking lot were excellent. Transfers were very good."

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Due to a death in the family we had to cancel our holiday. Very impressed as having explained the situation an immediate refund of the parking charge was made to my credit card. Will use you again if only to say thank you for helping out at a very difficult time. Well done. "

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"we found pink elephant was on time driver very helpful i have used pink elephant lots of times and always found them very reliable "

July 1, 2007