×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1411 to 1440 of 2210 1... 45 46 48 50 51 52 53 ...74
4
Review stars

"Very good - esay access, good bus service"

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent organisation, no time consuming, very easy to find and CHEAP!!!!!"

July 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"Very good although a bit crowded on the bus to and from the car park to the terminal. At peak times you probably need to have these buses at 10 minute intervals."

July 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"As always a great convenient way to start a holiday. Regular buses to and from the terminal building. Will use everytime I fly from Stansted."

July 7, 2007
3
Review stars

"booked and paid on internet but system didnt recognise me at entry point. had to leave it to sort out on return - was concerned about this but there was no problem at exit"

July 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the car park service excellent,accurate directions with efficient bus service UNTIL we returned back from our trip. We were delayed for several hours due to the chaos which had occured at Glasgow Airport, we were extremely tired & did not remember that we had a ticket to exit the car park, so we pressed the button to ask for assistance, the attendant was rude, arrogant and most unhelpful and we really did not need to be treated as though we were stupid.Whoever it was on duty that night really needs to have some training on people handling and a lessson in customer care. However I would certain use The Pink Elephant Car Park again & just put his rudeness down to sheer ignorance! "

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very quick & easy to find (came from m way). A bit concerned i might not have correct credit card with me (had not read full details till night before, then wondered which i had used). Would have liked receipt as I left carpark - for expense. Otherwise all very good. "

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything was fine thankyou"

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, highly recommended."

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the first time that I had pre-booked at Stansted, having parked at this airport many times in the past. I was impressed with every element of the experience, and will undoubtedly repeat this. I appreciated the clarity of the instructions pre-issued, and in truth nothing could have been easier. My only suggestion would be to have a very distinctive area on the ticket in which to record the location of the car (yes I did manage to lose my Audi temporarily at 2:00 am in the morning, and it was less than amusing, but totally my fault). Many thanks. "

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the system straightforward and efficient. I had selected pink elephant because of the other online options they gave by far the best value for money - we arrived early to check the car in and slightly late to collect it, and this did add to our bill, but overall it was a positive experience and good value for money. We also appreciated the WC facilities at the entrance point."

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"very efficient, no problems"

July 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"car park secure and fast efficient entry with clear signage. only waited 5 minutes for bus to the terminal and journey took about 15 minutes. My incoming flight was delayed, however, and I picked up my car just over an hour late which cost me £10 which I thought was very excessive considering I had only paid £19 for 3 nights. These prices were not clear in the terms and conditions."

July 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"I would like let you know that I've been parking in Pink Elephant car park for a long time and I enjoy using your services. Great organization, excellent car park, not far from the airport, bus every 15 minutes, and the best is the price!! The cheapest we can get!! I will always use Pink Elephant car park!!!"

July 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Best Airport carparking I've ever used. Easy to book, easy to find, clearly signposted, no long waits for the bus, no problems with the electronic booking system/ticket and cheaper than the rest. Would definitely use again and recommend to others. There were even toilets at the entrance to the carpark."

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Best Airport carparking I've ever used. Easy to book, easy to find, clearly signposted, no long waits for the bus, no problems with the electronic booking system/ticket and cheaper than the rest. Would definitely use again and recommend to others."

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The entire process went very smoothly - booking, directions and bus frequent tranfers all good. My only critism is the instruction on my receipt, I put my card in the machine and nothing happened so had to press the button to get a ticket, this ticket didn't have my reference number on it or anything. I was concerned I would be charged twice but fortunately there are manned booths at the exits so no need to worry in the end. So, sort out the on line instructions then all will be perfect. "

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is easy to find and use. Regular bus service to the terminal is good. My only concern was the return journey which the driver tried and was successful in closing the doors before we had got off, three times. Consideration must be given to a family of four which normally relies on the male to offload four heavy cases. Other than that, spot on and I would definitely use again!"

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this servivce many times and have never been disappointed. The drivers are friendly, courteous and always prepared to assist. I will continue to use this service whenever I need to and would recommend it."

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having used Pink Elephant before, we had no hesitation in booking our airport parking with them again. The transfers to and from the terminal building are always very regular and stress-free and the parking is easy and well organised. We also feel that the level of security is very good and from a cost point of view, Pink Elephant offered the most on-line competitive quote. We would have no hesitation in using Pink Elephant again during our next holiday or in recommending the service to friends."

July 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Parking facilities and price were great, just a shame we had an ignorant bus driver to take us back to the car park after we landed. Refused to open the front doors to allow on a wheelchair passenger, then claimed the ramp was broken. Struggled to board via the mid doors. However he happily picked up a policeman via the front doors when halfway back to the car park to give him a lift down the road..."

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very Good. All worked as it should."

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - what more can I say!"

July 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Took a little too long to and from the airport. Other than that ok"

July 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Entering the carpark was easy. We had difficulty leaving as the attendant claimed that a booking had not been paid for under my debit card. Luckily I had all the paperwork which included the booking reference, which the attendant kept saying that the info was not held system."

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Reasonably priced Long Stay parking with good pick-up coach service. Should do more to advertise the fact that even a one day stay-over is offered at reasonable rates for passengers flying back on the same day."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, albeit I was very lucky with the timing of buses. My only complaint is that it's far too far from the terminal, but obviously nothing can be done about that."

July 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"Our arrival at the car park and transfer to the terminal was fine, if a little over crowded. However the return trip was awful. We were made to wait for a transfer bus for over an hour, when it did finally arrive, it picked up passengers from two queues instead of the indicated one. This meant that many of the people in the queue behind us had to wait even longer. The driver was sullen, rude, and ignorant to the passengers on the bus who attempted to point out that he had picked up from the wrong queue. The fact that he could barely speak English, made it impossible for some people to hear the stops correctly, meaning they were left to walk back in the rain to their cars."

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"very pleased. The fact that i didnt have to leave my car keys with anyone, meant i knew my car wouldnt be movedat all whilst i was away, as happensat other airports"

July 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"I WAS IMPRESSED BY THE CAR PARK AND COACHES TO AND FRO. HOWEVER THIS WAS SPOILT BY NOT BEING ABLE TO GET OUT AUOTMATICALLY BECAUSE DESPITE PREPAYING ON CREDIT CARD IT HAD NOT BEEN RECIEVED BEFORE WE WERE LEAVING,"

July 3, 2007