×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 2212 1... 44 45 47 49 50 51 52 ...74
5
Review stars

"I booked through the internet making check in very easy. Whilst on holiday I had my wallet stolen, losing both my credit card and receipt. I exited through the manual exit and it took two mins to proces my payment"

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"When we returned from our holiday had forgotten which car park we had left the car in. We rang the helpline and within 5 minutes somebody came and collected us from the bus stop. He then checked the records for the day we had arrived and narrowed it down to two possibilities. He then drove round both car parks with us until we had found the car. What a service. He told us this happens a lot. Next time we will write it down! Excellent service, we will recommend you. "

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy parking close to A11. Very regular busses to terminal. Cheap prices."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was overall very happy with the Pink Elephant Carpark. The price, location, friendly staff, regular courtsy buses to and from the airport all helped to making the start and end of my holiday a lot easier."

July 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"Found the online system really easy to use, only problem I had was remembering which card I used to book the parking, but by a process of elimination at the boom, the correct card was eventually recognised (my fault rather than your system). Only other problem I had was, there was approx 20 minute delay for the bus, and the queue was incredibly long with plenty tired and irate passengers just wanting to get home."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy to use short wait for bus to and from terminal"

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking and pre-paying were excellent - very easy and straight forward. On arrival, there were plenty of spaces and a bus came almost immediately, but it was far too busy so some passengers had to wait for the next bus. On our return (approx 7pm weekday) we had to wait almost half an hour for a return bus, which was disappointing. Overall, good experience."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"parking was great friendly service and car was very secure many thanks mr taylor"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good - easy to find, frequent bus transfers to the airport, and only 10-15 minutes journey time. "

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time I have flown from Stansted but it was excellent in every way. Very easy to locate, quick transfer to and from Airport and excellent, helpful and very courteous staff."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Clearly signed bus-stops outside terminal building and not long to wait for the bus in either direction. Courteous staff, clean transport and efficient service."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great, quick service - definately beats the hassle of public transport!"

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"very quick and easy,we were very pleased"

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"easy to book, good directions, no problems at ticket barrier. There was an attendant to direct us to the correct parking area. Plenty of buses available to take us to the airport. V smooth. We did have 2 small scratches on the car - but know it's not the fault of Pink Elephant!"

July 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"A rather disappointing experience. Upon arrival I found that the entry machine I had choosen was broken and on my return the wait for a bus to take me to the car park was nearly 30 minutes which meant of course that it was completely full. In addtion on the reaching the exit barrier only one booth was operational which meant another queue"

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good -plenty of buses to/from airport, helpful drivers. Clear signposting for pick up points. Reasonable price. Only problem -bus journey back to car park is quite long and windy when covering a number of drop off poins"

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"An all round positive experience. The buses to and from the airport were more regular than expected."

July 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Although the car park was really busy (at 4.45am) the buses were continuous and we only had about a ten minute wait. Coming out of the Airport on return had a longer wait but overall service was good. Will use again. "

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant parking at Stansted Airport was so cheap, quick and simple that the only thing I had to worry about was the weather. Even when I forgot where I'd parked, the bus driver radioed without fuss or delay to find out where we should get off. I would use this service next time without hesitation."

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the smoothest airport parking experience I've had yet. Great signage, great transportation links, and quick service. Excellent!"

July 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"An e-mail arrived some 4-5 hours after I left one to I hope, your company. I don't honestly think you'll be entering me into the draw. S.Leigh P.S. Incidentally, on the courtesy buses it has an info poster stating as to what exit to use depending on how access was originally made. No such exit was apparent at 23.40 that night. Very confusing! I hope this e-mail is forwarded to the correct organisation, but if it is not, please accept my apologies. However, although in the end everything went as correctly as stated, I must inform you that the person on duty behind the reception desk at 05.25 at the Pink Elephant Long Stay car park on 2/7/07 has customer service skills that leave a lot to be desired. May I add that as I am also involved with the public on a daily basis, if I were to act in the same manner, it would not be long before I was either out of business or reprimanded for my actions. To briefly explain, I had received full details of what to do when arriving at Stansted, but having used Pink Elephant to park my car at Gatwick previously, I foolhardedly assumed it was the same practise to park at Stansted. Yes, I agree I should have read the booking procedure, but never-the-less, the attitude of this reception clerk was to say the least rude, obnoxious and totally unnecessary . His behaviour towards me was something which has now made me decide as to alternative parking arrangements. I realise that my going elsewhere is highly unlikely to bankrupt your company, but suffice to say, I hope this agent never gets involved with my particular business. He made sure that my holiday started off in the worst possible way. P.S. No I don't have his name Steven Leigh - 1 annoyed ex-client"

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use service with friendly and helpful bus drivers. Seemed to be the best value at the time of booking. Buses were crowded as you would expect for a popular service"

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find, using a credit card to get in was straightforward (although I was concerned in case the card did not work), there were clear instructions on where to park and we were fortunate that we didn't have to wait for a bus. On our return we did have to wait 20 minutes for a bus, there was a big queue and some people did not get on, making it a 40 minute wait for them. I would not have like waiting for 40 minutes, 20 was more than enough. Overall though, the service was easy and efficient."

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient. Experienced no problems. The only problem I had was retrieving my bag from the luggage rack because of the number of people on bard - but thats not your problem!"

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have absolutely no complaints about the parking with Pink Elephant; the bus transfers in both directions were quick and there was zero waiting time for the buses. The drivers were friendly and helpful. Additionally the price was very reasonable. Well done!"

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything ran like clockwork until we came to the barrier to get out of the car park on our way. We had prepaid, we had been given a ticket to get out of the car park but it did not work and we had to put our card in again and was charged more than the first timke. We reported to the office and was given a contact number which I rang as soon as we got home. Get your ticket reading system sorted and you will be spot on!"

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"All good"

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"In and out procedures very easy to follow and personell kind and helpfull. The signs at the airport to locate the correct bus stop are clear but I would make an attempt to make them even clearer. Overall an excellent service Thanks Alex "

July 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Certainly the cheapest. Didn't need to wait too long for a bus, the only downside was the bus was too packed on both journeys. "

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car parking service was very well run. The bus's ran smoothly and were clean and tidy. My one observation was that the "Pink Elephant" sign for the long stay car park was not very clear unless you had already turned into the turning. For someone like myself who has no sense of direction at all. signposts are a life line and a more noticeable Pink Elephant sign would of been handy - unless of course I was so busy concentrating where I was going and missed the bloomin great painted sign of an elephant that you already have there which is entirely possible. If that is the case, forget my previous comment and I have no other observations to make other than it was a pain-free and pleasant exercise with your company!"

July 10, 2007