Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1351 to 1380 of 2170 << ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... >>
4

"very quick and easy,we were very pleased"

July 11, 2007
4

"easy to book, good directions, no problems at ticket barrier. There was an attendant to direct us to the correct parking area. Plenty of buses available to take us to the airport. V smooth. We did have 2 small scratches on the car - but know it's not the fault of Pink Elephant!"

July 11, 2007
3

"A rather disappointing experience. Upon arrival I found that the entry machine I had choosen was broken and on my return the wait for a bus to take me to the car park was nearly 30 minutes which meant of course that it was completely full. In addtion on the reaching the exit barrier only one booth was operational which meant another queue"

July 11, 2007
4

"Good -plenty of buses to/from airport, helpful drivers. Clear signposting for pick up points. Reasonable price.
Only problem -bus journey back to car park is quite long and windy when covering a number of drop off poins"

July 11, 2007
4

"An all round positive experience. The buses to and from the airport were more regular than expected."

July 11, 2007
4

"Although the car park was really busy (at 4.45am) the buses were continuous and we only had about a ten minute wait. Coming out of the Airport on return had a longer wait but overall service was good. Will use again."

July 10, 2007
5

"Pink Elephant parking at Stansted Airport was so cheap, quick and simple that the only thing I had to worry about was the weather. Even when I forgot where I'd parked, the bus driver radioed without fuss or delay to find out where we should get off. I would use this service next time without hesitation."

July 10, 2007
5

"This was the smoothest airport parking experience I've had yet. Great signage, great transportation links, and quick service. Excellent!"

July 10, 2007
2

"An e-mail arrived some 4-5 hours after I left one to I hope, your company. I don't honestly think you'll be entering me into the draw.
S.Leigh
P.S. Incidentally, on the courtesy buses it has an info poster stating as to what exit to use depending on how access was originally made. No such exit was apparent at 23.40 that night. Very confusing!

I hope this e-mail is forwarded to the correct organisation, but if it is not, please accept my apologies. However, although in the end everything went as correctly as stated, I must inform you that the person on duty behind the reception desk at 05.25 at the Pink Elephant Long Stay car park on 2/7/07 has customer service skills that leave a lot to be desired. May I add that as I am also involved with the public on a daily basis, if I were to act in the same manner, it would not be long before I was either out of business or reprimanded for my actions.
To briefly explain, I had received full details of what to do when arriving at Stansted, but having used Pink Elephant to park my car at Gatwick previously, I foolhardedly assumed it was the same practise to park at Stansted. Yes, I agree I should have read the booking procedure, but never-the-less, the attitude of this reception clerk was to say the least rude, obnoxious and totally unnecessary . His behaviour towards me was something which has now made me decide as to alternative parking arrangements. I realise that my going elsewhere is highly unlikely to bankrupt your company, but suffice to say, I hope this agent never gets involved with my particular business. He made sure that my holiday started off in the worst possible way.
P.S. No I don't have his name
Steven Leigh - 1 annoyed ex-client"

July 10, 2007
4

"Easy to use service with friendly and helpful bus drivers. Seemed to be the best value at the time of booking.

Buses were crowded as you would expect for a popular service"

July 10, 2007
4

"The car park was easy to find, using a credit card to get in was straightforward (although I was concerned in case the card did not work), there were clear instructions on where to park and we were fortunate that we didn't have to wait for a bus. On our return we did have to wait 20 minutes for a bus, there was a big queue and some people did not get on, making it a 40 minute wait for them. I would not have like waiting for 40 minutes, 20 was more than enough.

Overall though, the service was easy and efficient."

July 10, 2007
4

"Very efficient. Experienced no problems. The only problem I had was retrieving my bag from the luggage rack because of the number of people on bard - but thats not your problem!"

July 10, 2007
5

"I have absolutely no complaints about the parking with Pink Elephant; the bus transfers in both directions were quick and there was zero waiting time for the buses. The drivers were friendly and helpful. Additionally the price was very reasonable.

Well done!"

July 10, 2007
4

"Everything ran like clockwork until we came to the barrier to get out of the car park on our way. We had prepaid, we had been given a ticket to get out of the car park but it did not work and we had to put our card in again and was charged more than the first timke. We reported to the office and was given a contact number which I rang as soon as we got home. Get your ticket reading system sorted and you will be spot on!"

July 10, 2007
5

"All good"

July 10, 2007
5

"In and out procedures very easy to follow and personell kind and helpfull. The signs at the airport to locate the correct bus stop are clear but I would make an attempt to make them even clearer.

Overall an excellent service
Thanks

Alex"

July 10, 2007
4

"Certainly the cheapest. Didn't need to wait too long for a bus, the only downside was the bus was too packed on both journeys."

July 10, 2007
5

"The car parking service was very well run. The bus's ran smoothly and were clean and tidy.
My one observation was that the "Pink Elephant" sign for the long stay car park was not very clear unless you had already turned into the turning. For someone like myself who has no sense of direction at all. signposts are a life line and a more noticeable Pink Elephant sign would of been handy - unless of course I was so busy concentrating where I was going and missed the bloomin great painted sign of an elephant that you already have there which is entirely possible. If that is the case, forget my previous comment and I have no other observations to make other than it was a pain-free and pleasant exercise with your company!"

July 10, 2007
5

"Excellent service - booking was very easy, all bays clearly marked. The buses came very quickly on departure and arrival. The bus driver was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again. Thank you"

July 10, 2007
4

"Very good - esay access, good bus service"

July 10, 2007
5

"Excellent organisation, no time consuming, very easy to find and CHEAP!!!!!"

July 9, 2007
3

"Very good although a bit crowded on the bus to and from the car park to the terminal. At peak times you probably need to have these buses at 10 minute intervals."

July 9, 2007
5

"As always a great convenient way to start a holiday. Regular buses to and from the terminal building. Will use everytime I fly from Stansted."

July 7, 2007
3

"booked and paid on internet but system didnt recognise me at entry point. had to leave it to sort out on return - was concerned about this but there was no problem at exit"

July 7, 2007
4

"We found the car park service excellent,accurate directions with efficient bus service UNTIL we returned back from our trip.
We were delayed for several hours due to the chaos which had occured at Glasgow Airport, we were extremely tired & did not remember that we had a
ticket to exit the car park, so we pressed the button to ask for assistance, the attendant was rude, arrogant and most unhelpful and we really did not need to be treated as though we were stupid.Whoever it was on duty that night really needs to have some training on people handling and a lessson in customer care.

However I would certain use The Pink Elephant Car Park again & just put his rudeness down to sheer ignorance!"

July 6, 2007
4

"Very quick & easy to find (came from m way). A bit concerned i might not have correct credit card with me (had not read full details till night before, then wondered which i had used).

Would have liked receipt as I left carpark - for expense.

Otherwise all very good."

July 6, 2007
5

"Everything was fine thankyou"

July 6, 2007
5

"Excellent service, highly recommended."

July 6, 2007
5

"This was the first time that I had pre-booked at Stansted, having parked at this airport many times in the past. I was impressed with every element of the experience, and will undoubtedly repeat this. I appreciated the clarity of the instructions pre-issued, and in truth nothing could have been easier. My only suggestion would be to have a very distinctive area on the ticket in which to record the location of the car (yes I did manage to lose my Audi temporarily at 2:00 am in the morning, and it was less than amusing, but
totally my fault). Many thanks."

July 6, 2007
4

"We found the system straightforward and efficient. I had selected pink elephant because of the other online options they gave by far the best value for money - we arrived early to check the car in and slightly late to collect it, and this did add to our bill, but overall it was a positive experience and good value for money. We also appreciated the WC facilities at the entrance point."

July 6, 2007