Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1321 to 1350 of 2174 << ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... >>
5

"Very efficient,easy to pre-book.Quick bus transfer to terminal."

July 23, 2007
5

"Excellent service! Efficient bus/shuttle to and from terminal. Sigh posts were clear and easy to follow as well as on line instructions & on line booking system. Very good value for money. Not the first time I've used pink elephant and it certainly won't be the last!

Keep up the good work!"

July 23, 2007
5

"Very Good service and accesability."

July 23, 2007
1

"I found the arrival experience very good as we had prebooked and just had to insert our credit card to enter - but unfortunately the exit was a complete nightmare with machines not accepting peoples cards to exit and meant a long line of cars waiting to exit which I was told was normal!
I would not like to use Pink Elephant again from choice for that reason."

July 23, 2007
2

"I have used Stansted Pink Elephant many times and usually the service is very good. However, this time we arrived back at Stansted in the very early hours of Sunday morning and had to wait about 25mins for a bus which was then overcrowed. There was then problems exiting the carpark with queues that had formed as I believe two of the exit barriers were not working. This took another 15mins."

July 23, 2007
5

"A good airport parking experience. Well signposted and a very regular bus service directly to terminal. I'll definitely use it again."

July 23, 2007
5

"The confirmation of booking email received straight after the online booking was made included clear directions to the car park, from both the M11 North
and M11 South, together with comprehensive instructions on how to access the car park, and included how to amend/cancel a booking and how to get in touch
with customer services. Entry into the car park was fully automated, simple and quick, but there was
also a 'call for assistance' button at the entry barrier. The directions to the in-use parking zone were very clear. I felt comfortable with the obvious security arrangements. There was a very frequent bus service to and from the airport from easily accessible bus stops. The buses had plenty of room for passengers and baggage and helpful drivers. The Exit was well
signposted and the barrier exit was fast, with a courteous attendant to take my ticket. This is the most efficient pre-booked, off-airport, self-parking service
that I have ever used and is good value for money."

July 23, 2007
4

"The parking was easy to find and the instructions were good. The transfers times were as indicated in the information and were regular, though slightly crowded on our return. I would use this parking service again."

July 22, 2007
4

"An easy to use service with frequent transfer coaches to the terminal and back to the long stay car park."

July 22, 2007
4

"easy access no problems with parking"

July 21, 2007
5

"Fine parking. Accidentaly parked in e-parking instead and only realized it on the plane, but they took care of everything and I didn't have to pay one pence extra!"

July 20, 2007
5

"On arrival, easy through the barrier, quick to find a space, immediate pick up and efficient journey to the terminal. On return, same great experience - thank you!"

July 20, 2007
5

"Very efficient service, easy online booking, no delay getting on a bus to or from the airport. Signposting clear and straightforward which really helped me arriving at 4am!!
Highly recommended"

July 20, 2007
3

"On arrival it wasn't very clear where to insert the credit card as I pre-booked my space, it was late at night and the lighting was not very bright over the barrier machine, I pressed the button and had to go across to the lady in the exit box to cancel the ticket just issued. After parking my car, had to wait about 20 mins for the bus, by this time there were alot of people waiting for it and we had to all cram on the one bus. Return service was better."

July 16, 2007
5

"Excellent signs led us straight to the car park without any difficulty. We were pleased that a transfer bus turned up virtually immediately with a very freindly and helpful driver. The journey to the terminal was quick and efficient. We were pleased to find that our return transfer and exit to the car park was just as satisfactory."

July 14, 2007
2

"NOT HAPPY ABOUT (MR JOB'S WORTH) ATTITUED AT PAY BOOTH
OUR FLIGHT WAS DELAYED ABOUT 1 HR AND TIME WE GOT BAGGAGE,ETC AND FOUND BUS TO TAKE US BACK TO CAR PARK
WE WERE DELAYED FROM OUR BOOKING TIME FOR 2 HRS, WHEN WE EXPLAINED THIS TO HIM HE JUST WANTED TO CHARGE US AN EXTRA DAY WHICH WE THOUGHT WAS NOT ON. WE WERE TIRED AND JUST WANTED TO GET HOME WE DID NOT WANT ALL THIS HUSSLE BY YOUR GUY, HE MUST APPRECIATE THAT FLIGHTS GET DELAYED AND ACCEPT THAT THIS IS NOT THE CUSTOMERS FAULT. MY HUSBAND WAS FURIOUS AND SAID HE WOULD NEVER DEAL WITH PINK ELEPHANT AGAIN."

July 13, 2007
4

"Parking easy to arrange and simple to use.
We had only a short wait for the transfer bus on both arrival and departure.
One minor comment about the bus transfer. The speed at which they corner could be a real problem for some people, particularly the elderly. On our bus, cornering resulted in luggage moving across the floor. This could be dangerous.
Compared with other airport parking, this was a resonable price, although in many cases now, the parking is now more expensive than the flight!"

July 13, 2007
3

"Booking in advance is worth the bother to save a few quid. The bus transfer is efficient.
Leaving the carpark I found the gates confusing, and it is worth knowing that you only need the pink ticket to stick back in the left three machines."

July 12, 2007
3

"Well I was looking forward to getting to my car although we got to the bust stop at 8.55 it didnt come till about 9.15 then we set off about 9.30. I wasnt expecting for that wait. When i got to my car the battery was dead and we were going to have to wait an hour for the breakdown vehicle to come fortunately my partner spotted a button to press for emergencys and an AA man came out within 5 mins and got the car started so all in all it went well!! and we got home safe"

July 12, 2007
2

"This is not really a complaint, more observations. No blow it, it is a complaint. I chose your site simply because it was cheapest. I arrived a little early due to over estimating the journey time at night but your system did not recognise my reference number even though I had booked my place well in advance. You state that your carpark is "on airport" so it gives one the impression that you park up and walk through the connecting corridor and straight into the airport. From the time I locked my car until I was dropped off was 35 mins and I was lucky that the bus pulled in just as I walked to the stop. Coming back I was actually on the bus for 27 mins then I had to queue up to leave the park. I have been quicker at "off site" car parks. Also when you get there, your sign states a "price per day or PART THEREOF". My flight landed at 11.30, so by the time I got to my car I ran over into the next day by some time. I heard several other people on the bus chuntering about the same thing. You should make it clear on your website that travel time to and from the park must be allowed for as well as time in the airport after landing. Knowing what I now know, I would choose to use the next cheapest service rather than yours. You have lost a repeat customer."

July 12, 2007
4

"Very good. Directions were easy to follow and no problem finding the car upon our return!"

July 12, 2007
4

"Excellent frequent bus service, no problem with the prepay, obtaining the ticket and leaving the park. Only problem we had (and 20 other cars) was being directed to one zone which was completely full, so we had to park in the adjacent zone."

July 12, 2007
5

"I booked through the internet making check in very easy. Whilst on holiday I had my wallet stolen, losing both my credit card and receipt. I exited through the manual exit and it took two mins to proces my payment"

July 12, 2007
5

"When we returned from our holiday had forgotten which car park we had left the car in. We rang the helpline and within 5 minutes somebody came and collected us from the bus stop. He then checked the records for the day we had arrived and narrowed it down to two possibilities. He then drove round both car parks with us until we had found the car. What a service. He told us this happens a lot. Next time we will write it down!

Excellent service, we will recommend you."

July 12, 2007
4

"Easy parking close to A11. Very regular busses to terminal. Cheap prices."

July 11, 2007
5

"I was overall very happy with the Pink Elephant Carpark. The price, location, friendly staff, regular courtsy buses to and from the airport all helped to making the start and end of my holiday a lot easier."

July 11, 2007
3

"Found the online system really easy to use, only problem I had was remembering which card I used to book the parking, but by a process of elimination at the boom, the correct card was eventually recognised (my fault rather than your system).
Only other problem I had was, there was approx 20 minute delay for the bus, and the queue was incredibly long with plenty tired and irate passengers just wanting to get home."

July 11, 2007
5

"easy to use
short wait for bus to and from terminal"

July 11, 2007
4

"Booking and pre-paying were excellent - very easy and straight forward. On arrival, there were plenty of spaces and a bus came almost immediately, but it was far too busy so some passengers had to wait for the next bus. On our return (approx 7pm weekday) we had to wait almost half an hour for a return bus, which was disappointing. Overall, good experience."

July 11, 2007
5

"parking was great friendly service and car was very secure many thanks mr taylor"

July 11, 2007