Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 2170 << ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 ... >>
4

"No complaints"

July 30, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Bus service to the aiport very prompt and organised."

July 30, 2007
4

"The car park was very easy to find and easy to find the spaces and the nearest bus stop. We didn't have to wait very long either way for a bus."

July 29, 2007
5

"Easy to find the car park on the airport. The courtesy bus was very frequent. We lost our ticket and the staff were really helpful. Will use it again."

July 29, 2007
5

"Stansted Pink Elephant has easily been the best long term parking we have used in the last three years. The whole experience from booking online through to inserting the ticket to exit the car park was easy and hassle free. The value for money was also exceptional for our five day stay. Its a pity the ease of use did not extend to the journey home which took three hours instead of ninety minutes."

July 29, 2007
5

"Always find prebooking the Pink Elephant parking an excellent option. So far we have never had any problems. Buses usually very efficient. A good parking option at Stansted."

July 29, 2007
4

"Hi,
Did'nt get the right ref number on the ticket from the car park barrier on entry.
On return there was no problem.The ticket guy took my details and waived me through.
Would use pink again.

cheers,
chris jones."

July 29, 2007
5

"10/10 - easy to use, efficient buses, good VFM"

July 29, 2007
5

"Couldn't have asked for better service."

July 29, 2007
4

"Convenient location and speedy transfer. My car was safe. One thing however, if you pre-booked, you must insert the credit card that you used on entry. In my case I forgot which credit card I used. So I asked for help via the telecom at the gate. The voice on the other side barked "How many credit cards you got? A dozen?" I thought that was rude and unnecesary. Other than that, everything was fine."

July 28, 2007
5

"Secure parking and easy to get to. No problems, would use it again!"

July 28, 2007
5

"The parking here is good value for money. The bus to and from the airport arrived promptly and our car was safe while we were on holiday. We are really pleased with the service."

July 28, 2007
4

"Very easy to use on entering and leaving. The transfer drivers were clear in instructions and set down spots. Identification of where to quew outside the terminal building could be clearer, but in general, no problems."

July 28, 2007
5

"I'm very glad to have chosen Stansted Pink Elephant because thanks to it my journey to Poland was well-organised. I could easily find a parking space, just opposite the bus stop. What's very important is that the coaches run every 10-15 min and that the bus stop is just opposite the terminal. Therefore, I didn't have to worry about carrying heavy baggage...
I chose Pink Elephant Car Park because the price was very competitive and then I was very happy to see that the car park was really well-organised, with plenty of parking zones, appropriate signs telling how to get to a given zone, signs describing the zones and the bus stops.
I will definitely chose Pink Elephant when I go to Poland next time."

July 28, 2007
1

"We parked in B1. Although the appalling lack of signs onlly allowed us to work that out on return. We thought, having looked at the signs on a bus stop, that we were in B6. We arrived back at night and with the total lack of signs it took us about 20 minutes to find the car. There are no signs on the decaying tarmac and you have to walk a considerable distance to spot any area sign.
Driver wasn't too helpful either - he stopped calling out the areas near the end of his journey and we had to guess whether we were in C or B"

July 28, 2007
5

"I am very pleased with the entire Pink Elephant experience. I have used the long-stay car park twice; the first time I forgot my zone and phoned up to ask whether they had a note of which sections were open on certain days and times etc - which they did...this was not only 100% helpful, it was very reassuring. On each occasion the open areas have been clearly indicated and the bus has been waiting at the nearest bus stop. On returning to the car park, the bus always indicates very clearly where you are and leaves plenty of time to get out. I am most impressed with the system, and have nothing but praise for the organisation - and the prices, which are very good value. I don't usually take time to write reviews but on this occasion it is worth it and I recommend the service to anyone who reads this."

July 27, 2007
3

"This is the first time I have left a car at an airport so I have to say that it was certainly the best experience but also the worst ... I was very happy with the experience. Everything was clearly marked and it was helpful to have toilets available (though they could have been cleaner). Staff in the customer services were helpful. The buses took the time that was forecast. I would use the service again and recommend it. HOWEVER, I got seriously lost on the way back to Oxford and for some reason I can't make out, I found myself in London instead of the M11 and had to go back via the North circular. Also it wasn't clear which way to turn when leaving the car park. Perhaps more guidance would help others falling into the same trap. (BTW this would not send when I tried to send it without a rating so I have had to put 3)"

July 27, 2007
4

"We had to sit and wait for nearly 20 mins after we arrived back at the airport even though the bus was full."

July 27, 2007
5

"Very good, quick and easy"

July 27, 2007
3

"A reasonable and efficient car parking service.

However cost seemed a bit high considering the distance and the journey time to & from the airport terminal - this was on a par with cheaper 'off airport' parking providers."

July 27, 2007
4

"Cannot find any fault with the experience - everything went swimmingly. Thanks. One concern - my Ryanair flight back from Bergamo was delayed for five hours. As it was way outside of my control am I going to be charged more for the parking spot? Perhaps a little "understanding" on the part of Pink Elephant management might induce me to feel better?
Kind regards, Geoff Crossley"

July 27, 2007
5

"The bus is very frequent and collects you right in front of the airport and drops you off at your designated parking zone and best of all its FREE!
Convenient,Easy & Free what more could you ask for."

July 27, 2007
5

"Found the whole parking experience very smooth. Slight problem encountered when the machine wouldn't accept my credit card on entry so had to go to manned booth on exit however this was very quick and didn't cost me much time at all. I would certainly use again."

July 27, 2007
5

"This is the second time in recent weeks that I have used Pink Elephant parking The first time I made an error on entry (using the button instead of my credit card) and found the staff unfailingly helpful and courteous on my return, which minimized any inconvenience. This time I made no mistake; the parking experience was smooth, and I have determined ONLY to use Pink Elephant in future."

July 27, 2007
5

"Very good 100 times better than Luton"

July 26, 2007
5

"Marvellous. Always a pleasure to park with you.Good links, helpful staff, easy access."

July 26, 2007
5

"brilliant, great to find bus waiting to take me back to car park,didn't have to wait,which was excellent"

July 26, 2007
5

"Competetive Rate
Easy to prebook
ON ARRIVAL
Clear directions to parking area
Prompt transport to terminal
ON RETURN
Quick transport to car park
Quick easy exit procedure

Will definately use again and recomend"

July 26, 2007
4

"everything was excellent - apart from mis-remembering where the car was. The car park might better facilitate users in this respect by issuing memory tickets when they enter a particular section/zone. We went initially to the wrong section of Z and it took us three quarters of an hour to find the right zone. Our fault - but ..."

July 26, 2007
5

"I have used Stanstead Pink Elephant Parking twice in the last three months and in recent years. I have never encountered any problems, never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus either in to the airport or back to the car park and with the pre payment booking system on line it has always been easy to enter and leave the car park without delay. I would always recommend Pink Elephant as excellent value for money."

July 26, 2007