×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1231 to 1260 of 2211 1... 39 40 42 44 45 46 47 ...74
4
Review stars

"Overall this is an excellent service, and you are at the airport terminal approximately 20 mins after you have parked which is pretty good. One point to note is that if you pre-pay it is unclear that if the card you recieve has a different number to the booking reference that your card has to be validated to your booking reference for you to leave without paying twice. Always go to the manned booths to the left on exit to get your card validated."

August 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"The wait at the airport to get back to my car was over 20 minutes. This was too long. I would expect a much quicker shuttle. "

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Parking was easy to find and being able to book on line made the whole experience effortless. Good, clean transport to and from the terminal, safe secure parking with easy access and a quick route to exit for the M11. SUPERB!!!"

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great Value compared to not pre booking - Pick up bus could have been more timely and less crowded but this is probably expected at this time of year - all round v happy with airport-parking-shop.com service will use again for this weeks flight"

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Efficiant and quick I gota bit confused on leaving and the attendant was very polite and helpful many thanks I would certainly use this parking facility again."

August 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used pink elephant on numerous occasions and it is usually the most convenient parking for Stansted and usually one of the cheapest (But there again not much competition). Its usually getting back to the park that's the problem but thi time the bus was waiting and everything went fine. However getting to the airport was. It was Wenesday lunchtime and I had to wait approximately half an hour for the bus. Others in the queue were getting very frustrated. I alos find the bus trip a bit of a cattle wagon experience."

August 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"It all went very smoothly, no problems with entry, got a bus straight away, return leg had to wait a little while for a bus (but it was late at night), fine on exit. Have used you before and will do so again!"

August 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very satisfied with the service"

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found this car parking facility very easy to use, having been told which zone to go to i thought it would be difficult, but it in fact was quite the contrary. Once we found a space, noted down the zone and area, we found the nearest bus stop and a bus came within 15 minutes. On returning we were very lucky to find the correct bus waiting outside the airport as we left Stanstead. Highly recommended to anyone."

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were really pleased with the service offered and would definitely use Pink Elephant again. Thank you!! "

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was really pleased with my booking of the Pink Elephant Car Park. All I did was click on Stansted Parking and entered the holiday dates and I was given a choice of different car parks and prices. I chose which one and entered my payment details and it was confirmed. When we got to Stanstead to only critisism I had was that my confirmation was for the long stay car park which we found but it was not clearly marked as the Pink Elephant so we were a bit unsure if we had the right place but the barrier was pink and the name Pink Elephant was on it but it was not noticeable from a distance. We put my credit card in the slot and the ticket came out and the barrier went up. The signs directed us to which section to park in. We parked up and walked just across the road to the bus stop. The bus was already there and we were off to the airport in a jiffy. On our return again we waited at the but stop for about 5 mins and the driver just called out which bus stop so we knew where to get off. I would reccommend making a note of which colour section and row number you park in as after two weeks holiday you can easily forget. We packed up the car and at the exit we put out ticket in the machine and the barrier went up and we were quickly on our way home. Very easy and no problems."

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Stansted Pink Elephant is a hassle free start to your holiday. Easy to find and well laid out quality parking areas. Buy online,one of the cheapest,and when you arrive you don't even need to get out of your car.Use the credit card you purchased online with for entry and receive a colour coded ticket for the area you are to park in. Park yourself,making note of your row and bus stop,and hop on one of the frequent buses to the terminal. On returning to UK bus stops are immediately outside the terminal. No need to phone to say you've arrived. Go to the bus stop for buses going to the colour area on your ticket and hop on the next bus. Back to your car,load up and use your ticket to exit. Hassle free. Bon voyage! "

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Convenient on-line booking. Clear instructions for route and access to car parking area. Hassle free system. Effective connecting bus service."

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy access easy prcking easy transfer no problems , the only problem is flight delay"

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was cheaper than others and reasonably fast. "

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was quick and easy, no hold ups and good regular bus service to and from the terminal. No problem"

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, bus left promptly & dropped us just outside terminal. Pick up was a bit slow (10 minutes is a long time when you want to get home) but cheerful driver & exit went well. Regularly use Pink Elephant now."

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good value for money - the car park is close to the airport itself, the shuttle bus goes to/from the terminal frequently and the service was quick and efficient. Thank you."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the both the booking process and the parking itself. The only thing I would say is that it wasn't clear from the information given whether the manned booths were at the airport terminal or in the parking area. "

August 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything was fine but was spoit by the poor coach service back from the air port on our return. We had to wait 35mins just for a coach to turn up and after not getting on the first, got on the second that arrived shortly after with a third following close behind. "

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient, competitive. Very littl delay in pick up and put down."

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"We don't often used Stansted airport as we live quite a distance away, but when we do we would always consider Pink Elephant for good rates, hassle-free and secure parking which is all part of a really good holiday. Many thanks."

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very satisfied. My companion left her rucksack on the bus which transferred us from the airport back to the car, this was located very promptly by customer services and returned to her immediately."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The carpark at Stansted is spacious and well organised. The link to the terminal is well-run and takes about 20 minutes."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"easy to find good location, easy payment great price. would use again."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was easy and convenient to use. No problems, would use again."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well sign posted, easy to locate off the M11. Parking was easy and transfer to and from the airport without trouble right up to the door. Excellent value will be doing it again.Highly recommended."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time I have used this parking and found the whole thing very easy from booking on line to arriving and finding a parking space.On returning a week later there was a bus waiting outside to take me back to the car almost staright away.lGreat service will definately use it again."

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking easy, price great. Checking in - easy although card did not work - was not a problem. Route to zones clearly indicated. Bus transfer to terminal great. Bus transfer from terminal not so good. Was a 30 minute wait for the bus and a looooooong queue. Getting out of car parl bearing in mind had not accepted card on way in - easy. Just presented my booking confirmation and done deal. Will definitely use agaon and reccomend. "

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Drove straight in and parked easily - bus to terminal very good with no waiting. Had to wait a bit longer than expected for return bus - seemed to be concentrating on longer queue rather tahn in rotation - i.e Red, Blue, Yellow"

August 2, 2007