×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 2212 1... 38 39 41 43 44 45 46 ...74
4
Review stars

"I forgot to take my credit card which I made the booking with and thought there would be big problems geting out after the holiday but it was very simple and the cashier was very helpful. I did find that the bus stops were quite widely spaced so you had to walk quite a way to the stop with your cases, but overall it was quite good."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT!!!"

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good bus service. Would be helpful if upcoming stops were displayed inside the bus - noticed some people missed their stop as they were waiting for it to be called by the driver. "

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had a great experience parking in the long stay pink elephant parking. It's so easy to book and easy to get to. As soon as you make it to the bus stop it always seems a bus appears within a few minutes so I always appreciate how efficient they are especially when I'm the one running late! I'd recommend this car park to anyone. One last thing...you can't beat the price!"

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Signage is excellent. Transport to and from the airport was also excellent. I had paid in advance, but at the exit the machine ignored my payment, and demanded more money. I had to reverse and take my paper work to the nearby attendant, who was extremely friendly. Since I have but one Mastercard, I could not have used an incorrect one when I arrived at the airport a week earlier."

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"The second time we've used Pink Elephant at Stansted. Very efficient - we'll certainly use it again."

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy stress free parking at a reasonable price. Good bus service to and from the airport."

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find spaces, bus arrived quickly to pick us up and, as always, the driver was very friendly. Car was safe for over a week and the whole experience was very simple and straight forward, the only down side was leaving the car park and the 'pre-pay' queues were longer than i had ever seen them but i do understand that everyone leaves the carpark at the same time after a flight has landed. "

August 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car parking spaces were adequate and the buses from the car park were frequent. I made a mental note of the lot number and forgot it whist away. My wife had however written it down so no problem. On return it was difficult to find the bus stop. which was behind some builders shuttering, lots of confused people trying to get on wrong bus. "

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to drive to, well signposted. Friendly bus drivers. Great value for money. Collect and drop you off from right outside the terminal. What more can you want!"

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well sign posted off the M11 motorway and into the airport. Clear "Long Stay" signs to direct to Pink Elephant spaces. Got a bus within a couple of minutes at 6am in the morning. Coming back at mid-night, a bus was already outside the terminal building, so no waiting around, and the driver was excellent in ensuring all the passengers were aware of his sequence of drop-off routing. Highly recommended!!"

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant is a very good airport parking. It's booking facility works very well and I managed to pre-book my space only 5 hours in advance. The bus taking you from and to the airport is very reliable. Overall I am very satisfied. Can't compare with other airports parking because when flying from Stansted I have only used Pink Elephant."

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent value for money. Will definatly use again."

August 7, 2007
3
Review stars

"When we did our initial enquiry the price was around £10 cheaper than the next day when we came to book it. We were disappoointed to find it had increased. At the car park our credit card was not accepted and we had to go through cash payments on departure where we were told the agent had not forwarded our details. This was not a problem however. Transfer to the airport was quick but on our return we had to wait for an hour for a return shuttle back to the car park. A disappointing and unreasonable delay at the end of a super holiday. "

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and a great price. Rolled up at 4.30am and the queue for the bus to the terminal was huge, even at that hour. However, four buses rolled up within minutes and took us quickly and smoothly to the terminal. Very quick bus link coming back I'd use it again."

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"VERY EFFECIENT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL EVERYTHING RAN VERY SMOOTH THANK YOU"

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to order on line, very nice staff... Prefect!"

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was all very efficient until we had to wait ages for a bus back when we landed. This was unfortunate but is THE crucial time to need lots of buses as at that stage you just want to get home as quickly as possible! It was also very unclear as to which carpark the buses were servicing. One was signed 'yellow' and then suddenly pulled up at 'Blue' stop but no announcement was made as to whether it was right to get on or not. V annoying with kids and lots of bags. Apart from that all was easy. Many thanks."

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"very easy to locate, good bus service,excellent online booking system."

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Having never used an airport car park before , I had no great expectations . The experience has left me pleasantly suprised . The car park was easy to find , well signposted and attended . The open zones were very accessable and parking was not a problem .The bus transfers were quick and efficient . We only waited ten minutes for bus to arrive so no issues there . Highly rated and recommended , a pleasant way to end ones trip ! .Thanks !!"

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"We experienced no problems at all except perhaps a lomger than hoped for wait for the bus back to the car park. Access using a credit card and exit were very smooth and the different zones were clearly marked. A complaint I have however is the cost of parking"

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"great service. picked up within 5 mins on arrival and departure.would use again.thank you "

August 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"Arrive early morning and forgot to take note of location. Used your help facility - at first they advised me of the wrong location for my car. After circa 40 mins fruitlessly searching contacted control again who put me to right airport section. Not impressed after this time walking in the heat around the wrong cap parking area"

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used your company previously at different airports to park and used you again this time because your prices were competitive. We pre-booked on line, which was very simple to do and your instructions and directions were good. Transfer buses were waiting both when we arrived at the airport at 3pm and when we arrived back from our holiday at the terminal at 11.45pm. Easy to use and I would always consider using you in the future and would recommend you to others. "

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"VERY EFFICIENT"

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked very late on line, when I arrived the ticket machine didn't have a record of the booking. I was instructed to take a ticket and it would be sorted out when I came back. On the return journey I took my ticket to the barrier, the woman took it in, a few seconds later she said, no problem, its all sorted and off I went. Very good"

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very well organised; I changed my credit card and your customer service person explained what I needed to do no problems at all."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Having to fly from Standsted and Luton I found the car parking at Standsted far superior. The ease of access, the regular bus service to and from the airport, plus the price made the whole experience very agreeable. The only downside in my experience was the fact I didn't fully remember where my car was parked so it would be good to have very visible signs reminding people. "

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was quick and efficient. Good value too. Only real areas for improvement: - Bus from car park to terminal was overcrowded (packed, no seats) - It would be better if the booking slip confirmed which credit card you have used (eg last 4 digits). I use various cards and it was complicated when arriving when you need to swipe the same card you used for the booking "

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Painless and quick - bus pick-ups very regular and only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus when returning to the UK. I would recommend Pink Elephant and the Airline Parking Shop service to anyone - book as early as you can for the best deal!"

August 6, 2007