Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 2170 << ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 ... >>
5

"Stansted Pink Elephant is a hassle free start to your
holiday. Easy to find and well laid out quality parking areas. Buy online,one of the cheapest,and when you arrive you don't even need to get out of your car.Use the credit card you purchased online with for entry and receive a colour coded ticket for the area you are to park in. Park yourself,making note of your row and bus stop,and hop on one of the frequent buses to the terminal. On returning to UK bus stops are immediately outside the terminal. No need to phone to say you've arrived. Go to the bus stop for buses going to the
colour area on your ticket and hop on the next bus. Back to your car,load up and use your ticket to exit. Hassle free. Bon voyage!"

August 4, 2007
5

"Convenient on-line booking. Clear instructions for route and access to car parking area. Hassle free system. Effective connecting bus service."

August 4, 2007
5

"Easy access easy prcking easy transfer no problems , the only problem is flight delay"

August 4, 2007
4

"The service was cheaper than others and reasonably fast."

August 4, 2007
4

"Everything was quick and easy, no hold ups and good regular bus service to and from the terminal. No problem"

August 4, 2007
4

"Easy to find, bus left promptly & dropped us just outside terminal. Pick up was a bit slow (10 minutes is a long time when you want to get home) but cheerful driver & exit went well. Regularly use Pink Elephant now."

August 3, 2007
5

"Good value for money - the car park is close to the airport itself, the shuttle bus goes to/from the terminal frequently and the service was quick and efficient. Thank you."

August 3, 2007
4

"I was very pleased with the both the booking process and the parking itself. The only thing I would say is that it wasn't clear from the information given whether the manned booths were at the airport terminal or in the parking area."

August 3, 2007
3

"Everything was fine but was spoit by the poor coach service back from the air port on our return. We had to wait 35mins just for a coach to turn up and after not getting on the first, got on the second that arrived shortly after with a third following close behind."

August 3, 2007
4

"Convenient, competitive. Very littl delay in pick up and put down."

August 3, 2007
5

"We don't often used Stansted airport as we live quite a distance away, but when we do we would always consider Pink Elephant for good rates, hassle-free and secure parking which is all part of a really good holiday. Many thanks."

August 3, 2007
5

"Very satisfied. My companion left her rucksack on the bus which transferred us from the airport back to the car, this was located very promptly by customer services and returned to her immediately."

August 3, 2007
4

"The carpark at Stansted is spacious and well organised. The link to the terminal is well-run and takes about 20 minutes."

August 3, 2007
4

"easy to find good location, easy payment great price.
would use again."

August 3, 2007
4

"Car park was easy and convenient to use. No problems, would use again."

August 2, 2007
5

"Well sign posted, easy to locate off the M11. Parking was easy and transfer to and from the airport without trouble right up to the door. Excellent value will be doing it again.Highly recommended."

August 2, 2007
5

"First time I have used this parking and found the whole thing very easy from booking on line to arriving and finding a parking space.On returning a week later there was a bus waiting outside to take me back to the car almost staright away.lGreat service will definately use it again."

August 2, 2007
4

"Booking easy, price great. Checking in - easy although card did not work - was not a problem. Route to zones clearly indicated.

Bus transfer to terminal great. Bus transfer from terminal not so good. Was a 30 minute wait for the bus and a looooooong queue.

Getting out of car parl bearing in mind had not accepted card on way in - easy. Just presented my booking confirmation and done deal.

Will definitely use agaon and reccomend."

August 2, 2007
4

"Drove straight in and parked easily - bus to terminal very good with no waiting. Had to wait a bit longer than expected for return bus - seemed to be concentrating on longer queue rather tahn in rotation - i.e Red, Blue, Yellow"

August 2, 2007
4

"The car park was excellent both on our departure and arrival back. My one observation would be that the length of the bus journey combined with the increased security measures means that people should look to arrive at least 2 and a half hours before departure. Our flight was at 6.30 am. We arrived at 4.45 and reached the gate 10 mins before the scheduled departure. We were one of the first of the pasengers to board the plane!"

August 2, 2007
4

"Everything went very effciently during the booking and I was pleased to see the understanding shown when my return flight was delayed taking me seven days. Bus service was friendly and efficient.

Only slight bhiccup was I have yet to use an online booking for a car park were the entry machines accept the card used to make the booking. There is always a data uploading problem and I have to go and authorise the issued card anyway. Stansted was no exception.


Ken Thompson"

August 2, 2007
4

"Very slick. Plenty of buses even at 4am, and easy to use. Quite impressed."

August 2, 2007
4

"I didnt use it just paid for it! but my husband said he was very satisfied, thanks"

August 2, 2007
5

"The site and service were both excellent. the car park was clean and secure and the transfer buses were quick, convenient and frequent. The price was better value than the two of us using public transport, so I shall definitely be using Pink Elephant again and will be recommending to frineds. Many thanks."

August 2, 2007
4

"On arivial to the car park my debit card was sadly not accepted despite the payment being made weeks in advance. I believe there was a number of customers having this difficulty.

Despite this innitial difficulty we were however satisfied with the service we received: the bays were clearly marked, the buses seemed to be leaving on a regular basis and the staff were very helpful. The car park was easy to find."

August 2, 2007
5

"Excellent service, easy to book anad use and easy instructions to follow if a new user. Will use again.Bus service very good also."

August 1, 2007
5

"Good facilities, regular transfers with little or no waiting.
Very good will use again."

August 1, 2007
1

"My worst EVER parking experience.Having parked my car at Pink Elephant in pouring rain and running for the bus i dropped my wallet with all our holiday money and credit cards etc,i very quickly realised when i was on the packed bus and rang the bell numerous times but to no avail.When i managed to make my way forward to alert the driver we were at the reception area but he refused to stop and made me go all the way to Stanstead and back to find my wallet on the floor by my car.He offered no help at all and radioed ahead to be met in case HE had a problem. Then to top it all when we came back to Stanstead we waited 30 minutes for the coach and i got charged another £8.10 for over running my time.Never again!"

August 1, 2007
5

"The carpark at Stanstead is excellent. The instructions are clear and the transport to and from the airport was quick and efficient. Pre booking through BCP also saved lots of money."

August 1, 2007
5

"We were extremely impressed with Pink Elephant. We found it to be very organised and cannot fault it one bit. Even better was that after our trip we came back and forgot where we had parked and within minutes a lady in a van who works for Pink Elephant came to help us and took us and our luggage straight to our car. What could have been a complete disaster was sorted out very quickly and efficiently thanks to you. Thank you very much. we would definitely use you again."

August 1, 2007