×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 2212 1... 37 38 40 42 43 44 45 ...74
5
Review stars

"Excewllent - all went smoothly with no hitches at all. The process was simple and straight forward. And the price was great too."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good thanks, bus arrived almost immediately, though was rather hot!"

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service and price. Mostly automated experience at the entrance, simple to deal with. Bus drivers are courteous. Car park is a significant distance from the airport so arrive in sufficient time. My only negative comment is that you have to be very vigilant upon leaving the site to find your way back to the motorway. I don't think it's well marked--I tried to do it at night for the first time and must have missed a crucial turning, because I floundered for some time before I found my way."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we had used Pink Elephant and it couldn't have been more straight forward and easy -I wouldn't think twice about using it again in the future. "

August 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"no problems, drove straight to given zone, parked then straight onto waiting bus. would use again and would recommend."

August 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Because we pre-booked, entering the car park using debit card was very easy and directions to the 'open zones' were easy to follow. However, on return, the bus driver announced zone Z so we got off, only to realise that the part of zone Z we wanted (Z8) was some distance away and we had to walk quite a way with all of our bags to get there. We were quite unhappy about this, and drop-off points should be made clearer BEFORE passengers get off the bus. Booking was easy and the correspondence provided was easy to follow and useful. Leaving the car park was also very easy and convenient. "

August 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Trouble-free, enormous car park, smooth and frequent transfer bus. The only downer is that the parking a good few minutes drive from the terminal and although the bus is smooth and modern, often large numbers of people standing and you get thrown about a bit. Pre-booked parking led to quick get-away - simply slot ticket into exit machine and away you go. "

August 12, 2007
2
Review stars

"Instructions said don't take a ticket, put the credit/debit card in you used to book. This didn't work, had to take a ticket anyway, and sort it out on departure. Fortunately, we'ed taken the paperwork so it was OK. Not sure how we would've sorted it out without it. Shuttle bus to airport crowded, but OK Shuttle bus from airport dangerously crowded. No one to tell the idiots behind us what "full" means. Many passengers standing, and driver apparently practicing for Le Mans or Grand Prix. People with children struggling to stay upright. Fortunately, no one hurt. "

August 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Efficient, smooth, buses waiting to board at both ends, friendly drivers (makes so much difference), good value. "

August 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"great service; easy booking, regular shuttles. Only problem was on our arrival at the car park, the designated parking zone was full but no other zones were open so cars had to bypass the 'zone closed' signs."

August 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent experience all round for us. Bus journey form parking to airport is a little long (15 mins) - so factor it into timings!"

August 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"We used Pink Elephant parking on our recent holiday to Italy, flying from Stansted airport. This car park was by far the cheapest out of several others we considered. It was easy to book and to use. The shuttle bus was clean and ran on time. The driver on our return was especially helpful, calling out each stop and waiting patiently wile people unloaded their bags. I would definitely reommend and use again."

August 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Ingress and egress very smooth; signposting clear; little wait to be collected by shuttle bus on arrival; longer wait on return outside terminal building; buses very crowded and hot."

August 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"On arrival the signs said to go to zone A but after driving around for 10 mins, along with everyone else directed there, it was obviously full. we managed to find and park in zone B. On departure we put our pre-paid ticket in the machine. It then asked for our credit card and wanted to charge us £65 instead of the pre-booked £48. The cashier couldn't understand why but helped us through."

August 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"car park adequate but long way from ryan air. despite being carry-on passengers it still took over an hour to collect car. buses are too full and access to bags blocked by other passengers'cases. price ok. and staff polite and considerate."

August 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Easy to find and good road links to car park. Good transport to and from terminal. Unfortunately on returning home I discover a large scratch and blue paint on the nearside back corner of my vehicle. It appears that another vehicle damaged my car while I was parked at Stansted. I know I was parked well within my parking bay, but I've got to say that the spaces are a bit on the small side. I have already e-mailed sutomer services about this incident, but it doesn't give me confidence about using your park again."

August 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"We were extremely late to the car park due to a 12 mile tailback on the M25. Our flight check in for the last flight of the evening was due to close in 15 minutes. My partner parked the car whilst I jumped out to get on the bus. I asked the bus driver very politely if he could hold on just a couple of minutes as I could see that my partner was running for the bus with the cases. He refused and was quite rude saying that there was a bus behind and he had to go. He went and the bus behind did not pick us up it was a drop off one only. We were extremely disappointed with his rudeness. The next driver was extremely kind and got us there with just one minute to spare. "

August 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Although we had booked online on arrival and on entering my card that I had paid with into the machine at the gate it did not work. We were in a hurry so had to press the help button, however this was sorted out and we were allowed to enter, but this did put us back on time, we had to show the booking reference on departure to leave, but the car was safe over a week and everything else was fine.. "

August 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"eFFICIENT SERVICE-EASY TO USE-HAVE BOOKED AGAIN FOR 3 WEEKS TIME!"

August 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Parking was fine at the beginning of our holiday and the bus was already waiting so the transfer to the airport went smoothly. However, on our return, we had been at the beginning of the queue for the yellow car park for at least 20 minutes, then an official came along and told us to join the queue for the blue car park, which was already extremely long. So we had to push our way onto the bus when it arrived, probably annoying others in the queue who thought we had queue-jumped. The official said he would tell the driver to drop us off at the yellow car park, but when my husband checked with the driver that he was aware of this arrangement, he knew nothing about it and seemed rather grudging. Then of course we had to go all the way round all the zones of the blue car park before going to the yellow car park, which took ages. Not the best end to our holiday. There should have been more buses available at such a peak time, and we shouldn't have been made to join the blue queue, which was embarrassing for ourselves and annoying for the rest of the queue and the driver."

August 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and well signposted once in. The transfer bus was waiting and was quickly on its way to the airport terminal. On our return we found the bus stop - could have been clearer signposts but once we found it we only waiting about 5 minutes for the bus. Again arrived quickly at our destination and we were off on our way home. I would definately use the car park again if I fly from Stansted in the future."

August 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Outgoing the overall the experience was OK and we did not have to wait long for the bus and it was not too crowded. On the return trip we found that the signage to the Pink Elephant bus stops was not at all clear/evident and we wasted 5 minutes getting to the right stop - and then just missed a bus, waited 18 minutes and it was very crowded/chaotic with no control from the driver at all. Unfortunaely we were in Yellow C area which meant we had a bout 7-8 bus stops before our one - very tedious indeed. Overall took about 40 mins fropm leaving terminal to car. To long and will probably not use PE again."

August 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fantastic uncomplicated service. No delays at barrier to enter car park - credit card instantly recognised. Bus shuttle service very efficient. Expected a possible problem when return flight was delayed for six hours and went over time booked in car park but not so! Thank you for making this part of our holiday trouble free and efficient!"

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant parking was very convenient with a good bus service to the departure terminal. The drivers were helpful and pleasant. We will certainly use the parking facilities in the future. It was also cheaper than the alternatives."

August 9, 2007
2
Review stars

"Our return was not unpleasant but we think it took too long. We had to queue for 15 mins for the bus, and then wait quite a while for it to fill up with passengers. Then I think another 20 minutes to Zone Z. So about 40 minutes on top of a late flight. I know August is a busy month, but perhaps a couple of additional, smaller buses would help to cut delays."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"the parking at pink elephant was really efficient.I did not once have to speak to a member of staff.I just had to prebook over the net and insert my ticket when leaving.I wish everything would run as smoothly as this."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy booking process and cheerful bus drivers. Thoroughly recommend."

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything worked fine the buses were there. I think that Z6 gets to be quite a long way from the airport"

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Reasonably convenient, excellent bus service if a little crowded. Good price."

August 9, 2007
2
Review stars

"They couldn't find my booking reference when I arrived but issued a ticket anyway. On the return journey we had a long wait for a bus and then, because we were in Zone Z, a long stand on the bus and then had to queue at the manned exit while they searched for our booking reference. All in all not very slick or convenient. Next time I'm catching a cab as from North west London, where I live a cab is £45 each way and parking for 2 weeks was £90."

August 9, 2007