Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 2170 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
5

"Excellent value for money. Will definatly use again."

August 7, 2007
3

"When we did our initial enquiry the price was around £10 cheaper than the next day when we came to book it. We were disappoointed to find it had increased.

At the car park our credit card was not accepted and we had to go through cash payments on departure where we were told the agent had not forwarded our details. This was not a problem however.

Transfer to the airport was quick but on our return we had to wait for an hour for a return shuttle back to the car park. A disappointing and unreasonable delay at the end of a super holiday."

August 7, 2007
4

"Easy to book and a great price.
Rolled up at 4.30am and the queue for the bus to the terminal was huge, even at that hour. However, four buses rolled up within minutes and took us quickly and smoothly to the terminal.
Very quick bus link coming back
I'd use it again."

August 7, 2007
5

"VERY EFFECIENT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL EVERYTHING RAN VERY SMOOTH THANK YOU"

August 7, 2007
5

"Very easy to order on line, very nice staff... Prefect!"

August 7, 2007
4

"It was all very efficient until we had to wait ages for a bus back when we landed. This was unfortunate but is THE crucial time to need lots of buses as at that stage you just want to get home as quickly as possible! It was also very unclear as to which carpark the buses were servicing. One was signed 'yellow' and then suddenly pulled up at 'Blue' stop but no announcement was made as to whether it was right to get on or not. V annoying with kids and lots of bags.

Apart from that all was easy.

Many thanks."

August 7, 2007
4

"very easy to locate, good bus service,excellent online booking system."

August 7, 2007
4

"Having never used an airport car park before , I had no great expectations . The experience has left me pleasantly suprised . The car park was easy to find , well signposted and attended . The open zones were very accessable and parking was not a problem .The bus transfers were quick and efficient . We only waited ten minutes for bus to arrive so no issues there . Highly rated and recommended , a pleasant way to end ones trip ! .Thanks !!"

August 7, 2007
4

"We experienced no problems at all except perhaps a lomger than hoped for wait for the bus back to the car park. Access using a credit card and exit were very smooth and the different zones were clearly marked. A complaint I have however is the cost of parking"

August 7, 2007
5

"great service. picked up within 5 mins on arrival and departure.would use again.thank you"

August 6, 2007
1

"Arrive early morning and forgot to take note of location. Used your help facility - at first they advised me of the wrong location for my car. After circa 40 mins fruitlessly searching contacted control again who put me to right airport section.
Not impressed after this time walking in the heat around the wrong cap parking area"

August 6, 2007
5

"I have used your company previously at different airports to park and used you again this time because your prices were competitive.

We pre-booked on line, which was very simple to do and your instructions and directions were good.

Transfer buses were waiting both when we arrived at the airport at 3pm and when we arrived back from our holiday at the terminal at 11.45pm.

Easy to use and I would always consider using you in the future and would recommend you to others."

August 6, 2007
4

"VERY EFFICIENT"

August 6, 2007
5

"I booked very late on line, when I arrived the ticket machine didn't have a record of the booking. I was instructed to take a ticket and it would be sorted out when I came back. On the return journey I took my ticket to the barrier, the woman took it in, a few seconds later she said, no problem, its all sorted and off I went. Very good"

August 6, 2007
5

"Very well organised; I changed my credit card and your customer service person explained what I needed to do no problems at all."

August 6, 2007
4

"Having to fly from Standsted and Luton I found the car parking at Standsted far superior. The ease of access, the regular bus service to and from the airport, plus the price made the whole experience very agreeable. The only downside in my experience was the fact I didn't fully remember where my car was parked so it would be good to have very visible signs reminding people."

August 6, 2007
4

"Everything was quick and efficient. Good value too.

Only real areas for improvement:

- Bus from car park to terminal was overcrowded (packed, no seats)

- It would be better if the booking slip confirmed which credit card you have used (eg last 4 digits). I use various cards and it was complicated when arriving when you need to swipe the same card you used for the booking"

August 6, 2007
5

"Painless and quick - bus pick-ups very regular and only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus when returning to the UK. I would recommend Pink Elephant and the Airline Parking Shop service to anyone - book as early as you can for the best deal!"

August 6, 2007
4

"It was easy to get to and easy to navigate around when finding the parking spot. I found this carpark great value for money.
Having never used a carpark at the airport before (i have always used taxis) i will definately use this again."

August 6, 2007
4

"Overall this is an excellent service, and you are at the airport terminal approximately 20 mins after you have parked which is pretty good. One point to note is that if you pre-pay it is unclear that if the card you recieve has a different number to the booking reference that your card has to be validated to your booking reference for you to leave without paying twice. Always go to the manned booths to the left on exit to get your card validated."

August 6, 2007
3

"The wait at the airport to get back to my car was over 20 minutes. This was too long. I would expect a much quicker shuttle."

August 6, 2007
5

"Excellent! Parking was easy to find and being able to book on line made the whole experience effortless. Good, clean transport to and from the terminal, safe secure parking with easy access and a quick route to exit for the M11.

SUPERB!!!"

August 6, 2007
4

"Great Value compared to not pre booking - Pick up bus could have been more timely and less crowded but this is probably expected at this time of year - all round v happy with airport-parking-shop.com service will use again for this weeks flight"

August 6, 2007
5

"Efficiant and quick I gota bit confused on leaving and the attendant was very polite and helpful many thanks I would certainly use this parking facility again."

August 5, 2007
2

"I have used pink elephant on numerous occasions and it is usually the most convenient parking for Stansted and usually one of the cheapest (But there again not much competition). Its usually getting back to the park that's the problem but thi time the bus was waiting and everything went fine. However getting to the airport was. It was Wenesday lunchtime and I had to wait approximately half an hour for the bus. Others in the queue were getting very frustrated. I alos find the bus trip a bit of a cattle wagon experience."

August 5, 2007
4

"It all went very smoothly, no problems with entry, got a bus straight away, return leg had to wait a little while for a bus (but it was late at night), fine on exit. Have used you before and will do so again!"

August 5, 2007
4

"I was very satisfied with the service"

August 5, 2007
5

"I found this car parking facility very easy to use, having been told which zone to go to i thought it would be difficult, but it in fact was quite the contrary. Once we found a space, noted down the zone and area, we found the nearest bus stop and a bus came within 15 minutes. On returning we were very lucky to find the correct bus waiting outside the airport as we left Stanstead. Highly recommended to anyone."

August 5, 2007
5

"We were really pleased with the service offered and would definitely use Pink Elephant again. Thank you!!"

August 4, 2007
5

"I was really pleased with my booking of the Pink Elephant Car Park. All I did was click on Stansted Parking and entered the holiday dates and I was given a choice of different car parks and prices. I chose which one and entered my payment details and it was confirmed.

When we got to Stanstead to only critisism I had was that my confirmation was for the long stay car park which we found but it was not clearly marked as the Pink Elephant so we were a bit unsure if we had the right place but the barrier was pink and the name Pink Elephant was on it but it was not noticeable from a distance. We put my credit card in the slot and the ticket came out and the barrier went up. The signs directed us to which section to park in. We parked up and walked just across the road to the bus stop. The bus was already there and we were off to the airport in a jiffy.

On our return again we waited at the but stop for about 5 mins and the driver just called out which bus stop so we knew where to get off. I would reccommend making a note of which colour section and row number you park in as after two weeks holiday you can easily forget. We packed up the car and at the exit we put out ticket in the machine and the barrier went up and we were quickly on our way home. Very easy and no problems."

August 4, 2007