Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 91 to 120 of 2174 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Pink Elephant car parking is excellent when pre-booked. Directions for entry and exit could not have been any clearer, and the coach transfer is very good.
All in all a good experience."

January 3, 2008
5

"Was really all right,
but in my personal opinion was not quite clear signs / symbols to the nearest bus stop to terminal direction.
Kind regarts,
T. Rojek"

January 2, 2008
5

"Very easy to book online and excellent shuttle bus service."

January 2, 2008
2

"Good pick-up and drop off but driver should remind passangers that SUIT CASES are NOT put in the isle of the BUS...... WARNING.... if you flight details are changed through NO FAULT of your own...... you will have to pay an ADDITIONAL cost of a days parking. (because you have not left at the approximate time you wanted to ..... throught NO FAULT of your own....
Pray tell me how do I recover this additional cost.....
and to what company should I obtain this expense.... (Airline or Car Parking company)......"

January 2, 2008
5

"Good location. Easy to find it. Once you get in there is a good indication where to find an available room. Short waiting time for bus."

January 2, 2008
4

"Quick, easy and reasonably priced."

January 2, 2008
2

"Simple to find. Bus service to airport fine.But coming back we encountered a long wait for a bus back to car park. Also because our American Airlines return flight was 3 hours late (technical problem) I was annoyed to be charged an extra £8.10"

December 31, 2007
5

"our parking at Standstead was fine easy to find and park the bus service was great, the only problem that arose was at our departure when we put our ticket in to lift the barrier it would not let us through so we had to seek help as the pay machine kept asking for another payment. but this was sorted very quickly by person on duty.we have no problems in using pink elephant again."

December 31, 2007
5

"thank you for making our journey and car parking such an easy affair, we were a bit apprehensive prior to setting out but it was absolutely easy and brilliant on arrival.
it took all the worry out of parking. thank you."

December 30, 2007
4

"The booking routine was very efficient and very straightforward. Unfortunately on arrival the machine would not read my debit card but the assistant gave clear instructions omn how to deal with this. It wasnot his fault that I left the card in the car and arrived in Germany with no debit card!! The bus transfer was equally efficient although it was very full on the way back. Would use it again."

December 30, 2007
5

"Excellent - no problems at all. Good value for money"

December 28, 2007
4

"Found the car park easily well directed. No problem with parking or with getting coach to airport. When returned 1 week later all was well excellent service all round. Very reasonably priced also."

December 28, 2007
5

"The car park itself was easy to find and the instructions provided made our arrival easy. We arrived at 0430 but there was a bus waiting and we were at the terminal a few minutes later. On return we walked out of the Terminal straight onto a bus and were at our car 10 minutes later. We had pre-paid so the exit procedure was trouble free. It was after that that I found the directions to the N bound M11 confusing and I took the wrong turning!!"

December 28, 2007
5

"Easy to find and to enter. The bus was already on the bus stop and the transfer from the car park to the terminal was very quick. On my return it would have helped to know that the bus stop for the car park is on the ground level instead of the lower level (where usually all bus stops are). But nevertheless a very straight forward procedure. I would recommend it."

December 25, 2007
5

"Very straightforward, convenient and no problems whatsoever."

December 22, 2007
4

"Efficient pick up from car park and terminal although signage on exiting the Terminal for the red area (R-Z) was confusing as you could be directed away from the bus stop."

December 19, 2007
4

"I have used Pink Elephant on several occasions and by booking early I have even saved a little money. The park and ride is easy to use and transport to and from the airport is frequent.

Whilst I always shop around for the best parking deal I have no worries about recommending this service to any other users."

December 19, 2007
5

"I think that stansted pink elephant park is one of the best organized airport parks, if not the best one, ( also for break down services) and also preety cheep when book in advance.
I reccomand it to anyone who wants to leave the car at the stansted airport"

December 18, 2007
2

"Excellent, easy to find the car park, but the signs for section J need to be bigger and lit up.

Only down side was after parking in section J we walked towards bus stop 12. we were about 10 metres away from the waiting bus, the driver could clearly see us, but the doors shut and they drove off. I know the drivers have to stick to a timetable, but it was not like we were 100m away walking very slowly. Thats just rude. Because of this I am unable to give a rating of 1.

Thanks
Simon Slatter"

December 18, 2007
4

"The parking was quite easy. We did encounter a few problems we pushed the button at the barrier and put in our bank card, we had to call for assistance because it did not return the card. when the operator reset the machine my card flew out at such force it went under the car we then had to back up and retrieve it and start again. I would use this again and i now know not to push the button first as this confuses the machine."

December 17, 2007
4

"No problem with making the reservation. There were regular buses to/from the airport. Would certainly book again."

December 17, 2007
4

"Same problem as last time.Unable to exit car park on our return.No reference number on print off.Had to hand our credit card over again to the man on the barrier to confirm we had paid just like before.Evidently this is not unusual."

December 14, 2007
5

"Very efficient and will definately use again"

December 12, 2007
4

"No problems - bit of a queue for the bus on the way back and the person controlling it all didn't have much of a clue. Two buses turned up though so we didn't have to wait long. I'd use this service again."

December 10, 2007
3

"Compared with other airport parking this is reasonably priced - however they are all too expensive.
My car's registration number was not recognised by the cameras at the entrance [yet again !].
On exiting, my parking card was withheld and an additional sum was requested on my debit card, despite it being a prepaid contract.
The exit lane, with a customer service lady in the booth, was confusing - the correct signage was damaged and temporary signs were very unclear.
The lady, however, was helpful, friendly and polite."

December 9, 2007
1

"Yes, I did go on to book a parking space with BCP and it turned out badly for me as I ended up being charged twice (once on the internet and again on leaving the site). A complaint has been made to Claire who assures me Customer Services will deal with the matter and secure me my refund."

December 8, 2007
4

"The barrier did not recognize my card (prepaid) which was a bit of a nuisance.But otherwise all was very good."

December 8, 2007
5

"it was pleeasing to be able to park with knowledge the vehicle was secure plus the ease of access to airport"

December 6, 2007
1

"We have used the pink elephant car park before without a problem, but this time on arrival the maching could not read my mastercard, therefore I had to get an ordinary ticket, on return from our trip we went to the three blue booths to the left hand side of the exit, two of the booths had the green arrows and attendants lights showing, and the third had no sign front it was just showing bare flourecent bulbs,I went to the centre booth with the green arrow and attendant light showing with other cars following me but there was no attendant, I got out the car and went to the first unlit booth and the lady informed me the others were on a break, whereupon I said should the lights not be turned out then, and she said they must have forgotten, by the time I backed up the other cars behind me and got into the only lane that was open some 25 minutes had elaped. Before this we came from the airport and had to wait on the bus for 25 minutes, roadworks on the way to the car park held us up because these were not working properly and the driver complained to his base. As we landed at 1.45 and finally drove out of the car park at 3.15 and bearing in mind we only had hand luggage and came straight through, I dont feel this is acceptable considering the price we paid."

December 6, 2007
4

"Only problem with a otherwise excellent service, booked online, machine at entrance to carpark unable to reconise card used, otherwise great service."

December 5, 2007