×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 2212 1... 36 37 39 41 42 43 44 ...74
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Arrived to fine bus waiting in the carpark and at the terminal upon our return from holiday."

August 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with checking in or out. Polite and considerate transfer driver. Will use again."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very smooth transfer from carpark to terminal and back again. Lots of space on buses for luggage. Ticket indicates which colour stop to use on return to carpark. I would consider using this service again."

August 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"I am pleased you have asked for our comments. Overall the service & transport to and from the Airport was fine. However when we arrived at the car park, it was not clear to us if we needed to take a ticket or enter our card. We therefore asked for a ticket, we paid for this at the Airport on our return and were charged the full amount rather than the on line fee as we had arranged. We used the same credit card as we booked with. Can we claim back the diffeence ? Please let me know. Regards Margaret"

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the parking with Pink Elephant very simple and efficient. It was easy to get to and extremely easy to locate our parking site. The bus was quick and efficient, with little hanging about.We would definitely recommend Pink Elephant Parking and will use it again in the future. "

August 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking was good, easy to find, well signposted to the open parking area, and the bus to the airport was good. The return journey was more disappointing with a 15 minute wait for a bus, and it was very full. But all in all, very pleased."

August 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"FAST BUSES TO THE MAIN AIRPORT BUILDING, SO NOT MUCH WAITING AROUND. THE SITE WAS VERY SECURE WITH GUARDS AND CCTV, WICH IS VERY GOOD FOR YOUR PEACE OF MIND IF YOU ARE GOING AWAY FOR SOME TIME."

August 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"This latest use of the long stay car park at Stansted was the first I've had when I've been extremely pleased with the service. I landed at 21:10 and was on the bus and moving by 21:30. There was only 1 family and another person on the bus and I expected to have to wait for it to fill up. Normally I've had to do so and my zone always seems to be the last. I have a 100 mile drive home from Stansted and was home half an hour earlier than expected My rating is muchhigher than it would have been on previous journeys and I travel 3 times a year."

August 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Yes we had a great holiday, and no trouble at all with the car parking arrangements, it all went very well!!!!and you were the cheapest by far!!! so we will definetly be using you again Thanks again"

August 16, 2007
1
Review stars

"This has to be one of the worst off-site airport parking that I have used. On arrival at the car park, the signs that provided directions on where to park were inaccurate - sending you to the last car park on the site. The bus seemed to take around 25 minutes to arrive, by which time the queue was so long that not everyone cold get on to the bus. On our return journey, we waited outside the terminal building for 50 minutes before the bus arrived (getting wet). The bus then took, what seemed like an eternity, 10 minutes to even get to the car park. I would not recommend using this service to anyone. Last time we flew from Stansted, we stayed in a B&B overnight and left our car there for the duration and had private taxi to and from the airport."

August 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was a breeze, I just wish I could say the same for the M11!"

August 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used this parking facility on many occasions, our latest visit was the first successful prepay and worked very well."

August 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"The booking was fine and I was happy with the overall service apart from the exit. Yesterday as we were leaving - due to my credit card being replaced - we found we had to go to the Manual kiosk. The female attendant was caustic as I had not got my reference number. The gentleman who seemed new to the job and who found me on their system and processed the payment was very polite and made up for her."

August 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"This airport parking worked exactly as described on the web-site. The bus connection was efficient and booking in advance on-line definately saved us quite a lot of money."

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and helpful driver as we had forgotten to write down the area letter"

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Access instructions-excellent and easy to follow. Using access code obtained with our booking (via credit card) we entered the park and were isssued a card. On arriving at the car park, there were clear signs indicating where to park. Well-lit and seemingly secure establishment. We waited approx 5 mins for a bus to take us to the terminal/ Transit time approx 10 mins. Short walk from drop-off to check-in. Return journey, pick-up immediately outside the terminal. Wait time approx 15 mins. Overall a good and reliable service. We would use it again."

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Upon entry to the carpark, the site immediately appeared organised, clean and well groomed. Navigation to the next available parking zone was greatly simplified due to efficient layout and well posted directional signs. Transfer buses were well scheduled, comfortable & suitably configured to cater for the number of passenger & of course their luggage (& once again very clean). The driver was curtious providing clear & concise information (he was even quite happy to aid the disembarkation of a family with a young child in a wheelchair). Overall, I was pleasently surprised and look forward to using the facility again. Many thanks."

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service. "

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy transaction, bus to terminal very prompt. Parking clearly signed. Return to terminal - long wait for bus (1.10am) - after queuing for 1hr 15min to get through 'Borders & Immigration' I did not appreciate a 25min wait for the bus. The bus was packed with passengers! However, driver v. courteous & helpful. No probs getting away from car park. With this problem with Immigration, and enforced delays, can I suggest you put on extra buses - this will help travellers already frustrated by long delays"

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"The bus drivers are mainly very friendly, which I always find extremly pleasant!!! I didn't have to wait for the bus when going to the airport and just a little bit when coming home. So everything was good."

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"EASY TO FIND. EASY TO CATCH THE SHUTTLE . ONLY WAITED 5 MINS FOR THE BUS"

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"I liked the car park as the spaces were plenty wide enough for me to open the doors and remove our suitcases etc without touching the car next to ours. We did not have to wait very long for the transfer to the airport either. However, on the way back (12.45am), it seemed to take longer to reach our section of the car park (K) and the bus was very full."

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Pink Elephant car park was easy to find from their supplied directions. We prepaid on the internet the day before and were very impressed by the low price. On arrival, we just had to insert our credit card into the machine on entry and received a ticket to let us out afterwards. The car park is clearly divided into sections, each with a colour and number. On entry you are told which section to park in. Each section has it's own bus stop and, despite the fact it was 4am, we didn't even have to wait for a bus to the terminal as they were so frequent. The journey only took ten minutes and was hassle free. On our return from holiday, it was easy to find the correctly coloured bus stop outside 'Arrivals', which corresponded to the parking section we were in. The bus driver even announced each section as he dropped people off through the car park, but everywhere was well sign posted anyway. We will definitely use this service again when we fly from Stanstead as it was so easy and cheap. Our tip is to write the number of the row you park in on your exit ticket, so when you get of the bus you remember where your car is! "

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked on the internet. I was impressed when i emailed you customer services to change my arrival, departure times. They responded very quickly with the change of times confirmation. This was the first unmanned park i had used and was very impressed with the saystem. Parking bay sizes were adequate ( as i have a four by four).The coach trip both ways was simple. Both drivers were curtious."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Clear concise instructions parking no problem, buses frequent, and would recommend to anyone parking at Stansted. "

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"good car park nice and easy."

August 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"Easy to find on arrival and parking spaces were abundent. Quick and easy connection buses to the airport. On the return journey, the bus from the airport to the car park took along time to arrive and were overcrowded. Signs for exiting the carpark were ambigious so I had to queue unnecesarily just to exit. Overall not bad but it was a quite a distance from the airport which is the last thing you need after a long flight. Driver was helpful and took his time to let people on and off."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great, very easy, will use again for sure, thanks"

August 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"Upon arrival, found that database had crashed and so entry procedure could not work. However, member of staff at the barrier was very helpful, advising us to present our booking slip upon exit. Upon return, transfer bus was too full - no space for luggage. Painful, awkward journey. Car park sign posting of location of exits was poorer than some car parks. "

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used Pink Elephant Parking at Stansted on several occasions and always found it 'does what it says on the tin'. No complaints at all."

August 13, 2007