×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1111 to 1140 of 2212 1... 35 36 38 40 41 42 43 ...74
3
Review stars

"I didn't receive a confirmation email from BCP, I had to phone them to ensure they had received my booking. Arriving at the airport was straightforward. The transfer bus to the airport was very timely, unfortunately it wasn't on the way back; I waited nearly half an hour for a bus."

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, clearly marked where to park and clean comfortable regular buses to and from the terminal building. Couldn't be easier."

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service, I've booked parking online picking bargain price. From cheapest service I didn't expect any miracles, but that was very good decision to use Pink Elephant - easy and quick transfer to and from the airport, big enough parking spaces. I will definitely use your service again next year. Thank you."

August 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was very easy to find and didn't have to wait long to get a bus to the airport and them seemed to run more frequently than 20 mins. The only flaw, was upon return. We waited ages for the bus to come and collect us and by which time there was a very big que and not everyone could get on the bus."

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"good directions, machines out of order on arrival but we were given instructions on how to park, out of order sign on the machine would have helped though !no problems coming away"

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"All positive except: *Seats near entrance to bus should be marked as priority for pushchair users etc. We had to stand in the bendy part of bus with two youngsters"

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"We had pre-booked this car park on the internet and had pre-paid by credit card. On arrival we were supposed to insert our credit card to gain entry to the car park, but this facility wasn't working when we arrived which caused a certain amount of confusion. However, an attendant told us to take a ticket anyway and remember to pick a lane that was manned on our exit. We should then give the ticket to the attendant along with our paperwork proving we had pre-paid and it would all be OK. To be fair it was fine on our exit but I would definitely encourage anyone else going to this car park to make sure they take their paperwork with them (even though you're told that all that's needed is the credit card you booked with), in case it happens to you. The car park was good and the buses ran very frequently and dropped us off right outside the terminal. On our return we picked a bus up as soon as we exited the terminal and were on our way in no time. I would recommend this car park and will definitely use it again."

August 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"we have used your services twice this year. on both occasions our flight home was delayed, the first time this meant we were over our paid for time by approx half an hour. the gentleman at your exit would not give us any leeway and made us pay for a further day. on the second occasion, this week, we waited outside for the bus to pick us up for over 20 minutes before being informed that the buses were not picking up from normal pickup point but from short stay car park. this time we just managed to get out of the car park five minutes before the expiry of our paid for parking i would point out that the plane was again late. i thought i had compensated for any possible delays by increasing the time paid for and indeed if not for the change of pick up point would have been back the car with time to spare. my points are that 1 when pick up points are changed passengers should ne notified, not just left out in the rain wondering where the bus is 2 in the case of delayed flights some leeway should be available regarding extra payments i look forward to your comments"

August 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"Flight landed at 5.20pm and did not leave car park until 6.45. Too long waiting for bus to fill up. Too long going round all the different areas-halve letters/bus and time waiting. Will pay for personal car delivery next time. "

August 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"Friendly staff, easy to find carpark, but we feel that the cost is high for a 5 night trip £40.40. From landing at 6.35 we got to our car at 8.15 due to a wait for baggage and large queues for bus."

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant Stansted 9-17 August Arrived 9 Aug at 0430 checked in in 30 Seconds. Bus turned up in 5 Mins everything went fine. Returned 17 Aug at 1600 Bus was there in 5 Mins and exited the airport without any fuss. "

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the car park easily. Parking bays are a little tight if the person next to you is clumsy opening their car door. The individual rows of parking could be more clearly signed as we had a little search for our car when we got back. Transfers were very good. On the whole we thought the car parking was good."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, instructions straightforward. Buses prompt. If I had just missed one, I would not have liked to wait 20 minutes, but in the event I only had to wait 10 minutes on my return. "

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used Pink Elephant at Stansted before, and although the experience in the terminal on departure is pretty horrific the carparking arrangements are just fine. In the past we have had to wait quite a while for the bus, but not this time. So, no complaints and we would happily use Pink Elephant again."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent car park. booking /payment straightforward. A few more signs going into stanstead would have been helpful."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"good easy to find. Only thing that would be better was if ZONE was marked on printed ticket"

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car Park was excellent and easy to find. Once car was parked a bus was ready to pick you up and transport you to the airport. Recommended"

August 21, 2007
3
Review stars

"Booking via internet was fairly painless but, because we did not take the credit card we booked the parking with on holiday with us, we had to be 'processed' separately when we returned from holiday and this caused my wife some concerns whilst we were away. Not what you want when you are on holiday. The staff on the buses were ok and the car was seemingly secure whilst we were away. We will probably consider valet parking next time so we can have the car taken from airport departure and returned to arrivals to meet us from our flight as lugging large cases onto and off the buses was not much fun either."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service both to and from the airport"

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"we always use pink elephant now as it is the most efficient car park. easy to use and pick ups are regular so reduce all the hanging about you can get when travelling."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service.Will use again without any hesitation."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"This car park was easy to access and well organised internally. The link to and from the terminal is fairly quick aalthough the 5-10 minute wait on return could be bettered by additional buses. I picke up a ding i a door whilst there but this is down to the muppet who parked next to me rather than the car park operation."

August 21, 2007
1
Review stars

" Worst ever website...when I pressed the 'back' button on my web browser, the site confirmed a purchased I never wanted to make in the first place. When I explained the situation to the company, they advised me that, because I informed them after the actual booking, I was not eligible for a refund. This company is short a chromosome when it comes to understanding what 'customer service' is...They would not budge on their cancellation policy, even after I explained what happened. "

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"good service "

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems with parking - fast transfer."

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good surface on which to park vehicle. Secure grounds Good pick up service from and to terminal Courteous driver, who done they could to help passengers"

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was easy to find, easy to find the zone, the bus picked us up 5 minutes later. Coming home the bus was waiting outside the terminal and in no time we were back to our car. I don't like flying so the fact that I didn't have to panic about the trip to the airport and home again was a hugh relief."

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly. Check in was a breeze."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"This is in fact the second time we have used Pink Elephant and each time we have found it to be very easy to find and very easy to use. We will certainly use it again but it would be dependent upon price if there was a large difference between PE and another one."

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good. Qucik and easy. Excellent help on changing a booking. Buses do take a long time, but bareable."

August 19, 2007