Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 2174 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
3

"Flight landed at 5.20pm and did not leave car park until 6.45. Too long waiting for bus to fill up. Too long going round all the different areas-halve letters/bus and time waiting.

Will pay for personal car delivery next time."

August 22, 2007
3

"Friendly staff, easy to find carpark, but we feel that the cost is high for a 5 night trip £40.40. From landing at 6.35 we got to our car at 8.15 due to a wait for baggage and large queues for bus."

August 22, 2007
5

"Pink Elephant Stansted 9-17 August

Arrived 9 Aug at 0430 checked in in 30 Seconds. Bus turned up in 5 Mins everything went fine.

Returned 17 Aug at 1600 Bus was there in 5 Mins and exited the airport without any fuss."

August 22, 2007
4

"We found the car park easily. Parking bays are a little tight if the person next to you is clumsy opening their car door. The individual rows of parking could be more clearly signed as we had a little search for our car when we got back. Transfers were very good. On the whole we thought the car parking was good."

August 22, 2007
4

"Easy to find, instructions straightforward. Buses prompt. If I had just missed one, I would not have liked to wait 20 minutes, but in the event I only had to wait 10 minutes on my return."

August 22, 2007
4

"We have used Pink Elephant at Stansted before, and although the experience in the terminal on departure is pretty horrific the carparking arrangements are just fine. In the past we have had to wait quite a while for the bus, but not this time. So, no complaints and we would happily use Pink Elephant again."

August 22, 2007
4

"Excellent car park. booking /payment straightforward.
A few more signs going into stanstead would have been helpful."

August 22, 2007
4

"good easy to find. Only thing that would be better was if ZONE was marked on printed ticket"

August 22, 2007
5

"Car Park was excellent and easy to find. Once car was parked a bus was ready to pick you up and transport you to the airport. Recommended"

August 21, 2007
3

"Booking via internet was fairly painless but, because we did not take the credit card we booked the parking with on holiday with us, we had to be 'processed' separately when we returned from holiday and this caused my wife some concerns whilst we were away.
Not what you want when you are on holiday.

The staff on the buses were ok and the car was seemingly secure whilst we were away.

We will probably consider valet parking next time so we can have the car taken from airport departure and returned to arrivals to meet us from our flight as lugging large cases onto and off the buses was not much fun either."

August 21, 2007
5

"Very good service both to and from the airport"

August 21, 2007
5

"we always use pink elephant now as it is the most efficient car park. easy to use and pick ups are regular so reduce all the hanging about you can get when travelling."

August 21, 2007
5

"Excellent service.Will use again without any hesitation."

August 21, 2007
4

"This car park was easy to access and well organised internally. The link to and from the terminal is fairly quick aalthough the 5-10 minute wait on return could be bettered by additional buses.
I picke up a ding i a door whilst there but this is down to the muppet who parked next to me rather than the car park operation."

August 21, 2007
1

"Worst ever website...when I pressed the 'back' button on my web browser, the site confirmed a purchased I never wanted to make in the first place.

When I explained the situation to the company, they advised me that, because I informed them after the actual booking, I was not eligible for a refund.

This company is short a chromosome when it comes to understanding what 'customer service' is...They would not budge on their cancellation policy, even after I explained what happened."

August 21, 2007
4

"good service"

August 21, 2007
5

"No problems with parking - fast transfer."

August 20, 2007
5

"Very good surface on which to park vehicle.
Secure grounds
Good pick up service from and to terminal
Courteous driver, who done they could to help passengers"

August 20, 2007
5

"It was easy to find, easy to find the zone, the bus picked us up 5 minutes later. Coming home the bus was waiting outside the terminal and in no time we were back to our car. I don't like flying so the fact that I didn't have to panic about the trip to the airport and home again was a hugh relief."

August 20, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly. Check in was a breeze."

August 20, 2007
4

"This is in fact the second time we have used Pink Elephant and each time we have found it to be very easy to find and very easy to use. We will certainly use it again but it would be dependent upon price if there was a large difference between PE and another one."

August 20, 2007
4

"Very good. Qucik and easy. Excellent help on changing a booking. Buses do take a long time, but bareable."

August 19, 2007
5

"Excellent. Arrived to fine bus waiting in the carpark and at the terminal upon our return from holiday."

August 19, 2007
4

"No problems with checking in or out. Polite and considerate transfer driver. Will use again."

August 19, 2007
5

"Very smooth transfer from carpark to terminal and back again. Lots of space on buses for luggage. Ticket indicates which colour stop to use on return to carpark. I would consider using this service again."

August 18, 2007
4

"I am pleased you have asked for our comments. Overall the service & transport to and from the Airport was fine. However when we arrived at the car park, it was not clear to us if we needed to take a ticket or enter our card. We therefore asked for a ticket, we paid for this at the Airport on our return and were charged the full amount rather than the on line fee as we had arranged. We used the same credit card as we booked with. Can we claim back the diffeence ? Please let me know.

Regards Margaret"

August 17, 2007
5

"We found the parking with Pink Elephant very simple and efficient. It was easy to get to and extremely easy to locate our parking site. The bus was quick and efficient, with little hanging about.We would definitely recommend Pink Elephant Parking and will use it again in the future."

August 17, 2007
4

"The parking was good, easy to find, well signposted to the open parking area, and the bus to the airport was good. The return journey was more disappointing with a 15 minute wait for a bus, and it was very full. But all in all, very pleased."

August 16, 2007
4

"FAST BUSES TO THE MAIN AIRPORT BUILDING, SO NOT MUCH WAITING AROUND. THE SITE WAS VERY SECURE WITH GUARDS AND CCTV, WICH IS VERY GOOD FOR YOUR PEACE OF MIND IF YOU ARE GOING AWAY FOR SOME TIME."

August 16, 2007
5

"This latest use of the long stay car park at Stansted was the first I've had when I've been extremely pleased with the service. I landed at 21:10 and was on the bus and moving by 21:30. There was only 1 family and another person on the bus and I expected to have to wait for it to fill up. Normally I've had to do so and my zone always seems to be the last. I have a 100 mile drive home from Stansted and was home half an hour earlier than expected My rating is muchhigher than it would have been on previous journeys and I travel 3 times a year."

August 16, 2007