×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 2207 1... 34 35 37 39 40 41 42 ...74
4
Review stars

"arrival - found space easily - no probl;em getting round and signage good. Prompt pickup from bus and smooth drive to the airport. On return car still in one piece - no problems with queueing when leaving and payment dealt with quickly."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bus waiting when I got out of the terminal. Minimal fuss. A huge improvement over a previous less than excellent experience. On the basis of this, recommended. "

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent as always - no wait for the bus and easy to pay. Very efficient service"

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy, quick service for a good price. No complaints."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy, good directions sent online, good directions at airport, easy to park, very short wait for bus to and from airport. However entrance machine wouldn't take my card even though I'd paid in advance, so had to get a ticket and sort out on exit, but no great problem."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Went smoothly, lots of stops on the return journey. Too expensive for long stays of a few weeks."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the parking quick and easy to and from the airport. A good sevice that i have used regualy and will use again. cheers."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked at the last minute. I found the instructions very clear. I was concerned that I would be arriving on my own at the car park at 3 in the morning and it would be my first visit to Stansted. My credit card worked first time and I was issued with a ticket. Because we were all directed to a specific area of the car park there were several cars around. There was a courtesy coach at the bus stop and another one waiting behind that one. The number of the stop was clearly displayed on the bus shelter. On my return, the coach driver spoke to us and asked what stopped we wanted. There was a video showing with information which would have been very useful on the inward journey. After leaving the car park I was able to park in the visitor area and use the ladies' toilet. It was very clean and had no queue unlike the terminal. SUGGESTIONS: When passengers join the coach, ask the driver to announce which stop you have used (ready for the return); show the video on the coach journey to the terminal. "

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"i found the service efficient, straight forward and stress free"

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"After long holiday I completly forgot about ticket out, but the gateman was very helpfull"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very quick and efficient service. Just seems more expensive than other airports"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pre booked car park drove straight in to first available zone,walked to bus which was waiting ,drove short while to airport .On return ,no waiting,on bus to car park ,drove out ,no problems whatsoever.This is the second time i have used this facility & will use again in the future."

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"smooth and easy process"

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service with a great price. Buses were quick to take and return us to our car and I cannot fault this service in any way."

August 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"We booked the Stansted Pink Elephant Long Stay parking through yourselves and found it efficient. The only problem some other people had was that it was not clear, when boarding the bus on our return, whether it was going to Long Stay or Mid Stay. Consequently at least 2 people on our bus went to the wrong car park."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service easy to find and reliable ferry bus service .Its is very cheap and easy to use but make a note of your car location as I forgot and had to hunt for my car."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"we thought this was reasonably priced and hassle free as get your voucher from the barrier and just replace voucher on exit and off homeward bound you go."

August 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"All very good."

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stansted was both easy to find and access.The Bus transfer to and from the Airport was smooth and easy and involved very little waiting time. Well done Pink Elephant!"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use, slightly long wait for the bus on our return."

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Staying at Pink Elephant car park was ery comfortable and quite affordable. No probs with transfer to main airport terminal, no delays. For bus i have waited apprx. 2 min and on my way back it have been even less than that. A+, if i fly again from Stansted i will definetly use this car park. "

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is fine, normally park there. About 10 to 15 mintutes on regular buses. Disappointed with a late flight caused a 30 minute delay on leaving the car park that added an exra £8 to the cost. "

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking. Very good service from Airport Parking Shop. No problems getting in or out."

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Would use again, preferably slightly lower priced for longer stays..."

August 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"I didn't receive a confirmation email from BCP, I had to phone them to ensure they had received my booking. Arriving at the airport was straightforward. The transfer bus to the airport was very timely, unfortunately it wasn't on the way back; I waited nearly half an hour for a bus."

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, clearly marked where to park and clean comfortable regular buses to and from the terminal building. Couldn't be easier."

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service, I've booked parking online picking bargain price. From cheapest service I didn't expect any miracles, but that was very good decision to use Pink Elephant - easy and quick transfer to and from the airport, big enough parking spaces. I will definitely use your service again next year. Thank you."

August 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was very easy to find and didn't have to wait long to get a bus to the airport and them seemed to run more frequently than 20 mins. The only flaw, was upon return. We waited ages for the bus to come and collect us and by which time there was a very big que and not everyone could get on the bus."

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"good directions, machines out of order on arrival but we were given instructions on how to park, out of order sign on the machine would have helped though !no problems coming away"

August 23, 2007