×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 2212 1... 34 35 37 39 40 41 42 ...74
4
Review stars

"Briefly, the parking operation at Pink Elephant was very smooth, and buses to and from the terminal building, though busy, were prompt and efficient. The system of directing drivers to 'open' zones, rather than letting them find their own way, is a good one. It also ensures that coaches are filled at a particular place, rather than crawling round the entire parking area picking up random groups of passengers. All in all, a very easy experience Regards Chris Clift"

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"On a whole a very good service, parking places easy to find, buses run very regularly, bus stops are very close to parking. We even had the AA attend to us very very quickly, as our vehicle wouldnt start when we arrived back in the UK due to a flat battery. Our only grumble is (which is a very small grumble!) was that we have never been to Stansted Airport before and we thought the Pink Elephant Long Stay Parking would be sign posted and easy to find, but we struggled to find it right away but eventually got there anyway."

August 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"the parking and bus transfer coming in was smooth and the price was very reasonable...our only complaint would be, coming back from a long weekend away, there was a massive queue of people waiting for buses that never seemed to come to pick us up, eventually ,after 45 mins or more, one finally came, but it only was enough to get less than half the queue back to their cars, and rest were left disgruntled with tired small children to wait all over again, so i would recommend that they should have had more buses on to service people over the long weekend,as it really put a dampner on things to have that awful wait...."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"I used Pink Elephant long stay parking at Stansted when I visited France recently and it was a good experience. I checked prices on the web and the best deal was with Airport-parking-shop.co.uk. I ended up leaving the car park on return over 90 minutes later than I had booked for, but I still didn't have to pay any more. Now if only they could do something about the huge queues to go through security at Stansted....!"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service from the airport. Driver very courteous/helpful in showing us the correct bus. Reasonable price. I did have a problem with entry to the carpark. My credit card couldn't swipe so I had to take a ticket. There was no problem with this as the attendant was very helpful when leaving. I would use Pink Elephant again."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"arrival - found space easily - no probl;em getting round and signage good. Prompt pickup from bus and smooth drive to the airport. On return car still in one piece - no problems with queueing when leaving and payment dealt with quickly."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bus waiting when I got out of the terminal. Minimal fuss. A huge improvement over a previous less than excellent experience. On the basis of this, recommended. "

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent as always - no wait for the bus and easy to pay. Very efficient service"

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy, quick service for a good price. No complaints."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy, good directions sent online, good directions at airport, easy to park, very short wait for bus to and from airport. However entrance machine wouldn't take my card even though I'd paid in advance, so had to get a ticket and sort out on exit, but no great problem."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Went smoothly, lots of stops on the return journey. Too expensive for long stays of a few weeks."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the parking quick and easy to and from the airport. A good sevice that i have used regualy and will use again. cheers."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked at the last minute. I found the instructions very clear. I was concerned that I would be arriving on my own at the car park at 3 in the morning and it would be my first visit to Stansted. My credit card worked first time and I was issued with a ticket. Because we were all directed to a specific area of the car park there were several cars around. There was a courtesy coach at the bus stop and another one waiting behind that one. The number of the stop was clearly displayed on the bus shelter. On my return, the coach driver spoke to us and asked what stopped we wanted. There was a video showing with information which would have been very useful on the inward journey. After leaving the car park I was able to park in the visitor area and use the ladies' toilet. It was very clean and had no queue unlike the terminal. SUGGESTIONS: When passengers join the coach, ask the driver to announce which stop you have used (ready for the return); show the video on the coach journey to the terminal. "

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"i found the service efficient, straight forward and stress free"

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"After long holiday I completly forgot about ticket out, but the gateman was very helpfull"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very quick and efficient service. Just seems more expensive than other airports"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pre booked car park drove straight in to first available zone,walked to bus which was waiting ,drove short while to airport .On return ,no waiting,on bus to car park ,drove out ,no problems whatsoever.This is the second time i have used this facility & will use again in the future."

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"smooth and easy process"

August 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service with a great price. Buses were quick to take and return us to our car and I cannot fault this service in any way."

August 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"We booked the Stansted Pink Elephant Long Stay parking through yourselves and found it efficient. The only problem some other people had was that it was not clear, when boarding the bus on our return, whether it was going to Long Stay or Mid Stay. Consequently at least 2 people on our bus went to the wrong car park."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service easy to find and reliable ferry bus service .Its is very cheap and easy to use but make a note of your car location as I forgot and had to hunt for my car."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"we thought this was reasonably priced and hassle free as get your voucher from the barrier and just replace voucher on exit and off homeward bound you go."

August 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"All very good."

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stansted was both easy to find and access.The Bus transfer to and from the Airport was smooth and easy and involved very little waiting time. Well done Pink Elephant!"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use, slightly long wait for the bus on our return."

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Staying at Pink Elephant car park was ery comfortable and quite affordable. No probs with transfer to main airport terminal, no delays. For bus i have waited apprx. 2 min and on my way back it have been even less than that. A+, if i fly again from Stansted i will definetly use this car park. "

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is fine, normally park there. About 10 to 15 mintutes on regular buses. Disappointed with a late flight caused a 30 minute delay on leaving the car park that added an exra £8 to the cost. "

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking. Very good service from Airport Parking Shop. No problems getting in or out."

August 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Would use again, preferably slightly lower priced for longer stays..."

August 24, 2007