Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 2174 << ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >>
3

"Thanks for providing the opportuinity for feedback. Our outward was good. Finding th eparking and going to airport was quick and easy. But on return journey we had to wait for the bus for more than 30 mins at stansted airport which was not a good feeling after a tiring journey. Otherwise everything was good.
Thanks"

August 29, 2007
4

"Great price and location, but on our return we got on the wrong 'long stay' bus, it was red and we apparently needed blue, so it would be helpful to be told on arrival which colour-coded bus you need to return on, to save confusion."

August 29, 2007
5

"Staff were both friedly and helpful as I lost my exit ticket. Using the credit card to enter is efficient."

August 29, 2007
4

"Outward journey excellent, bus picked up within 5 minutes. Return less good, had to wait at least 20 minutes then the bus couldn't accomodate the number waiting, so wait for some people was probably about 40 mins."

August 29, 2007
4

"The car park was well serviced with transport to and from the airport. The staff were all friendly and helpfull. I would use this carpark again."

August 29, 2007
4

"I do not usually travel from Stansted if I have a choice, because of the bother of getting from the terminal to the aircraft compared to other airports. However, I cannot fault the parking with Pink Elephant. Simple to book, and simple to operate with clear instructions."

August 29, 2007
5

"It was very good. Very happy and recommendable. Thanks."

August 29, 2007
4

"I thought the car parking was good, with a good bus service. Would use it again."

August 28, 2007
4

"Good service and reliable."

August 28, 2007
4

"The location, transfer and service level was good apart from the fact that my card did not work when I inserted it at the barrier when entering. This resulted in my having to take a ticket then explain to the customer service assistant when exiting what my problem was. She wasn't surprised and it would seem that this is a common problem so one would uestion the technology being used. This resulted in my having to wait 10 minutes at the barrier whilst my details were found on the computer. This is not ideal when all you want to do after returning from a trip abroad is get home quickly."

August 28, 2007
4

"I booked in advance (long term) using my credit card and this part of the service was excellent. No problems getting in or out of the car park. Very good communication via email.
The bus service on the outward journey was fine but poor when returning. We had to wait for a long time for a bus, experiencing a long queue until one arrived. The bus was packed and the journey very uncomfortable. Because of this I cannot give the highest rating."

August 28, 2007
3

"OK parking, fairly close and easy to find/use. Getting back on the bus for the return journey was a bit of scrum, not much control over proceedings"

August 28, 2007
3

"The car park was very busy when we arrived and the zone we were directed to was full with no indication of which other zone to use. This led to a lot of wasted precious time."

August 28, 2007
5

"Parking at Pink Elephant is very easy, convenient and problem free. I strongly recommend the on-line booking service to anyone whose live is busy and time restricted.
Additionally, for those who worry like myself about "car park dents" - Pink Elephant is for you. I intend to use Pink Elephant again."

August 28, 2007
3

"The car park was good, but had to wait for nearly 30 minutes for a shuttle back which was so crowded many of us couldn't get on."

August 28, 2007
4

"It was a very positive experience. The car park is very easy to find and the buses run regularly. I prefer this way of parking, i.e. without a reception to report to and leaving car keys."

August 28, 2007
5

"excellent, no troubles at all."

August 28, 2007
3

"The arrival was good and a bus was immediately available for transfer to the terminal and left within 3 minutes.
On our return at approx 3.30 on Saturday afternoon 25/8 we had a 25 minute wait for the bus. The bus filled to capacity and was uncomfortable. This part of the service was unacceptable - waiting times should be less than 10 minutes, the estimated waiting timeshould be indicated, ideally a bus should be waiting at the stop. On a previous trip the return wait was 40mins.I will look for alternatives in future"

August 28, 2007
5

"The whole process went with absolutely no hitch, and made our travel to and from our holiday a smooth and cope-able-with experience. thanks"

August 28, 2007
5

"convenient location. fast service."

August 28, 2007
5

"fast and efficient"

August 28, 2007
3

"The Pink Elephant car park is conveniently placed and competitively priced. I had to wait over 30 minutes for the pick-up from the car park on my arrival but the process on my return was much quicker and smoother."

August 28, 2007
4

"Briefly, the parking operation at Pink Elephant was very smooth, and buses to and from the terminal building, though busy, were prompt and efficient. The system of directing drivers to 'open' zones, rather than letting them find their own way, is a good one. It also ensures that coaches are filled at a particular place, rather than crawling round the entire parking area picking up random groups of passengers. All in all, a very easy experience

Regards

Chris Clift"

August 28, 2007
5

"On a whole a very good service, parking places easy to find, buses run very regularly, bus stops are very close to parking. We even had the AA attend to us very very quickly, as our vehicle wouldnt start when we arrived back in the UK due to a flat battery. Our only grumble is (which is a very small grumble!) was that we have never been to Stansted Airport before and we thought the Pink Elephant Long Stay Parking would be sign posted and easy to find, but we struggled to find it right away but eventually got there anyway."

August 27, 2007
3

"the parking and bus transfer coming in was smooth and the price was very reasonable...our only complaint would be, coming back from a long weekend away, there was a massive queue of people waiting for buses that never seemed to come to pick us up, eventually ,after 45 mins or more, one finally came, but it only was enough to get less than half the queue back to their cars, and rest were left disgruntled with tired small children to wait all over again, so i would recommend that they should have had more buses on to service people over the long weekend,as it really put a dampner on things to have that awful wait...."

August 27, 2007
4

"I used Pink Elephant long stay parking at Stansted when I visited France recently and it was a good experience. I checked prices on the web and the best deal was with Airport-parking-shop.co.uk. I ended up leaving the car park on return over 90 minutes later than I had booked for, but I still didn't have to pay any more.
Now if only they could do something about the huge queues to go through security at Stansted....!"

August 27, 2007
5

"Very good service from the airport. Driver very courteous/helpful in showing us the correct bus.

Reasonable price.

I did have a problem with entry to the carpark. My credit card couldn't swipe so I had to take a ticket.
There was no problem with this as the attendant was very helpful when leaving.

I would use Pink Elephant again."

August 27, 2007
4

"arrival - found space easily - no probl;em getting round and signage good. Prompt pickup from bus and smooth drive to the airport.
On return car still in one piece - no problems with queueing when leaving and payment dealt with quickly."

August 27, 2007
4

"Bus waiting when I got out of the terminal. Minimal fuss. A huge improvement over a previous less than excellent experience. On the basis of this, recommended."

August 27, 2007
5

"Excellent as always - no wait for the bus and easy to pay. Very efficient service"

August 27, 2007