×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 991 to 1020 of 2212 1... 31 32 34 36 37 38 39 ...74
4
Review stars

"We are happy to use the Pink Elephant car park when travelling from Stansted. The only problem this time was when we came to exit the car park they had not received the payment of £56 which BCP took from my account on the 16 August 2007. They therefore asked for my card details and confirmation booking reference which I was able to pass to them in order that we could exit the car park. "

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Eaasy directions and sign posting on arrival. The proceedure for parking was clear and easy. Busses ran regularly and drivers very good- answered the same question at least eight times. Would use this service again no probs. "

September 4, 2007
2
Review stars

"The transfer from the airport to the car park took far too long. It was almost an hour from picking up our baggage to getting to our car due to the long wait for a bus, which was full so we had to wait for the next one. During this journey there was a delay due to someone querying her lost bag, which the driver attempted to deal with mid journey rather than refer the lady on to the appropriate lost baggage dept. This further delayed an already slow service."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I thought that Pink Elephant parking was really easy to use, straight off the M11 & into the car park in a couple of minutes. We parked in the yellow zone & the bus driver held up the bus while we boarded - great stuff! - the journey back was equally easy & my 2.5yrs old daughter said "gank you driver!" we would definately use again, very good."

September 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"Despite booking in advance I had to seek assistance on exit as the exit machine asked me to pay again. Unimpressed."

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"quick and easy to park. The exit for pre paying customers need to be better signed as we had to reverse back and we were not alone in this!"

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"the bus pick up was very slow (20mins) but otherwise all fine"

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy, cheapest option, no wait whatsoever for transfer coach and coach driver helpfull - all in all excellent"

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"After the pandemonium at arrivals at 11.30pm and the fact that the forecourt was closed so we had to pick up Long Stay at Short Stay your service was good with an apologetic and helpful driver. Only negative is distance to long stay on a packed bus."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, I travelled alone with two small children, each of us struggling with rucksacks and related hand luggage (off to Iceland!). The bus driver was excellent, and gave us the time to get on board. He even lowered the bus to assist us. Return was also excellent. Very efficient, kind lady was marshalling us onto the correct buses at Stansted. She was polite and professional and made the return to the car park straight forward and quick. We queued for only about 15 minutes. Overall a very professional service and one which I will use again."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked parking over the bank holiday weekend. On arrival there was a bit of a queue, so the attendants were busy re-directing people who had not pre-booked. My credit card was not accepted at the barrier, and due to the understandable pressure the staff were under, I agreed to take a ticket and sort it out on my return. Unfortunatley by doing so, I ended up paying twice. I informed the customer services and hopefully will receive a refund. As for the actual bus ride, what can I say. The driver was friendly, helpful and very clear about which stops etc were coming up. We did not wait more than 5 minutes at either end. Well worth the money. I would certainly recommend parking here to anyone. "

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the parking arrangements fast and efficient. The fact that I did not have to get out of my car was helpful. (given the weather). I found the pick-up arrangements slightly confusing: There was a sign saying long stay blue yellow, etc. and I stood below this. Then I noticed a small arrow pointing to the right! When the bus arrived it picked up all those waiting from all three stops, causing a bit of a free-for all. Otherwise it was good, and I was in my car within half an hour of getting off the plane. "

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Simple, easy parking with a quick bus to and from the carpark. Would definitely use Pink Elephant parking again"

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booked on line - very easy. Had to change registration details after buying new car - one quick easy phone call sorted this. Arrived at car park (well sign posted)and gained easy entry by putting card that I used for on line booking into the ticket machine which then issued me a ticket for later exit. Only minor gripe is the over filled courtesy buses, although the drivers do deal well with having to fill their buses to their absolute capacity, a few more buses to allow people to sit would be a good idea. All in all a satisfactory experience and with the reduced costs of on line booking, worth the money."

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"I was very satisfied with my journey to the airport, however my return trip was most unsatisfactory, we waited approximately 35 minutes for a bus and when one of the other people in the queue called they were told you were very busy - he had noticed that a couple of buses that should have been for Zone A changed to the mid stay car park."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good..."

September 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"This parking is expensive at £8.00 per day and this would put me off using Stansted in the future. The car parks are a fair way from the terminal which adds to journey times. The system of blue/ red/ yellow zones is not clearly explained and the signage outside the terminal ought to be clearer eg "blue zone queue 50 metres to right, yellow zone 100 metres". When we came out there was a massive queue (about 100 people) which we joined before realising it was only for the red zone. Many other people were making the same mistake."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was easy. Totally in line with the instructions we were issued with. The bus was immediately available to us on departure and arrival."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked online a few hours before my need to use the parking facilites and found doing it online very good. When we arrived at the car park, the machine at the barrier did not recognise my card, so the very helpful attendant gave me a ticket and advised that when we arrived home from our holiday, we should speak to the attendant again to get us out, otherwise we would have to pay again. On our return we did just that and the attendant found no record of our details on the system. He let me out anyway. We didn't have a problem with it, but something went wrong in that our transaction was not recorded on the system. Thank you"

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Huge parking lot available, so plenty of parking. Frequent busses - I had no wait going to the airport or returning. Takes the bus about 15-20min in each direction from lot Z. Would use them again. Best rate for Stansted."

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Its all ok, just can never see the signs for the long stay car park bus terminal in arrivals just the short stay bus terminal. And as for the 20-30 minute wait for the bus when all you want is your car and bed..:)"

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"So glad we booked in advance,paking though was no problem. "

September 2, 2007
1
Review stars

"Not very good. Having pre-paid £54.00 by credit card we were stuck in a queue of traffic on arrival at the main entrance by one of your operatives turning cars away because the car park was full. After a 15 minute delay and some forceful complaining we were allowed in to 'find a place if you can'. We did. And then on the way out we had to pay a further £8.20 at the gate with no explanation - and I would like that money refunded please."

September 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"we were very dissapointed with your service on our return journey we left the terminal building at 030 then sat waiting on the bus for 25mins we left the carpark at 01.45 we had a young child and a journey home of 2 hrs.My family always use pink Elephant as they have a holiday home in Spain and they booked this for us, they were very dissapointed for us.Hopefully this was a 1 off."

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent directions to car park, easy to enter car park too. No delays in bus to pick us up to take us to terminal. Friendly pick up to take us back to car park on return. Would definately use again when we fly from Stansted. Also this was the cheapest carpark I found. Another bonus."

September 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"overall ok; we were not aware that the pick ups from air port operate on zone basis, so had to change bus; Bus driver did not want to be helpful when there was a little confusion and one has children and luggage and buggies In France they help with your luggage etc in those circumstances( not tips given!)"

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Worked very well both dropping off and collecting, less hassle than paying at the terminal and cheaper! I will definatly use the service again."

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"It is the first time we have left our car in a long stay car park and travelled abroad so we do not have any comparisions. However because the Pink Elephant car park was so professional and quick pick up/collection we would definetly try long stay car parking again. Thankyou for making our holiday easier WELL DONE EVERYONE"

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"I do think it would help people looking for the long stay car park and the alphabetical zones if more notices depicting the Pink Elephant were erected especially when coming off the M11 at the first traffic circle. It's called the Pink Elephant Car Park yet hardly any signs call it that except on the buses but by now you don't need to find it."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Entrance was quick & easy, straight down to parking and bus was ready so no delay at all in getting to the terminal building. Return was fine until checking out with card in machine. Boom did not open, had to get out to speak to attendant and then look for booking number which was found and the boom then opened. This marred otherwise excellent service."

September 1, 2007