Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 991 to 1020 of 2170 << ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 ... >>
4

"Very efficient. Large and frequent buses, plenty of parking spaces. Courteous and efficient drivers. Will use you again"

August 31, 2007
3

"It took an hour to get from the airport and on the road. That seems to be too long off a time. You should work on that.

Alex"

August 31, 2007
4

"I was absolutely delighted with the service I had in one particular area. I lost my wallet at Stansted on my outward journey. It turns out that I had dropped it on the bus from Long Stay to the terminus.

I reported the wallet stolen or lost to Stansted police and stopped all my cards etc in the wallet.

On my return the police told me it had been found on the bus and that it was in the carpark office (Actually the police had picked it up and taken it to Enterprise House). However, when I did eventually get it, everything was completely untouched inside it with £50 of cash and all my cards. I was very impressed by the honesty of the driver of the bus. I was also impressed by the very helpful manner of the staff in the carpark office, who whilst not actually having the wallet there, did all they could to help me."

August 31, 2007
4

"The service and the staff were very good, I will certainly use this car parking again"

August 31, 2007
4

"The cost for a week was cheaper than a cab to Stansted and back from London. Buses were waiting when I arrived so no delays there. A little longer wait on the way back as there seemed to be more buses going to blue and red than yellow. In the end our bus went round the blue section anyway! Only added a few minutes so nothing major there.
All in all a very good service."

August 31, 2007
4

"I would just like to say how easy and convenient it was to book our parking with BCP. it took me about 5 minutes to find and book my parking space at Stansted Airport via the internet.The Parking site was easy to find and the process of enter / exit to site very quick. I would just like to thank all the helpful staff and BCP for good service."

August 31, 2007
4

"Good overall, but had to wait a long time for the bus to return to the car park (approx 20 mins). Might consider using the valet parking option next time, but would we still have to wait for the car to be brought to us?"

August 31, 2007
5

"Stansted Pink Elephant was easy to find, the staff at the gate was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the short walk to the bus stop and the speed of service to the door of the airport, it helped to make the trip a very good experience."

August 30, 2007
4

"It was very accessable. The price was okay as the bus service was free. Some people had difficulties as it was not clear whether the bus on the return journey is going to stop at all stops or only at certain. Also, it was not very clear for some passengers whether or not to press the bell as the bus driver seemed to stop at each stop. However, at one stop he didn't stop so passengers had to walk. Overall, good service with some room for improvement."

August 30, 2007
5

"The parking experience was good. Buses picked up on the way to and from the airport without much waiting."

August 30, 2007
5

"excellent"

August 30, 2007
2

"The parking was fine. Payment procedures and exit were smooth.

The service from the terminal on arrival was very poor indeed. I had to wait possibly 25 minutes or more for a bus. I was thirsty, and there was no sign that said next bus due here around xx.xx hrs. (the sort you get on the underground or at standard bus stops), so that I was not able to go and have a drink.This could be easily addressed, and should be."

August 30, 2007
4

"Very good, easy to book on-line. Car park quite a long way from the Terminal but buses seem frequent, although on return, there was a huge queue at the Terminal and we had to wait for the third bus before we could get back to our car."

August 30, 2007
4

"Everything about the parking itself was exactly as advertised. Very easy to book and get in and out. I was half an hour over the time I said to leave thanks to the effort it took to get out of the airport, so I was very pleased not to have to pay any extra.

The only downside was the massive queue for a bus to return. The bus was packed and it took a lifetime to get to our car with two very small children at midnight (not a pleasant experience).

I assume, though, that this is down to the organisation at the airport and the fact that every car park zone was full and would not hold it against yourselves.

Will certainly use you again."

August 30, 2007
4

"I found the place with no problems. I parked up and a bus arrived in a few minutes to take me to the airport. I was dropped out just outside the airport and picked up again in the same place again with only a very short wait.
My only criticsm was the signing inside a section, although finding section "U" was easy finding my car in section U wasnt so easy. Perhaps if the rows were numbered it might make for easier finding of your car."

August 30, 2007
3

"The parking experience was ok.

However, we were given misleading information at the barriers. On the itinerary, we were told to not take a ticket but to put in the credit/debit card and then this would have our reference on it. At the barrier we were told to take a ticket.

I had to call from Florence, Italy, to ensure that I would not pay the daily rate or incur any extra charges. Luckily, I received a call back as the office was closed.

Would it be possible to have clear instructions on both the booking and also from the staff on the ground so that this mistake would not be made again? It was very confusing and could have ruined the holiday by thinking that you'd come back to a very large parking bill?"

August 30, 2007
4

"Parking was very easy and there was a bus waiting to take us to the airport. When we returned there was a bus outside the terminal and the driver announced the letters and numbers of the stops as we went so we knew when to get off."

August 29, 2007
3

"We have used Stansted Pink Elephant many times and pre-booking saves money. However, when we arrived on 23rd at approximately 14.00 our credit card was not recognised despite having pre-booked the day before. Also having been directed to car parking area R, there were no car parking slots remaining and we had to tour the car park twice before leaving the car on hatched yellow lines.

I have to say that previous visits have been much less trouble. The buses are fairly frequent and manned by helpful drivers. So my rating takes into account both good and bad impressions."

August 29, 2007
4

"The parking at Stanstead was excellant. in our case very safe too.
The only difficulties we had, were waiting a bit long for a bus back to car park on our return. However I understand that it was a bank holiday and things may not have been as normal.
The only other comment I can make is, we were looking for a large pink elephant as the entrance and had to do a double take to make sure we were at correct park."

August 29, 2007
3

"Ticket machine did not accept the card that I booked with. It appears that my booking was not 'On the system', despite my a/c having been debited for the agreed amount.

This meant that I had to proceed via the manned checkout, rather than the automatic. Other than that, it was fine."

August 29, 2007
5

"No problems at all.
Easy access, collection and delivery.
Car undamaged.
Competitive price.
Very satisfied."

August 29, 2007
5

"no problems at all, easy to find, parking in zones was simple and the transport was waiting on the journey and the return. excellent value and service"

August 29, 2007
5

"I found the service very good & felt it made one less thing to worry about when travelling. The bus service to & from the airport terminal was also very reliable. I will recommend Airport Parking Shop to family & friends who travel regularly & I will definitely be using them again hopefully in the near future."

August 29, 2007
2

"I use this car park fairly frequently and the service to and from it is getting worse as the car park expands. The frequency of buses is certainly not what is claimed but the worst aspect is the return from terminal to carpark. It is not unusual to stand in a very long queue and wait for two buses before being able to get on one. The queues are not marshalled and I have witnessed altercations between frustrated passengers with some trying to push in. Once on the bus it can take a very long time to get to the particular area in which a car is parked. It is a very sad way to end a holiday AND it seems very expensive with the cost of parking a car a major proportion of the cost of a journey."

August 29, 2007
3

"Brilliant for outward journey, but took ages on return journey, and some confusion from the airport as to where to pick up the bus as they were closing the front of the airport at 12.30am - not really the parking company's fault."

August 29, 2007
4

"Good, effective and efficient service. Thank you. Would definitely use again."

August 29, 2007
3

"Thanks for providing the opportuinity for feedback. Our outward was good. Finding th eparking and going to airport was quick and easy. But on return journey we had to wait for the bus for more than 30 mins at stansted airport which was not a good feeling after a tiring journey. Otherwise everything was good.
Thanks"

August 29, 2007
4

"Great price and location, but on our return we got on the wrong 'long stay' bus, it was red and we apparently needed blue, so it would be helpful to be told on arrival which colour-coded bus you need to return on, to save confusion."

August 29, 2007
5

"Staff were both friedly and helpful as I lost my exit ticket. Using the credit card to enter is efficient."

August 29, 2007
4

"Outward journey excellent, bus picked up within 5 minutes. Return less good, had to wait at least 20 minutes then the bus couldn't accomodate the number waiting, so wait for some people was probably about 40 mins."

August 29, 2007