×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 961 to 990 of 2212 1... 30 31 33 35 36 37 38 ...74
4
Review stars

"A very good service which gave quick pick-ups at the car park and airport ends. Very pleased with directions and the automated service at the barriers. reasonably priced -no problems at all."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"very easy to use, quick to park and bus service very frequent nad staff very helpful"

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent. easy to find, clearly signposted, when we had a querie the staff in the office were very polite and helpful. really easy system, space easy to find. bus service is great. will definatlty use pink elephant when i next book fropm Stansted "

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pink Elephant Parking was convenient, efficient and good value. The only down side was the wait for the courtesy bus on the way back to collect our car. We waited 25 minutes."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Services at Pink Elephant Parking Stansted were very satisfactory. Thank you"

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was next to none. Very good indeed. There was no hanging about, no time - wasting and the transfer to the terminals was very swift. I had a lovely holiday knowing that my car was safe and secure. I found it in the condition that I had left it in. Incidentally in my haste, I probably forgot to lock the car, but, thankfully, everything was still intact! "

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was my first holiday flighing with my 3 young children so I was quite nervous.The directions were easy to follow and clearly signposted. Getting to where we should be parked was very straightforward and the buses were regular. I paid with my credit card so getting in and through the exit at the end could not have easier. A hassle free start and end to our holiday. Many thanks."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was well lit and secure. The transfer bus was quick clean and efficient.There were proper bus shelters in the event of poor weather. we got the arrival badly wrong because the signposting of the junctions 11 & 11a is very poor - we got it wrong twice! A warning in your instruction leaflet would be good? I also forgot to keep my ticket handy on return but the man on the gate was very helpful"

September 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"Our arrival, parking & curtesy-bus worked fine, and we have no complaints about this. Our return, however, was another matter:- 1) We had to queue for absolutely ares before a Red Zone bus arrived (TWO Blue-zone busses came and went during this period!), 2) As a consequence, the bus was grossly overloaded and passengeers were squeezed in like sardines, 3) My wife, who has had major spinal surgery, was forced to stand, both in the queue and on the bus, for about an hour, 4) The bus was driven most aggressively and a fellow (disabled!) passenger was thrown to the floor due to the driver's erratic braking, 5) The signage at the exit could be a lot crearer in directing cars to the appropriate 'gate'; whilst waiting to get out, several drivers had to cross other queues to reach the correct one. Overall, I find the parking charges at Stansted unacceptably high but, them again, I realise that this is inevitable when dealing with a monopoly. Where possible, we now fly from Norwich Airport; which is musc cheaper, better run and far less hassle."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service, both at pick up from the carpark and collection from the airport."

September 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"I normally use secure offsite parking at Luton or Gatwick and I will be continuing to do so as going to Standtead, although a lot cheaper for my family and not as far as Gatwick, was rather trying. Dropping off and getting to the terminal was fine. Returning at 2 a.m. to no buses with a mass of people (it took 2 of those double-length buses to collect us all) crowded round waiting impatiently was no joke. We waited in excess of half an hour for a bus. When buses came, there was a surge in the crowd and my daughter and I had to go in a different bus to hubby and other daughter. I was glad my 81-year-old osteoporotic mum was not with me! Then we had to go round all the zones to get to our car. This took ages. In future, I will definitely use an independent off-site parking service where there is a bus going to one destination and they bring your car to a central point ready for your return. Stanstead with have to be INCREDIBLY cheap for flights and parking to tempt me back and, even then, will struggle."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good and efficient service"

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"All promises fulfilled"

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good in all respects. Pickup bus on return was fifteen minutes from the time we left the terminal to collection."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pink Elephant at Stansted. Value for Money compared to other Car Parking available was excellent. It was easy to find. Easy to Check in. I thought we were going to have problems due to the transit Buses being full due to the number of people queing. This was rectified promptly by additional buses. 10 or so minutes to the terminal - excellent. On the way back, again daunted by the queues, but again lots of buses to get us away. Checking out, again easy. Overall a good service"

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good facilities, easy to find, regular service between car park and terminal. The shuttle service is especially good in that there is a service for each of the zones within the car park, which means you won't be driving around for ages waiting to get to your zone. Close enough to the terminal, reasonable price."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Was highly delighted with the service and efficiency of the Car Parking. Absolutely no trouble getting parked and to the airport, with kind, friendly staff. Our return to collect the car was equally good and I was proud to get the pat on the back from the rest of my family for having booked such a good service with no hassle. Will definitely use the service again if going to Stansted."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Most efficent even though I had to prolong my stay by three days. Only problem I had was when I phoned to advise revised return date, was unable to do so from phone in rurual Germany which wasn't a touch phone. More advise about procedure for extending stay would have been helpful."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"I won't hesitate to book again with Pink Elephant parking. The whole experience was excellent - easy to book, easy to find the car park, good transfer to and from the airport."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good - lucky with the buses as we didn't have to wait at all, and so very quick and convenient. Good price and nice to receive a web discount."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used Stansted Pink Elephant numerous times as it is so easy to use. We come and go really easily and our only problem is that we keep forgetting where we parked?"

September 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Overall good, only problem is it is not very obvious that the buses run only to certain sections. I sat on a bus for 15min before the driver announced it. Neither obvious when looking at the bus itself. However left luggage on bus and they were very helpful to arrange for me to pick it up at the office."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The booking proceedure was simple and straightforward. Directions to the car park were very clear and easy to follow. Buses both to and from the airport were regular. The two drivers who we had were helpful. The only downside was on the way out of the car park a bus driver pulled out in front of us when he knew he should have given way. My scowl was responded to with a smurk and then a sign which left nothing to the imagination. A shame that this one individual let Pink Elephant down with his unprofessional manner. If it was not for this I would have rated the car parking as a "5". "

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent location; bus was fast and clean. Will definitely use this again!"

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The return bus journey to the car park was difficult because it seemed infrequent and if you have kids and are slow loading up your suitcases it can fill up before you get a chance to load all the family. That said the staff were very courteous and efficient and to be fair it was the first time we had this sort of problem. We left some luggage on the bus and notified another driver. The message was relayed through and we were able to pick it up on the way out."

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find. Good value. Good pick up/drop off service."

September 4, 2007
1
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find going out but coming home was a disaster! We needed to collect our car after midnight and we were tired and cold but had to struggle with suitcases to the coachpark on a lower level, then try to find the pickup point for the shuttle bus. Hundreds of people and their luggage were all waitng at least an hour for the bus! Terrible end to our holidays especially as we had a long drive ahead of us at such a late hour."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. Apart from when we put out ticket in on the way out and it tried to charge us again so had to find someone to speak too. It didn't do this when we used the carpark before."

September 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Not the worst, certainly not the best. Booked on the Internet and then needed to remember which credit card I had used at the barrier (which I didn't). Biggest issue is the enormous busses which take an age to fill before they depart from the terminal, are slow, and which makes for a lot of very long stops to allow passengers to diss-embark at each bus stop. Surely a larger fleet of smaller vehicals is more practical? "

September 4, 2007