×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 931 to 960 of 2207 1... 29 30 32 34 35 36 37 ...74
3
Review stars

"We have 2 suggestions: 1. We prepayed by card but when we arrived at Stansted we could not remember which credit or debit card we had used. 2. You must remember not just which zone you park in at Stansted (A, B, etc) but also note which bus stop to get off at or else face a long walk. The info given by the Pink Elephant bus driver was poor in our view. "

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Unable to use code on arrival, had to call at office and get advice to just take ticket as if advance payment had not been made. Presented confirmation letter on departure and alowed out. Could not find parking ticket on return ( in event, not required). Should have noted car park location, because location reference not easy to remember (in event, instincts did not let us down). Shuttle convenient and quick."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with parking only comment was having to wait 20minutes for bus to leave airport terminal on our return."

September 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly both arriving and departing. My only comment would be that the area we were directed to was very busy when we arrived and cars had started parking on the roadside - perhaps there could be some indication at the entrance to give an idea of how many spaces are still free."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service - only drawback was a little slow waiting for the coach to turn up going back but that may have just been bad luck re timing. Generally good and easy to use car parking service"

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"It all went well. The bus arrived on time etc though it was a bit full on outward journey. My fear always is that I have to wait 20 minutes for the bus and miss my flight!!!!"

September 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park. Very well signposted. Bus aried withing few minutes of me parking the car. Infact on my way back from holidays I lost my carpark ticket (which allows you to exit through the barrier)but the staff at the car park was very helpful and after checking few details they let me exit without any troubles. Highly recommended car park."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"I use Pink Elephant weekly due to off shore job. I am very positve about logistics, service etc and feel pretty safe about leaving an expensive car parked for a week. A few improvement areas: I always pre book 36 hrs in advance but never get through the gate automatically On Friday nights the wait for the shuttle seems long of course but I doesn't help my mood if you come running out of the gate, waving to the driver and when he pulls out in front of you despite a knock on the door. This happened twice, so there must be a few grumpy drivers out there"

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service. I have changed my credit card since booking and the lady at the barrier when exiting was very helpful confirming my booking and that payment had been taken."

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"I use the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stansted on a fairly regular basis - this year I've used it five times. It always works efficiently - hardly ever have to wait for a bus to collect you for transfer to the airport. Booking on line makes entering and leaving simple and fast. And last time someone had kindly cleaned my windscreen as obviously a v large bird had deposited something rather unpleasant all over it!"

September 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"good prices and quick pick by the bus service, will not put my credit card into a machine at the entrence "

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"very easy to book on line,well sign posted to parking area,good bus service to airport,dropped off right outside the door. Thats what I call service."

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Would definately recommend using pink elephant. We have used them every time we have flown from stansted with fast efficient service and no problems."

September 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pick up at the car park was fine. The bus service was rather slow on our return. We needed to wait about 20 minutes for a bus. We then had to go round all the blue route before arriving at our yellow park. Otherwise fine."

September 8, 2007
1
Review stars

"I prepaid for 2 cars using my Visa card and when we followed the instructions on the bus to the appropriate exit lane we were asked for a full payment and had to reverse and go to the manned booth. At 1 a.m.after a delayed flight this was not what we were expecting, perhaps you have an explanation ?"

September 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant is great. The busses from the carpark and from the airport are frequent and you don't have to wait long to get on a bus. We have used other car parks before but pink elephant is by far the best. "

September 8, 2007
2
Review stars

"Rude driver, left waiting for 25 minutes at terminal late at night. Would definitely not recommend the service."

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was happy with the price and we would not have had to wait long for a return bus from the airport if some numnut had not loaded the wrong colour tickets in to the machine on the day we parked our car. We returned to discover that our colour ticket and zone did not exist!"

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found it quick and easy no probloms with the transfer to and from carpark to terminal would use again. Thank you. Theresa"

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used the car park a number of times and it 's absolutely fine "

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"man at the gate was really nice and helpful as I had booked the wrong day. The bus service was excellent and I would use you again Many thanks"

September 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was brilliant. Got the bus as soon as we left the airport, no hanging around, excellent. Thanks so much. "

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"The first shuttle bus when I arrived on Monday morning was full but there was another one shortly after and overall the service was very efficient."

September 7, 2007
3
Review stars

"I was not happy to be sent to a parking zone L which I found full and about 30 cars had already parked outside denominated parking bays. I decided to leave this parking zone and parked ina neighbouring one (Q)which was marked as closed, but half empty. I then had to walk on the road to the zone L car park, there was no pedestrian route to get there. The bus journey was to the air port was shorter than expected. The journey back was okay, even though a bit long due to the many dropo offs and the long waiting time of over 20 minutes to start with. Still, better than depending on public transport alltogether. I was wondering if there could be a chargeable express service by taxi to transfer between airport and car park for people in a rush?"

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"good location. easy to reach. bus service very good."

September 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"A very good service which gave quick pick-ups at the car park and airport ends. Very pleased with directions and the automated service at the barriers. reasonably priced -no problems at all."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"very easy to use, quick to park and bus service very frequent nad staff very helpful"

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent. easy to find, clearly signposted, when we had a querie the staff in the office were very polite and helpful. really easy system, space easy to find. bus service is great. will definatlty use pink elephant when i next book fropm Stansted "

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pink Elephant Parking was convenient, efficient and good value. The only down side was the wait for the courtesy bus on the way back to collect our car. We waited 25 minutes."

September 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Services at Pink Elephant Parking Stansted were very satisfactory. Thank you"

September 6, 2007