Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 901 to 930 of 2170 << ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 ... >>
4

"I use Pink Elephant weekly due to off shore job.
I am very positve about logistics, service etc and feel pretty safe about leaving an expensive car parked for a week.

A few improvement areas:
I always pre book 36 hrs in advance but never get through the gate automatically

On Friday nights the wait for the shuttle seems long of course but I doesn't help my mood if you come running out of the gate, waving to the driver and when he pulls out in front of you despite a knock on the door. This happened twice, so there must be a few grumpy drivers out there"

September 9, 2007
4

"Very efficient service. I have changed my credit card since booking and the lady at the barrier when exiting was very helpful confirming my booking and that payment had been taken."

September 8, 2007
5

"I use the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stansted on a fairly regular basis - this year I've used it five times.

It always works efficiently - hardly ever have to wait for a bus to collect you for transfer to the airport. Booking on line makes entering and leaving simple and fast.

And last time someone had kindly cleaned my windscreen as obviously a v large bird had deposited something rather unpleasant all over it!"

September 8, 2007
3

"good prices and quick pick by the bus service, will not put my credit card into a machine at the entrence"

September 8, 2007
5

"very easy to book on line,well sign posted to parking area,good bus service to airport,dropped off right outside the door. Thats what I call service."

September 8, 2007
5

"Would definately recommend using pink elephant. We have used them every time we have flown from stansted with fast efficient service and no problems."

September 8, 2007
4

"Pick up at the car park was fine. The bus service was rather slow on our return. We needed to wait about 20 minutes for a bus. We then had to go round all the blue route before arriving at our yellow park. Otherwise fine."

September 8, 2007
1

"I prepaid for 2 cars using my Visa card and when we followed the instructions on the bus to the appropriate exit lane we were asked for a full payment and had to reverse and go to the manned booth. At 1 a.m.after a delayed flight this was not what we were expecting, perhaps you have an explanation ?"

September 8, 2007
5

"Pink Elephant is great. The busses from the carpark and from the airport are frequent and you don't have to wait long to get on a bus. We have used other car parks before but pink elephant is by far the best."

September 8, 2007
2

"Rude driver, left waiting for 25 minutes at terminal late at night. Would definitely not recommend the service."

September 7, 2007
4

"I was happy with the price and we would not have had to wait long for a return bus from the airport if some numnut had not loaded the wrong colour tickets in to the machine on the day we parked our car. We returned to discover that our colour ticket and zone did not exist!"

September 7, 2007
4

"We found it quick and easy no probloms with the transfer to and from carpark to terminal would use again.

Thank you.
Theresa"

September 7, 2007
4

"I have used the car park a number of times and it 's absolutely fine"

September 7, 2007
4

"man at the gate was really nice and helpful as I had booked the wrong day.
The bus service was excellent and I would use you again
Many thanks"

September 7, 2007
5

"It was brilliant. Got the bus as soon as we left the airport, no hanging around, excellent. Thanks so much."

September 7, 2007
4

"The first shuttle bus when I arrived on Monday morning was full but there was another one shortly after and overall the service was very efficient."

September 7, 2007
3

"I was not happy to be sent to a parking zone L which I found full and about 30 cars had already parked outside denominated parking bays. I decided to leave this parking zone and parked ina neighbouring one (Q)which was marked as closed, but half empty. I then had to walk on the road to the zone L car park, there was no pedestrian route to get there.

The bus journey was to the air port was shorter than expected.

The journey back was okay, even though a bit long due to the many dropo offs and the long waiting time of over 20 minutes to start with.

Still, better than depending on public transport alltogether.

I was wondering if there could be a chargeable express service by taxi to transfer between airport and car park for people in a rush?"

September 7, 2007
4

"good location. easy to reach. bus service very good."

September 7, 2007
4

"A very good service which gave quick pick-ups at the car park and airport ends. Very pleased with directions and the automated service at the barriers. reasonably priced -no problems at all."

September 6, 2007
5

"very easy to use, quick to park and bus service very frequent nad staff very helpful"

September 6, 2007
5

"excellent. easy to find, clearly signposted, when we had a querie the staff in the office were very polite and helpful. really easy system, space easy to find. bus service is great. will definatlty use pink elephant when i next book fropm Stansted"

September 6, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant Parking was convenient, efficient and good value. The only down side was the wait for the courtesy bus on the way back to collect our car. We waited 25 minutes."

September 6, 2007
5

"Services at Pink Elephant Parking Stansted were very satisfactory. Thank you"

September 6, 2007
5

"The service was next to none. Very good indeed. There was no hanging about, no time - wasting and the transfer to the terminals was very swift. I had a
lovely holiday knowing that my car was safe and secure. I found it in the condition that I had left it in. Incidentally in my haste, I probably forgot to lock the car, but, thankfully, everything was still intact!"

September 6, 2007
5

"This was my first holiday flighing with my 3 young children so I was quite nervous.The directions were easy to follow and clearly signposted. Getting to where we should be parked was very straightforward and the buses were regular. I paid with my credit card so getting in and through the exit at the end could not have easier. A hassle free start and end to our holiday. Many thanks."

September 5, 2007
4

"The car park was well lit and secure. The transfer bus was quick clean and efficient.There were proper bus shelters in the event of poor weather. we got the arrival badly wrong because the signposting of the junctions 11 & 11a is very poor - we got it wrong twice! A warning in your instruction leaflet would be good? I also forgot to keep my ticket handy on return but the man on the gate was very helpful"

September 5, 2007
3

"Our arrival, parking & curtesy-bus worked fine, and we have no complaints about this.
Our return, however, was another matter:-
1) We had to queue for absolutely ares before a Red Zone bus arrived (TWO Blue-zone busses came and went during this period!),
2) As a consequence, the bus was grossly overloaded and passengeers were squeezed in like sardines,
3) My wife, who has had major spinal surgery, was forced to stand, both in the queue and on the bus, for about an hour,
4) The bus was driven most aggressively and a fellow (disabled!) passenger was thrown to the floor due to the driver's erratic braking,
5) The signage at the exit could be a lot crearer in directing cars to the appropriate 'gate'; whilst waiting to get out, several drivers had to cross other queues to reach the correct one.

Overall, I find the parking charges at Stansted unacceptably high but, them again, I realise that this is inevitable when dealing with a monopoly.
Where possible, we now fly from Norwich Airport; which is musc cheaper, better run and far less hassle."

September 5, 2007
5

"Very efficient service, both at pick up from the carpark and collection from the airport."

September 5, 2007
2

"I normally use secure offsite parking at Luton or Gatwick and I will be continuing to do so as going to Standtead, although a lot cheaper for my family and not as far as Gatwick, was rather trying.

Dropping off and getting to the terminal was fine.

Returning at 2 a.m. to no buses with a mass of people (it took 2 of those double-length buses to collect us all) crowded round waiting impatiently was no joke. We waited in excess of half an hour for a bus. When buses came, there was a surge in the crowd and my daughter and I had to go in a different bus to hubby and other daughter. I was glad my 81-year-old osteoporotic mum was not with me!

Then we had to go round all the zones to get to our car. This took ages.

In future, I will definitely use an independent off-site parking service where there is a bus going to one destination and they bring your car to a central point ready for your return. Stanstead with have to be INCREDIBLY cheap for flights and parking to tempt me back and, even then, will struggle."

September 5, 2007
4

"Very good and efficient service"

September 5, 2007