Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 61 to 90 of 2174 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Very satisfied, very good service"

January 4, 2015
4

"Thank you for a good and smooth journey:)"

December 4, 2014
4

"Easy to find, well surfaced, plenty of space (although that may be seasonal) efficient bus pick-up and drop-off to and from the terminal. A little expensive at nearly £40.00 for 3 and a bit days. Would use again because of convenience but begrudge the price."

November 26, 2014
2

"When I reached the barrier it came up with 133 pounds man at other end rude and unhelpful. Don't quite know what I would have done if I had not found my ref number. Very unpleasant feeling having to ask cars behind me to move back. As an elderly lady I was very upset."

November 23, 2014
4

"On arrival the car park was easy to find, I took my ticket from the machine followed the signs to the nearest open zone and parked up, the bus took 35 minutes to come, this was at 8am.
On arrival the bus was quick and efficient, it took us straight to where we had been picked up from zone n. One arrival at the exit barrier I put my ticket in and it tried to charge me £144, it did this for all 3 cars in my group. We had pre booked the parking online at a much lower price! I pressed the help button and gave my booking reference number and they opened the barrier and let me through. ALWAYS TAKE A COPY OF YOUR RECEIPT WITH YOUR BOOKING REFERENCE NUMBER!"

October 29, 2014
5

"Excellent. I did not have a probles finding a place. Easy acces."

August 17, 2014
5

"Good service"

August 15, 2014
4

"Easy to book, easy to find on site at Stansted and prompt pick up to take to terminal. Slight delay on return waiting for shuttle bus - could do with them more frequently when half a dozen Ryanair flights land at same time!"

August 5, 2014
5

"Had booked a week's parking. Entry, exit and transfer arrangements all went smoothly. Only had to wait about 10 minutes for transport at either end. No problems."

July 19, 2014
4

"Everything was fine - no problems. But a few tips maybe of help to future fellow travellers.we noted where we parked the car - B8 and on return was dropped in the B zone - However, the numbers of the zones are only at the end of the car parking areas! could there not be more signs? thanks"

April 11, 2008
5

"The signage was very clear and the bus arrived within 10 minutes. On our return after a fortnight's holiday, unfortunately the car battery was flat. I walked to the exit kiosks and asked a member of staff if there was anyone who could assist. She called the onsite AA who came within ten minutes and jump leaded the car. Very impressed with the whole service."

March 17, 2008
5

"We were extremely impressed with the whole experience. The buses were frequent, the drivers very helpful in sorting out where we parked upon our return and I would repeat the experience readily again. Clear directions to park, clear signposting both from motorway and from the airport to bus, very impressive and definitely to be recommended."

March 12, 2008
5

"very good service, bus waiting when we arrived and departed, so not to much waiting, car safe and sound, very easy sevice to use"

March 2, 2008
4

"Very easy to use booking site with eaqually seamless follow through experience at the long Term Car Park itself. I have booked through Pink Elephant on several occassions now and experienced good service with frequent shuttle buses to the terminal whatever time of day or night. As long as the price is competetive I shall continue to use Stanstead Pink Elephant."

March 1, 2008
5

"Excellent!! Pre-booked on the internet. Confirmation was sent immediately. Very easy to find, 2 mins from M11. Very easy to park, coaches on hand to take you to the Departure Terminal (approx 8-10 mins). On the return to Stansted Pink elephant coaches were ready and waiting to take me back to the car park. Payment was very easy. People were very polite. Would recommend."

February 24, 2008
4

"Exactly as described. Entry and exit automated and efficient. 10 minute wait for shuttle bus in both directions. One complaint: parking spaces were so narrow that with cars either side of mine parked close to the limits of their own spaces, I had to enter my car through the hatchback on return!"

February 23, 2008
4

"good sevice regular coaches just need to allow an extra 30 min when from when you park to the airport door"

February 6, 2008
5

"We found the whole experience easy and convenient. There were no delays and it all worked very smoothly. The directions were clear and we'll certainly use it again next time."

January 28, 2008
4

"I found the car parking really easy, if anything could be criticized, it would be the length of time waiting for the bus to set off from the airport on our return. However if you hadn't asked our opinion we wouldn't have mentioned it. We landed in the early hours of the morning, and would certainly use the system again and recommend it to our friends."

January 24, 2008
4

"Easy to book, good on arrival, no waiting for buses,going or coming back.
However getting out of the car park was not so easy,
the ticket machine at the barrier demanded we pay again to get out, so we had to find a manned kiosk and
were then required to produce all paperwork to let us out. Even the attendant moaned about the system."

January 21, 2008
4

"This is the second time we have used pink elephant. No problems.Would recommend"

January 14, 2008
1

"The service was unsatisfactory, as the ticket would not allow us to leave, even though I had pre-paid through you, without my putting in my debit card. It then took £64.80 from my card, so that I have now paid twice, the second time more than the first (£58.40).
Please contact me to help me to arrange a refund."

January 12, 2008
5

"fine no problems arriving or leaving"

January 11, 2008
5

"Excellent service. I arrived at car park approx 01:00 hrs am. Car wouldn't start due to flat battery. AA was assisting within 10 minutes, car started no problem, AA mechanic was very helpfull and polite. Thanks, will definatelly use Pink elephant parking again."

January 10, 2008
5

"Very easy to book. Easy to park and shuttle service efficient. Would be happy to use the service again."

January 8, 2008
1

"My experience was bloody terrible! I arrived with instructions in hand; the gate checked my credit card and flashed a message too fast to read and did not issue a ticket or open the gate. I had to press for a ticket as if I had not booked. When returning I had to stop and explain to the attendant who's answer was "this always happens when you book through BCP". Next time I'll go through BAA."

January 4, 2008
4

"Good service with fairly frequent buses to and from the airport."

January 3, 2008
4

"Very easy and efficient. Would use the car park again."

January 3, 2008
3

"First time I have used the Pink Elephant car park,it was easy to find and park,,,no complaints this time."

January 3, 2008
4

"It went very smoothly despite changing my car thanks Brendan.

Regards

Alex"

January 3, 2008