Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 841 to 870 of 2177 << ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... >>
3

"The carpark is well signposted and easy to access. The only problem that I encontered was that there was no notice to tell me that I needed to insert my credit card into the machine as I had prepaid. I got issued a ticket and entered the carpark as normal.

This was easily sorted on exit, but a simple notice on entry would have been helpful.

Thanks

Andy Waddell"

September 13, 2007
3

"Good for the price. However, Long Stay is a long way from the Terminal though and the bus took about 20 minutes to arrive on our return (may have just missed one). It then went all the way round the Blue car park before arriving at the Yellow park where our car ws parked. It took about an hour from collecting our luggage to getting out of the car park."

September 13, 2007
5

"Very good service. Only had to wait 5 minutes for the bus both to and from airport. Will definitely use again."

September 13, 2007
4

"No complaints at all really! It was easy to find, easy to park once we got there and the shuttle bus left within 15 minutes of getting to the bus stop. It was equally simple on the way back as the bus stop was so close to the arrivals lounge.

Very satisfied overall.

Thank you"

September 13, 2007
5

"All excellent. Thank you!"

September 12, 2007
1

"Parking - fine. BUT the wait of 40 mins in the blazing hot sunshine after a long wait at passport control, was unsatisfactory."

September 12, 2007
4

"It was the first time we used the Stansted Pink Elephant car park and we would not hesitate to use this facility again. We were both pleased and surprised with the convenience of the facility. Thank you."

September 12, 2007
1

"It was the worst part of the holiday. We waited for over half an hour at least for the bus to arrive when we returned from our holiday and one of our party was unwell. No one was there to sort it out for us. Everyone in the queue was complaining."

September 12, 2007
5

"excellent service, fast and comfortable. i fly a lot and always use it. the best at stansted."

September 12, 2007
4

"I prefer to stay at the Pink Elephant at Stansted as I know how the operating system runs and my absence from the UK is normally a min of 3 days. If I do not pre-book or pay within the luggage reclaiming area I am sometimes not sure how much time I have to leave the long stay parking area before I will be charged again. The bus service is good but depending on the amount of passengers waiting times could be longer and therefore the time for leaving the Stansted` area can be significant longer. Apart from the small problems I have no bad experiences and will use the system in future too. The next time on 11 Oct 07."

September 12, 2007
3

"The directions to the park and inside the park are excellent. However the waiting time for the courtesy coach is beyond belief. I waited 40 mins for it on the return."

September 12, 2007
4

"Parking easy to find, decent value based on full charges if not pre-booked.
Buses frequent and quick, drivers courteous"

September 12, 2007
2

"The service from the car park to the airport was good. I do not believe the service from the airport to the carpark was acceptable. We queued for ages waiting for the bus and then waited ages to get to the car. We landed at 18.00 on Saturday 8 September, managed to collect our luggage by 18.30 but did not then get to our car until 19.25. We believe that more buses should have been available to take the number of passengers disembarking from aircraft at that time"

September 12, 2007
4

"The parking facility was very easy to use.

I was fortunate that there were 2 buses waiting to transfer people from the car park to the terminal. I noticed 2 other people were not so lucky on my return. I did wonder how long they may have to wait.
The return transfer was just as smooth and timely. I would definately recommend the service."

September 12, 2007
4

"not very well signposted and a bit of a scrammble at the bus stops . however these points were only minor and i would certainly use the facility again...."

September 12, 2007
3

"Directions: OK but a little clearer as to close location to M11 than the airport wouild be helpful.
Parking Bays: Narrow especially in mind of some of todays 4x4's and pickups. This is noted if taking luggage out of back seats.
Bus:Very packed and not very frequent (travel at a busy time). Driver very good nd friendly.
General: Easy to use pre-paid good and quick. Parking well laid out, clean and looked secure."

September 12, 2007
5

"We don't usually use airport parking so we were pleased with the ease of finding it, great directions, no problems parking, frequent buses, polite driver. We had no problems on arrival, pity the M11 northbound roundabout is so awful. WE would use it again, thank you."

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent service!"

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent parking ... hassel free
Entry/exit quick and easy."

September 12, 2007
4

"Excellent service. Bus waiting for us when we arrived. Returned just before midnight, had to wait 10 minutes for the bus (packed!), but overall cost Vs service was good value."

September 12, 2007
5

"It was excellent! For a little more information. It could not have been easier, the instructions were succinct; arrival, leaving the car and transport to the terminal were easy/simple, as was collecting the car at the end... Congratulations!"

September 12, 2007
3

"We found the bus service outbound quite good. However the return journey was very poor, the bus stop was not clearky signed and the queing system chaotic. After a tiring flight the wait was too long. Please consider increasing the number of buses and bus stops at busy times."

September 12, 2007
5

"excellent,very happy,glad car wasnt damaged when we got back,good instructions,would def use you again.thanks"

September 11, 2007
4

"Our parking trip was very good. It was easy to find our bay when arriving and the bus driver made it easy to find our bay on our return. However, as a suggestion, I think it would be a good idea to have trollies by the bus stop. I am saying this because when we got off the bus, an elderly lady, who lost her husband 3 weeks earlier, was struggling with 4 cases. It was dark. My husband helped to carry her cases to row 13 which he said was not very well lit. I think it would have been better if she could have used a trolley."

September 11, 2007
5

"Due to aircraft failure, I was delayed 15 hours coming home and was concerned that my prepaid ticket would not be eligable and I would have to pay for the whole stay again. Not so, the lady at the exit gate just took payment for the extra day and everthing went smoothly. I use Pink Elephant Parking 5 - 10 times a year and very rarely have to wait too long for the bus to the terminal. Excellant service."

September 11, 2007
4

"Everything went smoothly. Would have given 5 rating, but buses are way too overcrowded - even at off-peak times, which makes for a very uncomfortable ride, especially with the luggage."

September 11, 2007
4

"I found this service to be good value for money,
but i was a bit concerned at the amount of people that they put on the bus, lots of us had to get off at one stop to let others off then get on again , some of these people were elderly and some had children but overhall it was very good"

September 11, 2007
5

"I found the experience of booking with pink elephant parking via the web-site so quick and easy, let alone the price.Considering I only booked the night before, it's definitely something we will use again."

September 11, 2007
4

"Excellent, although return bus at 00.30 was very full and some passengers couldn't get on."

September 11, 2007
3

"We elected to drive and park versus take the train to Stansted. The price of the parking was very competitive to the train (almost 50% cheaper). Although we had to navigate half of the M25, parking was the more convenient option when travelling with two children.

The outbound experience was perfect. Parking easy to find and the bus was waiting for us. Plenty of room on the bus for our luggage.

Sadly, the inbound experience was very different. We waited nearly 45mins for the bus. The last thing you need when returning from holiday.

Would I use the service again - probably - but I would check the prices of a taxi first."

September 11, 2007