Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 841 to 870 of 2213
4
Andrew Rose

Very good service to get in the airport. However, on the way back the bus did not take us to our area of the car park (L3), as its route did not stop there. So in future better communication up front of where the buss actually stops / area it covers in the car park would be very beneficial. Still we were lucky as the buss driver took a detour and agreed to drop us in the L3 zone (when he stopped his tour in the zone Z), so good extra service from the driver thanks. We will use your car park again Kind Regards Mr Rose
September 17, 2007

2
Steven Baker

The wait for a bus on Sunday afternoon when I got back to Stansted was much too long. I queued for more than 20 minutes, and that was at the back of a very long queue - so God knows how long the person at the front had been waiting. It is the second time I have used the Long Stay car park at Stansted, and I will seriously consider using it a third time after that experience.
September 17, 2007

4
Geoff Brightwell

Very efficient directions to site and swift pick up and transfer to airport. On return, ditto on transfer to car park. What is not so good is what to do on return to the airport. Two suggestions: When you exit the terminal the signing is confusing. Firstly it mentions long and mid term parking. Whilst I booked into the Pink Ele. long term, I was confused that as I was only away 4 nights, was I long or mid term? I don't reacall seeing the words Pink Elephant except on a small sticker in the bus. If all of the parking is P Ele, why not say so? Secondly, there is no mention of the colours when you arrive. I parked in the "R" zone but was quite confused as to where to queue for the bus. Suggest that you put a little explanation onto the booking details as to what to do when you arrive at the airport-all other bookings I have made tell you where to go to for the buses and which sign to look for and wait at. Having arrived late on a delayed flight the easier you make it the better!
September 17, 2007

5
Melanie Brown

Great and efficient service. Paying beforehand means simply driving in and out. My partner and I had such a good holiday that we forget where we were parked. By simply calling from a help point we were told where we were parked (based on when we arrived) and escorted to our car.
September 17, 2007

4
Alistair Scott

Plentiful spaces, with regular bus pick ups mean relatively easy transition from motorway to terminal. Internal road network between car park and terminal generally means less delays on the road stage = less stress.
September 17, 2007

4
Sandra Line

Easy to find and use, frquent buses to the airport.
September 17, 2007

4
John Callcut

We saved over �20.00 and the parking and transfer was simple
September 17, 2007

4
tim richard

very good service
September 17, 2007

5
Ian Johnson

Arrived 5 mins before time estimated in quote - parked easily and straight onto a bus . On return, bus waiting outside - straight to car - checked through gate 10 mins before estimated time - a very smooth and untroubled operation. Reasonable value.
September 17, 2007

4
Euan Temple

The bus back from the airport termianl to Pink Elephant.The signs ofr the bus wre confusing. We parked near bus stop B6 and were not sure which bus stop to go to. We saw the lettered signs but they did not say Pink Elephant and we assumed that these referred to another supplier. We did not realise that yellow was as important as the B6 bus stop. So we got on the wrong Pink Elephant bus. Others had the same experience. The bus driver was very helpful but signage could be improved. Otherwise, service excellent.
September 17, 2007

2
Geraldine Smith

I had a problem locating my car on leaving. The information did not make it clear that each section of the car park is served by more than one bus stopand that it is important to remember the number of the bus stop nearest to your car. I get off the bus at the first stop in Yellow Section B. I knew I was in row 4/5. I had remembered where I parked in relation to the bus stop and counted the rows back from there. It took me 20 minutes of walking up and down the rows of cars to find the car. I was travelling alone, am female and it was dark.Fortunately, a man, who had got off the bus at the same time as me saw me, and offered to drive me around the rows. He had had the same problem but had managed to find his car first. Clearer instructions would avoid others making a similar error. I have used the car park in the past with no trouble. I recall it used to have a pink elephant sign which made it easy to spot but the sign no longer seems to be there. This was also a bit confusing as there are a number of different car parks. These few suggestions would much improve the experience.
September 16, 2007

3
Michael Hodgetts

Car Park and transport fine. However 1. All road signs were to long stay car park, no sign for Pink Elephant. It was very confusing. 2. Sign for transport outside the airport turned out to be a directional sign, but there was a crowd of people waiting for the coach. The coach stop was at the far end of the building.
September 16, 2007

4
Dennis Butcher

Easy to find, the open zone doesn't always have many spaces left so you may have to look around for a while. Could use more signs showing the direction to the nearest bus stop. Bus stops on return easy to find, only had a 5min waith and then taken straight to the carpark. Driver very helpful.
September 16, 2007

4
A lan Cranfield

Using Stanstead's Pink Elephant Parking could not have been simpler. It provided first class secure parking at very competative rates - it would be difficult to find better unless valet parking. Thank you.
September 16, 2007

4
Steven Howard

The parking was easy to find and provided a good value for the cost involved. The shuttle service was timed as promised.
September 16, 2007

4
Roland Cunningham

car parking facilities are ok. only gripe is the instructions to find it was confusing. i was looking for Pink Elephant and all signs just say long term parking.
September 16, 2007

4
Lucy Brett

Parked fairly easily (right by the perimeter of the car park) on Sunday 09 September in blue zone G and bus arrived very quickly. On our return on Friday 14 September the airport was very busy and we had to wait about 10 minutes for a bus which was then jam-packed. More buses at that time would have been appreciated but overall my experience was very good.
September 16, 2007

3
Colin Hope

No problems on the inward trip but we had to wait over 1/2 hour for the return and then the bus was so full there were cases and people everywhere making it difficult to get off.
September 16, 2007

5
Jill Heeley

I first used Stansted Pink Elephant car parking last year and it was my first choice this year.The price is very good,it is very easy to book online and very easy to find once you get to Stansted.Finding your zone and parking is straightforward and the tranfer bus is very regular and i have not had to wait long both times.I will always use Pink Elephant in the future.
September 15, 2007

5
Margaret Goffin

Brilliant experience.. all went better than planned.Definitely preferred not having to queue to pay at the machine after the flight,long wait for the baggage and trying to cope with my luggage whilst finding English money. Will crtainly book on-line for my next trip Thank you
September 15, 2007

2
Owen Neary

I am not very happy at having to wait 20 minutes for the coach to arrive at the arrivials terminals. The flight from Dublin took just 55 minutes. As usual, it took almost half of the flight time for the coah to pick me up. That is NOT a good service, and it is not the first time it has happened.
September 15, 2007

5
Stan Aust

It was very easy to use & booking over the internet saved money. I will def. use again
September 15, 2007

4
Peter Lyall

Clearly signposted and although a long way from the terminal regular large buses make the transfer easy.
September 14, 2007

4
Helen Gryckiewicz

Service was very good. Bus arrived 10 minutes after parking car. On arrival home the queue looked very long but the bus took the majority of the people waiting. We were back at our car within 20 minutes. Would use again
September 14, 2007

5
ian gadd

I checked out a few Stansted car parks online, and found Pink Elephant to be the cheapest for the dates i wanted. It was easy to book online, the car park is easy to find and has regular buses to and from the terminal
September 14, 2007

5
Alan Dowsett

Very convenient and easy to use. Buses about every 15 minutes, and about 15 minutes to the terminal.
September 14, 2007

5
Carole Taylor

The service was quick and efficient. The only problem we had was that although we had prepaid by credit card on exit it tried to charge us again. Lady assistant was handy and quickly resolved the problem with no hassle and we were soon on our way. We would certainly use the service again
September 14, 2007

4
Ian Cooper

Very good service. The coach drivers are patient and courteous, even at busy times. My only minor negative point is that a new customer can be confused by the labels and signs - "BCP", "Pink Elephant", "Stansted Airport Long Stay" - whose is it?... and are we heading for the right place? A clearer big sign for Pink Elephant would help - pink barriers are not really enough, especially at night!
September 14, 2007

4
Andrea Powell

No problems finding the car park, parking the car or getting to the airport. Bit of a wait on the return journey, but nothing too terrible. Overall a good experience.
September 14, 2007

5
Denise Thompson

We used the pink Elephant car park and we found this so quick and hassle free. Straight to the terminal and on the return bus waiting to take us back. Perfect.
September 14, 2007