×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 811 to 840 of 2210 1... 25 26 28 30 31 32 33 ...74
1
Review stars

"thank you for your email. I was going to contact you today to say how shocking the delay and queue was at about 1800hrs on Tuesday 18th Sept for the blue car park for pink elephant. i saw TWO eparking coaches come and go and also TWO red buses come and go.......the wait was about 45 mins in a long unhappy line.........some passengers who did not get on the same bus as us, as there were over a 100 people waiting were quite abusive and rude when we got on the bus and they did not! It was not a good experience and i am not sure if i will do it again. pity as before it has always been such a good service"

September 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Experience was very good especially as we turned up at 4am for departure and 11pm to start our journey home. Very little time waiting for the bus at both ends of the journey, easy to find you in the 1st place. Keep it up!"

September 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever. Good, careful, informative drivers. Clear instructions. Everything well signposted and good instructions via Internet to arrive at car park. Very, very long queue but one bus turned up directly after another so not too long to wait. Do suggest leaving plenty of time to get to terminal though, just in case."

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"My comments re Pink Elephant parking are as follows: 1. The location and operational directions were clear and easy to follow. 2. No problems with parking once arrived. 3. The PE buses were frequent in getting us to and from the airport. All in all our experience with PE was good and should the need arise I would certainly use them again."

September 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Vgood,but not higher due to the lengthy wait for a bus on arrival."

September 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park easy to find, good parking and bus pickup facilities. Bus waiting outside terminal on arrival. Recommended airport parking."

September 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient to prepay and then just insert credit card at barrier. Buses plentiful. Didn't wait at all on departure or arrival. need to allow time for longer journey to terminal than other car parks but we had been warned about this on booking so no problem. Price seemed reasonable."

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"All went smoothly, no problems at all. Slightly exceeded booked time because of a delay and was not charge any extra"

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"The parking was trouble free - all the instructions clear and concise and the buses as promised, hardly any waiting. Also we considered the charges very fair - in all a very efficient service."

September 18, 2007
2
Review stars

"The parking was fine,but the exit was a total shambol. The pre paid lanes was solid at 1 a.m on sunday morning. people were in the wrong lanes and were unable to back up and there was no pink elephant official to sort out the mess for ages.Will not be using it again. "

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy. From your directions to arriving at the parking,to catching the bus to the airport. I will use this again. Very good price too, thank you."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"The cost of parking was very reasonable and the complete list of instructions contained on the Booking confirmation were more than ample so that we were able to find our way to the car park without any confusion, obtain our ticket and proceed to the assigned carpark without any difficulty at all. The shuttle bus just happened to be waiting and before we knew it we were being dropped off outside the terminal in plenty of time for our check in. A really excellent service. The return service was only marginally slower due to the time of the day and it being a weekend. Still an excellent service. Well done. "

September 17, 2007
1
Review stars

"You ALWAYS have to wait a LONG time for a bus. I have used the long term parking at Stansted three times now and there has always been a wait of in excess of 20mins for a bus from the car park, and 30mins for a bus from the airport back to the car. This is obviously incredibly frustrating when you are trying to get home and it takes over an hour between leaving the airport and reaching your car. I will not be using it again if I can help it."

September 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Parking was fine..but the queues for the buses and frequency of the buses was a nitemare"

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall good and the 'system' worked well to enable us to enter the parking zone. The approach directions are inaccurate regarding the number of roundabouts but the key direction of 'turn left after the Hilton Hotel' was useful and accurate. On return we seemed to wait quite a long time outside the terminal for a bus to appear, but overall the experience was good with no hidden costs."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience. Car park is only a short ride to check-in and pick-up was quick and easy"

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"i thought the set up the price and the efficient service were great. we only waited a couple of minutes for a bus both ways, and the whole experience was almost enjoyable."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Its the first time ive used pink elephant and found it easy to find, easy to use and easy to get out of. well worth the money for the peace of mind"

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"very convenient, the bus arrived at the same time as us, almost like a meet and greet, took us straight to the airport, and like wise on our return a bus was awaiting us as we came out of the arrivals. Would definatly use this serveice again, together with Airport Parking shop as I found it very convienient to use a one stop search. thankyou"

September 17, 2007
2
Review stars

"Hi! I entered the car park on the 9/9/2007 followed the signs for `open zone` K no spaces were available I approached one of the attendents to enquire about an alternative but was instead greeted by an aloof individual who implied harder to look. After rapproaching him about his tone he left and I managed to park in `zone h`.I didn`t take his name as being in a holiday mode I decided to put it down to an off day. I returned on 16/9/2007 at 17.00hrs cleared customs etc by 17.30hrs then waited for 30mins along with scores of other Pax .My bus was the 3rd arrival which still left an accumalation of at least another bus full waiting. We were all crammed in which led to delays in loading and offloading suffice to say that I did not clear the car park till 18.30hrs . I did observe on entering the car park at least 6 smaller buses parked perfectly by your kiosks. While I accept that you do state that transfers can take up to 45mins I am sure you will agree that 1 hour to cover 4 or 5 miles is madness compared with my 2 hours from mainlnd SPAIN. Not to mention the poor people still left behind at the bus stops. "

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Courtesy bus when travelling to the airport was good. Pick-up at the airport on return to the car-park was ok; could do with better definition of the waiting area/queing point (having queueded for 10 minutes quite a few people who couldn't be asked to queue just jumped in at the front...with a 6 month old who was gettign fractious after a long journey in arms, that sort of thing just pisses us off!). Otherwise, the drop off was fine."

September 17, 2007
1
Review stars

"Long wait on return to catch the bus - over 20 mins . Bus crowded due to this. Also journey time long due to all the passenger stops . Expensive for level of service."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Was an excellent service. Buses were quick and readily available. very impressive."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Nothing to complain about with this car park. The price seemed reasonable and shuttle busses fairly frequent."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"I am pleased with the service."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park, buses very frequent and well signposted from the airport. Friendly drivers also."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent, just remember to make a note of where you parked before you get on the bus as the car park is huge. although the drivers are great, if you know when you came through the front gate they can tell you where your car is, very clever!"

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Worked well for me - parked the car, caught the transfer bus, then the Stansted Express train to Liverpool Street to meet up with my friends for the night. Then all back to Stansted where I returned to my car, picked up my luggage, returned on transfer bus(after the driver said he would swing round and pick me up after he had dropped everyone else off), spent the weekend in Spain and returned late Sunday night - effortless. Obviously the parking adjacent to the Airport is more convienient but at the price penalty - if you are looking for value for money and are prepared to wait for a bus arrival and journey around all the zones then this is by far the better option! The only negative I could find was the call attention button in the bus stop wasn't answered when I thought I'd missed the returning bus!"

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service to get in the airport. However, on the way back the bus did not take us to our area of the car park (L3), as its route did not stop there. So in future better communication up front of where the buss actually stops / area it covers in the car park would be very beneficial. Still we were lucky as the buss driver took a detour and agreed to drop us in the L3 zone (when he stopped his tour in the zone Z), so good extra service from the driver thanks. We will use your car park again Kind Regards Mr Rose"

September 17, 2007
2
Review stars

"The wait for a bus on Sunday afternoon when I got back to Stansted was much too long. I queued for more than 20 minutes, and that was at the back of a very long queue - so God knows how long the person at the front had been waiting. It is the second time I have used the Long Stay car park at Stansted, and I will seriously consider using it a third time after that experience."

September 17, 2007