Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 721 to 750 of 2174 << ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >>
5

"My experience with pink Elephant was fine. Absolutely no issues. I would happily use it again"

September 25, 2007
1

"Paid by credit card online prior to travelling. Presented credit card to automatic barrier on entry to car park but did not receive ticket bearing booking reference as indicated. Pressed green button and received ordinary ticket. Upon return to UK one week later had to collect vehicle and then park in staff car park at bus driver's suggestion (nearest to customer services) only to be told to then drive to staffed exit and explain problem all over again. Staff member indicated this was common problem for those pre-paying online. Finally left car park with nothing further to pay but it was just unnecessary hassle! Not a great first experience."

September 24, 2007
4

"Very easy to find from the M11 - no long wait for the bus and 10 mins to get to the airport. Very competitive price - less than £40 for 4 days. It is a bit further than other car parks for Stanstead but I was happy to build in a bit more time for the transfer given the low price (it's recommended to allow 45 mins on top of the check in time)"

September 24, 2007
4

"Well signed. Clean and easy to find a parking space.

Bus queue quite disorderly when travelling towards Terminal; obviously had not been a bus for quite a long time and there were too many people for 1 bus when it did eventually arrive.

Bus drivers polite and called the stops on the return journey. Return bus came very promptly.

The aporking was hoever quite expensive, more so than at other airports."

September 24, 2007
5

"Car park very good - easy to find and park. Bus to the airport was very quick, we had to wait a little longer coming back from the airport (but it was 1.30am!), and we were in the last zone to be dropped off, but overall no complaints. I think we were also an hour or so over our time booked, but i dont think any extra was charged."

September 24, 2007
2

"All OK until arrived back in UK at 6pm on Sunday, que for v to z buses was terrible and did not match previous experience. The delay in bus transport back was unaceptable."

September 24, 2007
2

"Parking was fine apart for the 45mins wait for a transfer bus from the terminal back to the car park & the bus being over crowed due to this fact"

September 24, 2007
1

"Our worst experience using this carpark after leaving the airport, we had to wait over 25mins for a bus when it came it was like a rugby scrum boarding the bus because of peoples frustration waiting, when we went to exit the car park barrier using our prepaid ticket the machine asked for £64 I had to reverse the car to a manned barrier & had to leave my prepaid voucher with the attendant"

September 24, 2007
4

"fantastic, quick and easy to use, would recommend this service"

September 24, 2007
4

"Clean & well-marked plus on-line booking works quite well. For those of us with more than one card, it might be difficult to remember which card was used to create the booking. A clue might help! I used AMEX and fortunately remembered that. Pick up from terminal to area U required a wait but driver was friendly and helpful in reciting order of stops at each stop. Very good communication."

September 24, 2007
4

"We had no problems. The bus collected and delivered us reasonably quickly and we found our car straight away."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent in every way"

September 24, 2007
2

"Overcrowded and not frequent enought (one is clearlly the result of the other).

Please put more busses on during peak times.

Staff/driver was good (no problems).

Busses were satisfactory."

September 24, 2007
3

"Booking easy. Arrival, parking and transfer to terminal easy. Catching shuttle bus back to car at end of holiday took too long. Long queues at bus stops, not enough shuttle buses. Firm should put on more buses at times when it knows from bookings that many people will be arriving back at terminal."

September 24, 2007
3

"I parked from Friday morning to Sunday evening; on both days the buses could have been more frequent. Large queues built up, and not everyone waiting could fit on the bus. I'm sure the company can predict traffic volumes, and adjust the frequency of the buses accordingly."

September 24, 2007
5

"We were very happy with the service and the pick-up arrangements. The driver who picked us up on our return journey was very friendly, having banter with his passengers and also warning when bumps or sharp turns were coming up for those passengers who were standing."

September 24, 2007
4

"Arrived at Stansted and parked our car. We only waited a few minutes for the bus to take us to the airport. On our return it was the same story - we waited about 15 minutes for a bus back to the car park. Couldn't be easier."

September 24, 2007
4

"Good facility"

September 24, 2007
5

"Cheap, good bus relay, easy in\out - no problems."

September 24, 2007
5

"We arrived at 4am for early flight the bus was waiting to transport us to the airport for a short break efficiency in about 10 mins. On returning at midnight after an horrentous and frustrating queue at passport control it was a relief to find the bus waiting to take us back in comfort and seated.Thanks to Pink Elephant Long stay Stansted, reasonable prices and quick exit if you pre pay like we did."

September 24, 2007
2

"Had a very poor experience on return. We arrived at bus stop around 00.20, where there were quite a few people waiting. It was only at 00.35 that somebody noticed that we should perhaps go to the other bus-stop. Nobody had let us know, and it wasn't clear at what time the last bus would call at the main bus stop. We all trooped down and squeezed onto a very crowded bus. We were dropped at a different bus stop from the one where we picked up the bus, and - because this disoriented us - we searched for 40 minutes for our car! It was almost 02.00 by the time we left."

September 23, 2007
4

"Very satisfied.Quick pick-up in early hours of morning & likewise on
return.Drivers courteous & helpful ( unlike same time last year when one
was quite off hand & rather stroppy with passengers)."

September 23, 2007
5

"Very quick and easy to find and use. Buses ran regularly, did not have to wait at all for one. Taken straight to the airport check in and easy to find when we returned. Highly recommend"

September 23, 2007
3

"Price very good. Parking area fine. Handy easy to find bus connection. Car park road signs and road markings were hard to follow. It took a couple of goes to find it."

September 23, 2007
5

"I found the your internet site quick and easy to use, arrived at the carpark, waited about 5 minutes for the bus to take us to the airport. On returning at 1.30am had expected to have to wait, but the bus was already waiting, the journey was longer as we stopped at all the blue zones first, then the red, ours was the last. Exit signs easy to follow, no queuing to get out, just popped my prepaid ticket into the machine, up went the barrier and we were on our way home. As easy as that."

September 23, 2007
4

"excellent service, easy to use machines, helpful and pleasant drivers which makes a nice change."

September 22, 2007
5

"A long trip from the Car Park to the terminal building but a very efficient bus service: 5 out of 5"

September 22, 2007
5

"Thank you it was a great sevice,ease of parking and a great pick up service both ways i would highly recommend it to anyone using Stansted Airport."

September 22, 2007
4

"On arrival to the Long Stay Car Park I found that I was unable to use my credit card as I had booked the parking space the previous night and was told that my details were not on "the system" which in this day and age seems to be a bit rubbish. Other than that, the shuttle coaches were regular and the drivers polite and I would use the facilities again."

September 22, 2007
4

"Good car park. Swift transfer to airport. Bus driver a little disillusioned as to how much space there was on the bus, and kept urging people to keep getting on despite the fact it was full to bursting. On the way back the bus driver didn't heed the bell being rung d several people had to get off a stop after their actual stop."

September 22, 2007