×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 721 to 750 of 2212 1... 22 23 25 27 28 29 30 ...74
4
Review stars

"Reasonably priced with easy to understand directions on how to find it, only problem I would comment on is that although I was given instructions on how to get into the car park using the credit card I had prepaid with, the ticket machine at the entrance barrier would not accept my card and issued a pay ticket instead.This was sorted out at the pay station on exiting the car park after our holiday without any fuss.I would definitely use your parking facility again."

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Clear sign posts to the car park. Good signing within the car park. Excellent bus service to and from the airport. Payment options could be better advertised"

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy access, frequent buses to and from the terminal. No complaints at all."

September 27, 2007
1
Review stars

"Reasonable experience but marred by the return journey, massive queue to return to the carpark outside the terminal. There seemed to be insufficient buses to cope with the demand. Had a 30 minute wait (at least) and this is not what one expects after a long journey abroad to the airport and then a long drive back home on arrival. EMA seems to have a much more efficient system and will not fly from Stanstead again unless absolutely essential."

September 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"No problem getting to the airport from the car park. The only problem was getting back. There were too many people waiting for the bus and the buses took a long time to arrive. When the bus did arrive, instead of heading for car parks ABC, it was going to ABCDEFGHIJ etc. - not many happy people."

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

" The Stansted parking option was very efficient and helpful and I would highly recommend this to anyone for speed and ease when travelling to this airport. We even lost our ticket and got of the bus at the wrong stop. They sent a bus to collect us and help us find the car. Spot on service. Thanks to all your team "

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Cheapest car park"

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions were efficient and bus was there to take us to terminal on aarival at the car park. Return journey slower due to significant waiting time on the bus outside terminal building. Overall very satisfactory and good value."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"We went on a Sunday and found it easy to locate off the M11, plenty of room to park and no queues for the buses to the airport."

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"arrived very early morning, very quick and efficient both ways. would definately use again."

September 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"The outward Journey was great but on my return the queue was so long that i had to take a taxy in the end as the bus only comes every 20 mins and i had getting stuck on the M11 to look forward to."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent as always. Clearly marked parking areas, regular pick-up and drop-off - nothing really to criticise at all. If you really wanted to make it better then have someone take our bags to the car!!"

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. I had prepaid on the internet, so just put my credit card in to slot at the entrance and my ticket was issued. Signs were easy to follow to alloted parking bays. We then caught a bus to the terminal within five minutes of unpacking the car. On return bus stops clearly marked at terminal, but unfortunately the bus left just as we arrived, and we had to wait twenty minutes for the next one. Overall the parking was easy and good value, but more frequent buses would be a bonus."

September 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"Bus link to and from the terminal is slow, and buses too full - should be more regular bus service."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"The process of booking ahead was very easy. Once I had decided to use the car park and went onto the internet within a few minutes the whole process was complete. I knew exactly how much it would cost, the procedure of entry and payment. I was able to park my car and felt it was secure. The bus was there within a short space of time and very soon I was booking in to my flight. On my return, late at night, no bus for my area was available but the driver from another colour area told me to catch his and consequently I did not have to wait around for another bus at a time when I was tired and anxious to start my journey home. Payment at the exit was simple and because of delays an additional amount was required but this was a simple enough procedure and within minutes I was on my way home. I found the girl at the exit very polite and it was nice for someone to be so cheerful late at night! I have booked through another air-line and ended up paying twice for my parking and unable to get a refund but I shall always book through BAA since it sets a good image for my holiday and I feel confident about the service provided. I am due to fly again shortly and have confidently booked already. "

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"we thought that the parking arrangements were very good and booking was very easy(on line).If we use stanstead again we will use the same car parking arrangements This was in sharp contrast to the return flight with ryan air which we will not use again!!"

September 26, 2007
1
Review stars

"outward trip was fine. Bus waiting as we left car park. Return trip was a nightmare. An hour wait for a bus. A couple of hundred people in a never ending queue. Won't be using you again!"

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use online booking service. No hassles arriving/departing the car park. Will use again."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Absolutely simple no problems whatsoever"

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very impressed with ease of parking and with promptness of pick-up/deposit on return."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Would not accept credit card at gate as requested so took ticket as a queue was forming behind me. Had to wait a good halfhour for bus on return to Stansted and then proceed to kiosk at exit to explain about credit card. Overall fine and will use again."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Would use again and recommend!"

September 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"This service was let done buy the bus that took passengers back to the long stay car park. We had to wait 25 mins for the bus and then some unfortunate people didnt get on because it was so packed. The so called parking Meteor advisor was a complete joke. Totally disinterested and spent most of his time trying to advoid questions about why the bus was taking so long. He should have expained what was happening rather than people have to look for him. This happened at midday on Mon Sep 24th. His colleague was slightly more helpfull. What a terrible introduction to Stansted Airport esp for anyone who did not have a good understanding of English"

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent price!!!"

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, Freindly bus driver, however we did have to wait quite a bit over the reccomended time at the Airport in a huge queue for the bus. It was not the 20 mins that we were quoted, more like double. However, everything went to plan and we were quite happy with the service."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to access and clearly marked and sign posted. The only improvement would be to have more buses."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with this service and indeed I will be using it again this weekend, when I remember to book a space! I was however glad it wasn't raining hard on Monday morning as it could have been a long walk from the stop to my car! I ddin't look carefully at the shelters for use when waiting for the bus, and will do so this Saturday. "

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything worked well. Only point-not major-was a confusion at exit gate where everyone went to the mannde kiosk-signs not clear to all"

September 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"Whilst the price was competitive, we found the buses to be very crowded and in some cases, passengers who had been waiting 20 mins were not able to board. Pink Elephant should consider running a more frequent service at peak times to alleviate congestion. As we were travelling with a small child and associated luggage - we did not find the experience that great."

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"For me this is the best relation quality-price in Standsted"

September 25, 2007