Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 721 to 750 of 2170 << ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >>
5

"Car park very good - easy to find and park. Bus to the airport was very quick, we had to wait a little longer coming back from the airport (but it was 1.30am!), and we were in the last zone to be dropped off, but overall no complaints. I think we were also an hour or so over our time booked, but i dont think any extra was charged."

September 24, 2007
2

"All OK until arrived back in UK at 6pm on Sunday, que for v to z buses was terrible and did not match previous experience. The delay in bus transport back was unaceptable."

September 24, 2007
2

"Parking was fine apart for the 45mins wait for a transfer bus from the terminal back to the car park & the bus being over crowed due to this fact"

September 24, 2007
1

"Our worst experience using this carpark after leaving the airport, we had to wait over 25mins for a bus when it came it was like a rugby scrum boarding the bus because of peoples frustration waiting, when we went to exit the car park barrier using our prepaid ticket the machine asked for £64 I had to reverse the car to a manned barrier & had to leave my prepaid voucher with the attendant"

September 24, 2007
4

"fantastic, quick and easy to use, would recommend this service"

September 24, 2007
4

"Clean & well-marked plus on-line booking works quite well. For those of us with more than one card, it might be difficult to remember which card was used to create the booking. A clue might help! I used AMEX and fortunately remembered that. Pick up from terminal to area U required a wait but driver was friendly and helpful in reciting order of stops at each stop. Very good communication."

September 24, 2007
4

"We had no problems. The bus collected and delivered us reasonably quickly and we found our car straight away."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent in every way"

September 24, 2007
2

"Overcrowded and not frequent enought (one is clearlly the result of the other).

Please put more busses on during peak times.

Staff/driver was good (no problems).

Busses were satisfactory."

September 24, 2007
3

"Booking easy. Arrival, parking and transfer to terminal easy. Catching shuttle bus back to car at end of holiday took too long. Long queues at bus stops, not enough shuttle buses. Firm should put on more buses at times when it knows from bookings that many people will be arriving back at terminal."

September 24, 2007
3

"I parked from Friday morning to Sunday evening; on both days the buses could have been more frequent. Large queues built up, and not everyone waiting could fit on the bus. I'm sure the company can predict traffic volumes, and adjust the frequency of the buses accordingly."

September 24, 2007
5

"We were very happy with the service and the pick-up arrangements. The driver who picked us up on our return journey was very friendly, having banter with his passengers and also warning when bumps or sharp turns were coming up for those passengers who were standing."

September 24, 2007
4

"Arrived at Stansted and parked our car. We only waited a few minutes for the bus to take us to the airport. On our return it was the same story - we waited about 15 minutes for a bus back to the car park. Couldn't be easier."

September 24, 2007
4

"Good facility"

September 24, 2007
5

"Cheap, good bus relay, easy in\out - no problems."

September 24, 2007
5

"We arrived at 4am for early flight the bus was waiting to transport us to the airport for a short break efficiency in about 10 mins. On returning at midnight after an horrentous and frustrating queue at passport control it was a relief to find the bus waiting to take us back in comfort and seated.Thanks to Pink Elephant Long stay Stansted, reasonable prices and quick exit if you pre pay like we did."

September 24, 2007
2

"Had a very poor experience on return. We arrived at bus stop around 00.20, where there were quite a few people waiting. It was only at 00.35 that somebody noticed that we should perhaps go to the other bus-stop. Nobody had let us know, and it wasn't clear at what time the last bus would call at the main bus stop. We all trooped down and squeezed onto a very crowded bus. We were dropped at a different bus stop from the one where we picked up the bus, and - because this disoriented us - we searched for 40 minutes for our car! It was almost 02.00 by the time we left."

September 23, 2007
4

"Very satisfied.Quick pick-up in early hours of morning & likewise on
return.Drivers courteous & helpful ( unlike same time last year when one
was quite off hand & rather stroppy with passengers)."

September 23, 2007
5

"Very quick and easy to find and use. Buses ran regularly, did not have to wait at all for one. Taken straight to the airport check in and easy to find when we returned. Highly recommend"

September 23, 2007
3

"Price very good. Parking area fine. Handy easy to find bus connection. Car park road signs and road markings were hard to follow. It took a couple of goes to find it."

September 23, 2007
5

"I found the your internet site quick and easy to use, arrived at the carpark, waited about 5 minutes for the bus to take us to the airport. On returning at 1.30am had expected to have to wait, but the bus was already waiting, the journey was longer as we stopped at all the blue zones first, then the red, ours was the last. Exit signs easy to follow, no queuing to get out, just popped my prepaid ticket into the machine, up went the barrier and we were on our way home. As easy as that."

September 23, 2007
4

"excellent service, easy to use machines, helpful and pleasant drivers which makes a nice change."

September 22, 2007
5

"A long trip from the Car Park to the terminal building but a very efficient bus service: 5 out of 5"

September 22, 2007
5

"Thank you it was a great sevice,ease of parking and a great pick up service both ways i would highly recommend it to anyone using Stansted Airport."

September 22, 2007
4

"On arrival to the Long Stay Car Park I found that I was unable to use my credit card as I had booked the parking space the previous night and was told that my details were not on "the system" which in this day and age seems to be a bit rubbish. Other than that, the shuttle coaches were regular and the drivers polite and I would use the facilities again."

September 22, 2007
4

"Good car park. Swift transfer to airport. Bus driver a little disillusioned as to how much space there was on the bus, and kept urging people to keep getting on despite the fact it was full to bursting. On the way back the bus driver didn't heed the bell being rung d several people had to get off a stop after their actual stop."

September 22, 2007
3

"I find this facility overpriced for the service on offer. You are directed into a zone where you can be one of a dozen vehicles searching for a single parking space, only to find later that in your exuberance to secure the single empty space you have crossed swords with the family who not only sit behind you on the plane but ultimately finish up in the adjacent room to you in your resort. The wait for terminal pick up on return can be between instant and eaternity."

September 21, 2007
4

"Plenty of parking available and very easy to get transport to/from airport. Just could make car spaces a little bit larger to allow people to get through 2 cars with ease. As had a few scrapes on the car from bags etc. But apart from that a very happy with service."

September 21, 2007
4

"Great service"

September 21, 2007
4

"A very good alround experience. Booking on line was simple and quick. Following a drop off at the terminal building i did wonder where I was going as I went back out onto the A120! A few more signs along the road would help. Instructions at the parking entrance were clear and concise and the ticket was issued without delay on inserting the credit card I had booked with. Parking the car was OK although the spaces are VERY tight. The bus service on this occasion was excellent - I parked in Blue Zone area G and there was a bus waiting at the stop. On our return terminal staff advised on the correct bus stop. The bus was waiting as we arrived and we collected our car exited without delays or any problems. Would certainly use this again."

September 21, 2007