×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 691 to 720 of 2210 1... 21 22 24 26 27 28 29 ...74
4
Review stars

"All very good apart from a very long wait for a bus to return us to the car park on the way home, waited at least 15 minutes, maybe more and there was a huge queue behind us after we left. In my experience with Pink Elephant this is not normal. Was charged an extra £8 for being 2 hours later than on email but the attendant kindly waived the charge."

September 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"car park was easy enough to find, didn't have to wait long for a bus - but at almost £60 for 8 days it's too expensive."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"cheap, safe parking..no problems. could do with clearer signs at the inward and outward barriers..a bit confusing . fortunatly there was a helpful lady in the booth who sorted us out. prompt bus service with polite driver."

September 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"very pleased with service,pink elephant was very quick,straightforward and easy to use. thankyou and would definately use again"

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, direction instructions very clear, plenty of parking space available, frequent buses to go to airport, very pleased with facility and would recommend and use again in the future. Many thanks."

September 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall a good experience, very easy to use with quick and easy access into and out of the car park. "

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good safe car parking, value for money, no problems, well organised."

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"we found this car park easy to get to from colchester. buses were great to and from the airport. our only complain is it is not made clearly that you dont put your car parking ticket in the meter if you book online , therefore we were charged £55.60 for parking. we have been told we can be rembursed the difference.can you help with this concern. linda and barry gorse"

September 29, 2007
2
Review stars

"Infrequent bus service, poorly ventilated buses, inadequate signage on buses to showing different destinations within the parking area (and no announcement by driver of destination)"

September 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"I have used the Pink Elephant car parking in the past but had not booked on line and I was pleased with the saving made. However, when we came to leave the car park, the automatic ticket barrier would not accept my ticket and we had to queque, along with other people who had pre-booked, at a manned ticket barrier. I handed over the ticket and booking reference number (which, fortunately, I had the foresight to have taken with me) and the barrier was released manually. I trust this problem is resolved before my next holiday."

September 28, 2007
1
Review stars

"Arriveing at the car park and getting the carpark ticket was OK but on our return I went to the exit gate where I inserted the ticket into the machine which it duly turned round and asked me for a further £64.80 . I have been in touch with your office and have sent a letter and the parking ticket receipt showing the cost I am now waiting for my reimbursement of £64.80 I hope this will be a speedy answer this was not a good end to a very good holiday!!!"

September 28, 2007
1
Review stars

"We were not particularly impressed on arrival we sent to zone J which was full -it took us ages to find a space . On our return we got on the wrong bus back to our car -this is because when the bus arrived at the stop it just displayed "long stay car park" -apparently the blue zone display flashed up afterwards there was no announcement on the bus but when it sailed past our zone and continued to the far end of the car park we realised the error The driver was helpful but it took us over 30mins to get to our car this resulted in us getting held up on the M11 which had closed its junction 8 after 8 pm-we therefore arrived home about an hour later than expected "

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, quick pick-up, helpful driver, reasonable price"

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Really easy to find with directions given, shuttle bus easy to use."

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent instructions and service. The only problem was waiting 30 minutes + for the bus to collect."

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"great easy parking good bus service"

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"fine, other than bus directions could be easier to understand on return."

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Arrival was slick; no barrier delays nor undue queues. Signposting worked well and bus pick up was smooth and swift. On return the exit staff members were courteous and helpful. A good overall experience despite the unsocial hours on which I had chosen to travel"

September 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"simple getting in , and eventually getting out, though very long and frustrating wait at kerbside for long stay bus to collect us and go back to car park."

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service, fair prices. However, I had to wait a bit for the suttle bus at the airport to get back to the parking but it wasn`t an awful long time. So i was happy with everything."

September 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Generally Ok but very expensive. I think Stansted must be the most expensive airport to park at in the world! I parked at Heathrow for half this price per day."

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Absolutely fine arriving, finding a space, bus transfer etc. On exiting there could be confusion in which lane to use and you could end up with a problem especially if you have prepaid and choose the incorrect exit."

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the car parking facilities excellent. Easy access and peace of mind knowing the car was going to be safe and secure. Only one slight hitch ... having pre-paid - when leaving on our return the ticket asked us for payment???? Quickly resolved via the helpline telephone link .... Will DEFINITELY use your facilities again and will recommend you to all our friends."

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"good easy instructions,easy to find & park,excellent service!!!!door to door in a jif !!!! great return service back to parking area on return back from holiday !!!! will continue to use many thanks to you and company kind regards I Colman "

September 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"20 minutes wait for coach on return - long queue for those cars which had prepaid"

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - everything went very smoothly and I would recomment Pink Elephant and would definitely use them again."

September 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"just make sure you print out your booking page for your parking, as there was a lot of customers needing help on the way out. "

September 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pressed wrong button on arrival, should have re-read instructions before leaving!! Lady very helpful to turn me round and get me through. Must have just missed a bus from airport on return and had to wait a good half hour. There was a long queue and therefore bus very full. However I will use you again."

September 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Reasonably priced with easy to understand directions on how to find it, only problem I would comment on is that although I was given instructions on how to get into the car park using the credit card I had prepaid with, the ticket machine at the entrance barrier would not accept my card and issued a pay ticket instead.This was sorted out at the pay station on exiting the car park after our holiday without any fuss.I would definitely use your parking facility again."

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Clear sign posts to the car park. Good signing within the car park. Excellent bus service to and from the airport. Payment options could be better advertised"

September 27, 2007