×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 661 to 690 of 2207 1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28 ...74
4
Review stars

"Parking with Pink Elephant was excellent. The zone was easy to find and a coach came almost immediately. We had a longer wait on our return so must just have missed one. Using the credit card was also easy and made it quick to exit using the pre-paid barriers."

October 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"Happy with everything except the length of time i had to wait for a bus on my return on saturday 29th september. Waited for at least 45min which i find unacceptable. Man at the gate was very nice"

October 1, 2007
3
Review stars

" We always seem to get slightly confused about wheterh we press ofr a ticket, insert credit card or insert ticket, but someone kindly on the intercom explained to us what to do after we had infact done the wrong thing! We did find that there was a long wait once we had returned from our holiday for a bus to our zone, I think we waited almost 1 hr, which was a bit dissapointing, making our trip far longer than planned. apart from that the service works well."

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Friendly helpful bus drivers for connection service. Friendly and helpful barrier staff also."

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent!"

October 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"Excellent service on the way - straight in and on to a bus. On the way back yesterday I had to wait about 35 minutes for a bus, which was less than ideal."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy access/v.friendly/couteous man at the exit as I did not have my credit card/having alrady booked in advance. It would be helpful if the driver confirmed the pick up area as he drove off as when you arrive it is all a bit confusing when you arrive late as we did. It would beneficial if he also confirmed the different pick-up zones when he dropsyou off - seemed to be confusion as some poeple grabbed the first bus they saw realsing that they needed to be in the a to c zone queue etc. Finally,will use again and recommend to others. "

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"it was very good"

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy and convenient service to use, would recommend and use again. Only comment I would make is that on our return journey when getting off the bus at our zone we did not know which direction to go in and walked right through R zone when we wanted X. A sign on the bus stop pointing towards the correct zone would save much time, especially when arriving back at midnight!"

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good indeed. Easy access to airport. easy return. plane was delayed by over 2 hours but this did not affect the charges. good value for money. "

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was extremely convenient for the airport. Overall a very good experience and I would definitely use it again. Busses were frequent and although we missed the first bus when returning, another was only 10mins behind. "

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"no problems at all. well sign posted, easy transfer to the airport and back again. would defo use again if flying from stanstead."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions, admission by card and parking areas fine. Bus service times were excellent. Passengers using the bus need to know which park they are in! Driver needed to be more vigilant when recommencing journey after stops. It does take some time if bus full to get at and remove self and luggage. I feel that this should be addressed before someone gets hurt, and/or sues."

October 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"Whilst the search I made when looking for parking brought up the Pink Elephant as the best value, my experience upon returning from my holiday was poor as I had to wait for 45 minutes for a return bus to my car. As it was raining hard I did not stop and complain at the office - I'd already been in the cold and rain for long enough, however you advertise a bus every 20 mins, which did not happen. Please note that there were two buses to both the red and blue car park whilst we waited, so for some reason the yellow car park was not catered for properly. My poor experience was on Friday 28th September at approximately 4pm."

October 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"Everything was great on the way to the airport - Bus was already there and we got on with no problems at all. ON the way back we waited for 30 minutes for a bus to arrive to take us to the red area, There was well over 400 people waiting in the line to get on the bus. There was many buses coming through the airport that were empty and this frustrated me as there were no demand for them. I think a bit more organisation is in order. Thank you "

October 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"The machine at the entrance would not accept the credit card I used to make the booking. I had to press he button for assistance. I had to drive round twice to find the car park because there wre several buses parked, one of them being only about 5 yards from the entrance to the car park so I could not see it until I had driven past. Arriving back at the car park, it was very dark and difficult to make out the numbers of the rows. It would be less confusing if the writing on the bus shelters in the blue zone was in blue rather than yellow. There is a circle which says "blue zone" but at 2am it is confusing."

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use and quick to action. Smooth running from start to finish."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Not bad although it takes a long time to get back to the car."

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"1st time we have flown from stansted always gone from luton. We found the car parking excellent easy to get into and really well sign posted. we will almost certainly be using both the airport and parking with pink elephant again in the near future"

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, no problems and staff very helpful"

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent very easy to book, very easy to park, and get away."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is fine, but you wait to long for the bus"

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"does exactly as it says on the tin buses regular if not a bit full on return for the money very good"

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems start to finish . Well signposted , quick transfers , and very reasonable in price . Thank you ."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"parking reservation worked well with the only exception that on inserting credit card on arrival, machine advised 'card not recognised (or similar), see cashier'. There was no cashier on duty. Another employee advised re-insert card other way round. It worked. It would be helpful if card reader machine advised of this possibility."

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I now always use Pink Elephant when travelling from Stansted. The service is very efficient; the drivers are courteous; and I generally return to my car within 15/20 minutes of passing through immigration etc. Thanks you for another smooth end to our journey back from holiday Paul Brittain"

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hi, My outward experience was very smooth and easy, I booked, I arrived and parked, caiught the bus immediately, had a delightful driver, disembarked. Job done. The return journey was a little less smooth. The bus took over 20 minutes to arrive and was horribly overcrowded. I had to stand and I struggled to keep my footing as I have an injured knee. However, I located my car easily and was away within minutes onto a well signed road."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"All very good apart from a very long wait for a bus to return us to the car park on the way home, waited at least 15 minutes, maybe more and there was a huge queue behind us after we left. In my experience with Pink Elephant this is not normal. Was charged an extra £8 for being 2 hours later than on email but the attendant kindly waived the charge."

September 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"car park was easy enough to find, didn't have to wait long for a bus - but at almost £60 for 8 days it's too expensive."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"cheap, safe parking..no problems. could do with clearer signs at the inward and outward barriers..a bit confusing . fortunatly there was a helpful lady in the booth who sorted us out. prompt bus service with polite driver."

September 29, 2007