×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 631 to 660 of 2212 1... 19 20 22 24 25 26 27 ...74
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly, excellent service. Pre-booking even speeded the process up. Highly recommend."

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems. The instructions were easily followed and we were directed to Z7. Transport to terminal was within minutes. Likewise on return and limiting the bus to a small number of specified zones saved going all round the houses. Good value as well."

October 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"I parked in Area B at Stansted Airport Car Park, but had diffiulty looking for my car on my return during the evening as it was quite dark and you couldn't see what the row number in the car park as there were only signs on one side of the car park. But overall it wasn't too distressing an experience."

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book online and very friendly staff. I was one of those people who lose their parking tickets and they were all very relaxed and helpful with it, made easier by the fact that I had pre-booked so they could access my payment easily. A very slightly-too-long wait at the bus stop to get back but not drastic. The drivers were great too. "

October 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"We had to wait ten minutes or so for the bus on the way back to our car and there were long queues at the airport for the buses. On the way to the airport, we noticed the negative effect on morale of bus drivers from the fact that they had no autonomy about when to drive on from the busstop. This meant the bus at the bus stop when we arrived at the car park couldn't wait for a couple of minutes for my husband to drop off the car after he deposited me, my two small children and our luggage at the busstop in the rain. So we couldn't board the bus - in the end, the next one that came along - until he returned "

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient. Would recommend pink elephant and would definitely use tham again."

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, timing of the bus coincided very well on both outward and return trips. Blue and yellow tickets made it a little confusing - we got off at yellow stop even though we had blue ticket so don't understand the difference."

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficiently run service from drop off to pick up,would definately use them again."

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was very, very good. The booking was very straight-forward and very convenient too by booking on the net. The price was also very attractive. Another major advantage is that there was little delay in getting to the car park from the airport. There is only one small reason why I have given a 4 out of five rating and that is because I could not get a receipt at the exit, other than that every thing was very good. I would have no hesitation in using the service again. "

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Yes the car parking facilities are really good."

October 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"Somehow I missed the point that return buses are colour coded to specific areas of the restauarnt - so arriving back after a delayed flight I jumped on the firts Pink Elephant Lond Stay bus - only to go from T to Z (red) when I wanted E - so a long delay ( albeit from my own lack of awareness) to get back to my car. The driver said he ALWAYS has people left on board who have got on the wrong bus. SO WHY IS THERE NO ANNOUNCEMENT OF WHERE THE BUS IS GOING BEFORE IT SETS OFF"

October 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"All ok apart from the event last night on our return. We were parked bus stop E and last night on our return the driver asked us to get off at F as this was according to him "the stop for E and F". I said to him again that we were parked at 'E' but he insisted that we get off as this bus stop (F). He then progressed to drive past bus stop E whilst we had to walk from F to E. We had been travelling for 8 hours and although the quarter a mile walk to our car is probably not the end of the world, I cannot understand why he couldn't just stop off at E seeing that he passed it in any case? Surely there is a reason for noting your 'closest stop' although it didn't help us as the bus driver couldn't be asked to stop at it. Very disappointing indeed. "

October 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"All ok apart from the event last night on our return. We were parked bus stop E and last night on our return the driver asked us to get off at F as this was according to him "the stop for E and F". I said to him again that we were parked at 'E' but he insisted that we get off as this bus stop (F). He then progressed to drive past bus stop E whilst we had to walk from F to E. We had been travelling for 8 hours and although the quarter a mile walk to our car is probably not the end of the world, I cannot understand why he couldn't just stop off at E seeing that he passed it in any case? Surely there is a reason for noting your 'closest stop' although it didn't help us as the bus driver couldn't be asked to stop at it. Very disappointing indeed. "

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find and simple to park. Buses leave on a regualr basis to the terminal and involves a short 5-10 minute journey. Cheapest on the web and a very efficient service. "

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service from research, booking, arriving, bus times, service at end of trip were excellent. I actually commented to my wife on our arrival back to Stansted on how excellent the service was and how you actually got (for a change) exactly what it was you were paying for. I would recommend this to anybody that listens. And I will certainly be using the service in future. Thank you."

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have found a huge improvement in the Long Term (Pink Elephant) Car Park service over the past 12 months. This is because the zoning service works much better and the new link road for the buses to the airport terminal has speeded up transfer times significantly. The buses are also running at greater frequency levels which is a real bonus. Despite the increasingly heavy loads that are being carried, the drivers and staff are courteous and patient."

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"A good bus service to/from the airport despite the early flight times. A bonus is that you park your own car in reasonably sized parking bays. I have been to other airport parking where the car has been 'relocated' and crammed in with the result that small dents appear all down the side of the car from other opening doors."

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Stansted Pink Elephant parking before on a pay on departure basis. This was by far, the best way to park however. Booking on line, pre-paid and with directions provided - no fuss on departure - brilliant! And the parking facilities are good too, at very reasonable rates. "

October 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"I found the exit a little confusing, when reading the options literally none of the options seemed to apply to my prebook payment?! When the buses arrived at the terminals for pick-up they did not staop at the front of the queue, which made for a bun fight and those at the front of the the queue were more than upset. As we had a disabled person with us we chose to wait for a more empty bus, however, when it arrived without the assistance of other passengers we would have strgled to get on. When dropping us off there was a bus already at the stop, this meant we had to got off the bus in mud. Again not very good with four cases and two elderly (one disabled person). Thank you."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service at a reasonable price."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Having pre-booked the car park I was pleased that upon arrival my credit card was recognised and the barrier raised. Parking directions were clear and buses were waiting to transport my party to the terminal. On returning we only had to wait a few minutes for a bus to transport us back. Will defintely use again."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"All went smoothly. The bus service is very efficient."

October 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"Long wait for buses and then they were packed out."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Couldn't have been easier. However, a bit chaotic when leaving and the guy in charge wasn't much help. But use again!"

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great value - long wait for the bus on return "

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service, will use it again from choice - buses regular and staff very polite and helpful"

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"The arrival was swift and efficient. We waited 10-15 mins for the pickup on our return home. Otherwise it was good."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had reason to call with a query and found the telephonist very hostile. I found the rest of the service faultless and would not only use again but happy to recommend it to others."

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service"

October 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good car park, signage etc. Major disadvantage is the infrequency of the shuttle buses, 3 an hour, ie one bus every 20 minutes is not good enough. Many thanks."

October 1, 2007