Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 571 to 600 of 2170 << ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... >>
4

"I found both the collection and the delivery back to the car park worked most efficently with minimum of waiting. The only confusion on my part the 'Pink Elephant' name was never used in the Terminus but colour code was introduced for the identification for each park A B C etc. I soon worked it out so nothing was lost.
Why don't the car park organisation introduce hybred, immission virtually free buses?"

October 3, 2007
4

"Unfortunately this time our return leg was badly let down by the excessive wait for a "Blue" Long Stay bus over 30 minutes!"

October 3, 2007
4

"I Always park at Pink Elephant Stansted , this time i was directed to the yellow zone. There are unsufficient markers to assist with locating your vehicle, you have to walk to either end, and its a fair way from the centrally located bus stop, a central marker system would save a lot of time walking in the rain!!"

October 3, 2007
4

"Have used this car park a number of times. The service is easy to access and timely."

October 3, 2007
1

"Where to start !?!? Firstly having to wait at the bus stop to the airport for over half an hour & when the bus came it could only fit have the passengers waiting on it. This as you could imagine left a queue of angry passengers stranded for even longer. Appalling service considering your claim to have busses every 10 minutes! Upon my return i had the pleasure of waiting for almost an hour and a half for your bus to arrive at the airport to get me back to my car, and i was one of the lucky ones!. Once again the queue that had built up was far greater than you could fit on several of the busses and there was no communication what so ever as to why this was so. Somewhat obviously this once again left a lot of people heated, to put it simply - after having travelled all day this was the last thing i or any other passenger needed. To round things off my credit card was not recognised and i had to pay again for your terrible service. Once again a little info as to why your service was so decrepit would have been nice but you obviously couldn't give a monkeys about your clients - which became apparent the moment i managed to get on a bus been as we were all sandwiched in like cattle (i believe cattle have more room in transit than you get on one of your busses). Although i travel from stansted often i shall no longer use your 'service' as it is quite possibly the worst i have ever come across (and i used busses all over south america!!) The service was inept & i gather your management is inept, put simply you are either a bunch of jokers or you wish your business to fail miserably. I have been informing all and sundry to avoid you lot like the plague & will continue to do so. I gather this will fall on deaf ears in keeping with your who gives a toss attitude, but i feel a little better that i've let you know just how retarded i view your company."

October 3, 2007
5

"easy to find and transport runs regularly. cheap too. will be using this car parking again."

October 3, 2007
3

"Overall fine.I prepaid and the machine didn't recognise my card,but on exit the attendent checked and all was well.I didnt have long to wait."

October 3, 2007
4

"Normal good service but a long wait at 23.50 on 2nd Oct for yellow area bus to car park. New system of split area buses saves time driving around the car park area however there were a number of other zone buses went past"

October 3, 2007
5

"My flight back was very late but everything went well and all your staff where really helpful"

October 3, 2007
5

"Shuttle was on time prior to departure and on arrival. No waiting time. Lots of places available. Quick access from the motorway. Great service for the cost of the parking."

October 3, 2007
4

"Car parking was very good. Didn't wait long for bus on return to car park, although it was pretty full and a bit of a squash. Think Pink Elephant need to make it really clear what to do on exiting car park as we got stuck behind someone who was in the wrong queue. I know instructions were on bus but some people are unclear which queue to join."

October 3, 2007
1

"No problem arriving. Good directions and car parked easily and bus arrived quickly to take us to airport.Coming back - horrendous. Waited nearly an hour for a bus to take us back to carpark on a cold wet night. Despite a representative with a radio who was communicating with the car park, no apologies, no explanation, nothing. When a bus did arrive the extremely long queue then piled onto the bus, we were unable due to dark wet night to see the signs on the car park and the driver was indistinct(despite checking with other passengers at the rear of the bus who all confirmed that he had said Z) we alighted at the wrong area (S instead of Z) when we checked the signs on the bus stands area Z was not indicated, we were later told this was a new area and the signs at the bus stops had not been updated.We had no idea where to go. Eventually another bus arrived and took us to the correct parking area."

October 2, 2007
5

"We found the car park was really easy to access from the M11, we had travelled over 250 miles to get to Stansted and were really pleased how easy it was. The pick up service to the terminal was excellent and the bus back from the terminal was at the bus stop straight away. Would recommend this car park."

October 2, 2007
3

"The car park is quite away from the terminal, we have used the parking several times and find the bus times vary quite a bit, this last time we waited a good 25 minutes and in the rain and cold with a baby is not amusing, also we missed a bus by seconds on our previouse trip, the bus was no where near full but just drove on. I think the bus service could be improved."

October 2, 2007
4

"It was OK, but buses could be more frequantly"

October 2, 2007
4

"The parking process was simple and no different to advance booking direct with BAA but cheaper"

October 2, 2007
2

"There was an inconsistency with the information given on the website. I booked at very short notice and I was asked that my card was needed at the gate for verification. I payed by debit card as the choice was debit/credit card, but the sign on the entrance said only credit card and my card was declined. I had to speak to the attendant to find out what to do and I ended up having to rush to the attendant upon my return in order to verify the reference number. All in all this cost me valuble time and effort and had be quite concerned that the system had failed and I may have to pay extra charges. If this was stated on the website I would have paid by credit card!!! Not what people want. Very dissatisfied customer. two out of five."

October 2, 2007
1

"I can honestly say that this was the worst Airport parking experience we have ever had.
1.
On returning to Stanstead the queue for the long term car park was several hundreds of people and we had to wait hours to be squeezed onto an over-crowded bus. There was no particular special reason for this (e.g. no particularly delayed flights) and as the Parking Operators should have known the numbers and approx time of returning they ahould have laid on extra vehicles.
2.
When we finally got our car into the exit queues from the Long Term Car Park all we needed to do was put our pre-paid voucher into a card reader. This should have taken a few seconds but we were mixed in queues with people who needed to pay and/or query their charges. The vehicle in front of ours was stopped at the kiosk for over 10 minutes whilst the queue behind waited. No attampt was made to get the faster vehicles past so we just waited and waited.

Pink Elephant appears to have very poor organisation and systems and we will be avoiding it in future."

October 2, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly, excellent service. Pre-booking even speeded the process up. Highly recommend."

October 2, 2007
5

"No problems. The instructions were easily followed and we were directed to Z7. Transport to terminal was within minutes. Likewise on return and limiting the bus to a small number of specified zones saved going all round the houses. Good value as well."

October 2, 2007
2

"I parked in Area B at Stansted Airport Car Park, but had diffiulty looking for my car on my return during the evening as it was quite dark and you couldn't see what the row number in the car park as there were only signs on one side of the car park. But overall it wasn't too distressing an experience."

October 2, 2007
4

"Very easy to book online and very friendly staff. I was one of those people who lose their parking tickets and they were all very relaxed and helpful with it, made easier by the fact that I had pre-booked so they could access my payment easily. A very slightly-too-long wait at the bus stop to get back but not drastic. The drivers were great too."

October 2, 2007
3

"We had to wait ten minutes or so for the bus on the way back to our car and there were long queues at the airport for the buses.
On the way to the airport, we noticed the negative effect on morale of bus drivers from the fact that they had no autonomy about when to drive on from the busstop. This meant the bus at the bus stop when we arrived at the car park couldn't wait for a couple of minutes for my husband to drop off the car after he deposited me, my two small children and our luggage at the busstop in the rain. So we couldn't board the bus - in the end, the next one that came along - until he returned"

October 2, 2007
5

"Very efficient. Would recommend pink elephant and would definitely use tham again."

October 2, 2007
4

"Easy to find, timing of the bus coincided very well on both outward and return trips.
Blue and yellow tickets made it a little confusing - we got off at yellow stop even though we had blue ticket so don't understand the difference."

October 2, 2007
5

"Very efficiently run service from drop off to pick up,would definately use them again."

October 2, 2007
4

"It was very, very good. The booking was very straight-forward and very convenient too by booking on the net. The price was also very attractive.
Another major advantage is that there was little delay in getting to the car park from the airport.
There is only one small reason why I have given a 4 out of five rating and that is because I could not get a receipt at the exit, other than that every thing was very good.
I would have no hesitation in using the service again."

October 2, 2007
4

"Yes the car parking facilities are really good."

October 2, 2007
3

"Somehow I missed the point that return buses are colour coded to specific areas of the restauarnt - so arriving back after a delayed flight I jumped on the firts Pink Elephant Lond Stay bus - only to go from T to Z (red) when I wanted E - so a long delay ( albeit from my own lack of awareness) to get back to my car. The driver said he ALWAYS has people left on board who have got on the wrong bus. SO WHY IS THERE NO ANNOUNCEMENT OF WHERE THE BUS IS GOING BEFORE IT SETS OFF"

October 2, 2007
2

"All ok apart from the event last night on our return.

We were parked bus stop E and last night on our return the driver asked us to get off at F as this was according to him "the stop for E and F". I said to him again that we were parked at 'E' but he insisted that we get off as this bus stop (F). He then progressed to drive past bus stop E whilst we had to walk from F to E. We had been travelling for 8 hours and although the quarter a mile walk to our car is probably not the end of the world, I cannot understand why he couldn't just stop off at E seeing that he passed it in any case? Surely there is a reason for noting your 'closest stop' although it didn't help us as the bus driver couldn't be asked to stop at it. Very disappointing indeed."

October 2, 2007