×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 31 to 60 of 2211 2 4 5 6 7 ...74
4
Review stars

"It might be all my fault but having read that your APR cameras will operate the barriers, it can be confusing when it doesn't work when you want to leave. It would help idiots like me, who, extremely tired from the trip, can't work out you need to insert the ticket. Perhaps this could be made very clear on paperwork, the ticket and maybe even at the barrier that we should insert the ticket?"

October 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID this badly organised rabble. The bus journey is HORRIFIC with ZERO organisation or information. The whole experience is definitely third world and absolute disgrace. If you only care about saving a couple of pounds and don't mind standing on a jumpy bus with a brake happy driver and standing in a queue next to the smokers area for 30 minutes go for it ,"

October 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Parking booked in advance was cheap. I've used this twice now. However, every time I get to the gates to leave the car park it doesn't recognise that I prebooked and shows me some ridiculous outstanding balance which is a bit of a shock. So I end up having to call for assistance etc. It was resolved both times but is a bit annoying."

October 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"Transfer times longer than advertised. Buses less frequent than advertised & overcrowded. "

September 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy transfer safe car park affordable price "

September 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"Entry was easy return took a while to reach our car combining jet parks drop offs on same bus as long stay"

September 26, 2017
2
Review stars

"Everything worked OK, but because I had to book at one day's notice, the price was very high, and I only discovered later that I could have got it very much cheaper as part of my Ryanair booking. There was also a very long wait for the bus on our return. We were making jokes in the queue that it was called the Long Stay car park because of your long stay at the bus stop. "

September 14, 2017
3
Review stars

"On 9th September Car parking was fine although the bus journey from the terminal took forever However at the Customer Service office at the entrance to the Long stay car park there are public conveniences. These were in a disgusting and unsanitary state that would have put a Third World slum to shame. The men's facility was taped off . The Ladies toilet was out of order with an handwritten instruction taped to the door to use the disabled w.c. This w.c was flyblown( yes really) , the toilet bowl was full and the whole room stank. This facility is also where the babychange is situated, although I doubt any patent would take their child into such an appealing place As it is next to Customer services I can't believe that the staff were unaware of these conditions Over to you..."

September 10, 2017
2
Review stars

"Too far from airport and too infrequent bus transfers . Waited 15 minutes to get dropped at departures then 13 minute ride which is a long time when stressing over getting checked in on time! The return was an absolute joke when the bus , bursting at the seams with passengers , stopped at EVERY Stop in the massive car park ! Ours being the last drop . On bus for 25 minutes !!!! Need to review return drop off system and have more buses highlighting which zones they will go to . Parking costs at Stanstead are terrible . Whatever happened to value for money ? "

September 5, 2017
3
Review stars

"Car park quite far from airport and confusing to when the bus was coming. Waited around 20 mins at airport on return which isn't ideal after a flight. Secure airport but much prefer to stay in short stay so it is a 5 minute walk to airport. Price is ideal."

September 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"Slight confusion regarding whether or not to take ticket from machine but apart from that all went smoothly at arrival and exit. Would happily use again!"

August 13, 2017
3
Review stars

"Entry to the car park was fine. Unfortunately the car park zone (E) we were told to park in was completely full will a number if cars driving around looking for space. We ended up driving to another zone (G) and parking there. Other than that all was as fine. As a regular user it did not phase me but if I was a first time user it would be a bit of an anxious experience. "

July 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"very well organized... The bus route was a bit too long to wait... could be more frequent. "

July 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy drop-off. Lucked into good timing and caught the bus back to the lot shortly before it left the terminal. Bus progressed quickly to each stop and I was back in my car in short order."

July 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy and smooth parking."

June 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good. "

May 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service as usual. Shame car reg is never recognised."

May 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and use and good value"

May 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good value car park, bit of a journey to & from airport but driver very good & would use again"

April 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"Nice and simple - just what you want from airport parking :) Would definitely use again. "

April 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easdy to park and a good frequent bus service. Would use again"

April 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"It's so easy to find (with sat nav takes you straight there) and park. Just follow the signs to the open zone and park your car. Walk to the nearest bus stop but as you do take a picture of the bus stop number and zone or write it down. When you come back (stand at the appropriate bus stop to your car park) the bus driver will shout out the zone and bus stop number, when it matches yours just ring the bell. Will use this every time. Thank you. "

March 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good and cheap parking. With all destription we very easy got there. "

March 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. all very smooth process"

March 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"So easy and simple and not too expensive. Will definitely do this again for a short weekend city break"

March 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"The parking was easy to find , the shattle bus was very quick both ways and the way out was even faster overall didn't even feel the distance has the service was so fast .. very efficient!"

March 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"all cushty ;-)"

February 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"Hassle free parking, flabbergasted to see the number of vehicles parked. "

February 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"My experience is that the bus ran both frequently and safely. Plenty of parking space on arrival and easy to find stop on arrival back in UK. Very competitive price. Would recommend."

February 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great, very easy and would use again"

February 22, 2017