Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 541 to 570 of 2213
4
Su Lauretta

Easy to find, manage to park ok. no problems on way out but on our return there were comments made about the lack of information from the Driver as to which stop was which ( it was late at night ) - passengers ended up having to shout ' where are we ?' the driver simply pulled up and opened the doors - !!!it would help and would get people off the bus quicker - which im sure was all the guy was interested in !!! Very helpful chappie on the exit lanes though - I had a problem with my ticket which he resolved quickly for me - thankyou
October 11, 2007

4
Anthony Williams

Competetive price. Easy booking. Good directions. Good location with regular reliable shuttle service to airport. No problems. Highly recommended
October 11, 2007

3
brenda sanderson

Ok to get to, two major problems: a fairly long wait for the bus on the return flight; about 25 minutes and problems that i have encountered before, cars at the exit point making a mistake, going off to find help and holding up the queue for at least 15minutes. so although the parking is fairly efficient it took well over an hour on standing at the bus stop to getting out of the exit gate, not great at midnight.
October 11, 2007

4
Katie Rix

I thought the whole process was overall very easy and well managed. The hardest part was booking the space online prior to my departure. Going on the Stansted site it said there were no spaces avaliable, which is misleading as you could book spaces on your site. It was expensive and i don't think it needs to be so pricey, but the system worked well.
October 11, 2007

3
john barber

The biggest problem was waiting for a bus to return to the car after the holiday, more than 20 minutes! Could have beeen in Liverpool St station, by the time I reached the M11
October 11, 2007

5
Mrs Christine Jones

I found the car parking experience excellent. Just being able to drive to a parking slot without the trouble of leaving keys and booking in, was a new experience for me. Also the bus service is frequent and easily accessible, with clear directions from the driver when being dropped off on your return. I would happily use it again.
October 11, 2007

5
Michael B.

The instructions were straightforward and there were no problems either on arrival or departure. No doubt I shall use the facility again.
October 11, 2007

4
Kevin Craig

The online booking was easy, although I booked too many days in error. Pink elephant responded to my email and were most accomodating in changing the length of stay booked. I will use them again in future
October 11, 2007

4
David Samuel castle

Good value comparatively. Pick up from terminal can be a lengthy wait sometimes, full 10 mins plus. Never seems to be a problem from the car park though!
October 10, 2007

4
Peter French

Good car parking at a competitive price. Efficient drop off & pick up. Speed of exiting the car park needs some attention
October 10, 2007

3
Mrs Connie Simpson

The parking and the internet payment service were good. The buss shuttle from the parking area were OK time wise, but very crowded and we had to stand with two little ones all the way to the airport. Also, on the way back from the airport we had to wait 10-15 min in the rain to get a buss back to the parking area.
October 10, 2007

5
David Cobbin

Very well organised and convenient. No stress and a quick and courteous bus driver.
October 10, 2007

3
Carolyn Truman

Not enough buses at peak times, long queues had to wait half an hour and then had to stand.Pre booked carpark system with credit card recognition at exit was useless and we had to pay again to exit car park, still waiting for refund from BCP.
October 9, 2007

3
David Searle

Having pre-booked and pre-paid for the duration of my week's holiday I was delighted to find no complications when I merely inserted my credit card in the ticket slot on arrival and the ticket for use on departure was printed out for me. On departure, however, I moved into the "prepaid" lane and on inserting my ticket was asked to pay £64.80! I had to eject the ticket, reverse against the flow of other traffic leaving the car park and queue again at the manned kiosk. Here I explained the problem and was asked to hand over the ticket and the printed-out Internet receipt which (more by luck than judgement) was not in our main luggage in the boot. This was apparently acceptable but no explanation as to why this simple system had failed to work was given. I will use this system again for the money saving but will go to the manned kiosk first "just in case".
October 9, 2007

4
robert jackson

only criticism would be frequency of buses. Mind you, we parked in sunshine!!
October 9, 2007

2
Hadley Cooper

At 5am the car park was very busy. Directed to a zone that was full! People going round and round. Eventually managed to park in a zone with plenty of space but was indicated as closed. Buses were very full, in fact 2 went past before we were picked up. Leave yourself extra time!!
October 9, 2007

4
Russell Chandler

The car parking was fine. It would have been even easier if I had read my instructions before I arrived at the airport and had not taken another ticket on arrival. However on my return to Stansted this error was easily rectified by the gentleman in the exit booth. Perhaps clients notice should be drawn to this in BOLD letters. I would definitely use your site again.
October 9, 2007

5
Nevile Robinson

No problem - clear directions, good bus pick-up. Thanks
October 9, 2007

4
Marisa Davey (Miss)

Satisfactory experience.
October 9, 2007

4
Philip Toogood

Very good value for money. Shuttle driver helpful when I couldn't remember which zone I had left my car in on dark and chilly evening. Printed details on ticket could have been more legible.
October 9, 2007

5
ciara mackie

The best car park that I have ever used! Efficient and hassle free and a good price. The bus service is well labelled and very frequent. I would go out of my way to use it again.
October 9, 2007

4
jenny o'neill

Good value for money parking. Quite a distance fro the airport but frequent buses.
October 9, 2007

5
Michelle Wheatfill

Car park was good. No complaints. As expected by the description. Easy instructions as to what to do when you arrive. Helpful assistance also. 15 mins journey to terminal which is a bit of a trek but the website told you that beforehand so Ideal really.
October 9, 2007

5
Grzegorz Zysko

The car park is fine and coaches drive quite offten. It is divided to the small zones so you can find your car easily. It is good ideas especially that departure stop and arrival stop for the bus are different. Not problems at all. Only if your flight will be delayed you may need to pay extra.
October 9, 2007

4
Jackie Gardner

Yes, it was fine, just one small criticism. We were waiting for the bus to take us from the car park to the airport, but it wasn't big enough, so we had to wait for the next one which means we waited about 25 mins. in total. On the way back however, we walked out of the airport and straight onto the bus! Would us this service again definately.
October 9, 2007

4
Andrew Tricker

very good experience. no problems at all.
October 9, 2007

2
Ken Merry

The car park is badly signed and the buses are cattle wagons.Health and safety are of least concern. The pickup when you return is worst and has not organisation at the pickup points for ease or comfort. In fact I will be giving the whole airport a complete miss from now on.
October 9, 2007

4
Elizabeth Orsborn

the car park was well sign posted and easy to use. We didn't have to wait long for buses in either direction and would use the parking facilities again.
October 9, 2007

3
Mary Parkin

My experience this time left me asking "Is it me?"!!! Firstly I had booked and pre paid by debit card. When we got to the entrance barrier I managed to misunderstand the instruction to insert the debit card by which I had paid. So ended up getting another ticket to pay. I think a combination of tiredness and stress and having to work out what to do whilst other drivers are queing behind led to this. Maybe the instruction wording needs to be clearer ie "if you have prepaid insert the card by which you paid"? The instruction did say to insert your card, but I was thinking that yuo had sent me a card to insert. Stupid I know, but I was confused! Secondly we then rang the helpline number to explain what we had done and to ask what poceedure to follow on our return. We were told to go to customer service in the airport terminal. On arrival there is no customer service in airport terminal, its the information desk. They then said to go to the customer service building near the exit barrier of car park. You can't get to the building without parking up by the barriers and getting out and walking round, thus leaving car near barriers with hazards on. Then it turns out we needed to go to the barrier that is actually manned, but didn't realise one was manned. Again, we were tired, it was late, we were getting stressed. Did realise afterwards that there was a picture on the barrier indicating it was manned, but didn't register, and had instruction in brain to get to the building. Would be better if the helpline said "Go to the manned barrier at car park exit and they will validate your ticket". Thirdly,we had managed to get on wrong bus. Just assumed that all buses went to the whole car park, didn't realise it was in zones and buses went to parts of zones. Didn't look at front of bus properly as rushed out of airport door to see people running to bus, about to depart. So like sheep we ran too, ending upon wrong one. Interestingly we were not the only ones, and that made us feel not quite so stupid! However bus drivers comment "Why don't people look at the sign on the front of the bus" although undrerstandable, was not really welcome! Solution here for us would have been for driver to drop us at nearest point to our car park and point us in right direction? Not sure what else he could have done, apart from drive through the other zones to deposit us. I hope this is of help. It's not a complaint, just a description of behaviour when tired and stressed and unable to take in lots of information in an unfamiliar environment. No matter how many signs you put up people still sometimes can't "see" them. We'd still use the service again, we'd just be better prepared. Regards mary
October 8, 2007

4
Adam Day

All good except the bus situation on a sunday - lots of people and not enough buses!!
October 8, 2007