Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 541 to 570 of 2174 << ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... >>
5

"Although long queues when we came out of airport we got on the 2nd bus that came and the waiting period was minimal. Excellent service and would recommend it."

October 8, 2007
1

"Awful experience. Arrived back at Stansted on a Sunday evening about 5:30. Waited 25 minutes for a bus which, because there were 25-minutes-worth of people waiting, was absolutely packed to the gills, and still left some people behind. The bus then took another 20 minutes to get to zone Z6. Therefore our total time from kerbside outside the arrivals hall to actually reaching our car was 45 minutes - half the time it had taken Ryanair to fly us from the South of France to Essex!
Given any other choice I wouldn't use this car park again – next time I’m considering leaving the car with friends in Braintree and getting a taxi – it must be quicker!"

October 8, 2007
4

"After seeing the other reviews I was very nervous about parking at Pink Elephant. However, I followed their instructions;
- put in my credit card when entering the car park
- making a note of where I parked (including bu stop number)
- and making sure I stood at the correct bus stop (there are 3 colour zones, don't just join any queue!!)
- I didn't have to wait long for any bus, and the bus was very busy, but to be expected given how big the car park is.
Thank you very much for making that part of my journey stress free!"

October 8, 2007
4

"credit card did not work on entering car park. meant queuing in left hand lane when leaving. waited about 15 mins for a bus to yellow car park.
otherwise ok and would use again.
john"

October 8, 2007
5

"Easy, swift and good value. Parked quickly, picked up quickly, dropped off quickly, easy to find. Very Good!"

October 8, 2007
2

"I have used this car park twice in the last three weeks. On the first time, I had to wait for over an hour for the bus to pick me up at the airport and drop me off at the car park (Afternoon on Tuesday 18th September 2007). I wouldn't recommend the car park and would dearly like to know how 'Pink Elephant' can call itself the "world's favourite car park", surely a car park that was free, or had a view, or was next to a cafe or at least next to the destination would score higher?
Not one that you actually have to get a bus from to get to where you want to go."

October 8, 2007
5

"Very quick and easy"

October 8, 2007
5

"Just a short note to say that the parking experience with Pink Elephant was EXCELLENT, hassle free is the big key work and would definetely use you again.

We didnt wait long when came back for the shuttle bus, only 10 mins.

Thank you it made our trip even more enjoyable and will be recommending Pink Elephan to our friends and family."

October 8, 2007
4

"The parking at Stansted Airport was good with a fast efficient bus service to the terminal. I have one suggestion to make. As you have a display on entry which shows which parking zone is open why could this not be printed directly on to the ticket to avoid the risk of people failing to record where their car is parked.

The experience of Ryan Air on the other hard was dreadful. The check in queue was like a rugby scrum!"

October 7, 2007
5

"The parking was really easy to locate, the regular bus service was excellent and the gentleman on the exit gate was very helpful, friendly and polite as I had made a mistake by not taking the right credit card with me to confirm my booking. I was feeling a little embarrassed at making this mistake, but he couldn't have been nicer. Thank you for an excellent service. I shall certainly use Pink Elephant again."

October 7, 2007
4

"Parked at Long Stay, Stansted, with Pink Elephant. Buses were regular, so no time wasted at the stops. Only complaint was getting out afterwards. Long queue, with people driving past and pushing in because they weren't prepared to wait. It took 5 minutes in a queue of cars before I got out."

October 7, 2007
4

"Few suggestions:
(1)The ticket can contain info on how to find the bus stop upon arrival in the airport.
(2) Currently in order to remember where you parked, you need to write it down on ticket. Why not have stamps in the buses which will stamp the passengers with info on where they got on bus (i.e. Zone B, Yellow)
Other than that it was a smooth parking!"

October 7, 2007
4

"Exit and entrance was easy enough. I didn't find access to the active bus stops particularly clear, however. They're located somewhat out of view behind the parking bays and effectively outside the area (Zone H, Row 3, bus stop 10). At the very least there should be signs pointing to them."

October 7, 2007
1

"I paid about £90 to stay at The Pink Elephant car park for less than 24 hours. This was because my wife and I were thrown out of France because my Thai wife with a UK visa did not have a visa to visit.

My fault of course, I did not read the conditions before paying in advance. BCP refused to refund the other 13 days. A rip-off by BCP, and typical of the kind of cynical exploitation that we have come to expect.

The driver of the bus had a go at me also for not telling him in advance where I wanted to be set down on our return. I am deaf. A terrible experience, and one which I will not repeat. No stars.

Bet you will not respond to this email, or publish it."

October 7, 2007
4

"I found the Pink Elephant airport parking at Stansted very good value for money and very easy to use. Everything I needed to know before I arrived was explained to me in my confirmation e-mail. The shuttle buses were frequent and again very easy to use and self explanatory."

October 7, 2007
5

"Very easy to use. I booked on line. Directions to the car park are very good. Put my card in and drove to a parking place. Didn't have long to wait for a bus to the airport. On arriving back in UK it was easy to find the correct bus pick up as my ticket had 'RED' stamped on it. Again didn't have long to wait for bus. Found my car, drove to the barriers and was on my way home. Very happy with service."

October 7, 2007
4

"Really good - efficient and quick. Bus a bit too crowded though. should have been more laid on."

October 7, 2007
5

"I arrived at the Stansted Pink Elephant Car Park on October 1 st having prepaid. No queues and easy entry to Area M. Bus was waiting and it quickly drove to the terminal. No problems 10/10.
On return on Friday, October 6, went to bus pick up point. Managed to get on a very full bus back to the car park. A female operative was "herding" more people on to the bus, so that it became very full. (Some people had to get off and remove their lugage to allow others to exit, before getting back on the bus themselves again. Exit from car park was quick and easy. Overall experience very good.

The previous time I used the car park, I had prepaid and used my credit card as directed on entry. There seemed to be a long delay and so I eventually pressed the green button. On exit, this led to minor problems - I learnt from this first visit to be patient the second time I used the car park in the last month or so.

I would certainly continue to use this car park and recommend it to others."

October 6, 2007
3

"It was easy to find, easy to park and the bus was waiting to go to the terminal. Price was OK but wouldn't use it for more than a few days. Cheaper to arrive by train and taxi."

October 6, 2007
4

"good as ever but trying to get out was a problems because it wanted me to pay again for the privilege because I was not in possession of the credit card I booked with 4 months ago
Eventually the cashier let me out"

October 6, 2007
5

"Good sevice and went without a problem ,liked that the prepay system worked well ,E.Harvey"

October 6, 2007
3

"Bus service from the airport to the car park aws poor - had to wait approx 20 mins"

October 6, 2007
5

"If you are looking for a cheap car parking service, then look no further.
A good service from locking your car. Pick and transfer to airport.
Pick up on return directly outside terminal."

October 5, 2007
5

"Easy to book, easy to find, excellent facilities and bus connection to the airport terminal and back to the car park."

October 5, 2007
5

"all went very smoothly, no hold ups. would recommend to friends. also very reasonable in price."

October 5, 2007
5

"I found the whole process from booking to finding the car park to using the free transfer bus to the Airport completely hassle free! Would not hesitate in using this service again."

October 5, 2007
5

"This is the fifth time I have used your service, I have found it to be easy and excellent. It saves me time and money. Thank you"

October 5, 2007
4

"We did not have to wait long for a bus at either end of our journey. I would use this service again.
Our return flight was at night, we did not realise you had to catch a bus displaying the relevant colour of the car park. The kind driver still took us to our car park though (Thank God!). The car park was also very very dark. if I had travelled on my own I would have been terrified. It took us a little while to find the car as it was so dark."

October 5, 2007
4

"On the whole very good. Transport to and from airport a little cramped and the distance a little too far but price and convenience were good."

October 4, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant is usually the cheapeast car park at Stansted Airport, is easy to book on-line and the entry and egress procedures are straightforward.

The bus service needs to increase a little as I have sometimes had to hang around for quite a while when I have returned to the UK."

October 4, 2007