Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 511 to 540 of 2174 << ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... >>
4

"Good car parking at a competitive price. Efficient drop off & pick up. Speed of exiting the car park needs some attention"

October 10, 2007
3

"The parking and the internet payment service were good. The buss shuttle from the parking area were OK time wise, but very crowded and we had to stand with two little ones all the way to the airport. Also, on the way back from the airport we had to wait 10-15 min in the rain to get a buss back to the parking area."

October 10, 2007
5

"Very well organised and convenient. No stress and a quick and courteous bus driver."

October 10, 2007
3

"Not enough buses at peak times, long queues had to wait half an hour and then had to stand.Pre booked carpark system with credit card recognition at exit was useless and we had to pay again to exit car park, still waiting for refund from BCP."

October 9, 2007
3

"Having pre-booked and pre-paid for the duration of my week's holiday I was delighted to find no complications when I merely inserted my credit card in the ticket slot on arrival and the ticket for use on departure was printed out for me.
On departure, however, I moved into the "prepaid" lane and on inserting my ticket was asked to pay £64.80! I had to eject the ticket, reverse against the flow of other traffic leaving the car park and queue again at the manned kiosk. Here I explained the problem and was asked to hand over the ticket and the printed-out Internet receipt which (more by luck than judgement) was not in our main luggage in the boot. This was apparently acceptable but no explanation as to why this simple system had failed to work was given. I will use this system again for the money saving but will go to the manned kiosk first "just in case"."

October 9, 2007
4

"only criticism would be frequency of buses.
Mind you, we parked in sunshine!!"

October 9, 2007
2

"At 5am the car park was very busy. Directed to a zone that was full! People going round and round. Eventually managed to park in a zone with plenty of space but was indicated as closed. Buses were very full, in fact 2 went past before we were picked up. Leave yourself extra time!!"

October 9, 2007
4

"The car parking was fine. It would have been even easier if I had read my instructions before I arrived at the airport and had not taken another ticket on arrival. However on my return to Stansted this error was easily rectified by the gentleman in the exit booth. Perhaps clients notice should be drawn to this in BOLD letters. I would definitely use your site again."

October 9, 2007
5

"No problem - clear directions, good bus pick-up.
Thanks"

October 9, 2007
4

"Satisfactory experience."

October 9, 2007
4

"Very good value for money. Shuttle driver helpful when I couldn't remember which zone I had left my car in on dark and chilly evening. Printed details on ticket could have been more legible."

October 9, 2007
5

"The best car park that I have ever used! Efficient and hassle free and a good price. The bus service is well labelled and very frequent. I would go out of my way to use it again."

October 9, 2007
4

"Good value for money parking. Quite a distance fro the airport but frequent buses."

October 9, 2007
5

"Car park was good. No complaints. As expected by the description. Easy instructions as to what to do when you arrive. Helpful assistance also. 15 mins journey to terminal which is a bit of a trek but the website told you that beforehand so Ideal really."

October 9, 2007
5

"The car park is fine and coaches drive quite offten. It is divided to the small zones so you can find your car easily. It is good ideas especially that departure stop and arrival stop for the bus are different.
Not problems at all. Only if your flight will be delayed you may need to pay extra."

October 9, 2007
4

"Yes, it was fine, just one small criticism. We were waiting for the bus to take us from the car park to the airport, but it wasn't big enough, so we had to wait for the next one which means we waited about 25 mins. in total. On the way back however, we walked out of the airport and straight onto the bus! Would us this service again definately."

October 9, 2007
4

"very good experience. no problems at all."

October 9, 2007
2

"The car park is badly signed and the buses are cattle wagons.Health and safety are of least concern. The pickup when you return is worst and has not organisation at the pickup points for ease or comfort. In fact I will be giving the whole airport a complete miss from now on."

October 9, 2007
4

"the car park was well sign posted and easy to use. We didn't have to wait long for buses in either direction and would use the parking facilities again."

October 9, 2007
3

"My experience this time left me asking "Is it me?"!!!

Firstly I had booked and pre paid by debit card. When we got to the entrance barrier I managed to misunderstand the instruction to insert the debit card by which I had paid. So ended up getting another ticket to pay.
I think a combination of tiredness and stress and having to work out what to do whilst other drivers are queing behind led to this. Maybe the instruction wording needs to be clearer ie "if you have prepaid insert the card by which you paid"? The instruction did say to insert your card, but I was thinking that yuo had sent me a card to insert. Stupid I know, but I was confused!

Secondly we then rang the helpline number to explain what we had done and to ask what poceedure to follow on our return. We were told to go to customer service in the airport terminal. On arrival there is no customer service in airport terminal, its the information desk. They then said to go to the customer service building near the exit barrier of car park. You can't get to the building without parking up by the barriers and getting out and walking round, thus leaving car near barriers with hazards on. Then it turns out we needed to go to the barrier that is actually manned, but didn't realise one was manned.
Again, we were tired, it was late, we were getting stressed. Did realise afterwards that there was a picture on the barrier indicating it was manned, but didn't register, and had instruction in brain to get to the building.
Would be better if the helpline said "Go to the manned barrier at car park exit and they will validate your ticket".


Thirdly,we had managed to get on wrong bus. Just assumed that all buses went to the whole car park, didn't realise it was in zones and buses went to parts of zones. Didn't look at front of bus properly as rushed out of airport door to see people running to bus, about to depart. So like sheep we ran too, ending upon wrong one.
Interestingly we were not the only ones, and that made us feel not quite so stupid!
However bus drivers comment "Why don't people look at the sign on the front of the bus" although undrerstandable, was not really welcome!
Solution here for us would have been for driver to drop us at nearest point to our car park and point us in right direction? Not sure what else he could have done, apart from drive through the other zones to deposit us.

I hope this is of help. It's not a complaint, just a description of behaviour when tired and stressed and unable to take in lots of information in an unfamiliar environment.
No matter how many signs you put up people still sometimes can't "see" them.

We'd still use the service again, we'd just be better prepared.

Regards
mary"

October 8, 2007
4

"All good except the bus situation on a sunday - lots of people and not enough buses!!"

October 8, 2007
4

"There were an awful lot of people waiting for buses to the car park, when we came out of the termianl"

October 8, 2007
5

"Good service and transfer bus service."

October 8, 2007
4

"We found the experience up to BCP usual standard. We normally use BCP at Gatwick but prefer the procedure at Stansted as you keep your own car keys.

I found booking on the internet was excellent and all went very smoothly including directions etc.

Will use the service again"

October 8, 2007
3

"The car park was very good and easy to find. The bus to the airport was promt easy. The only issue was coming back - I walked off my flight to be confronted with a huge queue that snaked right back and I had no idea which bit it was for. I went to the front and asked the guy who stated that it was for red zone - long stay and joined the end of it. We have to wait for some time before a bus arrived (2 mid stay buses came in the mean time) and then didn't get on that bus due to the queue. A second bus then arrived and we got on although it was very crowded and quite a lot of kids were having to stand and getting squashed.
Once back the car it was all easy again and a good service - just a shame there was such a problem with the queues and no real information about what was happening.

Regards
Laura"

October 8, 2007
4

"My wife booked the Pink Elephant Long Stay car park at Stanstead Airport on line and found it quick and easy. The directions given were clear and correct and access to the car park was easy. We would recommed this service and would willingly use them again."

October 8, 2007
4

"If public transport links could be improved I would prefer not to drive but this is a cheapish and reasonably efficient service. From clearing customs it took about 45 mins to queque for the bus, ride on the bus and then clear the car park pay barriers. I do not know why it was necessary to interact with staff to leave the car park given that I had a pre-payment code."

October 8, 2007
5

"On line booking. Arrived at the parking area and was advised to input the credit card which I had purchased the booking with. I was given a personal ID card. The parking area was well signposted and there was a bus available immediately to transport me to the airport which was only a short drive away. When I returned there was a bus immediately outside the airport to return me to the car park. The instructions for exiting were very clear and signposted on the buses. I exited by entering my personal ID card. Very smooth experience and I will definitely use the car park again for future trips."

October 8, 2007
5

"Excellent, uncomplicated ,car parks well signed and bus transport on time."

October 8, 2007
4

"Parking as Stanstead really worked in our favour this trip. Bus as soon as we arrived to take us to the airport and bus available as soon as we came through customs.

One comment we do have is apart from how to get out of the car park on return, there was no mention of where to pick up the bus outside the airport or what signs to follow."

October 8, 2007