×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 481 to 510 of 2212 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22 ...74
3
Review stars

"It wasn't very obvious how to find the car park straight away as I was looking for signs to Pink Elephant parking. Only later did I realise that the parking was on a general long term parking site. It would be helpful to include the postcode for Sat Nav on the print out instructions. I also found the rates a tad expensive. The bus journey to and from the site was fine and timely. The bus driver for the return journey helpfully told passengers that the bus was going to a particular zone colour, and that cards should be double checked. Otherwise no problems at all, happy to use again."

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking was easy and so was entry when I arrived. The bus was waiting even though it was 4.00 a.m. On return it wa just the same. I have used this car park many times and expect to continue to do so."

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Smooth from start to finish. Great start to the holiday, parked my car, got on the bus to terminal and went away happy. Came back from holiday, out of terminal straight onto bus and back to my car. All with four kids and the wife. Stress free parking, i would use again witout a doubt."

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good indeed. quick and fast transfer from car park to airport and also very quick return from the airport car park very secure as when i parked i was in such a rush to get going on my holiday i forgot to lock the car, so it spent all week unlocked. will recomend, and use again when travelling from stansted kind regards Dave"

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Absolutely smooth and most worry free part of my journey. I think the space for writing your location on your ticket should be bigger as I didn't see this until I got back so had a little walk to find my space!"

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was good and the bus service was frequent and driver friendly. Only downside was that on booking it was difficult to tell from the printout which credit card I'd used to make the booking and had to guess when I got to the entry barrier. "

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"it was very efficient and user friendly"

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant is very easy to find and really well organised. On arrival back in Stansted we got straight on the bus - all in all a very smooth operation. We had prepaid so did not have to queue at all to exit. Would recommend it."

October 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"In reply to your message received,parking was very satisfactory,very pleased that my vehicle was well looked after.If there was anything to grumble about thought it was a bit expensive."

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had no problems with the service provided. The busses were there when we arrived at the carpark, there were clean and easy to use. The transfer was quick. On return the bus as quite quick with he driver noticing a long queue at the red stop and allowing as many people on as possible. The driver was helpful when driving through the carpark areas. The barriers was manned by one person whick created a small queue of cars However attention should be provided for the system of queuing at Stansted. The queuing area was right against a line of bagage trolley, in turn workmen were working in the area with a protective fence, limiting the width of the queuing area and making it difficult for people to walk past. Also so many people were smoking in the area causing difficulties with the breathing of my partner(she had to stand close to the roadway)Infact I have been in pubs in the pre legislation past that were less smokier. Thanks for asking for comments"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find, park and quite reasonably priced. Although I would like to see a reduction for the longer you stay."

October 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"The arrival & directions to & pick up & delivery to the airport were very good but the pick up & drop off were not so good. A lot of people did not remember where they were parked and I think a lot more emphasis by the driver to remind people to take note & writ down on there ticket where they were parked would be very helpful. Also I am very diligent and I did note my parking area in V1 but the driver did not take us passed V1 and then when he was ready to return asked us which car park we wanted. I indicated V1 he said he had already passed it but I was with 3 other also very with it people & I assure you he did not. He reluctantly took us back to V1. Also a couple got on our Red car park Bus but were parked in Blue but the driver only anounced that he was only going to the Red carpark after we had moved off, a bit late for a young couple with twin babies & 6 pieces of luggage to get off. We asked the driver if he could drop them off in the Blue which he said he would do but I think he could be more helpfull in anouncing this as people got on so they could correct their mistake before setting off. In the electronic information it said I was to insert the same payment card to the arrival barrier and it would print out a receipt with my booking reference number on it but the number printed on the ticket did not tally with the one on my e mail receipt so I was confused and not sure if I would be charged twice which I did at Luton once. On returning I stopped at the manned kiosk and handed the attendant my e mail receipt & ticket and all was OK but it was not clear from the correspondance I received."

October 17, 2007
1
Review stars

"The parking was good, the journey from the airport to the parking was very poor, and has been on virtually all occaisions. The drivers have been rude when asked about parking zones (presumably because this happens all the time, but people want reassurances they are getting on the right bus. The door was shut whilst my wife an baby were getting on, nearly trapping my daughters legs, the rear entrance corridor width is not wide enough for babies buggies, therefore the first person who got on with a buggy jammed the entrance for everyone else during the scrum to get on the bus, and the driver drove past the sign for the bus queue, therefore the people att he front of the queue couldnt actually get on the bus as it was full (or blocked) by others. Hopefully this will be seen as constructive crticism as things definitely needs to change on this leg of the journey, when all people want to do is get to their cars with the least possible hassle."

October 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have always found your services to be good, slow at times but then always at time of high volume, which there not much you can do about it. Thank you"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Really easy to use and good transportation facilities"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"no problems at all,we parked easily and picked up the car easily got in and out of the car park easily"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service quick and easy"

October 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"The price of parking was the most competitive and the location easy to find, the transfere from the carpark to the airport was good but on our return we had to wait 45 minutes in a que 500m long for the bus to return us to our carpark this was not so good!"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well impressed with the service, buses regular, no complaints. First time I've used Pink Elephant. Will definitely use again."

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"would highly recomend pink elephant at stansted. close to the airport, well layed out with tarmac parking.had almost no contact with staff due to the automated system. Would most certainly use them again. Pity they dont have parking at manchester."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found booking on line very easy, with the full instructions of how the car parking worked printed off and in hand, it was childs play.I also found the bus drivers very friendly . will certainly use this service again with no hesitation."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"It couldn't have been easier! Booking was simple - directions to the area we were to park in were very clear. The bus stop was close enough so that lugging our heavy luggage wasn't a problem. We didn't have to wait long for a bus. Coming back was a bit daunting as the airport had suffered major dealys during the day due to fog so the queue for the bus back was very, very long and 3 buses had to go before we could get on - however when it did arrive we were back at the car in a trice! Could do with more EXIT signs or directional arrows though. Real value for money will definately use this service again."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service itself was good. This is a feedback which I think it would be better if you have. Actually I have lost my parking card which I got, when I got into the parking. Therefore I could not know the location where I parked my car. I called the number shown in the confirmation message, but I could not talk with anyone, because it was very early morning. So I decided to walk around the parking to find my car, when I came back to the parking. Therefore I felt it could be good to have some system to find the locaiton of our cars in your phone answering system, for example, even in the case we lost the card or we left the card in car. "

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"05.30 Wed 10/10 Found the car park no problem, having read the instructions beforehand inserted booking card and got a ticket and entry OK - followed the signs to the open section - parked up and across to the bus which came along within 2 mins - straight to terminal ok. 22.45 Mon 15/10 Came out of terminal but was unsure where to wait for SPE bus - only a general sign for long term parking and reference to red tickets - had left ticket in car and didnt know I had a red ticket. in 2 mins a logoed SPE bus came along so got on more in hope than confidence. Straight to car park but announcements from driver as to which zones he was going to stop at unclear - I was at the back so too far to shout forward. I hadnt noted my zone ( more fool me! ) vaguely remembered it was U,V ?? so got off there. After 10 minite walk round the perimeter - remembered car was against a fence found it in T. There were not enough zone signs and if I couldnt have found it there was no one to ask the zone in use on the day I arrived so I was lucky - some poor old dear on her own at night would be totally lost. At the exit presented ticket and voucher and straight out no problem."

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Online booking very easy. Car park well signposted and well illuminated. Thank you"

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very well and I was very satisfied with matters until we hit the A406 by Ilford and got held up by an accident for over an hour but that was not your responsibility. Will definitely use the the Pink Elephant parking when using Stansted in the future. "

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems on arrival. Parking clearly marked,bus on site.Noted bus stop reference which read 'N&P' and boarded bus. On my return however, all did not go smoothly. Boarded Pink Elephant coach at long stay car park and sat while the entire bus offloaded. Asked driver for my N&P bus stop and learned I was on the wrong bus because I had a blue rather than pink ticket. Learned that I should have boarded a 'colour matched' bus. Driver very kindly took me to area where my car was parked but wanted to know if the car was in area 'N' or 'P'. Having both letters on the bus stop and no number. that I could see I had no idea but luckily had parked very close to the stop and my car was visible from the bus.Driver polite and helpful at all times,but could have been a difficulty for,say,an elderly passenger with luggage who may have had to walk a distance if s/he disembarked at the wrong stop."

October 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found parking with Stansted Pink Elephant to be hassle free, easy accessibility with excellent value for money. We were slightly concerned that owing to a late flight back, we might have incurred a further charge for just going over to the next day. But no there is obviously a few minutes leeway to cover this which was most appreciated. Will certainly use you again!"

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found this facility to be very good. On arrival a bus was waiting to take us to the terminal. Our return flight was delayed for 6 hours which meant we were parked longer than planned for. At the barrier our ticket was accepted ok and we departed. I was expecting to pay an excess due to the extra time in the car park. This was a relief to be able to drive straight out as it was 1:30 am."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Cheapest found. Quick and easy. Minimum waiting for transfer buses. All together very happy."

October 15, 2007