Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 481 to 510 of 2170 << ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ... >>
4

"Very good experience, getting quickly form the carpark to the airport and vice versa."

October 14, 2007
5

"No problems. very smooth operation. thank you."

October 14, 2007
4

"Very easy to use - from your web site onwards. Drivers of the transfer buses were polite & helpful."

October 14, 2007
5

"BOOKED BECAUSE OF THE GOOD PRICE
WAS CONCERNED AFTER BOOKING TO FIND THE WHOLE OPERATION WAS AUTOMATED (IE NO ONE TO TALK TO IF A PROBLEM AROSE) MY CONCERNS WERE UNFOUNDED, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE FROM START TO END WAS SIMPLE, STRAIGHT FORWARD, FAST, EFFICIENT AND WELL ORGANIZED.

I WOULD USE THE PINK ELEPHANT SERVICE AGAIN EVEN IF THEY WERE NOT THE CHEAPEST AT THE TIME, FOR THERE CONVENIENCE & EASY OF USE."

October 14, 2007
2

"the time spent from touchdown to the M11 was equal to the air journey time from Grenoble. And that was with hand luggage only It must be no more than an added half an hour. There was a bus but it was overfull at 2.40pm and took an age to offload passengers from the red zone into the blue zone. More and frequent buses are needed. Extensive road works didnt help. We will persevere with the LTP as alternatives are not much better."

October 14, 2007
4

"Other than the fact that the ticket machine did not recognize my booking everything was very good. The shuttle was effective and easy to use."

October 14, 2007
5

"I booked 7 days long stay parking at Pink Elephant Stansted thru the Airport Parking Shop on line in Oct 2007. I had used Pink Elephant before and had been very satisfied with it on previous occasions and as I was again. There was ample parking space and transport from the park to Stansted terminal was fast and efficient taking about ten minutes for the transfer journey either way with a maximum of twenty minutes waiting time. The booking was prepaid via the internet and this also worked well."

October 14, 2007
5

"My experience was really good and i would definely reccomend to others"

October 14, 2007
4

"Parking was as per brochure, easy to find, simple to use and prompt transfer to the terminal. However, I do think Stansted prices for parking are too high. Compare with other airports."

October 13, 2007
4

"excellent price, good value, plenty of space no hastle. thanks"

October 12, 2007
5

"I found the parking experience at the Pink Elephant efficient and relatively easy. I have used this before and shall probably do so again."

October 12, 2007
5

"I found this car park very easy to use. The directions and signing within the carpark enabled me to find the car very easily.
The shuttle bus was also efficient and did not cause any delay"

October 12, 2007
5

"Simple, efficient, went like clockwork - both arriving and departing."

October 12, 2007
5

"We are very pleased with Pink Elephant parking and have used it many times.
We never need to wait for buses longer than 5 minutes."

October 12, 2007
4

"I found parking with you was exactly what I wanted, I paid approx. £27 which was good, being close to the terminal is another plus, the availability of transfer buses outward and returning, no probs there either. The only problem I had was, the ticket I took on entry as a pre paid customer was in perfect condition but the machine said it could not read it, so I reversed (quite busy at the time but not loads of cars to avoid) then drove to a manned barrier as instructed by the guy on the other end of the machine intercom, then the problem was dealt with swiftly."

October 12, 2007
4

"Easy to find and easy to use. Good pick up points and not too far from the terminal. Car park is not really secure for pedestrian access. Be sure to remember your zone as this is a huge park and you could be hours looking for your spot."

October 12, 2007
4

"Parking details easy to understand, finding carpark also very straight forward, however it is important to note where you have parked your car.

Return pick up can be quite crowded on bus, but all in all not too bad an experience."

October 11, 2007
4

"Easy to find, manage to park ok. no problems on way out but on our return there were comments made about the lack of information from the Driver as to which stop was which ( it was late at night ) - passengers ended up having to shout ' where are we ?' the driver simply pulled up and opened the doors - !!!it would help and would get people off the bus quicker - which im sure was all the guy was interested in !!!
Very helpful chappie on the exit lanes though - I had a problem with my ticket which he resolved quickly for me - thankyou"

October 11, 2007
4

"Competetive price. Easy booking. Good directions. Good location with regular reliable shuttle service to airport. No problems. Highly recommended"

October 11, 2007
3

"Ok to get to, two major problems: a fairly long wait for the bus on the return flight; about 25 minutes and problems that i have encountered before, cars at the exit point making a mistake, going off to find help and holding up the queue for at least 15minutes. so although the parking is fairly efficient it took well over an hour on standing at the bus stop to getting out of the exit gate, not great at midnight."

October 11, 2007
4

"I thought the whole process was overall very easy and well managed. The hardest part was booking the space online prior to my departure. Going on the Stansted site it said there were no spaces avaliable, which is misleading as you could book spaces on your site.

It was expensive and i don't think it needs to be so pricey, but the system worked well."

October 11, 2007
3

"The biggest problem was waiting for a bus to return to the car after the holiday, more than 20 minutes! Could have beeen in Liverpool St station, by the time I reached the M11"

October 11, 2007
5

"I found the car parking experience excellent. Just being able to drive to a parking slot without the trouble of leaving keys and booking in, was a new experience for me. Also the bus service is frequent and easily accessible, with clear directions from the driver when being dropped off on your return. I would happily use it again."

October 11, 2007
5

"The instructions were straightforward and there were no problems either on arrival or departure. No doubt I shall use the facility again."

October 11, 2007
4

"The online booking was easy, although I booked too many days in error. Pink elephant responded to my email and were most accomodating in changing the length of stay booked.

I will use them again in future"

October 11, 2007
4

"Good value comparatively. Pick up from terminal can be a lengthy wait sometimes, full 10 mins plus. Never seems to be a problem from the car park though!"

October 10, 2007
4

"Good car parking at a competitive price. Efficient drop off & pick up. Speed of exiting the car park needs some attention"

October 10, 2007
3

"The parking and the internet payment service were good. The buss shuttle from the parking area were OK time wise, but very crowded and we had to stand with two little ones all the way to the airport. Also, on the way back from the airport we had to wait 10-15 min in the rain to get a buss back to the parking area."

October 10, 2007
5

"Very well organised and convenient. No stress and a quick and courteous bus driver."

October 10, 2007
3

"Not enough buses at peak times, long queues had to wait half an hour and then had to stand.Pre booked carpark system with credit card recognition at exit was useless and we had to pay again to exit car park, still waiting for refund from BCP."

October 9, 2007