Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 451 to 480 of 2170 << ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... >>
1

"The parking was good, the journey from the airport to the parking was very poor, and has been on virtually all occaisions.

The drivers have been rude when asked about parking zones (presumably because this happens all the time, but people want reassurances they are getting on the right bus. The door was shut whilst my wife an baby were getting on, nearly trapping my daughters legs, the rear entrance corridor width is not wide enough for babies buggies, therefore the first person who got on with a buggy jammed the entrance for everyone else during the scrum to get on the bus, and the driver drove past the sign for the bus queue, therefore the people att he front of the queue couldnt actually get on the bus as it was full (or blocked) by others.

Hopefully this will be seen as constructive crticism as things definitely needs to change on this leg of the journey, when all people want to do is get to their cars with the least possible hassle."

October 17, 2007
4

"We have always found your services to be good, slow at times but then always at time of high volume, which there not much you can do about it. Thank you"

October 17, 2007
5

"No problems at all.

Really easy to use and good transportation facilities"

October 17, 2007
5

"no problems at all,we parked easily and picked up the car easily got in and out of the car park easily"

October 17, 2007
5

"Great service quick and easy"

October 17, 2007
3

"The price of parking was the most competitive and the location easy to find, the transfere from the carpark to the airport was good but on our return we had to wait 45 minutes in a que 500m long for the bus to return us to our carpark this was not so good!"

October 17, 2007
5

"Well impressed with the service, buses regular, no complaints. First time I've used Pink Elephant. Will definitely use again."

October 17, 2007
5

"would highly recomend pink elephant at stansted. close to the airport, well layed out with tarmac parking.had almost no contact with staff due to the automated system.
Would most certainly use them again.
Pity they dont have parking at manchester."

October 16, 2007
4

"I found booking on line very easy, with the full instructions of how the car parking worked printed off and in hand, it was childs play.I also found the bus drivers very friendly . will certainly use this service again with no hesitation."

October 16, 2007
4

"It couldn't have been easier! Booking was simple - directions to the area we were to park in were very clear. The bus stop was close enough so that lugging our heavy luggage wasn't a problem. We didn't have to wait long for a bus. Coming back was a bit daunting as the airport had suffered major dealys during the day due to fog so the queue for the bus back was very, very long and 3 buses had to go before we could get on - however when it did arrive we were back at the car in a trice! Could do with more EXIT signs or directional arrows though. Real value for money will definately use this service again."

October 16, 2007
4

"The service itself was good.
This is a feedback which I think it would be better if you have.

Actually I have lost my parking card which I got, when I got into the parking. Therefore I could not know the location where I parked my car. I called the number shown in the confirmation message, but I could not talk with anyone, because it was very early morning.
So I decided to walk around the parking to find my car, when I came back to the parking.

Therefore I felt it could be good to have some system to find the locaiton of our cars in your phone answering system, for example, even in the case we lost the card or we left the card in car."

October 16, 2007
4

"05.30 Wed 10/10 Found the car park no problem, having read the instructions beforehand inserted booking card and got a ticket and entry OK - followed the signs to the open section - parked up and across to the bus which came along within 2 mins - straight to terminal ok.

22.45 Mon 15/10 Came out of terminal but was unsure where to wait for SPE bus - only a general sign for long term parking and reference to red tickets - had left ticket in car and didnt know I had a red ticket. in 2 mins a logoed SPE bus came along so got on more in hope than confidence. Straight to car park but announcements from driver as to which zones he was going to stop at unclear - I was at the back so too far to shout forward. I hadnt noted my zone ( more fool me! ) vaguely remembered it was U,V ?? so got off there. After 10 minite walk round the perimeter - remembered car was against a fence found it in T. There were not enough zone signs and if I couldnt have found it there was no one to ask the zone in use on the day I arrived so I was lucky - some poor old dear on her own at night would be totally lost.

At the exit presented ticket and voucher and straight out no problem."

October 16, 2007
5

"Online booking very easy.
Car park well signposted and well illuminated.

Thank you"

October 16, 2007
5

"Everything went very well and I was very satisfied with matters until we hit the A406 by Ilford and got held up by an accident for over an hour but that was not your responsibility. Will definitely use the the Pink Elephant parking when using Stansted in the future."

October 16, 2007
5

"No problems on arrival. Parking clearly marked,bus on site.Noted bus stop reference which read 'N&P' and boarded bus. On my return however, all did not go smoothly. Boarded Pink Elephant coach at long stay car park and sat while the entire bus offloaded. Asked driver for my N&P bus stop and learned I was on the wrong bus because I had a blue rather than pink ticket. Learned that I should have boarded a 'colour matched' bus. Driver very kindly took me to area where my car was parked but wanted to know if the car was in area 'N' or 'P'. Having both letters on the bus stop and no number.
that I could see I had no idea but luckily had parked very close to the stop
and my car was visible from the bus.Driver polite and helpful at all
times,but could have been a difficulty for,say,an elderly passenger with
luggage who may have had to walk a distance if s/he disembarked at the wrong
stop."

October 16, 2007
5

"We found parking with Stansted Pink Elephant to be hassle free, easy accessibility with excellent value for money. We were slightly concerned that owing to a late flight back, we might have incurred a further charge for just going over to the next day. But no there is obviously a few minutes leeway to cover this which was most appreciated. Will certainly use you again!"

October 16, 2007
4

"We found this facility to be very good. On arrival a bus was waiting to take us to the terminal. Our return flight was delayed for 6 hours which meant we were parked longer than planned for. At the barrier our ticket was accepted ok and we departed. I was expecting to pay an excess due to the extra time in the car park. This was a relief to be able to drive straight out as it was 1:30 am."

October 16, 2007
4

"Cheapest found.
Quick and easy.
Minimum waiting for transfer buses.
All together very happy."

October 15, 2007
4

"Was impressed with the ease of booking and parking with pink elephant and was VERY impressed at the ease we managed to leave car park on Saturday night without the ticket for machine as my ticket had been
stolen along with my purse whilst on holiday and I thought leaving the car park would be a nightmare - very happy to say this was not the case - will use your company next time using Stansted"

October 15, 2007
5

"The parking area was very easy to find from the M11(S) and was clearly signposted.
We did not have to wait for a bus either to or from the terminal, so the whole experience was very satisfactory and extremely economical, compared to other operators."

October 15, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant parking was fine in terms of proximity to the airport and the prebooking worked smoothly. The only frustration was the length of time between the buses which was running at around 15 minutes on the Sunday afternoon we flew back. They were tehrefore packed. You need to make sure you know if you are in the red or blue zones on the way back as they are served by different buses from the airport."

October 15, 2007
2

"The car park location and facilities were fine. The only problem was on arrival back at Stansted, there were not enough buses and we had to wait 45 mins to get back to our car."

October 15, 2007
4

"Booked online, confirmation of my booking came through to my email box within minutes with detailed instructions on how to get there and what to do.

Very straightforward, obtained ticket from barrier and given instructions as to what parking zone to use, followed signs to the zone. Transfer bus was waiting, and there seemed to be a constant stream, even at 5am. Transfer to the airport front door took 10minutes as advertised."

October 15, 2007
5

"This was a superb experience, particularly since I mistakenly got the wrong bus on my return (red zone instead of yellow) and was helped by a courteous and painstaking man from Pink Elephant who picked me up in a van from where I was walking on the slip road and delivered me exactly to my car. I was most grateful and most impressed with the care he took."

October 15, 2007
5

"The system for using the car park worked very well indeed. We parked quickly and left the car park very quickly"

October 15, 2007
5

"We found the car park with no problem, this being our first time flying from Stansted. Initially the machine did not read my credit card, but once we had spoken to an assistant and she had reset the machine it accepted the card and we received our ticket without any problem. On returning to the car park a bus was waiting outside the terminal which was great and it took us to the area we left the car with no problem. We were able to insert our ticket and exit the car park with ease. Thank you and if we fly from Stansted again I'm sure we will use your facilities."

October 15, 2007
4

"The car park service was very efficient and was trouble free."

October 15, 2007
4

"Good quick & efficient service. Only confusion was which lane to take going out - I found the signage a bit confusing"

October 14, 2007
4

"realy easy to find and no waiting for the bus both in and out fo the airport"

October 14, 2007
4

"Booking was easy and straight forward, however, when I came to the parking gate it didn’t recognise my Creditcard therefore my booking. I had to pull out a ticket and sort it out at the office when checking out.
Apart everything was OK"

October 14, 2007