×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 421 to 450 of 2212 1... 12 13 15 17 18 19 20 ...74
4
Review stars

"Well signposted and easy to find. Paid in advance with Credit card. so automated entry and departure was quick and easy. Bus connection to/from terminal fast and clean."

October 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking was fine although we did have a small problem when we left. The instructions on the machine do not reference the fact that you will not get a receipt if you have pre-paid for the parking. Therefore we waited for a receipt and the barrier came down, meaning we had to go in search of an attendant to let us through. A notice on the machine to remind customers they alrady have a receipt from the internet booking mihgt be helpful. Yes, we'll use it again as it's competitively priced nad the shuttle service doesn't take long. "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service."

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service. Thank you. Have a nice day. "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

" very good service, excellent link to aiprort and saves a lot of worry!!"

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fast and efficient service and our coach driver coming back was very helpfull and friendly."

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent. All worked extremely smoothly"

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Best price, most convenient, fast transfer and pick-up. Really couldn't fault the Pink Elephant for Stansted parking!"

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"easy to use - efficient transfer to and from terminal - will use it again."

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"As usual no problems at all . Bus driver on return was particularly friendly and helpful."

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was my first time using Pink Elephant and I would recomend it to anyone thinking of using the long stay car park, from requesting a quote and leaving the car park, there was no problems and I found it very straight forward with the instructions given. Many thanks and look forward to using the car park in the future when needed. Maxine Warner "

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book on line, no problems entering car park bur slight problem when leaving. The attendant gave me assistance and I was then able to exit safely"

October 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used Pink Elephant parking every time I fly from Stansted but that is largely due to there are no other alternatives. I belive this is reflected in their sub standard service. I always spend about 20 to 30mins wating for a bus back to the carpark after returning back from my holiday. If there was an alternative to this group I would suggest using them, I would only recommend the Pink Elephant as a last resort"

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"This airport parking is very good.Buses to the depetures very frequent.I would certainly use it again.I had forgotten to take the credit card I had booked with but there was no problem on check out. Thank you."

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with parking, and the transfers, but with the directions, which were not clear: I think the problem was that one doesn't turn at the first round-about but has to take a dedicated left lane before one reaches the round-about. I did not want to just follow the Long Term Car Park signs, since Pink Elephant might not be the only one. "

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to park. Bus stop could be nearer the arrivals end of the terminal. Buses frequent."

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and park with good transfer. No complaints except, despite using my booking credit card on arrival as instructed, I was issued with a normal ticket as opposed to pre-paid ticket giving difficulties on leaving. Clearly I did something wrong but maybe the system could be clearer"

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"All was fine and went very smoothly!"

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was excellent and pick up service good. Sign posting on arrival could have been better, how about a few Pink Elephants pointing where you go as it is a busy roundabout..."

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Using Stansted Pink Elephant was an easy, hassle-free way to sort out parking. The info received on the internet and through my email was easy to understand. The buses were clean with plenty of luggage space and it was great to hear and understand the driver when he was taking us back to the different car park zones. I even guessed correctly where the car was parked!"

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Huge car park, but easy to follow the signs to get to the zone where parking is taking place. You need to remember the zone where you park the car, and the letters on the bus stop so you get off the bus at the right place when you return from your trip. "

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Happy with the long stay car park. Only problem was leaving the car park when the ticket was rejected at the machine. Apparently it was registering "invalid" but this was not the case and I had to hand over my debit card that I had used to book in advance to the attendant. I have used the pink elephant a few times now and always been happy with the service."

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find, bus available very quickly, drivers helpful, easy access & departure from carpark"

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient bus service. Card reader at entrance refused to recognize magnetic stripe on card that had been used for pre-booking, so had to take ticket and use attendant on exit."

October 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"Booking my car into the car park and finding the park went quite well. When we returned to Stansted after a week away we left the airport and joined a long stay queue but we were not aware that the stops were colour coded and ended going to the RED zone with a BLUE ticket. Fortunately the driver dropped us off at the end of his RED run. Colour coding of stops does not appear to be in the instructions received when booking and I believe this should be done. "

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great value for money. Easy to find. Really good courtesy bus service. Well lit carpark which was reassuring as a woman travelling on my own; felt safe returning to my car at night. Would have liked to have been able to get a reciept or have the ticket returned at the exit barrier as without this it is difficult for me to recover my business expenses."

October 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the experience of prepaying and using the long stay car park completely efficient and user friendly "

October 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"Outbound buses very frequent which was excellent but was full. In bound there was a huge queue at the airport and we made it on to the second bus with approx 15 minute wait so OK overall but incredibly busy and not suitable for small children. When dropped off we walked in the wrong direction to find our car once off the bus at the T+V stop, we were parked in V. A few others were also trying to find V which was on the opposite side to where the bus had stopped perhaps clearer signs might have helped."

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book online Easy to locate using map provided Easy to access using credit card as ticket Easy to follow signs to find parking area Easy transfer to and from terminals with helpful bus driver Easy exit using ticket provided and signs to motorway"

October 22, 2007
3
Review stars

" Pleased with the service but it is expensive, almost twice as expensive infact compared to Airparks and the like. "

October 22, 2007