Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 391 to 420 of 2170 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
2

"I have used Pink Elephant parking every time I fly from Stansted but that is largely due to there are no other alternatives. I belive this is reflected in their sub standard service. I always spend about 20 to 30mins wating for a bus back to the carpark after returning back from my holiday. If there was an alternative to this group I would suggest using them, I would only recommend the Pink Elephant as a last resort"

October 23, 2007
5

"This airport parking is very good.Buses to the depetures very frequent.I would certainly use it again.I had forgotten to take the credit card I had booked with but there was no problem on check out.
Thank you."

October 23, 2007
4

"No problems with parking, and the transfers, but with the directions, which were not clear: I think the problem was that one doesn't turn at the first round-about but has to take a dedicated left lane before one reaches the round-about. I did not want to just follow the Long Term Car Park signs, since Pink Elephant might not be the only one."

October 23, 2007
4

"Easy to park. Bus stop could be nearer the arrivals end of the terminal. Buses frequent."

October 23, 2007
4

"Easy to find and park with good transfer. No complaints except, despite using my booking credit card on arrival as instructed, I was issued with a normal ticket as opposed to pre-paid ticket giving difficulties on leaving. Clearly I did something wrong but maybe the system could be clearer"

October 23, 2007
4

"All was fine and went very smoothly!"

October 23, 2007
4

"Car park was excellent and pick up service good. Sign posting on arrival could have been better, how about a few Pink Elephants pointing where you go as it is a busy roundabout..."

October 23, 2007
4

"Using Stansted Pink Elephant was an easy, hassle-free way to sort out parking. The info received on the internet and through my email was easy to understand. The buses were clean with plenty of luggage space and it was great to hear and understand the driver when he was taking us back to the different car park zones. I even guessed correctly where the car was parked!"

October 23, 2007
4

"Huge car park, but easy to follow the signs to get to the zone where parking is taking place.
You need to remember the zone where you park the car, and the letters on the bus stop so you get off the bus at the right place when you return from your trip."

October 22, 2007
4

"Happy with the long stay car park. Only problem was leaving the car park when the ticket was rejected at the machine. Apparently it was registering "invalid" but this was not the case and I had to hand over my debit card that I had used to book in advance to the attendant. I have used the pink elephant a few times now and always been happy with the service."

October 22, 2007
4

"Car park was easy to find, bus available very quickly, drivers helpful, easy access & departure from carpark"

October 22, 2007
4

"Efficient bus service. Card reader at entrance refused to recognize magnetic stripe on card that had been used for pre-booking, so had to take ticket and use attendant on exit."

October 22, 2007
3

"Booking my car into the car park and finding the park went quite well. When we returned to Stansted after a week away we left the airport and joined a long stay queue but we were not aware that the stops were colour coded and ended going to the RED zone with a BLUE ticket. Fortunately the driver dropped us off at the end of his RED run. Colour coding of stops does not appear to be in the instructions received when booking and I believe this should be done."

October 22, 2007
4

"Great value for money. Easy to find. Really good courtesy bus service. Well lit carpark which was reassuring as a woman travelling on my own; felt safe returning to my car at night. Would have liked to have been able to get a reciept or have the ticket returned at the exit barrier as without this it is difficult for me to recover my business expenses."

October 22, 2007
5

"I found the experience of prepaying and using the long stay car park completely efficient and user friendly"

October 22, 2007
3

"Outbound buses very frequent which was excellent but was full.
In bound there was a huge queue at the airport and we made it on to the second bus with approx 15 minute wait so OK overall but incredibly busy and not suitable for small children. When dropped off we walked in the wrong direction to find our car once off the bus at the T+V stop, we were parked in V. A few others were also trying to find V which was on the opposite side to where the bus had stopped perhaps clearer signs might have helped."

October 22, 2007
4

"Easy to book online
Easy to locate using map provided
Easy to access using credit card as ticket
Easy to follow signs to find parking area
Easy transfer to and from terminals with helpful bus driver
Easy exit using ticket provided and signs to motorway"

October 22, 2007
3

"Pleased with the service but it is expensive, almost twice as expensive infact compared to Airparks and the like."

October 22, 2007
2

"Outbound was chaos. The queue for the bus was horrendous and with people queue jumping we ended up waiting for a bus for 40 - 50 minutes we were beginning to be concerned about our flight. Although I appreciated it was a very busy weekend as most people seem to pre-book you must have been aware of the high volume of people. Coming home was fine."

October 22, 2007
4

"Very pleased with this parking option. Very easy to use, sign-posted well; buses were frequent; staff were very helpful."

October 22, 2007
4

"very good service overall,cant find fault"

October 22, 2007
4

"Quick and easy to check in and out of car park. Frequent bus service to the airport. There are no baggage trolleys though which is inconvienient."

October 22, 2007
5

"Everything went really smoothly - the pre pay booking, the transfer to/from the airport etc. I would recommned using Pink Elephant"

October 22, 2007
5

"Very good"

October 22, 2007
4

"excellent all round"

October 22, 2007
4

"On the whole we had a good experience. On the minus side on the return we wanted Area B and we were dropped off there but not at the bus stop we wanted (not given the choice)so we had a really long walk to the car. We are over 60. However the good part was although that we had left an interior light on (we arrived in the dark)and the battery was flat, the man at the kiosk called the AA and he jump started our engine and we were on our way after just 15 minutes delay. Well done and thank you.Stella and Mani."

October 22, 2007
2

"No problem parking but had a long wait (about 25 minutes) for the bus to take us back to the car."

October 22, 2007
5

"Just to say that pink elephant parking worked extremely well. Even on our return, when you wonder how you will know where to get off the bus, the driver calls the areas out.
All you hae to do is remember which colour your car is parked in!"

October 21, 2007
5

"Well signposted, modern clean comfortable capacious buses, pleasant staff, quick transit time considering distance. Would recommend."

October 21, 2007
5

"I have used pink elephant parking in the past, therefore I chose to use their parking at Stansted again. The location was well sign posted and directions to the parking slots were easy to find. The bus arrived shortly after we parked our car and within no time we arrived at departures. Upon returning to the UK, we were picked up by the bus and we were quickly at our car. A great service and reasonably priced."

October 21, 2007