Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 361 to 390 of 2213
4
Gerry Drummond

easy to use; good clean buses; friendly drivers
October 28, 2007

4
Adrian Pugh

Very easy to use. Directions/Maps very accurate and easy to follow.
October 28, 2007

1
Sarah Ravenscroft

Booked via internet - easy to book. On arrival credit card recognition failed. was issued with a ticket. Had to ask staff what to do next. Very confusing though staff helpful. Bus pick up good from carpark. Return journey a real nightmare. Unable to locate right bus stop to use. Many other people in the same boat!!It was midnight on a Saturday. Bus packed like sardines due to volume of users and lack of buses. No organisation as it should be the last drop off people should get on the bus first and so on. We had to get off the bus with our luggage several times to allow others to get off. The driver of the bus was shutting the doors with us off the bus. We nearly lost our son!! From gettig to the bus stop to our car took almost 90 minutes!! I will be using Luton Airport in future.
October 28, 2007

4
Hideo Osawa

It was a good system, because it was easy to find my parking place and ride on the bus to the Airport. I would be happy if the price was a little cheaper.
October 28, 2007

5
martyn westbury

A very fast and efficient service offered at a competitive price. Very quick transfer to and from the terminal and didnt have to wait for a shuttle bus as there was so many running. GREAT SERVICE.
October 28, 2007

4
bev casewell

Great parking - good bus service to stansted. Only criticism waas taht it was abit tricky knowing how to get into the parking having pre booked - not clearly signposted enough. Otherwise easy and stress free. Thanks.
October 28, 2007

3
john pilkington

hi, re: Pink Elephant: everything was good,except on exit, no one could see which lane to go in. there was a poster in the link coach which did explain and i happened to see it (behind the suitcases!). but really, better signs before the exit areas would have helped us all.
October 28, 2007

5
Roshan Lal

I have used Stansted long stay car park many times now. I always pre book online few days before travel. Everytime I have found the service to be excellent. Easy to get to the car park, very frequent bus service to the terminal building, courtious and helpful bus drivers
October 28, 2007

1
milly mastroianni

it was not very nice. We had to wait more than 20 minutes for the long stay bus at 11.pm with two children in the col and it was not a very nice experience!!!!!! there should be more buses running!!!!
October 28, 2007

4
Chris Yeo

there were a hugh number of people arriving on 20/10 in the early morning, so I was pleased when extra buses turned up quickly. Likewise the return to the car was prompt on 27/10. That, apart from security of parking is the most important feature, that there is no hanging around waiting for transfers.
October 28, 2007

4
SUE ROE

At 4 in the morning - I was a little slow to realise I could put in my credit card and NOT PUSH THE BUTTON FOR A TICKET thus I worried all the time I was away that I may be charged twice for parking. This was easily resolved on my return, but I did worry!
October 28, 2007

2
bernadette odell

On return was horrified at length of queue for buses to car park. A lot of confusion too. When bus arrived, we did somehow manage to get on it although there was a large number of people behind us who didn't. Bus extremely crowded. Not the best way to finish a holiday!
October 28, 2007

5
Peter Abbotts

Totally excellent in all respects.
October 28, 2007

5
Philip st john bowen

Superb a) very easy to find b) bus service very quick and driver v helpful c)I paid beforehand by card but unwisely pressed the ticket button...when we returned the gentleman at the kiosk could not have been more helpful. d) good value for money too P Bowen
October 28, 2007

4
Roy Anderson

This is the 2nd time that I have used Pink Elephant at Stansted & this time it went well. The price is comparable & there is nothing wrong with the parking facilities, bus service & the connection times (this time) were quite quick. However last time I flew back in you could not even get near the bus stop & the services seemed overwhelmed by the volume of passengers coming off the planes, it was that bad that fights nearly broke out regarding queue jumpers. My advice to anyone who flies back in to this situation - go back into the airport & book a taxi to your zone from the kiosk located just inside the door of the departure area, its not expensive & you will save so much time & frustration; you could even share to keep the fare price down (which we did with a couple from Italy)
October 28, 2007

1
barry aldred

i would not reccommend Pink Elephant car parking at stanstead airport to anyone and will not be using it again. when we arrived there were at least 100 hundred people waiting at the bus stop with us early last sunday morning and we ended up running to a bus stop to catch a bus where the bus actually stopped! similarly on our return the queue was just as bad to pick up the bus and it took us over an hour to get to our car from first arriving at the bus stop.this sort of service is totally unacceptable particularly when flight and overall journey time is long.i suggest you enlist more buses to support your airport parking system! until then we will not be using you again!
October 27, 2007

5
Brian Burton

Excellent well lit and signposted. Easy to note where you leave the car, good bus service, no waiting at either end. Will use it again.
October 27, 2007

3
Nicolas Fletcher

Satisfactory. Had to wait 10 -15 minutes for a bus to take us back to car. No problems with entrance / exit procedure.
October 27, 2007

4
Mrs Joan Cocker

I parked at the Pink Elephant from Monday 22 to Thursday 25 October 2007. After a 3 hour drive to Stansted during the night I was pleased that we were able to park up and more or less get straight on a shuttle bus to the airport. The same applied on the return journey and I have no complaints at all.
October 27, 2007

5
Keith Mintern

Excellent service
October 27, 2007

4
Katherine Rich

We always use Pink Elephant car parking when we fly from Stansted as it saves us a significant amount of cash compared with the other car parks. It takes a little longer to get to and from the terminal given the location of the car park but we think its worth it for the saving. Airport parking in general is overpriced and at least this way you get the cheapest possible option. We always leave plenty of time to check in and leave an hour and half at leats after the arrival of our return flight and have always found it works very well. Regular buses to the terminal and friendly drivers. No problems with security experienced yet either.
October 27, 2007

5
Ken Smith

I found using the Pink Elephant car park at Stansted to be very good. The pre-paid booking is so easy to use when you get there-just put your credit card in the machine and your ticket comes out! The transport to the airport by bus is quite efficient.
October 27, 2007

5
Paul Chandler

Excellent car parking. No nonsense and a very quick transfer to and from the terminal. Liked the way the driver called out the car park bus stops when we got back.
October 27, 2007

5
Joan Himpson

No problems at all with the airport parking everything went very well. Cars that hadn't prebooked were being turned away from the long stay car park when I arrived which showed the benefit of forward planning!
October 27, 2007

4
Mrs S J Wright

We have used Pink Elephant a number of times and been very pleased. Yesterday there was a bit of a problem - I think caused by the fact that there were big delays with baggage claims, so there was a huge number of people waiting for the Long Stay bus at the same time. Having been unable to get on 2 buses, we were first in line for the next one. It was extremely irritating that the next driver stopped very much further up than the previous ones. Where we should have been right by a door on the bus, we had to fight our way against loads of people who had only just turned up and we only just made it onto the 3rd bus. I'm not sure what you can do about it, because it would be unreasonable for you to have spare buses sitting around doing nothing, but it would be good if you could have extra on when flight arrivals are at their busiest. People are tired after their journeys, especially if they have been on early morning flights, and some are not in the best of moods when waiting for the bus and don't adhere to the normal British "Queue patiently" system. It's a free for all and survival of the fittest!
October 27, 2007

1
Steve Bickell

This was one of the poorest experiences of parking at Stansted I have had. Having pre-booked, the entry procedure was easy. We were directed way out to zone Z but the area around Z3/Z4 appeared to be be full and it took some time to find what was probably the last space in this zone. The bus driver then watched us approach with cases and when 10 yards away he closed the doors and pulled away. On return it was was worse. We exited the terminal to find what can only be described as a mob waiting for a bus to the Red zones. We had to wait for the 3rd bus before we could get on and because there were so many people. There was no way an orderly queue could be formed, it was just a mad scrum. I'm in my 50's, how elderly people could cope with this chaos with cases is beyond me. I asked a lady in a yellow reflective jacket if there was a problem with the buses and she simply said the next bus would arrive within 20 minutes. Not much of an answer when we'd already waited and seen 2 previous buses fill and go. I doubt I'll be using Pink Elephant in the future.
October 27, 2007

1
calum edmond

Whole airport expeience takes too long! 30 mins waiting for bags, 30-45 mins to get to car park.. mad!
October 27, 2007

5
Joanne Auld

Cant fault the parking. Excellent
October 27, 2007

4
Peter Lewis

We found Pink Elephant as Stanstead to be very well organised. We didn't have to wait too long for the bus, either at the car park or the terminal. We did find getting on and off the bus a bit of a crush. You need to be very determined. God help you if you are very young or very old.
October 26, 2007

4
Peter Seville

Pre booking and arrival went very smoothly - just need to remember to take the card used at booking to enable entrance through the barriers - not a problem for us, but could be for someone who didn't read the requirement in the booking form. Transport to and from Stansted very timely. The whole experience was fine.
October 26, 2007