Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 361 to 390 of 2177 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
5

"My story concerns my arrival back to Stansted during the morning of Saturday 13th October this year. My wife and I had been to SW Ireland and returned from Kerry at 09.30. We were back at our car very quickly when, to
my horror, I realized that my car keys were lost. We started to walk the short distance from block K Row 2 with our suitcases. A member of your maintenance staff on foot saw us and advised us the safest way to do so to avoid the traffic movements. Your staff on duty, particularly the duty manager and the girl in the control office could not have been more helpful and considerate. They found a room we could wait in, gave us a cup of coffee and the loan of a telephone which we used to get us rescued by family who lived 30 miles or so away from Stansted. Later that day after a lot of
traveling I returned with a spare car key. When I got back to the car park office the same manager and controller were still on duty. They very quickly found me a van to drop me at my car and had arranged for my car park ticket to be validated at the office at the out bound barrier. Your staff had been professional and helpful and, probably of greater importance, showed understanding and were friendly. I would be obliged if you would pass on my thanks to your staff."

October 26, 2007
1

"my booking ref is (Quoting Ref: R751780) i booked to stay through your website at the pink elephant car park at stanstead from 18th - 25th of Oct.
I can honestly say i dont think i have ever experienced anything quite as shocking and blatently irresponsible as the organisation shown by the couresyy buses on our return. We arrived back at around 2pm and made our way to the "blue" zone where we where told we had to wait for our bus. we joined a que i can only estamate to be in the hundreds, well, i say que, it was just a swarm of people waiting for the bus as nobody was there to organise it, after waiting the best part of 30 minutes and seeing countless buses marked with the "red" zone long stay car park leave completly empty, myself and the every increasing crowd began to get very frustrated, as you can imagine we fealt like the passengers of the titanic, seeing lifeboat after lifeboat leave empty while hundreds of us stood waiting in the rain.
Finally i had enough and made my way to one of the buses waiting at an empty stop (amazing) and was told i should have taken the train! by the driver, amazing! i told the driver and person in a neon jacket who represented the car park that someone needed to organise the crowd as there was 5 times the ammount of people that would fit onto the bus, he could not have cared less and told me to go back to my area and wait patiently, unbelievable, a mob of people with heavey luggage where about to surge towards a bus and crush the people closest to it and this "employee" could not care less.
Well , what a surprise when the bus turned up 1/5 of the people waiting got onto it and most of us got crushed in the surge, elderly people falling to the ground and children and women being barged over, this same sequence carried on for an hour untill we finally fought our way to the bus, my girlfriend with a sprained ankle after being pushed over by the crowd, by this time the employee of your had had enough with the complaints from those waiting and had disapeared, the other bus drivers taking a similar apprroach and refusing to open the doors to those looking to complain.
all the time while this was happening empty bus after empty bus pulled away from the airport heading to different parts of the car park, which i have found out are right next to where we neeeded to go. a truely shocking display by a complaicent organisation
on your website you state the courtessy bus goes approx every 20 mins, what you dont mention is that it will take an hour of fighting and shuving to finally get on one, In the pouring rain and cold after a really long flight. and you have the ccheek to call it a !curtessy bus".

i only hope that all the other people had said they would write and call you to complain have and i hope you have the decency to at the very least refund there money i am am sure you will want to with myself. my booking reference is at the top and my mobile number is 07841 660385, i am a ltv presenter and work on live tv so my cell is sometinmes off but leave me aa message to confirm you are refunding the money and to appologise for such shocking service and my girlfriend ankle"

October 26, 2007
3

"Parking was fine and the bus connection was prompt. A little confusing when we first entered as my credit card did not seem to be read at the entrance barrier so we just took a ticket. This meant that we had to go to the manual payment booth and present our pre-booked reference number which we fortunately had."

October 26, 2007
5

"Easy to find - easy to use. Great thanks"

October 26, 2007
4

"Entry and exit arrangements smooth and efficient. Only slight delay was waiting for return shuttle at terminal."

October 26, 2007
5

"Dear Sir I think staying at the pink elephant is good value for money.I have stayed there before and will stay there again."

October 26, 2007
4

"It was all really easy to find and the pick up bus going out came around really quickly, and waited for us to close the car up without dashing off which was nice. The car park staff were all really helpful too."

October 25, 2007
4

"Car park was well signed posted and well lit. Buses also arrived on time. Would definitely use again!"

October 25, 2007
5

"GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - EASY TO FIND - STRAIGHT FORWARD TO USE - IMMEDIATE BUS TRANSFERS BOTH WAYS - WOULD USE AGAIN - RECOMMENDED."

October 25, 2007
4

"Easy to use. quick and efficient transport to and from airport"

October 25, 2007
5

"From instructions given it was very easy to arrive at and use the entry and place finding procedure. Pre booking was a good way of finding the best deal. Waiting for return bus was longer than anticipated (20-30 mins), but otherwise a well organised system."

October 25, 2007
4

"fab service, would def use again. just one small complaint about the fact that we were crammed into the bus on the way back. It was our choice not to wait for the next one but we were unsure as to how long we'd have to wait - the staff didn't seem to know."

October 25, 2007
4

"Prompt pick up from car park to terminal as bus left next bus arrived.

Service could be improved from termianl to airport. Even when bus was full driver wanted to wait to cram a few more in."

October 25, 2007
4

"The Car Park was easy to find and the transport from the airport to the car park was quick and efficient"

October 25, 2007
2

"Overall Pink Elephant parking is OK but we had to wait some 10 - 15 mins for a bus and were crammed onto the bus like cattle. If you arrive after dark, you're dropped off at the bus stop and you can't see the zone signs because of low level lighting. There are no signs close to the bus stop and none for pedestrians using the marked footpath. Not very user friendly."

October 25, 2007
3

"infrequent buses
no clear signs as to where the park is as we arrived to the airport."

October 25, 2007
5

"It was very good, great pre-booking on the internet, saved a few quid. Buses to airport were frequent and the drivers very friendly and patient.

So all in all tip top"

October 25, 2007
5

"1st class"

October 25, 2007
4

"I had no problems at all. Easy to find.
There was a problem at the barrier on exit however
when a car was unable to get out with his pre-booked and paid for card which caused people to reverse ans queue."

October 25, 2007
4

"Two things struck me as strange. First, The company's name is Pink Elephant so when I went to Stansted I looked for a sign directing me to the Pink Elephant car park. No such luck, I only had short, medium or long-term parking as options. It's fairly obvious which is the right choice but at 0400 on a rainy morning with other things on my mind, it aggravated me. The other strange thing occurred upon my return when I entered the bus and found that the lots are not in exact alphabetical order. I was to get off at "L" which should normally come in the vicinity of "M" and "N" but it didn't. It would be nice if you had a map of the parking lot locations on the bus or a map on the ticket to give the rest of us a clue what your layout is.
Everything else was very nice."

October 25, 2007
5

"A completely troublefree experience from start to finish and comes highly recommended. Directions on entry to the park were clear, and the shuttle buses to the departure point were regular."

October 24, 2007
5

"The directions were clear and the instructions about parking were easily understood.The courtesy buses to and from the terminal were clean and frequent,and I will definately be using your services next time I fly from Stansted."

October 24, 2007
4

"We pre-booked our car parking at Stansted and had no problems with finding the car park and directions given upon arrival. Car park zone we were directed to was almost full but we did find a space. The bus service to and from the terminal was very good, with a minimum wait and departure from the car park upon our return was smooth."

October 24, 2007
5

"The service at stanstead was exeptional. I did initially press the button and got a ticket, as i enterd at the gates and then realised my mistake. As i has pre booked i should have put my credit card in to the kiosk. This wasn't a problem though, as i just left the carpark without charge and then came back in using my card. Though this is an easy mistake i thought that it was very good quality of service as no fuss was made. The instructions in and out of the carparks and directions were superb. Unfortunatly as i parked up a bus was just leaving, however the next bus arrived within ten minuets as opposed to the stated time of every twenty minuets. As it was two o'clock in the morning and extremely cold this was fantastic. Upon return, i came out of passport control and walked straight outside to find my required bus sitting waiting. The driver explained when entering the carparks very well, and clearly to press the bell when we reached our required area (in the form of alphabetical letters, very clearly shown on the ticket).when i got off the bus my car was there safe and sound. on leaving the carpark i put my ticket in the machine and the barrier went up! Perfect. I would like to also say, that i booked the carpark with minimal overlap time with my flights and therefore only had an hour or so extra time on entry and exit. This contributed to the very low cost of less than £30 for a three night stay, which i thought was exeptional value for money. I wouldnt hesitate to recomend your service, and i am sure i will be a regular customer from now on. Thank you."

October 24, 2007
4

"Everything seemed very straightforward in terms of booking, location and parking. Would definitely use again"

October 24, 2007
4

"Well signposted and easy to find. Paid in advance with Credit card. so automated entry and departure was quick and easy. Bus connection to/from terminal fast and clean."

October 24, 2007
3

"The parking was fine although we did have a small problem when we left. The instructions on the machine do not reference the fact that you will not get a receipt if you have pre-paid for the parking. Therefore we waited for a receipt and the barrier came down, meaning we had to go in search of an attendant to let us through. A notice on the machine to remind customers they alrady have a receipt from the internet booking mihgt be helpful. Yes, we'll use it again as it's competitively priced nad the shuttle service doesn't take long."

October 24, 2007
5

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service."

October 24, 2007
5

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service. Thank you. Have a nice day."

October 24, 2007
5

"very good service, excellent link to aiprort and saves a lot of worry!!"

October 24, 2007