Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 361 to 390 of 2170 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
4

"Car park was well signed posted and well lit. Buses also arrived on time. Would definitely use again!"

October 25, 2007
5

"GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - EASY TO FIND - STRAIGHT FORWARD TO USE - IMMEDIATE BUS TRANSFERS BOTH WAYS - WOULD USE AGAIN - RECOMMENDED."

October 25, 2007
4

"Easy to use. quick and efficient transport to and from airport"

October 25, 2007
5

"From instructions given it was very easy to arrive at and use the entry and place finding procedure. Pre booking was a good way of finding the best deal. Waiting for return bus was longer than anticipated (20-30 mins), but otherwise a well organised system."

October 25, 2007
4

"fab service, would def use again. just one small complaint about the fact that we were crammed into the bus on the way back. It was our choice not to wait for the next one but we were unsure as to how long we'd have to wait - the staff didn't seem to know."

October 25, 2007
4

"Prompt pick up from car park to terminal as bus left next bus arrived.

Service could be improved from termianl to airport. Even when bus was full driver wanted to wait to cram a few more in."

October 25, 2007
4

"The Car Park was easy to find and the transport from the airport to the car park was quick and efficient"

October 25, 2007
2

"Overall Pink Elephant parking is OK but we had to wait some 10 - 15 mins for a bus and were crammed onto the bus like cattle. If you arrive after dark, you're dropped off at the bus stop and you can't see the zone signs because of low level lighting. There are no signs close to the bus stop and none for pedestrians using the marked footpath. Not very user friendly."

October 25, 2007
3

"infrequent buses
no clear signs as to where the park is as we arrived to the airport."

October 25, 2007
5

"It was very good, great pre-booking on the internet, saved a few quid. Buses to airport were frequent and the drivers very friendly and patient.

So all in all tip top"

October 25, 2007
5

"1st class"

October 25, 2007
4

"I had no problems at all. Easy to find.
There was a problem at the barrier on exit however
when a car was unable to get out with his pre-booked and paid for card which caused people to reverse ans queue."

October 25, 2007
4

"Two things struck me as strange. First, The company's name is Pink Elephant so when I went to Stansted I looked for a sign directing me to the Pink Elephant car park. No such luck, I only had short, medium or long-term parking as options. It's fairly obvious which is the right choice but at 0400 on a rainy morning with other things on my mind, it aggravated me. The other strange thing occurred upon my return when I entered the bus and found that the lots are not in exact alphabetical order. I was to get off at "L" which should normally come in the vicinity of "M" and "N" but it didn't. It would be nice if you had a map of the parking lot locations on the bus or a map on the ticket to give the rest of us a clue what your layout is.
Everything else was very nice."

October 25, 2007
5

"A completely troublefree experience from start to finish and comes highly recommended. Directions on entry to the park were clear, and the shuttle buses to the departure point were regular."

October 24, 2007
5

"The directions were clear and the instructions about parking were easily understood.The courtesy buses to and from the terminal were clean and frequent,and I will definately be using your services next time I fly from Stansted."

October 24, 2007
4

"We pre-booked our car parking at Stansted and had no problems with finding the car park and directions given upon arrival. Car park zone we were directed to was almost full but we did find a space. The bus service to and from the terminal was very good, with a minimum wait and departure from the car park upon our return was smooth."

October 24, 2007
5

"The service at stanstead was exeptional. I did initially press the button and got a ticket, as i enterd at the gates and then realised my mistake. As i has pre booked i should have put my credit card in to the kiosk. This wasn't a problem though, as i just left the carpark without charge and then came back in using my card. Though this is an easy mistake i thought that it was very good quality of service as no fuss was made. The instructions in and out of the carparks and directions were superb. Unfortunatly as i parked up a bus was just leaving, however the next bus arrived within ten minuets as opposed to the stated time of every twenty minuets. As it was two o'clock in the morning and extremely cold this was fantastic. Upon return, i came out of passport control and walked straight outside to find my required bus sitting waiting. The driver explained when entering the carparks very well, and clearly to press the bell when we reached our required area (in the form of alphabetical letters, very clearly shown on the ticket).when i got off the bus my car was there safe and sound. on leaving the carpark i put my ticket in the machine and the barrier went up! Perfect. I would like to also say, that i booked the carpark with minimal overlap time with my flights and therefore only had an hour or so extra time on entry and exit. This contributed to the very low cost of less than £30 for a three night stay, which i thought was exeptional value for money. I wouldnt hesitate to recomend your service, and i am sure i will be a regular customer from now on. Thank you."

October 24, 2007
4

"Everything seemed very straightforward in terms of booking, location and parking. Would definitely use again"

October 24, 2007
4

"Well signposted and easy to find. Paid in advance with Credit card. so automated entry and departure was quick and easy. Bus connection to/from terminal fast and clean."

October 24, 2007
3

"The parking was fine although we did have a small problem when we left. The instructions on the machine do not reference the fact that you will not get a receipt if you have pre-paid for the parking. Therefore we waited for a receipt and the barrier came down, meaning we had to go in search of an attendant to let us through. A notice on the machine to remind customers they alrady have a receipt from the internet booking mihgt be helpful. Yes, we'll use it again as it's competitively priced nad the shuttle service doesn't take long."

October 24, 2007
5

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service."

October 24, 2007
5

"I was satisfied with Pink Elephant Parking service. Everything run smoothly. I am happy, and will come back to you in future whenever I will need your service. Thank you. Have a nice day."

October 24, 2007
5

"very good service, excellent link to aiprort and saves a lot of worry!!"

October 24, 2007
4

"Fast and efficient service and our coach driver coming back was very helpfull and friendly."

October 24, 2007
5

"excellent. All worked extremely smoothly"

October 24, 2007
5

"Best price, most convenient, fast transfer and pick-up. Really couldn't fault the Pink Elephant for Stansted parking!"

October 24, 2007
4

"easy to use - efficient transfer to and from terminal - will use it again."

October 24, 2007
5

"As usual no problems at all . Bus driver on return was particularly friendly and helpful."

October 23, 2007
5

"This was my first time using Pink Elephant and I would recomend it to anyone thinking of using the long stay car park, from requesting a quote and leaving the car park, there was no problems and I found it very straight forward with the instructions given.

Many thanks and look forward to using the car park in the future when needed.

Maxine Warner"

October 23, 2007
4

"Easy to book on line, no problems entering car park bur slight problem when leaving.
The attendant gave me assistance and I was then able to exit safely"

October 23, 2007