Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 331 to 360 of 2174 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
4

"there were a hugh number of people arriving on 20/10 in the early morning, so I was pleased when extra buses turned up quickly. Likewise the return to the car was prompt on 27/10. That, apart from security of parking is the most important feature, that there is no hanging around waiting for transfers."

October 28, 2007
4

"At 4 in the morning - I was a little slow to realise I could put in my credit card and NOT PUSH THE BUTTON FOR A TICKET thus I worried all the time I was away that I may be charged twice for parking.

This was easily resolved on my return, but I did worry!"

October 28, 2007
2

"On return was horrified at length of queue for buses to car park. A lot of confusion too.
When bus arrived, we did somehow manage to get on it although there was a large number of people behind us who didn't.
Bus extremely crowded. Not the best way to finish a holiday!"

October 28, 2007
5

"Totally excellent in all respects."

October 28, 2007
5

"Superb

a) very easy to find
b) bus service very quick and driver v helpful
c)I paid beforehand by card but unwisely pressed the ticket button...when we returned the gentleman at the kiosk could not have been more helpful.
d) good value for money too

P Bowen"

October 28, 2007
4

"This is the 2nd time that I have used Pink Elephant at Stansted & this time it went well. The price is comparable & there is nothing wrong with the parking facilities, bus service & the connection times (this time) were quite quick.
However last time I flew back in you could not even get near the bus stop & the services seemed overwhelmed by the volume of passengers coming off the planes, it was that bad that fights nearly broke out regarding queue jumpers.
My advice to anyone who flies back in to this situation - go back into the airport & book a taxi to your zone from the kiosk located just inside the door of the departure area, its not expensive & you will save so much time & frustration; you could even share to keep the fare price down (which we did with a couple from Italy)"

October 28, 2007
1

"i would not reccommend Pink Elephant car parking at stanstead airport to anyone and will not be using it again. when we arrived there were at least 100 hundred people waiting at the bus stop with us early last sunday morning and we ended up running to a bus stop to catch a bus where the bus actually stopped! similarly on our return the queue was just as bad to pick up the bus and it took us over an hour to get to our car from first arriving at the bus stop.this sort of service is totally unacceptable particularly when flight and overall journey time is long.i suggest you enlist more buses to support your airport parking system! until then we will not be using you again!"

October 27, 2007
5

"Excellent well lit and signposted. Easy to note where you leave the car, good bus service, no waiting at either end. Will use it again."

October 27, 2007
3

"Satisfactory. Had to wait 10 -15 minutes for a bus to take us back to car. No problems with entrance / exit procedure."

October 27, 2007
4

"I parked at the Pink Elephant from Monday 22 to Thursday 25 October 2007. After a 3 hour drive to Stansted during the night I was pleased that we were able to park up and more or less get straight on a shuttle bus to the airport. The same applied on the return journey and I have no complaints at all."

October 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service"

October 27, 2007
4

"We always use Pink Elephant car parking when we fly from Stansted as it saves us a significant amount of cash compared with the other car parks. It takes a little longer to get to and from the terminal given the location of the car park but we think its worth it for the saving. Airport parking in general is overpriced and at least this way you get the cheapest possible option. We always leave plenty of time to check in and leave an hour and half at leats after the arrival of our return flight and have always found it works very well. Regular buses to the terminal and friendly drivers. No problems with security experienced yet either."

October 27, 2007
5

"I found using the Pink Elephant car park at Stansted to be very good. The pre-paid booking is so easy to use when you get there-just put your credit card in the machine and your ticket comes out! The transport to the airport by bus is quite efficient."

October 27, 2007
5

"Excellent car parking. No nonsense and a very quick transfer to and from the terminal. Liked the way the driver called out the car park bus stops when we got back."

October 27, 2007
5

"No problems at all with the airport parking everything went very well. Cars that hadn't prebooked were being turned away from the long stay car park when I arrived which showed the benefit of forward planning!"

October 27, 2007
4

"We have used Pink Elephant a number of times and been very pleased.
Yesterday there was a bit of a problem - I think caused by the fact that there were big delays with baggage claims, so there was a huge number of people waiting for the Long Stay bus at the same time. Having been unable to get on 2 buses, we were first in line for the next one. It was extremely irritating that the next driver stopped very much further up than the previous ones. Where we should have been right by a door on the bus, we had to fight our way against loads of people who had only just turned up and we only just made it onto the 3rd bus.

I'm not sure what you can do about it, because it would be unreasonable for you to have spare buses sitting around doing nothing, but it would be good if you could have extra on when flight arrivals are at their busiest. People are tired after their journeys, especially if they have been on early morning flights, and some are not in the best of moods when waiting for the bus and don't adhere to the normal British "Queue patiently" system. It's a free for all and survival of the fittest!"

October 27, 2007
1

"This was one of the poorest experiences of parking at Stansted I have had. Having pre-booked, the entry procedure was easy. We were directed way out to zone Z but the area around Z3/Z4 appeared to be be full and it took some time to find what was probably the last space in this zone. The bus driver then watched us approach with cases and when 10 yards away he closed the doors and pulled away.

On return it was was worse. We exited the terminal to find what can only be described as a mob waiting for a bus to the Red zones. We had to wait for the 3rd bus before we could get on and because there were so many people. There was no way an orderly queue could be formed, it was just a mad scrum. I'm in my 50's, how elderly people could cope with this chaos with cases is beyond me. I asked a lady in a yellow reflective jacket if there was a problem with the buses and she simply said the next bus would arrive within 20 minutes. Not much of an answer when we'd already waited and seen 2 previous buses fill and go.

I doubt I'll be using Pink Elephant in the future."

October 27, 2007
1

"Whole airport expeience takes too long!
30 mins waiting for bags, 30-45 mins to get to car park..

mad!"

October 27, 2007
5

"Cant fault the parking. Excellent"

October 27, 2007
4

"We found Pink Elephant as Stanstead to be very well organised. We didn't have to wait too long for the bus, either at the car park or the terminal. We did find getting on and off the bus a bit of a crush. You need to be very determined. God help you if you are very young or very old."

October 26, 2007
4

"Pre booking and arrival went very smoothly - just need to remember to take the card used at booking to enable entrance through the barriers - not a problem for us, but could be for someone who didn't read the requirement in the booking form. Transport to and from Stansted very timely. The whole experience was fine."

October 26, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and use. waited 2 mins for a bus to the airport and about 15 on the way back. Have recommend it"

October 26, 2007
5

"I was really impressed with the level of service offered from the Pink Elephant Long Stay Car Park. I had never flown from Stansted Airport before and it was really easy to follow the instructions. The buses were quick, frequent and had lots of room for the luggage. On the way back in particular the driver was really helpful as it was dark and we didn't know where we were going. He also had a great sense of humour! I will definitely use the Pink Elephant car park again if I fly from Stansted again and I will also recommend it to all my friends."

October 26, 2007
4

"This was excellent: easy to find, numbered parking to make it easy to find your car on your return, good bus service. Only problem encountered was exiting at pre booked lane - only one of 3 was working and a queue built up, but not a big problem."

October 26, 2007
2

"I was parked in Section R.Bit of a hike from the gate but there's buses to get you there!
Buses: Que was massive and when the bus finally did arrive not everyone got on.
Same on the return.
Bloody great que outside for the bus.Was waiting over half hr for bus to turn up...then had to get the next one!
Bit of a wasted exercise taking only hand luggage so I wont have any delay waiting for baggage to come thru only to wait outside the terminal for over 40mins.
Speedy payement system.Plenty of parking albeit miles away.
Just let down by the shuttle system."

October 26, 2007
4

"Good, tho a little confusing for me. Realising that my credit card changed since booking the Car PArk, I was worried about what would happen. I phoned and was told to park my car on exit and go to the kiosk which would deal with the matter. Last time I visited there was a kiosk inside the park area. This time there wasn't and I thought I would have to go to the office outside the area, but there was nowhere to park my car. It was then that I saw there was one kiosk on exit which was manned and the gentleman there sorted it for me. It would be a good idea if some information for those who had the same problem as me, was printed on the the sheet we print out online"

October 26, 2007
4

"Hassle free parking. Booking via Airport Parking Shop was easy, directions to car park were clear, directions to parking zone obvious, buses regular and with large capacity, transfer time not too long, bus stop at terminal easy to find."

October 26, 2007
5

"My story concerns my arrival back to Stansted during the morning of Saturday 13th October this year. My wife and I had been to SW Ireland and returned from Kerry at 09.30. We were back at our car very quickly when, to
my horror, I realized that my car keys were lost. We started to walk the short distance from block K Row 2 with our suitcases. A member of your maintenance staff on foot saw us and advised us the safest way to do so to avoid the traffic movements. Your staff on duty, particularly the duty manager and the girl in the control office could not have been more helpful and considerate. They found a room we could wait in, gave us a cup of coffee and the loan of a telephone which we used to get us rescued by family who lived 30 miles or so away from Stansted. Later that day after a lot of
traveling I returned with a spare car key. When I got back to the car park office the same manager and controller were still on duty. They very quickly found me a van to drop me at my car and had arranged for my car park ticket to be validated at the office at the out bound barrier. Your staff had been professional and helpful and, probably of greater importance, showed understanding and were friendly. I would be obliged if you would pass on my thanks to your staff."

October 26, 2007
1

"my booking ref is (Quoting Ref: R751780) i booked to stay through your website at the pink elephant car park at stanstead from 18th - 25th of Oct.
I can honestly say i dont think i have ever experienced anything quite as shocking and blatently irresponsible as the organisation shown by the couresyy buses on our return. We arrived back at around 2pm and made our way to the "blue" zone where we where told we had to wait for our bus. we joined a que i can only estamate to be in the hundreds, well, i say que, it was just a swarm of people waiting for the bus as nobody was there to organise it, after waiting the best part of 30 minutes and seeing countless buses marked with the "red" zone long stay car park leave completly empty, myself and the every increasing crowd began to get very frustrated, as you can imagine we fealt like the passengers of the titanic, seeing lifeboat after lifeboat leave empty while hundreds of us stood waiting in the rain.
Finally i had enough and made my way to one of the buses waiting at an empty stop (amazing) and was told i should have taken the train! by the driver, amazing! i told the driver and person in a neon jacket who represented the car park that someone needed to organise the crowd as there was 5 times the ammount of people that would fit onto the bus, he could not have cared less and told me to go back to my area and wait patiently, unbelievable, a mob of people with heavey luggage where about to surge towards a bus and crush the people closest to it and this "employee" could not care less.
Well , what a surprise when the bus turned up 1/5 of the people waiting got onto it and most of us got crushed in the surge, elderly people falling to the ground and children and women being barged over, this same sequence carried on for an hour untill we finally fought our way to the bus, my girlfriend with a sprained ankle after being pushed over by the crowd, by this time the employee of your had had enough with the complaints from those waiting and had disapeared, the other bus drivers taking a similar apprroach and refusing to open the doors to those looking to complain.
all the time while this was happening empty bus after empty bus pulled away from the airport heading to different parts of the car park, which i have found out are right next to where we neeeded to go. a truely shocking display by a complaicent organisation
on your website you state the courtessy bus goes approx every 20 mins, what you dont mention is that it will take an hour of fighting and shuving to finally get on one, In the pouring rain and cold after a really long flight. and you have the ccheek to call it a !curtessy bus".

i only hope that all the other people had said they would write and call you to complain have and i hope you have the decency to at the very least refund there money i am am sure you will want to with myself. my booking reference is at the top and my mobile number is 07841 660385, i am a ltv presenter and work on live tv so my cell is sometinmes off but leave me aa message to confirm you are refunding the money and to appologise for such shocking service and my girlfriend ankle"

October 26, 2007
3

"Parking was fine and the bus connection was prompt. A little confusing when we first entered as my credit card did not seem to be read at the entrance barrier so we just took a ticket. This meant that we had to go to the manual payment booth and present our pre-booked reference number which we fortunately had."

October 26, 2007