Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 301 to 330 of 2213
5
Mr Ralph Brewster

Excellent car park arrangements. Feeder buses to airport very well organised. Staff Helpful. Perhaps on booking customers could be prompted to write down which credit card they use to avoid confusion at the barrier on the day!! On another occasion, when arriving at the car park in the dark, signs indicating the rows were not clearly visible.
November 5, 2007

4
Matthew Angus

Carpark was cheap and buses were extremely frequent providing a no more than 10min connection to the airport. Check-in at the carpark was extremely simple, only needing to re-insert the card you booked with. Would recommend and use again.
November 5, 2007

5
Helen Boatman

Easy to find from motorway and buses arrived within 5 minutes both going to and returning from the airport terminal. Very good value for money and will definately use this parking again.
November 5, 2007

5
graham bignell

Excellent, parked car, picked up bus quickly and delivered to Stanstead very quickly
November 5, 2007

5
Sharon Citrone

Car parking brilliant but the airport directions to the pick-up point were horrendous - even the staff didn't know what was going on, and we were misdirected twice....
November 5, 2007

4
Nigel Cox

The parking went fine apart from the machine at the entrance not accepting my booking/credit card, however the parking satff were able to quickly sort it out. i suspect this was a problem with the agency - airport parking shop!
November 5, 2007

4
Katie Jones

It was okay. Not brilliant but not useless. The only complaint was on the way back. No instructions were given on where to meet the bus back, and there were no signs outside the airport. Because there was such a long queue, the buses were pulling up long before the 'long stay' bus stop and so we spent ages waiting in the wrong place. Also due to the queues we had to wait AN HOUR for the bus. Not happy about this!
November 4, 2007

4
David Loasby

Good - more prominent signs identifying the long stay car park as 'pink elephant' would be helpful. It wasn't clear that the long-stay car park was the pink elephant. We were looking for signs to the pink elephant car park - and only saw these in the dark when we had turned round to leave the car park without entering, thingking we were in the wrong place.
November 4, 2007

4
MR Mike Hill

Systen worked very well. Coach waiting at bus stop each time and no delay at exit barrier. Cost reasonable for a 7 day holiday break.
November 4, 2007

4
Carolyn Joyner

Well sign-posted & organised, but we were unlucky enough to have just missed a bus. By the time one arrived,twenty minutes later, the bus shelter was overflowing and many people had to stand outside in the drizzle.
November 4, 2007

4
CHRIS CAREY

Parking is in a bright, well lit and fair sized space. Cant really fault it. Although the bus transfere could be a bit more frequent. But I would use it again.
November 4, 2007

5
Mr Kim Leeson

Experience was amazing! :-) but seriously can I suggest that Pink Elephant prints on the ticket which zone is open at time of arrival, this technology is available and should save wasted hours and £££ and nerves of drivers and customers who on arrival from their trip cannot remeber where they parked because they can't write on their ticket the zone and location they left their car in... Have a lovely weekend Brenda Regards, Kim
November 3, 2007

5
david coppage

My wife and I were just saying how well organinsed and customer friendly everything was at the car park. Easy - just book on line and follow the instrucitons - if I can get it right, anyone can! We'll certainly come again
November 3, 2007

5
Rick Peter

I was particularly impressed by the driver's helpfulness/cheeriness... this was last night (Nov 2) at about 11.00 please thank him from me!
November 3, 2007

5
DAVID FITZGIBBON

first time i have used airport parking at stanstead and found the whole experience excellent..no more cabs for me!
November 3, 2007

4
Alan Boyles

Signing for access to the parking area was not particularly obvious and the fact that the Hilton Hotel was well signed helped. Parking and bus travel was easy however on return we had to wait waht seemed to be a particularly long time for the bus back. The exit was easy despiet that fact that we had obtianed an entry ticket because the machine didn't recognise the card entered. Overall the experience was good.
November 3, 2007

4
Laura Meaden

The service offered by Pink Elephant for parking at Stanstead Airport was excellent. We searched on line & found them to be the cheapest. Booking on line was very easy.The directions to the parking were faultless. We then put our CC into the machine & directions to the open zone were easy to follow. The Bus was there when we arrived & waited for us. On our return we were lucky enough to have another bus waiting so it was straight on & stright to our zone. The Exit from the zone could have been better signposted as I drove past it once, but that was a minor point. Just give in our ticket at the exit, no need to hunt for money as pre-paid, simple we were on our way home. Overall an easy start & finish to our Holiday & I would recommend Pink Elephant to friends,
November 3, 2007

5
Mr George Thackray

very very helpful staff when i lost my car....
November 3, 2007

4
david lucy

Great, no probs. I was quite fortunate and just caught the bus each way without having to wait for it.
November 2, 2007

5
Mrs M S Harpley

I booked your car park for my friend (Mrs Temple-fielder). The experience was brilliant. She is an anxious traveller and felt safe and well-informed with your bus drivers. I should love to use your facilities again myself. I am booked on flights out of stansted during Jan + Feb, 2008. However, to remain at your long-stay park for 11 nights is too expensive and I am having to seek alternative arrangements. I fly out of stansted up to 10 times per year and find your charges unacceptably high for a frequent flier.
November 2, 2007

5
Jill

Pink Elephant parking was excellent. We drove in and found a parking place immediately. Coach was waiting at the stop on the way out. There was a queue to catch the bus when we returned and can be frustrating after the flight and before a long drive home. The bus driver was very good and helped everyone find their zone. Hope this is useful.
November 2, 2007

5
Sheila Roberts

A large and easy to find carpark, clearly signposted both enroute and inside so you know where to park. Frequent buses to the airport. BUT do remember to note carefully your zone and row number!
November 1, 2007

5
E. Fay

Excellent service. The buses were frequent and efficient, which made the whole process easy and fast, which is an essential!
November 1, 2007

1
mark shaw

THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH COACHES TO COPE WITH PASSENGERS TO ARRIVE AT TERMINAL OR DEPART.Queing for at least 30 mins,then 15 min ride. Gatwick much better organised.
November 1, 2007

5
John P.

I parked in the Pink Elephant car park, Zone L. Checking in and out went smoothly. Transfers to and from the airport terminal were crowded but efficient and did not cause much delay in either direction. The instructions about finding the car park and procedures after finding it were clear and helpful.
November 1, 2007

4
robert burton

All went smoothly except that the parking area we were directed to was already full and several cars were milling about. So we went to the next one - indicated as closed. I realise you have to fill one before directing traffic to the next but better monitoring would have been useful here. On the way out, we pulled up at a barrier where a man was apparently checking the mechanism. We gave him our ticket to put in the slot and for some unaccountable reason he wanted to see our letter of confirmation, which was in a bag in the boot!
November 1, 2007

3
Deborah Harvey

The trip was fine. We waited more than 10 minutes for the bus when we got back to Stansted, but other than that our experience was fine.
October 31, 2007

5
Kevin Balchin

Easy to use, regular transfer with clear announcements about stops
October 31, 2007

4
Graham Holmes

I have not used Stansted Airport for several years and I found your overall operation good. I would certainly use your parking facilities again when I come to fly from Stansted.
October 31, 2007

4
Simon ADams

Easy to park, frequent buses.
October 31, 2007