×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 301 to 330 of 2181 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ...
1

"As I didnt use your car park as my car broke down the night before, I was somewhat dissapointed that I could not reclaim the £58 I laid out, given the unforseen circumstances."

October 31, 2007
4

"No problems. Easy to find easy to get into and an efficient regular transfer."

October 30, 2007
4

"The car park was very easy to find and navigate through to directed parking zones. The bus service to the terminal was prompt and I felt safe.
The return journey was in a very cramped bus with lots of people standing and the driver seemed to be in a hurry and it felt as if we were going too fast especially around roundabouts. He was very clear with his instructions at the drop off points. Signs were clear and easy to find on the way out and the payment was efficient."

October 30, 2007
4

"No problems whatsoever, good service."

October 30, 2007
5

"Excellent in all respects. Simple check in with the credit card used for booking. A card to open barrier on return was issued at the same time and everything was automatic and worked prfectly."

October 30, 2007
4

"Very easy to locate. Parked car and we were on the bus straight away to the terminal. Easy pick up on the journey back - very polite driver. Only one small problem - ticket wouldn't let car through the barrier. Assistance came quickly to sort it out. Would use again."

October 30, 2007
4

"The car parking was fine. However, I feel you should colour-code the signage on the bus shelters. It can be confusing if you are a little unsure of your zone, only knowing that you are in the Blue areas, and then the lettering on the shelters is YELLOW! Corresponding the colour of the letters to the colour of the areas would help a lot, in my opinion."

October 30, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient service - quite expensive though!"

October 30, 2007
1

"I want to strongly complain about the bus shuttle service I experienced last night at Stanstead airport at approximately 5.30pm.

I have not used your service before, but as frequent flyer, I feel that I must inform you that last night was utter Chaos and a direct threat to health and safety. In short, my complaint is as follows;

The bus took 1/2 an hour to arrive at the red long stay pick up point
The bus was then completely overloaded with people with standing room only
The bus was then driven too fast so that people were falling over in the rear section
On disembarkment my luggage was in another area of the bus which was impossible to reach due to overcrowding
The bus tried to leave the drop off point three times whilst I was trying to collect my luggage

My belief is that there was a shortage of buses yesterday night, leading to the rushed, chaotic and dangerous situation. I would like to see some form of reimbursement and apology for the lack of service I have had to endure."

October 30, 2007
1

"We had to wait over 25 minutes for a bus to take us to the airport, by this time there was a very long que. The bus was over full and we were all squashed on and my husband had to wait for he next bus. I had my disabled mother with me who could not wait any longer in the cold for another bus, and she had to stand on the bus, and leave the wheelchair with my husband to come on the next bus. A dreadful experince and would not want to repeat it. The bus on the way home was not as bad - but still a long wait at the airport before it left with the doors open and very cold especially for disabled people."

October 29, 2007
5

"excellent,just as the website described, and I paid much less then my colleagues (who didn't book prior, or went to medium stay)"

October 29, 2007
4

"We have used the pink elephant car parking service many times and always have found it to be very convenient. I always pay online which appears to speed up entry and exit. There are generally buses waiting when we are either arriving or departing - probably the longest we have had to wait was 5 minutes. I would recommend the service to others who like to park their car themselves and not hand car keys over to an unknown person."

October 29, 2007
4

"Worked well but alitle confusing when entering more signs saying which area to park in would have helped as we did not see one untill we were leaving"

October 29, 2007
1

"1. On arrival the zone to park in was not signed adequately. It was difficult to find a space.
2. Buses to terminal were overcrowded and there was a long wait (several full buses went past without stopping)
3. On return there was a huge queue for buses. When a bus did arrive (eventually) it stopped half way down the queue so those at the head of the queue could not get on. The queueing system is rubbish.

I would think twice before using pink elephant again."

October 29, 2007
4

"excellent service - staff helpful and obliging - one little reassurance for novices such as ourselves would be if you were to display a pink elephant in the window of coach to reassure us we were on the right coach. thank you"

October 29, 2007
4

"Have used this car park on numerous occasions, am quite pleased with the facilities and service.
Only negative of the return bus journey on this trip was overcrowding of shuttle bus resulting in a rather difficult disembarkment of luggages at the first stop."

October 29, 2007
4

"Excellent regular clean bus service in both directions.

Passengers should remember colour and letter as signing on airport frontage is confusing.

Could you arrange for beeter signing after the M11?
Comimg from the north, very easy to miss signs to long stay, if they exist at all. Like many we drove on and were redirected back towards the M11"

October 29, 2007
4

"Good experience, especially booking online, except at the barrier. Having already prepaid we pressed the wrong button and received a ticket which resulted in queuing on our return. Please could extra signage be put up for 'silly' folk to know what button to press!"

October 29, 2007
4

"grand job, regular bus service, driver a bit cranky midnight last friday,"

October 29, 2007
4

"Very efficient pick up and return to carpark, and very grateful not to be charged extra despite a delay which meant we were leaving the carpark after midnight."

October 29, 2007
5

"Clearly sign posted pre booking system all worked(didn't on last visit)buses very prompt, info given on buses (including reminders of zone parked in)was excellent. At time of booking cheapest available."

October 29, 2007
4

"Service was good, very happy. But why do the bus drivers sit at the terminal bus stop with their engines running (for 15 minutes in our case)? If it's to keep the heaters running it's pointless as the doors were all open. It's very environmentally unfriendly and unneccessary too."

October 29, 2007
5

"I lost my ticket and had not documents with me but your colleague was very helpful and patient."

October 29, 2007
3

"There are two bus stops on car park Z3. Make sure you stand at the first stop, as, if the bus fills there, it will drive past the second one, no matter how many people happen to be waiting there. At busy times there are insufficient buses.
On the plus side, it's not that expensive, if you book well in advance, and is easy to find from the M11."

October 29, 2007
5

"Very good service - couldn't really fault it. It was clear where to go at all times, and the buses were no problem at all. Thanks."

October 29, 2007
5

"very simple to use pre-booking system, saving 10%. buses to and from the airport are regular. i have used the long stay car park for the last 3 years, travelling each time with 3 children (were 7, 9 & 12 the first time). no problems experienced. may be worth the driver going to fetch the car while the rest wait for the bags to arrive - cuts waiting time and crush on bus after some flights."

October 29, 2007
5

"Very easy to book, very good price, well-signed directions & instructions. An excellent service which I will use again."

October 29, 2007
5

"Just what I needed, no fuss with a good bus service."

October 29, 2007
4

"easy to use; good clean buses; friendly drivers"

October 28, 2007
4

"Very easy to use.
Directions/Maps very accurate and easy to follow."

October 28, 2007