×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 271 to 300 of 2177 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
4

"It was okay. Not brilliant but not useless.

The only complaint was on the way back. No instructions were given on where to meet the bus back, and there were no signs outside the airport. Because there was such a long queue, the buses were pulling up long before the 'long stay' bus stop and so we spent ages waiting in the wrong place.

Also due to the queues we had to wait AN HOUR for the bus. Not happy about this!"

November 4, 2007
4

"Good - more prominent signs identifying the long stay car park as 'pink elephant' would be helpful. It wasn't clear that the long-stay car park was the pink elephant. We were looking for signs to the pink elephant car park - and only saw these in the dark when we had turned round to leave the car park without entering, thingking we were in the wrong place."

November 4, 2007
4

"Systen worked very well. Coach waiting at bus stop each time and no delay at exit barrier. Cost reasonable for a 7 day holiday break."

November 4, 2007
4

"Well sign-posted & organised, but we were unlucky enough to have just missed a bus. By the time one arrived,twenty minutes later, the bus shelter was overflowing and many people had to stand outside in the drizzle."

November 4, 2007
4

"Parking is in a bright, well lit and fair sized space. Cant really fault it. Although the bus transfere could be a bit more frequent. But I would use it again."

November 4, 2007
5

"Experience was amazing! :-) but seriously can I suggest that Pink Elephant prints on the ticket which zone is open at time of arrival, this technology is available and should save wasted hours and £££ and nerves of drivers and customers who on arrival from their trip cannot remeber where they parked because they can't write on their ticket the zone and location they left their car in...
Have a lovely weekend Brenda

Regards,
Kim"

November 3, 2007
5

"My wife and I were just saying how well organinsed and customer friendly everything was at the car park. Easy - just book on line and follow the instrucitons - if I can get it right, anyone can! We'll certainly come again"

November 3, 2007
5

"I was particularly impressed by the driver's helpfulness/cheeriness... this was last night (Nov 2) at about 11.00 please thank him from me!"

November 3, 2007
5

"first time i have used airport parking at stanstead and found the whole experience excellent..no more cabs for me!"

November 3, 2007
4

"Signing for access to the parking area was not particularly obvious and the fact that the Hilton Hotel was well signed helped.

Parking and bus travel was easy however on return we had to wait waht seemed to be a particularly long time for the bus back.

The exit was easy despiet that fact that we had obtianed an entry ticket because the machine didn't recognise the card entered.

Overall the experience was good."

November 3, 2007
4

"The service offered by Pink Elephant for parking at Stanstead Airport was excellent. We searched on line & found them to be the cheapest. Booking on line was very easy.The directions to the parking were faultless. We then put our CC into the machine & directions to the open zone were easy to follow. The Bus was there when we arrived & waited for us. On our return we were lucky enough to have another bus waiting so it was straight on & stright to our zone. The Exit from the zone could have been better signposted as I drove past it once, but that was a minor point. Just give in our ticket at the exit, no need to hunt for money as pre-paid, simple we were on our way home.

Overall an easy start & finish to our Holiday & I would recommend Pink Elephant to friends,"

November 3, 2007
5

"very very helpful staff when i lost my car...."

November 3, 2007
4

"Great, no probs. I was quite fortunate and just caught the bus each way without having to wait for it."

November 2, 2007
5

"I booked your car park for my friend (Mrs Temple-fielder). The experience was brilliant. She is an anxious traveller and felt safe and well-informed with your bus drivers.
I should love to use your facilities again myself. I am booked on flights out of stansted during Jan + Feb, 2008. However, to remain at your long-stay park for 11 nights is too expensive and I am having to seek alternative arrangements. I fly out of stansted up to 10 times per year and find your charges unacceptably high for a frequent flier."

November 2, 2007
5

"Pink Elephant parking was excellent. We drove in and found a parking place immediately. Coach was waiting at the stop on the way out. There was a queue to catch the bus when we returned and can be frustrating after the flight and before a long drive home. The bus driver was very good and helped everyone find their zone. Hope this is useful."

November 2, 2007
5

"A large and easy to find carpark, clearly signposted both enroute and inside so you know where to park. Frequent buses to the airport.
BUT do remember to note carefully your zone and row number!"

November 1, 2007
5

"Excellent service. The buses were frequent and efficient, which made the whole process easy and fast, which is an essential!"

November 1, 2007
1

"THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH COACHES TO COPE WITH PASSENGERS TO ARRIVE AT TERMINAL OR DEPART.Queing for at least 30 mins,then 15 min ride. Gatwick much better organised."

November 1, 2007
5

"I parked in the Pink Elephant car park, Zone L. Checking in and out went smoothly. Transfers to and from the airport terminal were crowded but efficient and did not cause much delay in either direction. The instructions about finding the car park and procedures after finding it were clear and helpful."

November 1, 2007
4

"All went smoothly except that the parking area we were directed to was already full and several cars were milling about. So we went to the next one - indicated as closed. I realise you have to fill one before directing traffic to the next but better monitoring would have been useful here.
On the way out, we pulled up at a barrier where a man was apparently checking the mechanism. We gave him our ticket to put in the slot and for some unaccountable reason he wanted to see our letter of confirmation, which was in a bag in the boot!"

November 1, 2007
3

"The trip was fine. We waited more than 10 minutes for the bus when we got back to Stansted, but other than that our experience was fine."

October 31, 2007
5

"Easy to use, regular transfer with clear announcements about stops"

October 31, 2007
4

"I have not used Stansted Airport for several years and I
found your overall operation good. I would certainly use your parking facilities again when I come to fly from Stansted."

October 31, 2007
4

"Easy to park, frequent buses."

October 31, 2007
4

"A quick and simple way of parking, easy and clear directions were given to the car park and it was a reasonable price."

October 31, 2007
4

"I arrived at 5.25am 28/10, parked at Z3 and bus left within 10 min. Returned to Stansted at 13.30 30/10, had approx 15min wait for bus from terminal. Both drivers v good, clear announcements etc.
Only glitch was that the machine failed to recognise my credit card on arrival, so had to go to cashier on return. This is not the first time this has happened at this car park. Overall, though, very good."

October 31, 2007
1

"As I didnt use your car park as my car broke down the night before, I was somewhat dissapointed that I could not reclaim the £58 I laid out, given the unforseen circumstances."

October 31, 2007
4

"No problems. Easy to find easy to get into and an efficient regular transfer."

October 30, 2007
4

"The car park was very easy to find and navigate through to directed parking zones. The bus service to the terminal was prompt and I felt safe.
The return journey was in a very cramped bus with lots of people standing and the driver seemed to be in a hurry and it felt as if we were going too fast especially around roundabouts. He was very clear with his instructions at the drop off points. Signs were clear and easy to find on the way out and the payment was efficient."

October 30, 2007
4

"No problems whatsoever, good service."

October 30, 2007