Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 271 to 300 of 2213
4
David Bryant

Access from M11 was easy and well sign posted. The coach was comfortable and driven at speed which didn't throw people around (unlike Heathrow). Checkout was simple.
November 7, 2007

4
Carolyn Hunter

Regular bus service and easy to use
November 7, 2007

5
lisa rice

BOOKING ONLINE WAS VERY EASY TO DO. THE DIRECTIONS TO THE CAR PARK WERE VERY CLEAR TOO. ONCE WE ARRIVED AT THE CAR PARK PLENTY OF COACHES WERE THERE SO THEIR WAS NO NEED TO WAIT. THE DRIVER WAS FRIENDLY AND A SMOOTH DRIVE. ON COLLECTION IT WAS CLEARLY SIGNED AS TO WHERE WE WOULD BE PICKED UP. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND STANSTED PINK ELEPHANT CAR PARK TO ANYONE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE AND TO THE STAFF
November 7, 2007

1
David Lote

1. The shuttle bus was overcrowded people were trying to push their way on to the bus even though there was no room left 2. We were parked in car park E and were the last ones to be dropped off - I think the blue bus serves E to Q so we expected to be first off !! 3. The driver had problems closing the rear door which held us up, but he did apologise
November 7, 2007

3
Tracey Spinks

Generally ok, however there were issues with my booking on arrival. The booking confirmation requested me to enter the credit card used to book the parking instead of taking a ticket, however when I did this, my booking could not be found in the system. I had to wait for an operator to answer my query via the intercom system which delayed me by approx. 10 minutes as many people arriving at the same time had the same issue and only 1 person was available to assist. I was told to simply take a ticket and show my hard copy booking on exit and the cashier would handle. The actual parking itself and transfer to the airport terminal was fine, no problems experienced, however the pre-booking system did not run smoothly and added an extra delay to my journey which was frustrating.
November 7, 2007

4
Anne Crellin

Process for booking was fine. Curtesy buses regular and good journey. Parking directions were clear. Whole process very satisfactory.
November 7, 2007

5
caroline yuill

Excellent, clear advice given on arrival - good that alternative means of entry are given if you don't have the correct credit card on you! Easy to find courtesy bus on return - may be advisiable to point out to some passengers to note which park and row they are in - some passengers had a problem with this. I was very kindly given a glass of water before setting off on my return journey. Very good service and I shall definitely use Pink elephant again in February.
November 7, 2007

5
david spiegelhalter

Bus immediately available at 5am. On return go on wrong bus as did not notice destination board. Driver very friendly and took us to right place
November 7, 2007

2
Andrew White

On arrival the system was perfect, the bus picked us up almost instantly and we were at the airport in no time - excellent. On our return it was quite the opposite, we seemingly waited forever in a queue for a bus in the cold, even the staff remarked that they had never seen a queue that long!!! From walking out of the airport to arriving at my car I expected to be much less than 45 minutes. A little disappointed.
November 6, 2007

3
Colin South

On my return to Stanstead, having left the terminal and saw the "Long Term" parking bus we boarded. At the parking area, I was surprised that the driver was miffed that we had got on the 'red zone' bus, and that he had to drive around to the blue zone. We never saw anything indicating we were on the wrong bus (as were another couple), and what did it matter? The bus was almost empty anyway!
November 6, 2007

4
David Morris

Car park was easy to find and the bus service excellent. Only snag was that the entry barrier didn't accept the credit card I had booked with. I took a ticket at the barrier instead and went through one of the manned exit booths and the operator there sorted it out easily and smoothly. I would definitely use the car park again but those who book online should be advised what to do if their credit card is not recognised at the car park for some reason. It would save some worry.
November 6, 2007

2
Keith Wheeldon

There really isn't much choice if you want to park long-stay at Stansted, and Pink Elephant is much cheaper than its rivals. However, not for the first time that budget approach showed through in the early hours of November 6th. Considering the number of flights arriving at around midnight on November 5th the gap between services was much too long and customers were expected to cram themselves into overcrowded buses. It's time there was some real long-stay competition at Stansted, and that might prompt Pink Elephant to realise it's about people, not just the number of vehicles parked.
November 6, 2007

4
martin amis

Prices still need to be competative. Needs to be clearer that that busses go red and blue zones as well as A,B c etc as you looking for long stay car park bus, when exiting the terminal. clearer requests from driver for each bus stop
November 6, 2007

1
abdelhamid maameri

i was 2min late i hade to paye £8.10 i did not like it i dont think i will use it again thanks
November 6, 2007

4
Beth Southgate

Very slick operation. All went smoothly. Had a small bit of difficulty finding where to catch coach on arrival back at Stansted, quickly resolved. No complaints at all.
November 6, 2007

4
hetal gandhi

I thought it was a very good car park, easy to find, found a good spot, bus service was good.
November 6, 2007

4
Owen Lucas

Very easy to use and efficient service with regular, large shuttles to the airport. Don't forget to note which area you have parked in though as much of the car park looks the same!
November 6, 2007

3
Justin Bielawski

The Long Stay car park at Stansted is the cheapest airport car park so for that reason it is okay... However my experience with regards to the overcrowded buses that return you to your car are appalling. Following a very long wait in a very long queue in lots of rain is not much fun after a long journey!!
November 6, 2007

4
Philip Cooper

Very easy, quick and without problems.
November 6, 2007

5
Chris Washington

this was the cheapest option for parking at Stansted, is about 15 mins drive away, there was no waiting around at either end. Very efficient service, I would recommend it.
November 6, 2007

5
Barbara Crilly

Our trip to the Pink Elephant car park was great. I got a route planner from the AA and found the car park very easily. I was very impressed on the way the zones allocated were for specific flights, which means that even if people forget the letter they parked in, when they return it will be very easy to find. We didn't have to wait long for the bus both times. We travelled a long way to Stansted and I would definitely book with the Pink Elephant again as the rates are very reasonable as well, it certainly made our journey easier.
November 6, 2007

5
Vic

Car park was easy to find parking area was easy to find bus service was on time, had us in the airport well on time. On return bus after bus was waiting to take us back to the car park so not too crowded, car still waiting for us, a very good service will use again.
November 6, 2007

5
Andrea

Just a note to let you know that I was very satisfied how promptly and easily my booking was made with Airport-Parking-Shop. This was the first time that I used this site and will definitely use it again. The price of the car parking at pink elephant was reasonable and the service was punctual and very efficient. Transport was excellent to the terminal and instructions on the email were very simple to follow. All in all, an excellent service! Thank you. I will be travelling in the future and will use this service again.
November 6, 2007

2
angela fritz

I was very disappointed : I had a fifteen minute (at least) wait for a bus, which then took about 20 minutes to get to my car park. I won;t be using the service again. For the £40 parking fee, I can take a cab one way and the train the other.
November 6, 2007

5
Gaynor Murray

very good, reasonable charge, easy access and a polite driver!
November 5, 2007

5
Artur Mager

it was a busy monday morning with the half-term holiday just beginning so there were lots of people using the parking facilities - I was very pleased to see that extra buses were provided to cope with the long queues at the car park stops - it went swiftly and we all got to the airport quickly - well done!
November 5, 2007

5
Anthony Haskell

Excellent, easy to use with fast access to the departure area, highly recomend.
November 5, 2007

3
David Start

Arrival was fine - found it OK and got through the barriers OK and found the zone in use. - Remembered to write down where I was. Bus came quickly and delivered us to terminal in good time. Not so easy getting back - when we got out of the terminal it was quite hard to work out where we should wait for the bus - plus we were convinced that we could only go on Pink Elephant buses - which wasn't true - We had to ask (several people) to work it all out and there was a long wait for a bus - but all OK eventually.
November 5, 2007

4
Neil Smith

pink elephant offers excellent value. The transfer time is about 15 minutes which is no problem. The only negative thing is the wait and subsequent (long) queue which emerges outside the terminal building. (Experienced several times)
November 5, 2007

4
C Colman

The car park and bus trips were great. Well run and efficient.
November 5, 2007