×

Stansted I Love Park and Ride reviews

Stansted I Love Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted I Love Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted I Love Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 154 1 3 4 5 6
5
Review stars

"Polite and friendly staff. Waiting time for taking and fetching minimal. Car ready for pick up when we arrived back at car park. Good value for money. Would use again."

September 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"DONT. Left our Range Rover Sport there for 7 nights. Was told they would drive the car to another compound for the week (which we expected!) and were told around 5 miles will be used. Took photos of the car and mileage on drop-off. On pick-up; no mileage added to the car BUT 40 miles of diesel used????? AND back seats are all grubby and scratched on the leather, front passenger seat reclined back like a bed on pick-up and the radio stations have all been changed. Seats were IMMACULATE when we dropped with only one scratch on one seat. Clearly being used for either their breaks with the engine running or used throughout the week and mileage clocked back? - not sure which one. Doesn't seem to explain the diesel usage with no clock mileage added. The parking wasn't cheap for the week either so expected better service for the car. On the plus; taxi run and pick up was on time. "

August 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"BEWARE - I left my car here for five days. On returning back had noticed someone had crashed into the front of my car. This company accepted the damage was caused while they had my car but refused to pay for than £20. I am now going through the small claims court to get back over £400 worth of damage caused. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!"

July 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very quick and easy. I would use this again. Excellent service. "

July 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, very close to the terminal, very quick transfer. Would definitely recommend."

June 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"It was a cheap option and it is near the terminal. But although the car Park is only 5 minutes away, I had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up at Stansted, and 20 minutes to be taken from the parking area to the terminal. On both occasions we had to wait in the minibus while waiting to pick up additional drivers for the Meet and Greet service. Overall, frustratingly slow."

April 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

March 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"A fantastic efficient and extremely friendly service - first time I have used this service but not the last- highly recommended!!"

February 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"I recieved an excellent service from I Love Park and Ride Stansted.They offered a great price and their pick up and drop off service was fast and effecient. I will definately use them again."

January 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"."

December 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"Would have given it a 5 if they had had a proper toilet.good staff and no hanging about waiting.7726"

November 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Efficient service "

October 5, 2017
3
Review stars

"Couldn't have been better but price of airport parking there is ridiculous... the experience at Stansted airport however... unbelievable. I now know what it feels like to be a sheep at market and there has to be some way of having sufficient security staff to enable new security measures to meet 2017 standards of experience. Staff , the few that were working,were fantastic ...however it will be 'Never again to Stansted airport' until I hear that things have changed. Parking prices ( look at set down nightmare costs) feel totally abusive. That said my parking was the cheapest on offer. "

September 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"It was a good price for the car park and well looked after "

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Would definitely Recommend. Very easy to follow directions to parking. No hassle dropping car off. Very helpful and polite staff. Shuttle bus to airport was only minutes away. Return was just as hassle free. Will be Using Again!"

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely splendid service. The mini car waited for us to get through , after collecting our luggage. The car was clean and delivered to us immediately. All the personnel we spoke to were very friendly and helpful and interested in our holiday experiences. Great to do business with."

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent very near airport. Drop off and pickup great. 5 mins from calling at stansted the minibus arrived. Would recommend "

September 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"Pros: Check-in and check-out processes are quite smooth and fast. Staff were polite and helpful. Only a couple of minutes wait for the bus. Cons: It doesn't look very secure; it's basically gated unpaved land. Hard to move luggage to and from the car because of the unpaved land, unless you're next to reception, which is not always the case in busy periods. "

September 5, 2017
3
Review stars

"On arrival we were left standing at the car park awaiting a bus to convey us to the terminal despite a mini bus parked close to the departure area from the car park, were we were standing, and several staff members walking around. We asked could be taken to the airport and told have to wait for another minibus. On return we had to endure a diverted route to collect two drivers who had parked two cars on the site of Stanstead. When I book a car park I do not expect to treated as we were on departure and arrival. "

August 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service"

July 31, 2017
4
Review stars

"efficient and helpful"

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great "

July 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"Firstly, a warning that when you put their address in Google Maps, and use the Google Maps navigation system, it will get you to stop your car along the A120 and walk the rest of the way! This is not I Love Park and Ride's fault, but be careful to read their written instructions, and not just blindly follow Google Maps, or else you are in danger of being late and missing your flight. On arrival, you have to park your car on a rough gravel surface. On this surface you can drag your wheeled case, potentially damaging it on the rough surface, or carry the case. A tarmac surface would be better. The transfer from parking to the airport was fine. On our return, we called them after we collected our bags, giving them our names and how many people, and waited in the right place as instructed. When the, 8 person, van came it turned out there were about 14 people waiting for it. The driver wasn't expecting this, but made no effort to check names to see who should be picked up first, he just let the nearest people on and called his base to ask for another van to be sent. After a total of 25 minutes waiting, in the rain, a second van came. This driver asked for names, but didn't have our name. He let us on anyway when we produced our receipt. If there had been over 8 people at that time, I would expect we wouldn't have got on that 2nd van either. When we were dropped back at their reception to collect our key, the receptionist asked our name, and when we gave it, stated that we hadn't called to notify our arrival which was nonsense. Overall a poor experience. We won't be using them again."

June 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service - easy - polite - efficient "

June 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service would recommend to anyone could not have been easier Thank you "

June 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. Fast and efficient!"

June 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fast efficient service,great value for money."

June 8, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very quick collection even at midnight and secure looking outside carpark."

June 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Eternally grateful to the wonderful bus driver who found my iPhone at the airport set down barrier and office manager he handed it in to who answered my partners text and phoned her from his own mobile to let us know he had . All my holiday photos from my 50th birthday were on it. And it was new! Thank you both so much "

June 1, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good, fast serving "

May 30, 2017