Stansted Circle Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Circle Meet and Greet

Showing 331 to 360 of 381 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
3

"Drop-off was without problems.

Pick-up took too long. 4 minutes waiting on hold to even only inform them of our arrival. After that the "about 10 minutes" for our car to arrive turned out to be just over 20."

April 7, 2010
5

"Everything went very smoothly with the airport parking and I will certainly be recommending it."

April 7, 2010
4

"Very pleased with Meet & Greet but for one aspect. Your directions for those returning from flights are incorrect. You do not exit the terminal before taking the ramp to the red car park. The ramp is immediately before the second exit door and if you take the first exit door you don't see it. Please correct your system.

Thanks

Ken Ince"

April 6, 2010
2

"The arrival was OK, just waited 5 mins for the colelction driver to arrive. Returning was a different matter we waited over 1/2 hour for our car to be returned. Appeared to be short staffed for a bank holiday."

April 6, 2010
5

"Great value and service"

April 5, 2010
5

"Excellent service! Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone."

March 27, 2010
2

"Very frustrating in both directions. Long delay in making contact (20 minutes) on arrival at 6 a.m. Even longer delay in making contact (40 minutes!!) on return. Phone numbers constantly engaged."

March 25, 2010
3

"I followed instructions and phoned in as directed. The staff gave clear easy to understand instructions. Unfortunately, on both legs of my trip I was kept waiting. On my way out of Stanstead I was told it would take 10 minutes before my car would be collected. I had to drive around for the 10 minutes when I arrived back after 10 minutes there was someone waiting to take my car. This person was efficient, pleasant and polite.
On my return to Stanstead I was told that I could collect my car in 15 minutes. The car arrived in 35 minutes. Far too long to be waiting in the cold after a journey. Again the driver was very pleasant, polite and apologetic for the delay.
A friend, travelling with me who telephoned at the same time as me, found that her car was already in the car park and she was able to drive off immediately.
In future I will book with the company she used."

March 24, 2010
5

"We were met upon arrival outside the terminal at Stansted Airport. The Circle representative was courteous and efficient and the paperwork was completed within minutes. We were inside the terminal building within 5 minutes of our arrival at the airport. The representative was waiting with our car in the short stay car park upon our return. Excellent service."

March 23, 2010
4

"We we're met promptly when we arrived at the airport. The driver inspected our car and left us sheet detailing any scratches, dents, etc. On our arrival back, we had to wait no more than 5 minutes once we reached the Red Car Park. We were then able to inspect the car for any possible damage. The car had an additional 9.9 miles on it, so was left in a location approximately 5 miles from the airport. We saw a total of three employees and all were friendly and courteous. We will use the service again."

March 17, 2010
4

"Leaving the car at the airport was easy we rang as we came off the motorway and the chauffeur was waiting to collect the car as we arrived. However on our return we rang as we cleared customs and were told where to go and collect the car. Our daughter was with us who had used the same service. She rang for her car which seemed to confuse them as we have the same surname. She explained the situation and we proceeded to the car park, our daughter's car was waiting, ours was not. The problem was sorted very quickly and they were very polite and apologetic, but we ended up waiting in the cold for a good 20 minutes. Not a good end to a holiday."

March 16, 2010
5

"Used for the first time. Very clear instructions
helpful and pleasant staff.
Will use on next visit."

March 16, 2010
5

"A perfect way to begin the holiday. Very good staff, and excellent service. We will definitely use them again."

March 14, 2010
5

"Fantastic service! Saves so much time. Friendly, efficient staff both on the phone and on site. We would definitely recommend you."

March 13, 2010
5

"Excellent choice for parking and great value too. thoroughly recommend"

March 12, 2010
5

"This was the first time I have used the meet and greet service and it was a good experience. Directions for drop off and collection were clear and the service was punctual. Beats using the bus transfers any day because there was no hanging around or struggling with bags. The company even paid the exit fee to get out of the red carpark. Helped set up a great short break - and very good value too. Will not do self park again."

March 11, 2010
5

"Great service, fast and reliable and very curteous. i am just about to book them again"

March 9, 2010
2

"The meet and greet is a great idea and should really well. My experience was tainted because the time I entered into the web page were taken as the absolute times to meet and greet. I was expecting your service to use the flight details, which were also asked for. Everyone I've used in the past, work from flight details for timings. This is especially true of the return flight as this is completely outside my control. If your service tracked the actual departure and arrival times from the flight details then any delays can easily be accommodated and the car would waiting when expected instead of waiting for nearly 2 hours.

regards"

March 2, 2010
1

"We often use valet parking at Stansted to avoid delays. Last Friday 19 Feb we had a very bad experience with Mercury Meet and Greet who were slow and off-hand, if not rude, in their service. It took 40 minutes from our first phone call, having collected bags and cleared customs, finally to drive out of the car-park after a long and frustrating wait in the bitter cold."

February 23, 2010
5

"Having never previously used a meet and greet service I can say I was very impressed with the smooth efficiency that I received. I was using a new airport to me so it made my journey run all the smoother and I was quickly re united with my car and back on the road within minutes. NS"

February 22, 2010
1

"Our first experience of the service was very disappointing, we waited over three quarters of an hour to recieve our car to be told the delay was due to the icy weather conditions! All staff very defensive and appeared to have little or no concern about our delay! In summary we could have parked our car in the long term car park and been half way home before our car even arrived. On balance we would not use this service again."

February 22, 2010
4

"Very efficient service, slightly marred by muddy bootmarks and small stones left in drivers position."

February 22, 2010
5

"thoroughly satisfied"

February 21, 2010
5

"Super service. Easy drop off (despite being early) and coming back was fine. Although we were over an hour late (close to 11pm) the car took less than 20 minutes to arrive after we called. Thanks, will definitely use again."

February 21, 2010
5

"I was a little hesitant at booking this service, simply because it was so much cheaper than any other. I needn't have worried. It was excellent. Good info, texts when I was on my way to Stansted and when I landed on my return, very prompt and courteous service, no problems whatsoever. In fact this was better than 'Meet and Greet services for which I've paid nearly twice as much. On the strength of this trip, I'd recommend when without hesitation and will definitely use them again."

February 20, 2010
4

"We used the meet and greet service and I have to say it was worth every penny. The service only cost 50p more than the local car park and bus service and the car was promptly picked up on arrival at the airport and was with us within 5 minutes wen we wanted to leave. The paperwork was minimal and staff were friendly."

February 19, 2010
5

"Really professional service with a personal touch.
Will use again definitely."

February 18, 2010
5

"I was very impressed with this service. it was efficient and easy, and just great not to have to get off a plane and then make a hike to a carpark - the car is waiting for you and you can get on your way quickly without further delays.
The people that we dealt with were efficient and friendly.
My one peice of advice is to allow a few minutes extra when arriving, as we had to wait around quarter of an hour for them to arrive. Fortunately we had allowed this and it wasnt a problem.
Will definitely use this company again and highly recommend it."

February 18, 2010
4

"Prompt efficient service. Good pricing. Would definitely reuse."

February 16, 2010
5

"I can really recommend this service, on time and very convenient, great service, very friendly and fair price scheme. Well done to the team. I will be your customer again and again."

February 16, 2010