×

Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd.

Showing 211 to 239 of 239 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
5

"very good service, highly recommended"

January 2, 2012
5

"The process was very straight forward, the car park was close to the terminal and easy to find and the people I dealt with were curtious and straight forward. I would definately choose to use this company again if I fly from Stansted."

December 23, 2011
1

"The CSL site was fairly easy to find. When we arrived there was no driver to take us to the airport. However the man at the desk was nice and helpful and the driver arrived after 20 minutes to take us to the terminal. The service was fine.
 
On the way back we had a truly dreadful experience. We had printed the instructions that were emailed to us before our trip and upon collecting our bags we telephoned CSL to request collection. There were no collection instructions in this email. My boyfriend spoke to CSL who advised him that we should wait where we were dropped off.
 
After 20 minutes in the cold there was still no sign of CSL so we telephoned them back. The man at reception said that we should have been waiting in the car park, and not where we were dropped off so we made our way back through the airport and down to the car park.
 
We spotted the CSL van and made our way over to it. The driver eventually got out but did not help us with our bags or ask us how our trip was. When we set off and the first thing he barked at us was “you will probably have to pay a penalty for being late.” We said that we were told to meet in the wrong place and shouldn’t have to pay any penalty. The man then very aggressively turned around in his seat and shouted at us “I was the person you spoke to on the phone and I told HIM (pointing at my boyfriend) that he should meet us in the car park! You will pay the penalty or I am not going to give you your keys… and by the way your car has a flat tyre and battery.”
 
We were stunned by the man’s aggression and I said that the car was fine when we left it. I asked whether he had the means to pump up our tyre and charge our battery and to my astonishment he replied “I don’t give a s**t how you get home”.
 
I could not believe the man’s attitude and language. I asked whether nobody had ever had a flat tyre or battery before and he replied “most people don’t have s**t cars”.
 
We were completely stunned and I was livid. He sped us back to CSL’s site in silence. When we got there my boyfriend, who was worried about us trying to call out the RAC in the cold, did manage to persuade the man to help us, but not after he held the car hostage for the penalty money. The man quickly pumped the tyre, charged the battery and went inside, without apology.
 
Even if there was a miscommunication there was no excuse for this disgusting treatment, which is certainly the last thing you would want or expect coming back from holiday.
 
I have used similar services before and have never come across anything like this. I will never use them again!"

December 21, 2011
3

"Collection and pick up were swift and efficient, although unfortunately one of the chauffers backed over my husband's suitcase on the way out to Stansted, completely ruining it beyond repair. We are currently awaiting a phone call re compensation, which was promised for yesterday!"

November 29, 2011
2

"Not the easiest place to find, especially at night. Make sure you know their exact location before leaving.

Service was excellent on arrival. Was taken to the airport in no time.
On return it took about 25 min after my call for them to arrive, but that’s OK.

Bigger problem was car’s condition. It wall all dirty and covered in huge bird droppings! After leaving also noticed that car’s stereo lost all radio stations from the memory. Only explanation I can think of – battery was disconnected! Why would they do it?

Conclusion: Fair service for the price. Would I recommend them? Probably no. At least not without finding out where and how do they keep parked cars."

November 29, 2011
5

"The service was efficient and personal - we left the car park to go to the airport within minutes of my arriving, the transfer only took 10 mins (soon to be faster when they move site), and the drivers were very friendly. I would definitely recommend."

November 28, 2011
5

"Great service, good directions and was overall very happy with CSL"

November 18, 2011
4

"Great parking for the price. Particularly good if you are arriving from the North however the distance from the airport when you are from the South was a bit of a nuisance. Drop off and pick up was very timely with no waiting."

November 9, 2011
4

"A great service with all transfers being done in a timely manner. The team were all polite and provided excellent customer service.
My only comment would be that signage to the drop-off point could be better.
I will definitely use this company again."

November 8, 2011
3

"Overall the physical service was very good - you have good employees. However your location instructions are to say the least - useless. You must revisit and revise your instructions as I was delayed looking for your office due to the inaccurate information you provided. Another family who arrived at the same time also had the same expeience so it wasn't just down to me. I would suggest you say turn right at Sandall Perkins and not go past !!! regards"

November 3, 2011
4

"Very efficient and staff really friendly and helpful. They were lovely to our three small children. Would use company again."

October 31, 2011
5

"Great service, very friendly welcome at the desk and driver was a real gentleman! Also, did not have to wait for very long to be picked up when I returned!
I shall use you again in future...definitely!!
Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!"

October 29, 2011
2

"The service when we arrived at CSL was excellent and we were taken straight to the airport. However, it wasn't clear from booking on-line that the cars are not stored on site and no receiupt of keys was given or details of where the car would be taekn to. This made me slightly anxious about security.

Upon arriving back at the airpot after our holiday (at about 10.30pm), there was no answer when I called the office to request the transfer back to collect my car, which was really worrying. I then called another number on the booking e-mail (at Heathrow) and the lady who answered was extremely rude and unhelpful. I kept calling the Stansted number and then got a call back and a message from a mobile number. I then spoke to someone and then it was about half an hour before the transport arrived, so quite delayed. The driver was then on his mobile whilst driving to other people arriving at the airport. There was no one in the office so very under-resourced. I don't think I would use CSL again, despite the cost being the cheapest available at the time."

October 28, 2011
1

"Very poor service. not helpful receptionist, we were not told at any time where to wait or what was happening. cases ended up being taken in a seperate vehicle from us.

Will never use again"

October 26, 2011
1

"i have type the right postcode in my sat nav CM6 1HD , i was in Chelmsford Industrial passed Travis Perkins and i couldnt find this parking , it was dark and there was no information signs so i had to back to Stansted Long Stay and payed twice for my parking , No Signs !!!does it really exist?!!"

October 24, 2011
5

"CSL Car Storage Ltd offers very reliable service.
I do appreciate friendly attitude of staff and definitely gonna use it again."

October 18, 2011
4

"It would been quicker and easy for us to come off at Junction 7 not 8 as instrustions as you travel back on yourselves, apart from that it was ok"

October 18, 2011
4

"Good service foe a cheap rate. I recommend it."

October 18, 2011
4

"fast service thanks!"

October 17, 2011
4

"Overall I was very happy with the service and the helpfulness of the staff at Great Dunmow.
The only niggle was having to wait for people who had not arrived on time on the morning of departure, their excuse being that it was difficult to locate the office.I would agree that it is not the easiest place to find especially if Travis Perkins (a landmark on the location instructions) is in complete darkness as it was at 04:30hrs. Perhaps these need to be redrafted?"

October 12, 2011
4

"Excellent service. Little bit far from airport but this was justified by the very low price. Travel to and from airport in the minibus was quick and
efficient."

October 11, 2011
5

"A very efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use Stansted car storage ltd again."

October 10, 2011
5

"The cheapest car park, excellent service, friendly staff, will definately use this car park again

Many thanks"

October 6, 2011
4

"I was a bit sceptical about using a different car parking company other than the usual long stay at the airport which I usually use. Had a bit of a panic because I could not find them and got lost but that was me not reading the directions properly! Also I forgot to give them my car key so they had to come back to the airport and meet me to get my key once they had dropped me off. But other than those 2 things which were partly my fault anyway a pleasant experience, the guys were very friendly professional and reliable. I would definitely use them again.....now I know where they are"

October 5, 2011
3

"Took a while to find location on foggy morning as is right out in the country; seemed longer than 7 min past the airport (more like 15); people are efficient and they delivered our car to us on return as I they they were quite busy and provided this extra service so we didn't have to wait. Good value for the money."

October 5, 2011
2

"Booking in at park was excellent, however to get to the airport was very disappointing. We very nearly missed our flight!
Advertised as 15 minute turnround. We arrived at 8.35am and left the park at 9.03am.
On return flight we rang at 14.58pm and were picked up at 15.31pm!!
Price very good but stress level not worth the saving."

September 30, 2011
4

"Friendly and efficient good value option. Would definitely use again."

September 29, 2011
5

"Smiles all around, will definitely use CSL again!"

September 25, 2011
5

"Hassle free, good value parking. Friendly staff..Easy"

September 25, 2011