Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. reviews

Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd.

Showing 121 to 150 of 262
3
S Peeling

The outbound journey was very efficient and the car park easy to find. However, upon my return, the person who answered the phone said he was covering and did not usually do the job, but said he would call the minibus to pick me up from the airport. I waited 20 mins and when the bus turned up, the driver was eating McDonalds and said that he had not been called to advise of my arrival. When we got back to the car park, my car had obviously only just been retrieved as they were washing it to remove all the bird mess that was all over it. There was no-one at the desk and no-one advised what to do to collect my keys. If the pick-up had been the same experience as the arrival, I would have no problems with this service.
May 13, 2013

5
ernets perversi

very good will use again in summer(fed up with paying exorbitant airport prices) 14 miles clocked on vehicle but I take it they drive it to a safe compound.
May 2, 2013

4
Harry

My recommendations for car storage limited, they were prompt and on time, polite and got the basics right. Best service I've used.
April 26, 2013

5
Laura Barfield

Excellent and efficient parking service. Fast transfer to and from airport. Will definitely use again!
April 22, 2013

5
david owen

I had intended to email you to thank you before getting your reminder but now I've nudged here is what I would have said! We were both delighted with your service both at the drop off at your site and the trip to the terminal and with the pick-up on our return yesterday. To say the driver of the pick up was on time is wrong, he must have had some kind of foresight - there before we made it down the ramp to the waiting area!!! We will certainly use your service again and recommend it to our friends who travel to and from Stansted. Thanks.
April 18, 2013

5
Swierc

They were quick, easy, polite, safe and cheap, . Great service. The site is less than 5 minutes approx from the airport - as soon as we arrive we hopped in the mini bus and were dropped off at the terminal. Pick up was straight forward too -a quick call and 5 minute wait in the car park. We will definitely use them again. Thanks
April 16, 2013

5
Brady Jackson

My Review of Car Storage Limited�s Park and Ride I took a trip to Ireland for St Paddys last weekend and used Car Storage Limited�s Park and Ride service when I went. I simply had to write the review as soon as I got back! I thought that the service I experienced was absolutely marvelous, not a bad word I could say about it! I felt safe and secure when parking my car and the ride to the airport was prompt, quick and really set me on my way for a great break. I would MASSIVELY recommend them to anyone. Perfect.
March 29, 2013

5
Riona

Great price. Great location, so close to airport. Easy enough to find. Staff pretty friendly. Would definitely recommend.
March 18, 2013

4
william quarmby

excellent service and very polite, only improvement would be better raod signs to the facility
March 2, 2013

5
Harrison James

Car Storage Limited � Simply the Best Having learnt the hard way that when you don�t know what you are doing airport parking can be a troublesome and expensive affair, I decided to leave it up to the professionals and use airport parking services. I have used quite a lot now and I must say Car Storage Limited was by far the best as well as one of the cheapest. My top choice for the future and I recommend them to anyone.
February 22, 2013

4
Marcin

Excellent Service. Unfortunately I've been once caught on my way back after midnight and I had to wait till 4 a.m. until the cart park was open. I wish they could be open 24h.
February 7, 2013

5
Janet Bergau

Excellent service, very fast and punctual. On my return the van was already waiting to take me to my car.
January 27, 2013

5
Magdalena

Very good customer service, quick and no problem pick up. Will use it again.
January 15, 2013

2
Adrian Just

I had used it before and all went well, this time I was quite shocked to arrive and the office was closed! (around 5pm) After about 10 min of asking around and banging the door, I phoned them and somebody turned up after another 10 min. Fortunately we didn't miss the flight. Thir excuse was that I was late, I booked from 5pm and arrived half an hour late. I have always regerded the booking time as "inclussive", i.e. I'm paying for that time not as a commitment to arrive at that time. I have never expected the comapany to be a "one man show" and find the reception closed. Returning was as expected, this time I noticed 3 people in the office. Might have been a one-off, some employee(s) accling in sick, still they shouold have appologised accordingly rather than making me feel guilty.
November 13, 2012

1
P. White

This is the second time I've used CSL, but will be the last. My car was very badly mud-splattered, was muddy inside, the climate control, radio and other equipment had been tampered with, and I was very suspicious about the amount of fuel used for just parking purposes. Of course I have no proof, but it seems as though it may have been used for a joy ride over the hills and far away!
November 12, 2012

5
mike meacock

All I can sy all the staff are fantastic great service
October 23, 2012

3
R Staveley-Taylor

OK service, no delays, really quite close to the terminal. Only problem was the pick-up on return. We rang to say we were ready. They said go to Pick-up Point. We did. And we waited, looking around for a CSL bus. After 20 mins, we rang again and got a tetchy response from the driver who had been sitting in his van, not looking out for us. Shame to leave a bad taste. Basically it's a good service.
October 16, 2012

5
Michael Woods

Great Value
October 4, 2012

5
Christine Holloway

Fast, friendly and polite.
September 28, 2012

5
Susan Falch-Lovesey

An excellent service from start to finish... A little worried about finding the location but that went well.
September 26, 2012

5
Alan Turner

The best parking at Stansted Airport. Best price, shortest journey time to the airport, quickest changeover times, friendly service.
September 26, 2012

5
Gerard Dinnage

Easy to find, short distance from airport, helpful staff, good and quick transport to and from Stansted.
September 24, 2012

5
ian retson

Very good service at the best price. We were very happy with the full service and will use them again.
September 21, 2012

5
Travlop

Fantastic service, friendly, quick and easy. Would use again!
September 21, 2012

5
Stuart Dobbs

Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Really speedy, first rate and friendly service. Best so far, would strongly recommend.
September 21, 2012

4
Vincent Healy

Simple, easy to find (and if you think you might have trouble there is this thing called the internet with maps and everything on there!) quick and effective. Will use them next time for sure.
September 14, 2012

3
JOHN SKURR

GOOD SERVICE, BUT BASIC. RETURNED TO CSL IN DARKNESS AFTER BEING PICKED UP AT STANSTED BY VERY GOOD SERVICE DRIVER.(HE SAID HE HAD NOT BEEN TOLD OF OUR ARRIVAL) COMPOUND IN TOTAL DARKNESS SO AFTER RECEIVING KEYS TO CAR BOTH MY PARTNER AND I HAD TO FIND (NEAR TO ENTRANCE) OUR CAR UNABLE TO SEE FOOTING OR CONDITION OF GROUND TO GET ACCESS TO CAR, WE TRIED TO CHECK TO SEE IF VEHICLE WAS IN SAME CONDITION AS WE HAD DELIVERED IT INTO CSL'S CARE BUT THIS WAS TOTALY IMPOSSIBLE TO DO. I HAVE REPORTED TO CSL VIA THEIR COMMENTS EMAIL AND WOULD BE DELIGHTED TO SEE IF ANY SUGGESTIONS WE HAVE MADE HAVE BEEN PUT INTO FRUITION IE CHEST HIGH LIGHTING TO SEE FOOTWAYS IN ENTRANCE TO COMPOUND ALSO THIS LIGHTING CAN BE USED TO PLACE THE CLIENTS AT EASE AS TO CONDITION OF THEIR VEHICLES
September 13, 2012

2
Jim McElligott

This was the first time I used Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. When we got to the car drop-off location, nobody was there. After 5-10 minutes of waiting around, a CSL person appeared and opened the back door of the mini-bus so I could put our luggage in - he did not even think of helping. Once we were in the mini-bus, it was immediately noticeable that it had not been hoovered out for some time. The CSL reception building looks a shambles and screams out that it is an amateur operation. On the return leg, the CSL driver quickly arrived after phoning in. He immediately offered to put the luggage in the mini-bus which was also clean. I would only use CSL again if I felt they could deliver a consistently good standard of service.
September 12, 2012

5
Samantha Warren

Superb friendly service. Much quicker and easier than using the official airport long-term car park. Will definitely use these guys again!
September 12, 2012

4
Chris Lingley

Good service. Good price. Silly requirement on arrival to call a FREE 0800 number - which is NOT free from a mobile.
September 12, 2012