×

Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 reviews

Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Southend. If you have used Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Southend Official On Airport Parking - Long Stay 2

Showing 31 to 60 of 60 2
5
Review stars

"Faultless "

November 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Convenient and reliable and safe "

October 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"East access for our first time use of this car park. Highly recommended to all our friends and family. Thank you."

October 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"It's neat the airport and the barrier opens automatically on arrival and exit - simple and easy to use."

September 3, 2016
2
Review stars

"I arrived back to Southend airport around 10 pm It was dark . I found my car drove to the exit having already paid IN ADVANCEfor 2 days parking When I pulled up the exit gate the number plate reading camera did not read by plate so the barrier did not open I had to faff around in the dark to find the parking ticket which was a nuisance so Iput it in the machine and i got a lovely surprise it said I had to pay GBP 30 thirty to get out. Of course I was very happy about this So in the dark since there is no illumination at the ticket machine I had to find button to speak to a person. It was a long time like 2/3 minutes but doomed like 10 with me awaiting at the barrier before a person answered. I voice eventually responded. He seemed upset that someone had the audacity to call him at 10 pm Meanwhile there were 2 other cars in the line behind me waiting to exit. they could not use the second exit gate as it was out of order with a bag over it After various stupid questions like name plate number when did I arrive etc etc the gate was opened without payment of gbp 30 Got to say the service was bad did not work properly took 10 minutes for me to get out and no doubt pissed off other drivers behind me I want a full refund waste of time and a poor service"

August 27, 2016
2
Review stars

"Bad they would not let me out had to go to besk to let me out very put out they blamed you for not informing them "

August 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"So easy! Turn up, automatically let in. Name and reg number is displayed on the screen inspiring confidence. On leaving just as quick. Literally 2 minutes walk to the airport. "

August 6, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy to drive in. Parking close to terminal. Drove straight out after. Absolute breeze.30400"

June 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy and no problems "

June 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very conveniently located within a few minutes' walk of terminal. Plenty of spaces. The numberplate recognition on arrival worked very well, so absolutely no complaints."

May 23, 2016
4
Review stars

"Brilliant service and car park. Recommended! "

May 5, 2016
4
Review stars

"only problem was on exit, barrier did not lift took 5 minutes to contact someone"

January 18, 2016
2
Review stars

"Arrival was satisfactory; number plate recognition worked well; ticket was dispensed promptly. Departure was appalling! Only one departure lane was in use and there was a queue of vehicles having difficulty leaving. My ticket, together with most other drivers, was rejected by the only working ticket machine and, after speaking to a distant operator, I had to walk 200 metres in the rain to a 'pay here machine' where I inserted my ticket; its was ejected with a message saying, "Thank You, Drive Safely". When I returned to the barrier (and another 10 minute wait in the queue) the ticket was again rejected. I again had to use the machine's call button and speak to the operator who was opening the barrier manually for some drivers. As I waited for the operator, the barrier opened and I left. The problem appeared to be a breakdown in the online booking software at the airport - indeed one driver who had booked and pre-paid online was asked for £75 every time he inserted his ticket! I have used BCP parking at Gatwick many times, and once before at Southend, without any problems. I was very disappointed with the service at Southend Airport on this occasion. "

January 4, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy parking but didn't read registration on entry so problem getting out!!"

December 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fast and cheap "

November 6, 2015
5
Review stars

"car park excellent only problem never reads my registration right causing problem when leaving??? "

October 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very convenient and fairly priced parking. After we'd parked once we had to leave again and come back later but the staff were very helpful about this and we weren't charged more than our original booking. Highly recommended."

October 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"It was superb. You simply drive in and find a space (there were plenty available) and then when you land you are literally in your car and on your way home in under 5 minutes. Its only a 3 minute walk to the terminal. We would certainly use again."

October 5, 2015
2
Review stars

"The booking times shown on the booking were different to the times I requested and were reversed even though the dates were correct. I called to enquire about this and told that although I could not change it I may have to pay a small difference. I carried on with my booking but on return the only way i could leave the parking was to pay a sum of £96. The keypad was only lit at the section telling me to pay. I am awaiting the outcome as to an email I sent the customer service team as to what steps I take next. I did speak to Dominic who said that this will be investigated."

October 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"Conveniently located, 2 minute walk from car park to terminal. Good value"

September 26, 2015
4
Review stars

"Worked well. "

September 25, 2015
5
Review stars

"This was the easiest and most straightforward parking we have used at an airport, and we have used a lot in the past!! Well don e Southend!!"

September 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"Straightforward no hiccups, a little walk from the terminal but not too bad ,best thing for future drop one of you and the bags at the terminal and park by yourself ,save having drag bags as well,with that in mind works best.Car park 1 closest to terminal for show stay only "

September 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"When the long stay car park is cheap and barely 5 minutes WALK from the terminal, it throws into sharp relief the excessive charges that other airports make for short stay parking or even picking up someone who has just landed. It simply worked well."

September 13, 2015
2
Review stars

"I paid online sometime before my trip but when we arrived the barrier didn't open and eventually someone answered the helpline and told us to take a ticket. I don't understand how my booking wasn't registered? We had to press the helpline on return again and then someone opened the barrier. The car infront of us was also having problems so this needs sorting. The chap that answered the helpline when we arrived was also rude. When we said the barrier hasn't lifted, he said - what do you want me to do about it! Very helpful."

July 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great parking in long stay 2 only a two minute walk to airport"

July 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"Super easy and convenient. Drove just past the terminal and the car park was easy to find, enter and park. The gate gave me a ticket automatically with my registration plate printed on it. It was a short 2 minute walk to the departure and on returning I had to do no more than drive to the gate insert the same ticket and it let me out. Simples! "

June 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to book and easy to use."

June 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Really easy straight forward and not far from terminal "

May 31, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to park, easy to leave, whats not to like."

May 20, 2015