Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park reviews

Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Robin Hood Doncaster. If you have used Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 259
5
a henrici

easy access and trouble free departure,our incoming flight was 9 hours late but BCP were understanding and charged us no extra.highly recomended.
June 7, 2007

4
Geoff Wallace

No problems whatsoever. Airport and car park well signposted, hassle free parking and easy process to validate the ticket upon return and subsequent exit. The only gripe is being charged for three full days when the third day effectively was only one hour over two full days !
June 7, 2007

3
maureen cash

I found the parking of cars on arrival to be quite straight forward however as I am a disabled driver there were not enough disabled parking bays as the far end of the parking lot was blanked off There was quite a confusion when leaving the car park for pre paid customers as although there are some small print instructions it could be made clearer at the terminal or on the ticket or bold instructions on the confirmation letter.
June 4, 2007

3
David Reeves

Easy to find open air facility. Exit signs are confusing being written only on the ground. Witnessed several drivers trying to find the exit and getting lost in the process. Validation scheme was easy to use upon arrival, but only one memeber of staff present meant a fairly long queue. However, good value for money.
June 3, 2007

4
kerry glennan

Very quick and easy
June 3, 2007

3
J Z Mosalski

Straight forward process and compares favourably with other car parking facilities at other airports.
June 3, 2007

5
adrian skalycz

I cannot say anything bad about this car park. It could not be nearer to the terminal, parking is easy, as is validating your voucher on return. All in all a very satisfactory experience!
June 2, 2007

4
Paul Francis Wright

V.good apart from bay markings----took me a long time to find the car. Man on night duty on 18-05-07 was v.good also---polite and efficient
May 31, 2007

5
MRS MARIE EDWARDS

When we arrived we were unsure where to go, but we found our way very easily, as a family we were most impressed with the parking and the airport layout.It is a certainty that we will be using the airport again. please thank your staff on our behalf the excellent care and welcome we received both on departure and arrival.
May 30, 2007

5
EileenJoyce Parry

There wasn't an alternative to Doncaster On Airport car parking service but in any case it is such an easy option that I would probably choose it. The car park is directly in front of the airport, well lit and easy to use.
May 29, 2007

4
Frank Shepherd

Plenty of room and very easy to use.
May 29, 2007

5
James Drury

Excellent car parking,even from the bays furthest away from the terminal it is only a 3 minute walk. This is the best airport parking I have experienced.
May 27, 2007

5
John Ormerod

I was very impressed with the ease of parking at Robin Hood airport; and how quickly I was able to get away late at night. The proximity of the parking area to the airport itself was a big bonus. I will definitely be using your facilities again.
May 22, 2007

4
Ron Furniss

Location next to terminal was great! Easy to gain access to and from terminal. Well signed car park with plenty of space. Only downside was having to queue to get the ticket endorsed when we returned (everyone from the flight descended on the information desk at the same time!)
May 21, 2007

5
Mr Norman Simpson

As Airport car parks go this must be one of the best. Close to the terminal,easy access/exit and,very important, good night lighting.I also rate your prepay organisation, espicially the quick response to a late flight change
May 19, 2007

4
Ruth Kinsey

Instructions to get to the car park were slightly misleading, as they mention "long term car park". There is only one car park! That said, access to the terminal from the car park is outstandingly easy being straight in front of the entrance. Flight arrived at 8.10 & the ticket machines still had notices to report to attendant at the exit. instead of the information desk (as it said on the Instructions) - slightly misleading.
May 17, 2007

5
stephen moody

100% no problem
May 16, 2007

5
Terence Parr

Absolutely brilliant, Parking straight out in front of the airport doors, plenty of parking spaces, Bargain parking of only £40 per week, In a secure enviroment, What more can I say,,,,,GREAT
May 14, 2007

5
GEOFFREY RICHARD SMITH

Your facility at Doncaster-Sheffield Airport is the best one we have used so far in the UK both for convenience and ease of use.
May 13, 2007

5
Mrs Julie Moorhouse

Excellent, easy to find a free space, short queue to validate on return totally stress free, will be back!
May 10, 2007

5
margaret bainton

excellant service both in and out of car park. Will certainly use again. Thanks very much
May 8, 2007

5
Keith Starr

Excellent and a straightforward service.No problems in parking or departing. Thank you.
May 8, 2007

5
MR K. STARR

Excellant and a straightforward service. No problems in parking or departing.
May 7, 2007

5
John Johns

I had an excellent trip, which was made all the better for the parking facility, close to hand and staff have been very kind and helpfull on our our previous trips also.
May 3, 2007

5
Sheldon Wolfson

One of the easiest and most pleasant parking experiences anywhere! Highly recommended.
May 3, 2007

5
Glen Weldon

Easy access to terminal, easy validation of ticket when leaving.
May 2, 2007

4
Laura Collins

This was a very efficient process that we found went very smoothly. I much preferred the whole experience to parking at Stanstead airport. The only criticism is the directions told us to follow signs for 'long term parking' when there werent any. We were not sure whether we were going in the correct carpark.
April 24, 2007

5
Phil Parker

Everything was fine. The Robin Hood Airport experience was excellent. Parking was a short walk from the Departure area. I just hope that the cost does not go up because on top of the cost of a holiday, the taxes, airport and green, the cost of parking at the bigger airports puts us off from using them now. Now that we have found Robin Hood we shall continue to use it as it expands. It will undoubtedly do so. But please keep the costs realistic or we shall abandon it.
April 23, 2007

5
Robin Bullows

We found our experience of Doncaster Airport parking very positive: friendly staff ad easy access made it a refreshing change. Despite the fog we were happy to have used your new facilities.
April 18, 2007

5
Mrs Rhoda Avril Gibson

Thank you for your assistant we had problems with our car at the last minute and had to come in a different car to the one registered for parking. The staff were most helpful and there were no problems. First class service.
April 17, 2007