Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park

Showing 151 to 180 of 254 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
5

"Excellent car park - very convenient location and extremely easy to use.
However, it was somewhat confusing when we first arrived. At most airports there are separate long stay and short stay carparks - the signs approaching Doncaster Airport and at the at the barrier do not make it very clear that the car park is a long stay car park - for example on the tarrif board it only goes up to 7 days! A niggle but an importnat one for visitors who are unfamiliar with the airport."

August 19, 2007
5

"Absolutely no problems at all and a first class service - both via the web and at the airport. Just one question - if the flight was late or arrived after 8.00 pm (information desk closed) would you ensure that an attendant was on hand at the exit to ensure a hasstle free exit ?"

August 19, 2007
5

"Extremely easy to follow instructions. Easy to park and access airport. Lost tticket but was quickly resolved. No faults whatsoever and would definitely use again."

August 18, 2007
5

"First time I have used the airport. The whole process was superb. Efficient without the cattle market feel of most airports. i couldn't stop praising the staff.

Will use the airport whenever there is a flight to my destination from now on in spite of a 100 mile drive from Birmingham


C V Wesbury"

August 17, 2007
5

"Very impressed.Have parked at most english airports
and yours is by far the best for ease of parking and
location of the terminal.Hope you can provide the same level of service as you get busier.Good luck."

August 16, 2007
5

"Very quick, efficient service, gerat savings against normal prices, would use again !"

August 15, 2007
5

"excellent facilities easy to find easy exit would definately use again"

August 13, 2007
5

"Not only the car park but the airport itself was such a relaxing and first rate experience. Car parking just could not be easier or closer. In future I will definately look to fly from Robin Hood even though I live in Manchester. The whole visit to Doncaster defies the current big airports too busy, too expensive, parking too far away,walking too far experience. Good old RAF Finningley !!"

August 13, 2007
4

"Car parking was a doddle. We got our ticket from the barrier, easily found a space, picked up a trolley, and straight into the airport. All this at 03:00 in the morning. The only complaint was the signage to the airport on the M18 which was confusing with Humberside airport."

August 9, 2007
4

"process was very striaght forward. only problem was finding an empty space."

August 9, 2007
4

"Reserving parking on line is efficient and gives excellent service with speedy e.mail response.
The car park is excellent and only a very short distance away from the terminal building.
Returning to the car after our holiday was simple BUT we did not realise that we neede to check our parking ticket in the terminal building. We therefore proceeded to the barrier and could not get out. After reversing away from the barrier my wife returned to the terminal building to authorize our ticket. Whilst we were waiting 3 other vehicles did exactly the same.
Sign posting or more detaile dinformation about pre-paid tickets is required both at the airpost and on the posted information."

August 9, 2007
5

"An excellent airport car park. Easy to use, very close to the airport and lots of space."

August 8, 2007
4

"Bigger signs to find a car in a particular bay(landmarks like A 1 A 2 B 1 B2 etc as in dark it's not easy"

August 7, 2007
4

"Very good car park. Easy to get to, very close to the terminal building. Good ticket arrangements on return."

August 7, 2007
4

"One of the smoothest experiences I've ever had through an airport.Entry and exit details were very easy to follow.Would definately fly from Robin Hood Airport again."

August 7, 2007
4

"The parking and ease of getting into the airport were very easy."

August 5, 2007
5

"EXCELLENT FROM BOOKING TO LEAVING, ESPECIALLY IMPRESSED WITH CLEAR SIGN POSTING THANKS"

August 4, 2007
5

"car park at Robin Hood is in front of airport building and ideally located."

August 4, 2007
4

"Good open long term parking, an easy walk into the airport concourse, with no waiting for shuttle buses. Some confusion on the parking signage, which differed to the instructions on the printout (this needs to be checked. Sadly roads to the airport are still not geared up, and a large diversion added another 15 minutes on the journey from Sheffield. But the car park was good!"

August 4, 2007
5

"Parking at Doncaster airport was excellent, very close to terminal, dont have to wait for bus!. We would have no hesitation in recommending this parking, probably the airport parking we have used."

August 3, 2007
4

"Good airport, will use again. Good car parking, near to terminal building. Just one thing, when the instructions say use Long Stay Car Park there should be a sign saying just that: LONG STAY CAR PARK. We did not see one so parked where we thought just hoping that we were not in a short stay car park. Anyway good convenient airport to use and thank you for your service."

August 2, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facility Quick and easy ticket authorisation Couldn't be better"

July 31, 2007
3

"Booking service was fine except when I arrived at the airport I couldn't see any mention of the pre-paying on the entrance sign of the car park. I ended up stopping outside & asking at the information desk where they explained they could validate my ticket when I return to exit the car park - a good system but not made clear to me. If I had been in more of a hurry or if it was very busy I would have found this very frustrating."

July 30, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and because it is such a small and compact airport we were able to park within easy walking distance of the terminal.
Customs and baggage collection on our return was quick and simple as was collecting the car and leaving the car park."

July 30, 2007
5

"The car park was very good, no hassle at all. It was easy to find. There were loads of spaces available close to the terminal. It was very quick and easy to validate the ticket on the way out. Being able to reserve the seats on the internet was very handy and saved time at the airport."

July 30, 2007
5

"The service at RH Airport was EXCELLENT in every way as indeed was the service on Thomson Fly. We had a great time and appreciate the service at the airport. Parking was easy."

July 30, 2007
5

"Competetive pricing, ease of access to airport facilities, I was very impressed with all aspects and would certainly use Doncaster as the airport of my choice."

July 29, 2007
5

"I booked my trip abroad at short notice via the internet and decided to leave my car at Doncaster airport on a point of convenience. I booked parking online prior to leaving. On arrival You enter the carpark obtaining a ticket as anyone else does, before departing you take your ticket and email printout to the pay desk for them to validate the ticket, then return to the car and depart (using the ticket to exit). Very simple and straightforward to do, and cheaper than just parking (saved me about £5.00)My car was exactly as I left it. No problems at all."

July 28, 2007
4

"VERY GOOD,EASY TO GET TO INSTRUCTIONS EASY TO FOLLOW
YOUNG LADY IN TERMINAL VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL
WOULD USE AGAIN AND RECOMEND"

July 26, 2007
4

"The car park is easily accessed, very convenient for the airport terminal and we have never had problems finding a space. Booking was quick and simple, as was getting the ticket validated at the airport information desk."

July 25, 2007