Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park reviews

Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Robin Hood Doncaster. If you have used Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park

Showing 91 to 120 of 259
5
Mr David Earl

Brilliant, easy to find from the motorway. The car park was massive so had plenty of room to park and felt my car would be safe whilst on holiday. Many Thanks again for a pleasant experience. Dave
November 24, 2007

5
Leigh Judson

Just like to say that the car parking was brilliant. Close to the airport just a two minute walk, and easy to get out. A memeber of staff on the exit to check your paper work to leave, queued about 5 mins to get out as there were two planes landing at the same time. Will use you again Thanks
November 20, 2007

5
Mike Rybakowski

Excellent access, maybe a few luggage trolley stations spread about the car park would make things easier also more disabled parking spaces as some of the spaces are always being used by pesons not displaying their permits. More checking and possible clamping could increase revenue and ensure disabled drivers are not inconvenienced. Staff at payment desk very friendly and polite.
November 20, 2007

4
Carl Bingham

Very easy- booking was easy, there were plenty of spaces and it was relatively easy to have my parking card endorsed when I returned. The only downside was that it seemed a little expensive.
November 19, 2007

4
Ronald Dawson

Airport signing was a little difficult at night for finding on first occasion. On arrival the facilities for drop off and adjacent parking were very good and late night validation of tickets to exit the car park was very convenient.
November 19, 2007

5
Andrew Barrs

Excellent car park right next to the terminal building. Just like catching a bus.
November 15, 2007

5
Derek H.

I found the parking at Doncaster airport to be 1st class so convenient to terminal. In fact I found the airport all together very good, thank you.
November 12, 2007

1
Joanne Morrisey

The service received from yourselves was very good, easy to book and easy on return to Doncaster. However the carpark at Doncaster airport leaves a lot to be desired and on arrival after driving around for over twenty minutes we eventually found a place to park! This led to a lot of stress as the car park was jammed to capacity and we literally took the last space in the car park and we would have missed our flight if we had not been able to park. Surely when you prebook something this should give you the convenience and guarantee of a space, not the stress of driving around for twenty minutes and then only getting a space as a member of staff was leaving the airport!
November 3, 2007

5
Chris Turner

Excellent. Just like shopping at Tesco. Easy to park, Less than 5 min walk to terminal building. Only issue we had was that pre booking did not actually save us much money. We paid (approx, can't remember precise details) �44 for a week, when had we just turned up we would have paid about �48. OK a saving, but not much of one.
November 1, 2007

5
Darren Couling

The car park has easy access and is well lit at night with plenty of trollies for your cases with a short walk to the termenal.
October 31, 2007

5
Darren Couling

The car park has easy access and is well lit at night with plenty of trollies for your cases with a short walk to the termenal.
October 31, 2007

4
Sharon Kay

great. Hassle free.
October 28, 2007

5
Susan Barnes

The car park was easily located, adequate spaces, having the ticket validated for exit was easy but best of all within walking distance of the terminal. I feel that of the airports I have used it is by far the simplest car parking solution. I will always recommend it!
October 23, 2007

5
paul whiting

First time for me at Doncaster as we live in WestNorfolk and normally use London airports.But I have to say after using Doncaster I would seriously consider using it again. The parking was excellent and only a short walk to the terimnal. It took us (midnight) from landing to starting my car 24 mins in total. Amazing!! BCP and Donacster youa are top of my list for airports.
October 22, 2007

5
SHARON WILSON

Very close to airport terminal and very well lit.
October 21, 2007

5
david john wellby

Very positive - well organised and good to be reminded over the pa system of the need to validate tickets at Information Desk for late evening arrival flights.
October 20, 2007

4
Elaine Renshaw

The airport parkin Facility at Robin Hood - Doncaster was very convenient and easy to follow when Parking Up on arrival but as we returned home at 12.15am we were on the understanding and had in writing that we were to present the ticket to the attendant in the car park to let us out. Sadly there was no attendant at the barrier so had to drive to the front of the car park and run in to the airport find someone to verify our ticket before returning to the exit. Not good at that time in the morning.
October 16, 2007

4
Mrs Lesser

The car park at Doncaster Airport is large and very easy to find. It was great to park near to the arrivals and departures so that you did not have to wait for a transfer bus. On the return we only had to wait for 1 or 2 minutes before our ticket was ok'd by the customer service desk. All in all I would definately use again.
October 16, 2007

5
David Barratt

Parking at Docaster airport is excellent, very close to the termal and easy to enter and exit. The only issue I have is when you wish to see somebody off, there is no short term parking - minimum is one day.
October 14, 2007

5
Pat Almond

parking is simple and convenient at Robin Hood Airport. We booked beforehand online, drove in left the car, a few steps and we were in the checking in area. Coming back we checked in at the information desk had our ticket cleared and drove out on our way home in a matter of minutes. Would do it again. Excellent..
October 14, 2007

3
Les Barker

Parking was close to terminal, which was good. I prepaid, but was disappointed that it meant I still had to queue up in the terminal building to get ticket validated I imagined I would put my reference no. into a machine at the exit and we'd be off. Wasted 30 mins.
October 13, 2007

5
D Schofield

The car park is right next to the airport, no bus transfers are required. BCP were quick to email & post confirmation of the booking and it was very simple to exit the car park on our return. We will definatley fly from Doncaster again and use BCP to pre book our parking.
October 13, 2007

5
Hilary F.

Very easy convenient parking. We had a flat battery on the Lexus and your staff in the park area were very helpful. we were very impressed.
October 10, 2007

4
Linda C.

The car parking facility at Doncaster was excellent. The only problem was getting our ticket authorised on return due to a long queue as people were using the same desk to complain about other issues.
October 10, 2007

3
anthony dawson

Booking the car parking with you cannot be faulted.Getting out of the car park on return however is a different case. This is the 2nd time we have arrived back latish in the evening. The 1st time took about half an hour as there was no one in the booth at the barrier to let you out and we returned to the termimal to find out why.This time the problem was the number of cars trying to exit at the same time causing a considerable delay.
October 8, 2007

5
Sian Baker

Parking facility was excellent - very close to the airport, no queuing to get in or out & we found a space pretty near to the door.
October 6, 2007

5
Janet Flisher

Easy to find - well signposted. A pleasure to be able to park and walk to the terminal entrance instead of waiting around for buses. Advance booking worked well, with only a minor wait to have ticket validated on our return. Have already recommended it to friends.
October 6, 2007

5
David William Blows

Very Good easy access to terminals
October 5, 2007

5
Penny Fox

Easy online booking. Easy to use on arrival - just take ticket and present for validation on return. Excellent access - short walk to Departures.
October 2, 2007

5
Mrs Linda Sharp

The carpark was almost full when we arrived just after midday, but we found a space near the back. We exited quickly on our return at 10pm, the attendant being helpful. I have already recommended this facility several times.
September 28, 2007