Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Robin Hood Long Stay Car Park

Showing 61 to 90 of 255 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
4

"Very easy to find, parking is directly opposite terminal and found a space very easily. The only downside was that the numberplate recognition didn't register our plate and we had to press the button for a ticket which printed our numberplate incorrectly. There were no staff whatsoever inside or outside the airport to ask other than security staff, who said it would be fine. On arrival back, although the barrier did not rise automatically to allow us to leave, which would have been irritating if there had been a big queue behind us, we pressed the help button and gave our booking reference and she raised the barrier, so overall a minor problem."

August 6, 2011
5

"would use again everything went well"

July 28, 2011
2

"Directions were poor, and it was only the fact that there only seemed to be one car park that assured us we were in the right place.
The ANPR system did not work properly, so the barrier did not open and we had to take a ticket. The number plate did show on the ticket, so it was obviously doing that bit right.
When we came to leave, the machine would not read the ticket and we had to ring the help button. Then we had to find the original paperwork to quote the booking reference.
Good idea, very poorly executed"

July 16, 2011
4

"Parking spaces were ample and there was no difficulty getting parked near a trolly bay. The ANPR didn't work either upon entry or exit, so we had to seek advice within the airport and used the 'help' button on the ticket terminal when leaving. It was much cheaper than paying at the airport and we were fairly happy with everything."

July 16, 2011
2

"I found it very frustrating because the directions regarding Pre-paid booking are not clear.
We had to ring for help both entering and leaving the parking area, and this I found, very stressful.
It was, however, very convenient, and I would probably use it again, but PLEASE PLEASE make the directions clearer."

July 12, 2011
2

"Our experience of parking at Doncaster started o.k. We simply took a ticket and parked the car. The problem came when we returned from our holiday. Trying to get out there was long queues and when we finely got to the barrier our insructions was to enter our card and the barrier will rise. Not true. We had to press the help button and wait for what appeared to be ages. We was then asked if we had prepaid and what our reference number. It was a very frustrating experience at the end of a very good holiday. Everybody was getting very angry and frustrated. It was quicker getting our luggage than getting out of the car park."

July 5, 2011
4

"The car park itself was easy to find, quick to get in and park. The only problem I had was that I drive an Alpha Romeo and the registration recognition could not read my front plate as it is off centre of the car. Would definitely use you again."

June 14, 2011
5

"Very pleased ,as my husband had no problems at all parking at Doncaster Airport as he found the instructions very helpful.A nice start to our holiday so many thanks to all concerned."

June 9, 2011
3

"The ANPR did not work so I obtained a ticket to enter
Upon return I had to use the barrier intercom to relay my booking reference but being hard of hearing this was problematic
Service was not as good as expected"

May 31, 2011
2

"Had to walk quite a distance to the terminal from the parking space, also when leaving the carpark we were asked for the booking reference number by security, with this booking it was not stated we required one, all we had to do was put the ticket we received on the way in back in to the barrier when leaving!"

May 29, 2011
3

"Value for money - very good.

The registration plate recognition didn't work - had to use the call button on the wayt out - the operative was very abrupt as they were the last time I used this service."

May 26, 2011
4

"Entry to airport was ok. However, ticket was not accepted on way out, I had to use help button but, as advised, I had booking ref to hand, quoted it and we were away. Generally speaking, no problems. Thank you."

May 23, 2011
3

"The ANPR was not working which resulted in chaos both entering and leaving the car park! that said, it is as close as you can get and appeared reasonably secure"

April 11, 2011
5

"Paid in advance at a very reasonable rate.
Straight in and straight out of car park - couldn't
have been easier!"

October 26, 2009
5

"The whole process was seamless from start to finish.
Booking on the internet was simple.Entering and exiting the car park was easy you just use the debit/credit card that you used for payment,with no need to take a ticket which you could lose on your holiday !!!!.
The airport car park is directly outside the main terminal building and is well laid out."

October 24, 2009
1

"I was very surprised to see no signs telling me it was the BCP car park. When we arrived having followed the signs there was nothing to say it was the LONG STAY car park, and until we got inside the ternminal we were not sure we were in the right car park or not. The staff however were very helpful and put us right."

September 10, 2008
5

"We found the parking at Doncaster to be very simple and trouble free. We returned after midnight and had no trouble exiting the car park."

June 22, 2008
5

"It was very easy to use and we will be using the parking again."

January 7, 2008
4

"EXCELLENT."

January 6, 2008
4

"Quick,efficient and competitive."

December 27, 2007
5

"Parking was dead easy arriving at 5 am. Found a spot right opposite arrivals. On return the Info desk were very pleasant and efficient.Road system good and clear. Roadworks not a problem. Even had a good view of a Tawny Owl crossing the park at 5 am. Thanks for asking."

December 13, 2007
5

"Very good easy parking no problems, easy 2 mins walk to check in. Only downside is it is very expensive compared to other airport parking provisions"

December 8, 2007
5

"An excellent parking experience, everything easy. All we want now is more flights from Doncaster."

December 8, 2007
5

"doncaster sheffield airport parking service was convenient,easy,no hassle,reasonable priced,close to airport location, no walking for miles with luggage. altogether an excellent service and would definately use again."

December 4, 2007
2

"going in to the airport was fine,however when we attempted to exit we found your instructions had been superceded by another system of which we had no knowledge. we should have had our ticket adjusted for exit at the info. desk but we had not heard any alleged announcement,this was at 10pm . we had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to let us out (the voice on the other end of the machine wanted us to return to the info desk )but we declined fairly forcibly!!we were not the only car trying to exit on your written instructions!."

December 3, 2007
5

"We had not had the pleasure of travelling from Doncaster before, but pleasure it was! There are ample marked out, good sized bays right outside the terminal. Whether prepaid or cash the parking ticket is validated just as you exit the terminal. Landing to leaving the car park in less than thirty minutes. Perfect!"

November 30, 2007
5

"Brilliant, easy to find from the motorway. The car park was massive so had plenty of room to park and felt my car would be safe whilst on holiday. Many Thanks again for a pleasant experience. Dave"

November 24, 2007
5

"Just like to say that the car parking was brilliant. Close to the airport just a two minute walk, and easy to get out. A memeber of staff on the exit to check your paper work to leave, queued about 5 mins to get out as there were two planes landing at the same time.
Will use you again
Thanks"

November 20, 2007
5

"Excellent access, maybe a few luggage trolley stations spread about the car park would make things easier also more disabled parking spaces as some of the spaces are always being used by pesons not displaying their permits. More checking and possible clamping could increase revenue and ensure disabled drivers are not inconvenienced. Staff at payment desk very friendly and polite."

November 20, 2007
4

"Very easy- booking was easy, there were plenty of spaces and it was relatively easy to have my parking card endorsed when I returned. The only downside was that it seemed a little expensive."

November 19, 2007